Skip to main content
Weddings

Bryant Park Grill Reviews

Bryant Park Grill View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

37 User photos

  • Sabrina
    Sabrina W. Getting married on 01/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision of Our Entire Wedding

    We cannot say enough good things about Bryant Park Grill and the events team. Tom and Emma were so helpful every step of the way and made everything better than we could have imagined. We didn't end up using a planner or day of coordinator and the team here took on that responsibility without batting an eye. No question went unanswered and the teams attention to detail was unparalleled. They put my mind at ease for everything on the day of our wedding and just like all of the other reviews agree that this is the best venue in the city, no question.
  • Kate
    Kate E. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING venue and service

    My husband and I got married at Bryant Park Grill in late January and had the BEST night of our lives. Here are the highlights:
    1. We worked with Emma, who was a pleasure to work with from Day 1. She is extremely patient, knowledgeable, flexible, and professional. We asked for many custom arrangements and she said yes to EVERYTHING we asked for! She was very responsive and made the planning process as easy as possible.
    2. The space itself is stunning. It does not need any flowers, special lighting, or decoration - it is beautiful on its own without any adornment. We loved every nook and cranny of the venue. The tent are was gorgeous and gave guests spectacular views of the city, park, and skyline. The restaurant itself is gorgeous - great lighting, elegant, sophisticated, classy, etc. The space has a 'warm' feel, not sterile like some other wedding venues we visited. The location was very convenient, as well.
    3. The food was fantastic! Many of our guests said that this was the best wedding food they had ever tasted! Given it's a restaurant by design, and not a traditional wedding venue, the food is head and shoulders better than most venues.
    4. The pricing was actually reasonable / fair compared to some other places we looked into.

    These words do not begin to give Bryant Park Grill the credit / accolades it deserves. We had the best night - we loved every aspect of the venue / service / staff - and would not change a thing! THANK YOU Emma, Tom, and Bryant Park staff for making this the best night of our lives.
  • Staci
    Staci M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dominick Caiazzo

    My fiance and i were debating between two different venues, one in Cape Cod and the Bryant Park Grill. We had looked at over 6 different venues in New York City, and we either felt they didn't have the whole picture, or I didn't love the Special events Coordinator. I emailed BPG, and was connected with Dominick. I asked to speak on the phone with him, and from the moment we spoke i knew that we were getting married there. The Venue itself, is magical. Right in Bryant Park, and has everything you need, good food, beauty and the best special events team. I inquired about having a Vegan wedding, and most venues we spoke with, stuck their nose up at me, or tried to make me feel uncomfortable. Dominick did none of this, he said " we can do anything you want, its your wedding". From that moment, i knew we were making the right choice. Dominick worked with us throughout the entire process of 2019, and beginning of 2020. When Covid hit, Dominick answered every email, phone call and even suggested for my personality type to postpone to 2021. He works on behalf of his clients, and I have heard horror stories of brides from Covid. The venue worked with us to find a new date, and didn't even blink to charge us more money. They have our best interest at heart, and I cannot wait to get married there in 2021. They really are the best venue in the city, and when you call, ask to work with Dominick.
  • B
    Becky S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BPG we love you!

    We only have amazing things to say about our experience with BPG. I cannot recommend them enough. The food and drinks were incredible, the service perfect. The actual venue and location is amazing and requires very little additional florals or decorations. Having a hotel suite across the street was so helpful. Working with Emma and Tom was a dream, we really can't say enough good things about them. They were incredibly responsive, patient and accommodating. Get married here- you will not regret it.
  • Nora
    Nora C. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!

    We pushed our wedding back twice due to the pandemic, and Kristi was there with us through each redo of the planning. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed working with Kristi, and with Tom later on. They were patient, flexible, and responsive throughout the entire process. We started working with Kristi from day one; she is incredibly knowledgeable and professional, and would respond to all of our emails/questions within hours, if not quicker. She went above and beyond what we thought she would do, and helped us plan out all of the details of how the big day would go. She worked well with all of our outside vendors, and the whole process was incredibly smooth. Tom was our point person/coordinator on the day of the wedding. He did a wonderful job executing all of the small details that we had planned out; without him, I'm really not sure how we would have gotten through the day. The venue speaks for itself with its ideal location and wonderful views of the park and city from the terrace (where we had the ceremony/cocktail hour). Choosing to do our wedding here (the whole package comes with the food, drinks, and dessert) was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding. The space is very flexible, with its rooftop terrace, main indoor area, and outside garden area. Many of our guests and family members reached out to us afterwards to specifically compliment the food (we agreed with them), which is not something that you can say for all wedding food. We are so happy to have chosen BPG for our wedding, and we can't wait to go back to celebrate our anniversary!
  • Hanna
    Hanna S. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect backdrop for our intimate day

    We renewed our vows on the "Pocket Patio" at Bryant Park Grill and it was absolutely stunning and perfect for our smaller group of 24. Kristi was incredible from start to finish and accommodated our needs where she could. Donna was there the day of the event and picked up right where Kristi left off, not a single detail dropped. The team (Carlos, Michael, and Steven) were all so professional and welcoming to our guests. The food was PHENOMENAL. I would absolutely recommend this venue and this team to everyone!
  • Pamela
    Pamela R. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Greatest Night of Our Lives

    When we first put down our deposit to reserve Bryant Park Grill as our wedding venue, we did so with great apprehension. It was summer 2020 and NYC was in the throes of the early COVID crisis. Our list of concerns knew no end, but we knew that we wanted a beautiful NYC wedding and knew that BPG was a special venue that could help us achieve our wedding dreams.

    Fast forward to 2021, and we could not be happier with our selection of BPG as our wedding venue. Emma, Tom, and the BPG team certainly had their work cut out for them… between constantly shifting COVID guidelines and lots of complex and competing interests and stakeholders, they handled themselves with extraordinary professionalism and poise.

    They spared no effort in accommodating our every request, from the floor plan to the food to small details like ensuring all the linens were steamed and wrinkle-free. Our guests were positively floored with how gorgeous the event was and we were completely stunned that every single detail went exactly as planned. It was a truly magical night and, looking back, we can’t think of a single thing we would have changed. From the bottom of our hearts, we are so grateful to Emma, Tom, and the entire Bryant Park Grill staff.
  • M
    Michala F. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    a must see

    Bryant Park Grill was by far one of my favorite wedding venues I visited. It's a stunning wedding venue. The food and beverage package is amazing. You have to see this wedding venue. And Lisa is a delight to work with :)
  • L
    Lindsey K. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So grateful for Bryant Park Grill!

    It can not be said enough how thankful and excited we are to have picked Bryant Park Grill as our wedding venue! It is everything we could have asked for in a venue and more, from the location to the service. It is no wonder the Grill gets amazing reviews from couples, guests, and vendors.

    The location is quintessential New York City, with the beautiful scenery of the park, library, and surrounding buildings. It is absolutely stunning. We didn’t think our number one wish of having a wedding in NYC was financially feasible, but Bryant Park Grill made our dreams a reality!

    And the service is absolutely hands down the best. We knew we picked the right venue when COVID came around. True service is put to the test when unfortunate events arise, and Bryant Park delivered. We had to unfortunately postpone our wedding, but Kristi and team were right there supporting us. We are beyond grateful! The team understands your wedding is one of the most treasured events of your life and will do the right thing to ensure your event/event planning is a joyous time. No fees, no pressure, no stress with Bryant Park Grill! How many couples can say that during this time?!

    Bryant Park Grill is a hidden gem!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Paradise with a view in the heart Manhattan - 10/10 stars!

    Bryant Park Grill is top-notch in every possible way! The venue is like a dream come true. With the gorgeous park-side setting and twinkling lights, it feels like a romantic oasis in the heart of the city. The food is amazing, the staff are consummate professionals, and the service is first-class all the way. Everything runs like clockwork because they have the experience and know-how to get it right. I knew from the first time we met Emma, our wedding coordinator, that we were in the very best possible hands. I had complete trust that our event would run smoothly, that all details would be taken care of seamlessly, and that we could actually be guests at our own party. Whenever we have a question, our emails are answered immediately. Whenever we ask for advice or suggestions, she couldn't be more helpful. And when we needed to reschedule our event because of the pandemic, she was extraordinarily accommodating. I have planned many important events, and it's exceedingly rare to find a place that is truly this special on every level. Bryant Park Grill is an absolute gem!
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Garden Wedding in the Heart of NYC

    Indoor/outdoor space was important to us in finding a venue in the city. We loved the rooftop and side patio of BPG, and we are even more thrilled with our choice after our COVID delay. Linda and her team were so accommodating in moving the date and amending the contract. They didn't try to upcharge us and made us feel very comfortable with the arrangements. As long as outdoor dining is allowed in NYC, we feel comfortable knowing that we can at least move forward with a smaller event outdoors and we are thankful for that peace of mind. I would definitely recommend BPG for your NYC wedding.
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing BPG team - Postponed wedding to 2021

    Bryant Park Grill is not only an insanely beautiful and romantic venue, the team is incredible. I had to postpone my October 2020 wedding to June 2021 due to COVID and the BPG team, especially Kristi, has been a dream to work with. They made the process incredibly easy and stress free and even sent my fiance & I Magnolia Bakery Cupcakes, all the way to CA, to let us know they were thinking of us. We cannot wait to get married at BPG in June next year and continue working with Kristi.
  • MARGARET
    Margaret G. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue / Team! 10/10 Would Recommend

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Bryant Park Grill and the team there. We initially planned our wedding for August 2020 and chose Bryant Park Grill for the location and the overall feel of the venue, quintessential NYC. For our 125-150 guest wedding, the setup was exactly what we wanted: cocktail hour on the rooftop overlooking the park and dinner and dancing in the restaurant. On top of that, from our first meeting with Kristi, we knew we wanted to work with her and were confident she could bring our vision to life! Other pros: 1. the food is incredible 2. the venue is already so beautiful, you don't need to do a lot to the space 3. reasonably priced for NYC.

    When COVID hit and started disrupting plans, Kristi was super responsive to all of our questions and eventually helped with our decision to postpone our wedding. We were able to move everything seamlessly to our preferred (second) date and didn't get stuck with extra charges or fees for postponing. Kristi made everything so easy in what could have been a very stressful situation. After hearing horror stories of difficult wedding venues, BPG was a dream to work with.

    We can't wait for our NEW wedding date, and we're so grateful for the team at BPG working with us through all of the uncertainty!
  • Matthew
    Matthew F. Married on 04/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating during a pandemic

    We originally booked our wedding for April of 2020 but had to postpone because of the covid-19 pandemic. We ended up postponing to August but that wasn’t feasible again because of the pandemic. By August, things hadn’t gotten better. Thankfully, Bryant Park agreed to postpone again to May 2021 has been incredibly flexible. We worked with Kristi to pick a new date. We weren’t charged a change fee and our contract price remained the same, even though we moved it all the way to May 2021.

    The food is amazing here and we are looking forward to celebrate our special day with family and friends once it’s safe to gather.
  • Brittni
    Brittni M. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Venue Hands Down

    I can't say enough about Bryant Park Grill. I'm sure other venues are goodbut BPG is AMAZING. The absolute best of the best. We had the PLEASURE of working with Linda and Tom and I can't stop smiling when I think of how amazingly awesome they both were. Linda was so fun and easy going from start to finish, she made things easy and uncomplicated, she took time to go over details, add special features and was just a total rockstar in helping plan our day. Then you have Tom. The guy is the King of Events. He is cool, calm, collected and executed the day flawlessly and he does it with a great attitude and the best smile. I owe Linda and Tom so much. Now the venue ... it doesn't get anymore gorgeous from the rooftop to the outdoor garden to the inside. The food is top notch and you won't find any better. I promise. It's only been two weeks but every single one of our guests have said that our wedding was the best they had ever been to and it's because of Linda, Tom and the entire Bryant Park Grill staff. If you want the best day of your life, pick Bryant Park Grill as your venue.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You cannot go wrong with Bryant Park Grill! It was truly the perfect setting for the happiest day of our lives! The professionalism and high standards of the staff put us at ease on the big day, and Kristi, Tom, and Renee tended to all of the details to ensure our guests had a memorable and fun experience. We received (and continue to receive) so many compliments on the food, the views, the space, the ambiance, and the top-notch service! As a bonus, the venue comes with a variety of great settings for photos. Worth every penny and more, especially when paired with a stay at Bryant Park Hotel. We cannot wait to celebrate anniversaries here for many years to come!!
  • D
    Drew Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect NYC Venue

    We remain in awe of how unbelievable our experience was with Bryant Park Grill for our October wedding. It's hard to know where to begin. The space is incredibly unique - you feel immersed in the City as you gaze out at it from any of the three spaces in the restaurant of which you can (and should) make use at your wedding. When combined with the top level of service BPG provides -- not to mention the amazing food -- the venue was everything we could have hoped for, and more.

    From day 1, Kristi (our main BPG contact and coordinator extraordinaire) was incredibly thoughtful and helpful in shepherding us through the daunting wedding planning process. No detail was too small for her to address or advise on, and she looked out for our best interests every step of the way. She responded to all of our questions rapidly and completely, gave us a number of great ideas and suggestions, and made us feel at all times that everything was completely under control (which indeed it was).

    A few days before our wedding, we met with both Kristi and Tom (who was our day-of point person and is the director of special events at BPG) to go over all of the details we had been providing them. The meeting was a pleasure -- they had already synthesized all of the information we had given them and seemed to know what we wanted better and in more specific detail than we did.

    In the homestretch and on the wedding day itself, we could not have asked for anything more. There was not a single hiccup the entire day; everything worked perfectly. Kristi was our point person for all of our vendors, Tom and an army of incredible staff helped us unload a car-full of stuff for the wedding on the busy street in front of the restaurant, and in a few short hours between their lunch service and our wedding, they did a masterful job coordinating set-up.

    The quality of the service matched the quality of the event itself. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food was. The cuts of steak they served at dinner were steakhouse-like in quality and size. Various guests told us that they had never had better fish (branzino) at a wedding than they did at ours. Same went for the hors d'oeuvres at cocktail hour and the incredible stations they set up for us. The standard bar offerings are also quite premium, and our guests were wow'ed by the selection. Tom and his team did a tremendous job at managing the flow of the wedding, from one space to the next. No one felt cramped or had to wait in a long line.

    In a nutshell, the entire experience and venue could not have been better. If you are having a wedding of less than 200 people, you will not find a better venue in NYC. If you are thinking about having your wedding here, stop thinking and just do it. We could not recommend it more strongly.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked The Bryant Park Grill a year in advance. From the moment we booked Kristi was there for every need, concern, and question. I am a very type A person, especially when it comes to any type of event; let alone my wedding. I have been planning my wedding since I was little girl and I had a lot of questions but Kristi made those all disappear, and kept me calm during the process. As we got closer to the wedding I started to get more anxious and nervous and wanted everything to be as close to perfection as it could be. In came Tom and Kristi who are simply an amazing Team and in our final meeting the week of the wedding I went in feeling nervous and thinking how is everything going to flow!? The layout of our wedding was cocktail hour on the roof, dinner in the tented garden, and dancing and dessert in the main dining room. After that final meeting, I felt relaxed and calm as Kristi and Tom walked my parents and I through every detail. The day of the wedding I was hoping for things to be almost perfect when in fact the wedding was more than PERFECT. Tom and Kristi made every single request happen, and they did it flawlessly. It was simply magical and we owe it all to them and our wedding coordinator Allison. We did not have to worry about a single thing during the wedding. The food during cocktail hour, dinner and dessert was incredible. The staff was attentive and seriously five stars. The flow was timed perfectly. Every single detail was accomplished. In my opinion if you are looking to get married in New York City and want to actually feel like you are in New York City then this is the wedding venue for you. Besides Tom and Kristi being perfect, the city is your backdrop in every single part of Bryant Park Grill. Every other venue we looked at in the city was beautiful outside but inside just looked like every other ballroom or hall. We love Bryant Park Grill and we absolutely LOVE Kristi & Tom. They truly turned our dream into a reality!!
  • J
    Jyothsna Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing wedding at BPG! Kristi Ohlin is wonderful. She genuinely cared about understanding our expectations for an ideal wedding and was very accommodating of our requests. If it wasn't for her diligence and perseverance, we wouldn't have had our dream wedding at BPG :-) Tom and the event staff were fantastic on the big day, and managed everything smoothly. We highly recommend the venue, and the wonderful service that Kristi and Tom provided us.
  • H
    Hirona Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!!!

    The best time ever! We are more than happy that we picked this venue over any other places in NYC. The best decision we made. Kristi is great and most importantly throughout the preparation period, she made us so confident and comfortable with every detail. She is not only so professional but also very sweet and considerate making sure we are happy with each selection. We had the best time and so did our guests! Thank you Kristi and Tom for making our wedding party so special and the best ever!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met my husband in New York and we wanted a NYC wedding. We had been to the Bryant Park Grill for a friend's wedding and it was one of the BEST weddings we'd been to. It was a dream of ours to get married there and after discussing our budget and guest list, we went for it! The Bryant Park Grill was truly INCREDIBLE and breathtaking! My husband and I got married at a church but we had our cocktail hour on the roof that overlooks Bryant Park and we had dinner and dancing inside of the restaurant. We had 140 guests and we fit comfortably in the restaurant area and the rooftop. Everyone wanted to dance so the dance floor was packed the entire night but it made the evening so fun to be surrounded by family and friends in an intimate setting! The pictures we took both inside and around the venue were breathtaking (Dreamlife Photography / Angelo - main photographer) and if I had the chance to do this all over again, I would choose the Bryant Park Grill over and over again! My husband and I worked with Arthur who walked us through all of the logistics, menus, tastings, etc. Arthur was our go-to person and he was extremely helpful and informative throughout the process. For the day-of, we had an amazing coordinator, Tom, who was calm, kind, and extremely professional. Tom made me feel at east throughout the entire night and I felt so comfortable letting him take control over the wedding we had planned for so long! The only wish I had was that I had met Tom earlier so I could have planned more with him prior to the day-of. However, everything went WONDERFULLY! All staff members were extremely professional and have been working there for such a long time. It was so much fun getting to visit and dine at the restaurant leading up to the big day. That's one of the benefits of getting married at a restaurant - you can go back and try to relive the magic! My husband and I had the wedding of our DREAMS at the Bryant Park Grill!! I hope you can have the same beautiful experience!
  • M
    Molly Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say! We are still basking in the afterglow after the most perfect wedding at The Bryant Park Grill. From day one, Linda helped to manage every detail of our wedding and made sure everything was perfect. It was such a joy to work with her, she made our whole experience so positive (not to mention, she is the most responsive person on the planet! No email goes unanswered!) From the tasting to multiple walk throughs, Linda answered every question and made sure we were comfortable with everything planned.

    Once we got to the day, Tom and his team were FANTASTIC. Honestly, they made our dreams come true. So professional, so calm and accommodating. Even our guests were commenting on how fantastic the staff were -- impeccable service with a smile, drinks always full, amazing food with massive portions.

    I can't thank Bryant Park Grill enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams. A million thanks to everyone who made it possible. If you're considering having a wedding here, do it!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrated our wedding ceremony and reception at the Bryant Park Grill a few weeks ago and it was phenomenal. It was everything that we hoped for and envisioned! Not only did they provide exceptional service, but the food was so scrumptious that our guests were raving about it weeks after the wedding. These would not be possible without the help of Kristi, our Catering Sales Manager. From the beginning, she exemplified her professionalism and expertise which made the whole planning process seamless. She was very responsive to all my questions (so many of them) and respond to them very timely (even at 2 in the morning!) which is something that is really hard to find these days even from your own wedding vendors. She also gives you her own expert opinion and had given me so many suggestions that I could not even have thought of which made our wedding even so much better. She was there to guide us all throughout the planning process, and her flexibility with our requests made the whole experience enjoyable. A week prior to our event, we also met with Tom who is the Director of Special Events at BPG. Tom is a very charming guy and was so accommodating to our requests. His execution of all-the-months-of-planning that day was phenomenal and very flawless that there was no major glitch in our event. He made us feel at ease and we felt that we could really rely on him and he was successfully able to do so. Lastly, the excellent service of the staff that night at BPG was exceptional and we are really very happy about that.

    If you have the chance to celebrate your wedding at Bryant Park Grill, they will definitely make your dreams a reality, and will make it even better than you’ve even dreamed of.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first time I visited the Bryant Park Grill as the possible reception venue for my wedding, I immediately fell in love. It was the perfect space for the wedding of our dreams. I met with Kristi who was beyond helpful and flexible from the beginning to the end. Kristi did an amazing job in managing our timeline, managing our expectations and giving us the necessary pushes to make decisions when they needed to be made. A few days before the wedding Kristi introduced us to Tom who was going to ensure our vision came to life the day of the wedding. The moment we met Tom we fell in love with him. Tom have us the assurance we needed that everything was going to flow smoothly on our wedding day. Tom allowed one of our vendors to come in a bit earlier then time agreed upon. Tom allowed us to make a decision on where to have our cocktail hour depending on the weather the day of the wedding which are decisions that are usually made way in advance! Tom was just amazing! The Bryant Park Grill staff was accommodating to our guest, the service was phenomenal all around. Last but certainly not the least, the food!! We couldn't believe the rave reviews we received about the food! The food from cocktail hour through the reception was plentiful and delicious! I can go on and on about the Bryant Park Grill, Kristi and Tom, but to believe it you have to experience it yourself! If you want to have the best wedding ever, the Bryant Park Grill and their team will make your dreams come true!