Skip to main content
Weddings

Bryan the DJ Reviews

Bryan the DJ

Bryan the DJ

Charleston, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
110 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

27 User photos

  • Emma
    Emma J. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj in the biz

    Bryan was one of the best vendors we chose to book! He was a pleasure to work with from from day 1. Very responsive prior to and leading up to wedding and made everything seamless. Most importantly, KEPT THE PARTY ALIVE! We had a PACKED dance floor THE ENTIRE NIGHT! I can’t tell you how many people or even other vendors have said “omg we’ve never seen a reception with so much dancing!” - it was truly everything we could have ever imagined and more. 12/10 recommend booking Bryan for your best day yet! He is simply the VERY BEST in the business!!
  • Delphine
    Delphine J. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan kept us moving All night Long!

    Bryan is an Entertainer! He has a fun personality and is easy to get along with. He was able to Pivot and re-organize his equipment to change location due to Weather (Rain at the wedding Ceremony - so implemented plan B at the last minute!) Bryan entertained us with his guitar during cocktail hour and kept the dance floor moving all night long - providing songs from our requested play list as well as doing what he does best - providing the best dance music for all ages. We had a blast - My daughters wedding was incredible, The Guests brought the Party but Bryan provided the soundtrack to the liveliest and most fun Wedding and kept the dance floor packed! No one wanted it end! Thanks Bryan The DJ - Let's do it all again!
  • B
    Brandi H. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely THE BEST!

    We'll start by saying that expectations surpassed anything we could've envisioned.

    We could sense Bryan's passion for music and enthusiasm for people in our multiple conversations leading up to our event. His attentiveness and desire to want to deliver on an experience was evident from the beginning.

    On the day of event, his talents were on full display from mastering every cord on the guitar during our ceremony, to keeping the dance floor electric during the reception we were just caught up in the moments. We also asked that he finish our special day with opening back up the guitar case(on a whim) to play us out, which he again delivered.

    I know there are many choices out there for entertainment, but we truly feel nobody can deliver and make the day as special as Bryan did for us.

    From all 53 attendees of the Hunley Vow Renewal, thank you so much for making our event unforgettable. Much Love.

    The Hunley Crew.

    Bryan the DJ's reply:

    Thank you so kindly for this incredible review :) I am so so happy to receive and honored to perform for you both. Congratulations!! and lots of love from Bryan the DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jaclyn A. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Bryan threw the best dance party of our lives! All of our guests shared how amazing the music was and no one left the dance floor the entire night. He also played the guitar during our ceremony/cocktail hour, playing a beautiful mix of songs. It was everything we wanted and more. I couldn't recommend him more!
  • Christopher
    Christopher O. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan Was Amazing!

    Bryan made our wedding amazing. We were so nervous about people having fun and dancing and from the beginning Bryan assured us that dance floor would be packed. He was right. He absolutely crushed it. He read the crowd perfectly, helped us capture special moments, and kept the music going all night long. Bryan was thorough in his prep to make sure we got everything we wanted. He followed the timeline to the T and had us Mic’d up flawlessly. Everything was just perfect. I had so much fun and felt like a guest at my own wedding with all the fun dancing and dance props. We are so happy that we went with a DJ instead of a band because there were no lulls. Bryan limited how much he talked just to the special moments we asked him to. His spinning and mixing of music was next level. Seriously so amazing. Thank you Bryan for being such an important part of our day!
  • C
    Cindy H. Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    He did an excellent job with all of the announcements and was very personable! His option to play acoustical guitar was wonderful during the cocktail hour. Very popular with our guests and so fun during dancing!
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ in Charleston!

    Bryan is the absolute BEST! We are so happy we hired him for our wedding. We had a very small wedding with only about 27 guests, but he was very intentional about his music choices and got everyone on the dance floor. He really understood the vibe and brought everyone together - it was so much fun! Our family and friends raved about him. He played all of our favorite songs and genres. He truly exceeded our expectations! Such an awesome experience. I would highly recommend Bryan to any couples looking for a great wedding DJ!
  • J
    Jeremy W. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan was amazing

    Bryan nailed everything we asked for. He played the non-traditional bride processional on his guitar and rocked the cocktail hour and the reception.
  • Sallie
    Sallie F. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Charleston DJ!

    DJ Bryan was INCREDIBLE! He made our wedding so memorable by playing the classics to hyping up the evening with "La Hora Loca!" We can't thank him enough!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ EVER

    Bryan was more than we could have asked for as our wedding DJ. He was so communicative and nice. We got soooo many compliments about how the DJ was amazing. Everyone danced from start until finish. He was such a big part of our day and I’m so grateful. Thank you Bryan!!!!

    Bryan the DJ's reply:

    Hi Kayla!! I'm so happy to read your review and so excited that you and your guests had such awesome time!! Congrats to you both and thank you for trusting me with such an important event in your lives!! xoxox Bryan
  • G
    George Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renowned DJ - 10/10 recommend

    When planning our wedding one of our biggest concerns and main priorities was the music and the moment we connected with Bryan we knew he was going to be the perfect DJ. He completely understood what we were going for without much explaining, and we felt very confident he was going to crush it, and he did (even with a broken arm he lit up the dance floor). People raved about his DJing - we could not have asked for a better experience for us and our guests. Bryan is very personable and a great time, he gives off such a positive and fun vibe. More than anything he knows how to read a room and create the mood needed to keep the party going. We are jealous of any couple or group who hires Bryan to perform at their event, and would love to attend all of them! Having seen live performances, we can say Bryan is at the level of any renowned DJ. So many quotes we could share, here are a few direct quotes "I have never seen Jimmy (husband) dance at a wedding, and he danced all night! We had so much fun!" “Best music I’ve ever heard at a wedding.” “The DJ was epic.” You will be very lucky if you get the opportunity to have Bryan DJ your event or wedding, we would without hesitation 10/10 recommend. You’re the man Bryan!

    Bryan the DJ's reply:

    George, man, what a night! I am so grateful to have been selected for this insanely amazing event! I had the time of my life with you and Alyce and your friends and family. It was truly a special night in every way!! I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. 10 year anniversary repeat? Haha! thanks you two, lots of love and best wishes!!
  • J
    Joshua J. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charleston Wedding at Alhambra Hall!

    Bryan did a great job at our wedding! The music was great and everyone had so much fun! We had so much fun we danced through the garner toss portion of the wedding and completely forgot about it. He did a excellent job during the actual ceremony as well. Its crazy to say but we had NO issues on the day of our wedding! Everyone was on time, no ones name was called incorrectly and no power went out lol. Thanks Bryan! Highly recommended
  • James
    James B. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We hired Bryan and it was hands down one of the greatest choices we made planning our wedding day. We had him for ceremony audio, playing guitar during our cocktail hour, and most notably DJing our reception. His experience and use of equipment made sure all of our guests could hear our ceremony loud and clear, even in the windy beachside conditions. He seamlessly switched to guitar and proceeded to dazzle our guests with his guitar work - perfectly setting the vibe for the rest of the night ahead of us. Once dinner was complete, Bryan completely took hold of us and all of our guests with his amazing DJ skills. We knew we had a fun crowd, but we did not expect the level Bryan was able to take it to. Corner to corner, wall to wall, even beyond the dancefloor the whole place was going wild - some might even call it mass hysteria. We’re still getting comments from our guests about how we had the best DJ they’d ever experienced at a wedding. We can’t thank Bryan enough for how perfectly how set the tone for what was the greatest night of our lives.

    Bryan the DJ's reply:

    James!! Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this amazing review :). Love you guys! What an awesome day from the ceremony to the mass hysteria!! xoxo. haha! love it! thank you again for having me and best wishes to you both!! Congrats!! - Bryan
  • M
    Melissa T. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and great to work with

    I'm a wedding planner in Hilton Head Island and worked with DJ Bryan for a recent wedding that my clients hired. He was great on the guitar for the ceremony/cocktail hour and then was amazing as the emcee/DJ throughout the reception. He played a great assortment of songs for all age groups. Everyone was dancing the whole night! I would definitely recommend him and would love to work with him again!
  • C
    Cecile O. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ, Guitarist, Emcee

    Bryan was the BEST DJ for my daughter's wedding! Very easy and fun to work with. He is a fantastic guitarist as well. He provided the audio for our ceremony and reception dinner and emcee' d the celebration for us. Energetic and outgoing - a terrific event with Bryan Mahanes in the house!!
  • L
    Lindsey D. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and Acoustic Guitar in Charleston!

    If you’re looking for a DJ in Charleston who has even more to offer - look no further than Bryan! We hired Bryan to play acoustic guitar for our downtown Charleston ceremony and cocktail hour, and then he turned it up DJing afterwards during the reception. I didn’t stop dancing all night and our guests raved about how awesome Bryan was keeping the energy going the whole way through. He did an incredible job of taking all of our personal tastes and music preferences into account and made our wedding music so reflective of us. A huge thank you to Bryan for making our wedding a blast! We would recommend Bryan a hundred times over!
  • T
    Thomas C. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan exceeded expectations!!

    Bryan was absolutely amazing. Exceeded our expectations in every way. We received compliments from our guests all night about how great Bryan was and you could clearly see how much he enjoys his job and the passion he brings. I couldn't recommend him enough to everyone and anyone I talk to. Not only did he mix music perfectly and got everyone on the dance floor, he played guitar at the ceremony and cocktail hour. Best entertainer we could have asked for!!!
  • Alison
    Alison R. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan the DJ turns it up to 11

    Bryan the DJ is hands down the best DJ in Charleston! He brings the energy and will keep the dance floor alive all night long. He listened to our requests and our musical preferences and executed them flawlessly. He doesn't just play a Spotify playlist - he is legitimately mixing throughout the night. He brings a level of expertise and understands how to read the dance floor to deliver banger after banger. He will even make custom mash-ups for your introduction, first dance, last dance - whatever you may decide. We had a few unique requests (including a compilation T. Swift mash-up that I didn't think was possible) and Bryan the DJ made each on of them happen! After the wedding, people were coming up to us raving about our DJ, saying that was the best DJ that had ever seen and glowing about how fun our dance floor was. He is also a classically trained musician and excellent guitarist who can play live music during your cocktail hour to set the mood. If you want a DJ who is talented, energetic, dynamic, fun, and professional, look no further than Bryan the DJ. He turns it all the way up to 11. Plus, he has great hair and great taste in scarves!
  • R
    Richard S. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony & Cocktail Hour

    Unlike other vendors, he made us feel like his only client. Every email was responded to quickly and our planning phone call was filled with excitement and enthusiasm on his side that exceeded our expectations. He was able to meet our specific requests but also did a fantastic job on improving when necessary based on the atmosphere.
  • J
    Jasmine B. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan the DJ Brought the Party!

    We booked Bryan for our Charleston wedding and words can't explain how much of an amazing job he did! Bryan performed live acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ'd the reception. Our guests still talk about how talented he is on guitar, and his DJ set kept our guests on the dance floor all night!! Bryan took the time to discuss our music style beforehand and get a full understanding of what we wanted for our wedding. We and our guests had an absolute BLAST and we can't thank Bryan enough!

    Jasmine + Daniel
  • E
    Emily N. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Hiring Bryan for our wedding was the easiest and best decision we made. Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing he was- he set the vibe for the whole evening! From the live guitar for ceremony and cocktail hour to an amazing job keeping the dance floor packed the entire night, we couldn't have asked for more! Our engaged friends were asking for his card before the night was over.
  • B
    Bill G. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ridiculously execptional experience!

    Often when a professional tells you they are hardworking, it is usually because they have to make up for some deficit in other in skills. NOT THE CASE HERE. Bryan is the perfect combination of great talent, expert in musical knowledge, and superior at client satisfaction. Bryan also happens to be a very skilled musician. With his services, you get a talent that actually knows how to play several instruments masterfully, and mix ALL genres of music with exceptional skill and energy. The goal for our wedding was to capture the mood of the celebration and to get old and young people on the dance floor all night long. Bryan crushed it. He prepares, listens to your needs and desires, asks the right questions to make sure he delivers the best total entertainment package, then he executes like the professional that he is. When you hire someone that is talented, very "hardworking" and dedicated like Bryan, you can't go wrong. Lastly, Bryan loves what he does. His passion comes through in all aspects of his work. He played guitar for our reception and cocktail hour. It may have as well been Clapton playing; our guests were totally impressed, adding to the beauty of the evening. When it came time for Bryan to act as master of ceremonies, mix, & spin music, our celebration went into overdrive. "The best wedding ever" and "The most memorable wedding ever" was what virtually all our guests said. Thanks to our master musician and professional DJ, Bryan Mahanes. Have fun. Don't worry. Hire Bryan.

    Bryan the DJ's reply:

    Bill! You are too kind. Thank you for these amazing words and I appreciate you and your family so very much. I had an amazing time and I am thrilled to know that my passion and energy translates into this kind of experience for you and your guests. Extremely gratifying! Take care and best wishes to Raine and her new hubby!
  • B
    Brian K. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around

    Bryan did our wedding last month and absolutely crushed it. From Acoustic guitar to DJ’ing our friends still talk about it!
  • Abby
    Abby B. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    I got to work with Bryan for a client's wedding last Fall, and he did not disappoint!! I had heard so much about him, and was curious what it would be like to actually work together and see him in action, and I was blown away. He kept the dance floor packed throughout the whole evening, and guests loved his live music during ceremony and cocktail hour. He was very responsive and easy to work with in the planning process, and was quick on his feet and a great, go-with-the-flow team player on the day of. The weather was rough on this day to say the least, but he was so easy and helpful in navigating the day of changes. I will absolutely be recommending Bryan to my future clients, friends, and family!
  • M
    Mallory R. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10! The best choice

    We absolutely loved working with Bryan! He is so versatile and was able to play acoustic guitar at our ceremony and also DJ at the reception! Our guests loved him and he set the tone perfectly on our wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message