Bryan N. Miller Photography Reviews

20 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Bryan N. Miller Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • O

    Olivia B · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer!

    We loved working with Bryan for our engagement and wedding photos! Neither of us love having our picture taken, but Bryan is so calm that he really helped us act natural and relax. I was so nervous before our engagement shoot that I was trying to calm myself down by saying we only needed to get ONE good photo and we would be fine. Bryan turned around our photos so fast and we kept going through them picking out new favorites. On our wedding day, he was totally calm and handled our large wedding party and families just fine. He is a total romantic and it was great to have a photographer there who appreciated that we were having one of the biggest days of our entire lives. He snuck us out for some sunset photos and it was so nice to have that quiet time to focus on us. Now we have so many great photos, from some posed portraits to really sweet candid moments between us and also some of our friends and family. Thank you Bryan!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bryan for our wedding and engagement photos. After our first meeting at his office, we agreed to hire him. His professionalism and passion for his work shined through during that meeting, through our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. Bryan's experience in the industry made it easy to work with him and foresee any potential problems. He made us feel so comfortable (we've never felt more like models!). Creating a timeline and completing the family photos EARLY was awesome. The photos he and his assistant took that day were excellent. We truly appreciate the experience we had working with Bryan.

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • K

    Karina · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to tell you how THANKFUL we are to have Bryan Miller as our photographer. Being in the wedding industry myself, it wasn't hard for me to make this decision. We wanted something timeless, we wanted a photographer that we would feel comfortable around, and most importantly a photographer that would let us be present in the moments and could capture those raw emotions. He completely exceeded all of our expectations!

    Starting with the engagement session (which happened to be 40 degrees that day), we all took it on as an adventure and the images did not disappoint. They were breathtaking and with each image came a story and I LOVED that. We couldn't wait for the wedding day!

    On the wedding day, Bryan jumped right in and made me feel calm and comfortable. Let me be me with my friends and family, only giving direction when he needed to or when he wanted to capture something SPECIAL! I am in love with every single image. From the getting ready, to the ceremony, to the reception, to the details- they truly tell a story! I can relive my day- EVERYDAY!

    Bryan, we can not thank you enough!!! These are the images (and the days) we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan is the best photographer out there!! We hired him for our engagement and wedding photos and couldn't be happier. He does an amazing job of making you feel comfortable, so much so that you forget that you're even having your photo taken. He felt more like a friend than a vendor that we hired. His photos speak do an amazing job at capturing special moments and emotions, bringing you back to your day every time you look at them. After our engagement shoot and wedding, Bryan sent us "sneak peeks" and previews within a few days (the engagement sneak peek even came the same day as our photo shoot!) I know other photographers can take months, so it was such a fun surprise to see everything so quickly! All of our wedding photos were online within 2 weeks. All in all, I can't say enough good things about Bryan and his work.

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • User4364465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan captured the exact feeling of the wedding: joy and happiness. His pictures are stunning and will provide great memories for the future. We were very happy with his easy nature, kindness, and professionalism. We were very lucky to have Bryan as the photographer of such a special day.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm about 4 weeks out from our wedding, and just finished going through Bryan's amazing images of our day for about the umpteenth time, and -- just like every time before -- I'm completely overwhelmed by how perfectly he captured our day.

    From the first time we met Bryan (after meeting with several other photographers), it was so clear that he was our guy. Would you believe that of the 5 wedding photographers we spoke with, he was the ONLY one who asked us how we met?! At the core, he was really interested in getting to know us -- who we were as a couple, what our wedding meant to us, what this really represented -- and that spoke volumes about the rest of our experience working with him. From start to finish, working with Bryan was a treat. We honestly felt like we were just hanging out with a friend at the beach during our engagement shots -- a friend who takes the most gorgeous pictures, has the most amazing sense of lighting, and who makes even the most camera shy (ahem, my husband) feel completely at ease. We were blown away when we got those images back and knew we were in for a treat for a our wedding.

    And boy were we right. First of all, having Bryan hang out with you during your wedding day is a joy. Second of all, he captures moments that you didn't even realize were happening in a way that brings through the true spirit of the moment. Third of all, he's a true artist & he has given us the greatest gift ever -- images that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives.

    As I said, we were pretty much decided on Bryan the second we met him, but if you're reading this, and you're on the fence about what direction to go, let this be a subtle push. There's nothing more that we could have wished for with our experience working with him and there's no way we could be happier with the end result.

    Thank you Bryan!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • User3039841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan is AWESOME!!! We interviewed multiple photographers for our wedding and had a really great interview with Bryan. He was laid back, but very professional at the same time. We loved his approach of documenting our day without "over-directing" us. We went with the package that included an engagement shoot, which was really helpful. We all got to know each other and it was a great way to get comfortable with Bryan before the wedding.

    Bryan captured moments throughout the day that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. People went out of their way to comment on how great Bryan was really nice to hear. He also stayed until the end of our reception, though I don't believe we hired him for that many hours. He is such a wonderful person and an amazing photographer…we are so happy with our decision to hire Bryan for our wedding!!

    Just an FYI- Bryan does not provide ALL photographs from the wedding. He goes through every photo and eliminates duplicates and missed shots, so don't expect to get all of the photos from the day.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Just wow. Bryan is incredible. I have no idea how we got so lucky to have him. There are two main pieces to the photographer question that are really important to get right - 1) Talent - Will he take photos that take your breath away and make you feel like you threw the most exquisite party on Earth? And 2) Presence - Is he easy to be around, does he make you feel comfortable enough to let your guard down so he can capture those special moments? Bryan gets an A+ to infinity on both. If you can book him, do it. And do it soon. Having Bryan at our wedding was like having a friend who everyone knew was probably the smartest, most talented and nicest guy in the room take pictures for us that we knew would blow us away. He had this calming energy about him that made me (nervous bride) immediately relax and have fun. Bryan was there with us from early in the morning until late into the night. He was gracious, professional, pleasant, fun - and he smiled a lot. Which made us feel great, like he was as happy to be there with us as we were to have him there. He took care of us and captured every single special moment for us. Grateful can't even begin to describe how we feel. Totally unexpectedly, Bryan went way above and beyond with service after the wedding: Within days after the event, he sent us magnificent "teaser" photos which left us breathless and which we of course immediately sent to our family and friends. Then he sent us a 15 minute slide show he created and put to music for us. We were on our honeymoon when we got it. We sat in our room teary and speechless. And again, of course, sent to everyone we knew. And then all of the pictures came our way... and once again, the tears were flowing and the alerts went out that more stunning images were ready to be shared.... We knew he was gifted, we knew he was a special person - but we were just not prepared for the way he continued to surprise and delight us weeks after our day. We highly recommend Bryan.

    Sent on 03/16/2014
  • K

    Kat · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin, Bryan is not only an amazing photographer, but also an amazing person. He made my husband and I so comfortable in front of the camera, and it really showed in our pictures!! All of our pictures are incredible, from our engagement session to our wedding, they are perfect!!! I will cherish his photos of our wedding forever! What I love about Bryan's style of photography is that he captures the little things, the sweet moments. It's not all posed, it's genuine, and that to me was the greatest part of all our photos from Bryan. I will DEFINITELY be hiring Bryan again, and recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer was one of the hardest parts of wedding planning for me. I have such a problem with people who are stiff and pushy and I didn't want someone directing us around and making the whole thing into a circus. I stumbled upon Bryan and immediately fell in love with his work. You could tell that there was so much of himself put into it. There wasn't a ton of over editing and all the pictures were stunning. He responded to me quickly but believe it or not the first time we met in person was my wedding day. When he arrived I felt at ease. He blended into the background (which is hard for such a tall man!) and got stunning candid photos because of that. In particular he captured a few moments between my mom and I that are very special to me. The icing on the cake for me was THAT NIGHT Bryan sent me images. THAT NIGHT!!! My wedding ended at 11pm! He sent me a handful of beautiful images I could share with my family and friends. Then in about two weeks he sent me an amazing photo slideshow set to music. After that I received my pictures VERY quickly. I am so pleased with the quality of his work. On top of that he was a fun and easy person to work with and fit right into our day seamlessly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was phenomenal!

    Fun and easy to work with. We did engagement pictures with him and he also photographed our wedding day. He went with the flow, but also directed when he needed to. He listens to what you want and suggests additional ideas.

    Easy to get a hold of and happy to answer every and any question. Anytime I emailed him, he was always prompt and quick to contact me back. I never had to leave him a voicemail during his business hours. When he was leaving for a few days for a wedding out of town and might have been slow in responding back to me, he let me know before hand so I knew that I might not get a hold of him for a few days.

    On wedding day he goes non-stop- his specialty is getting the natural, non-posed moments. He's really good at non sticking out and being in your face- most times you forget he's around. : P
    Even one of my guests commented to me at my reception- "Your photographer hasn't stopped since the wedding began. Everywhere you turn he's there capturing all the moments."
    His second photographer is just as wonderful.

    I highly recommend Bryan N. Miller Photography!
    You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • User1738692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What photographer gets you all of you wedding photos within three weeks of your wedding??? Bryan N. Miller does! Words can not describe how amazing Bryan is and his photography skills are just as amazing as he is. Bryan has a way of making you feel so comfortable and relaxed that you forget he is there taking your pictures and instead he transforms the photoshoot into a relaxing and romantic moment between your husband and you. We won a photoshoot with him and during the photoshoot, my husband proposed; instead of feeling overwhelmed, Bryan created such a relaxing environment that we got to enjoy the moment together. Bryan is the kind of photographer that you can trust completely in capturing those special moments and I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I heard about Bryan through our wedding planner, Amy. As soon as we met with him, we knew we could stop looking for a photographer because Bryan was a great fit for us. My husband and I have weird work schedules to work with, so Bryan met with us on a Sunday, which already gave him bonus points in my book. He was professional but also easygoing; he seemed to figure out right away exactly what type of pictures we'd like for our engagement session and wedding. The engagement session was so much fun, and the wedding was even better. Bryan and his assistant were both great throughout the wedding; they were professional and got so many great pictures. Bryan is about 6'5" so he can get better angles than most photographers! I think the CD we received ended up having about 1,000 pictures, including web-friendly versions (small enough to load to Facebook to share with friends and family). We just got our album, and WOW, we couldn't have asked for anything better. Plus, his prices can't be beat, especially here in San Diego. We are recommending Bryan to a friend that is getting married next year, and I would recommend him to anyone else looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned a destination wedding to California (from Chicago), so looking for wedding vendors was going to be tricky. Luckily we had hired an amazing event coordinator who paired us with some of the most amazing wedding vendors around! We could not have dreamed of a better photographer to capture the biggest day of our lives than Bryan N. Miller Photography! We met with Bryan in January for our engagement photo shoot in San Diego and we were completely at ease with him from the second we met him. He is one of the nicest and sweetest guys I’ve had the good fortune to have crossed paths with in this life. AND one helluva photographer!!! I knew in those first moments working with him that we had made the best choice. He was awesome to work with on the engagement shoot, and beyond awesome at our wedding. I am absolutely thrilled with all of our pictures and amazed at what a wonderful job he did capturing every moment of that day as I remembered it. He is a true artist and truly such a great guy! I highly, highly recommend Bryan to anyone that is looking for the BEST photographer out there!!

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • RWC

    Rebecca · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan has been SO easy and fun to work with. We did both our engagement and wedding photos with him and they are just amazing. I am not photogenic in the least so I was overwhelmed by the number of photos I was in love with. :) He sent over the "teaser" pic after the wedding and my husband (whoa) said "oh he earned his whole fee with that one picture." Needless to say I'd recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 02/23/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Bryan at a bridal open house and were blown away by his beautiful photography. When the time came around Bryan's name popped into our heads so we set up a meeting with him. He was affordable and flexible and, most importantly, available for our wedding that was less than 3 months away! We were elated! During the remainder of our planning process he was available via phone and email 24/7 and was able to relieve some fears we had about timing on certain photos we wanted. When the wedding day arrived, it was absolutely perfect! He showed up on time, if not earlier, and we did an amazing "First Look" session outside. During the ceremony and reception he was able to capture our emotions and our friends/family's emotions and excitement. While he was finishing editing our photos in the days that followed the wedding, he was kind enough to send out the most incredible slideshow (with amazing music of course!) that brought many of us to tears with how beautiful it was. After reviewing all the pictures he took, I can say, hands-down, he is the best photographer you will ever find to shoot your wedding and we are sooo happy we had him to capture our forever memories. Natalie & Christopher

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I totally recommend Bryan as a wedding photographer!! He was great and took the most beautiful photos ever! My husband and I love all of them and our family and friends are so impressed, we received a lot of compliments about our wedding photos!! Thank you so much Bryan!! Michelle and Chad

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but great things to say about Bryan Miller.
    From our first meeting until after the wedding, Bryan was there to answer our questions, guide us through the wedding photography process, and provide us with the most amazing images/memories from our wedding. He is so friendly, easy to work with, and fun to be around, that you'll feel like a friend is with you documenting your Big Day. He even stayed an extra hour at our wedding, which was completely unexpected and so nice!
    We're so happy we chose Bryan and would definitely recommend him to a friend.

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • S

    Sunnie · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was amazing! He was so easy to work with. He was always available to answer any questions that we had and made all of our options clear to us from the very beginning. On the day of our wedding, Bryan helped everything go smoothly (even though we had a late start). He had gone out and scouted our venue all on his own before the wedding so that he could get an idea of what shots he wanted to capture for us. Bryan was able to get all the pictures we wanted and even more!! Our images all came out so wonderful!!! Bryan will be our go-to photographer from now on!!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • User4320670 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband graduated with an Art Degree, so he was very particular when it came to our photographer. Bryan's quality of work is amazingly beautiful. During the wedding day, Bryan was great at blending in and being everywhere all at the same time. Anytime we needed him, he was there. He took pictures of everything we asked for. He gave us guidance on our cake cutting and bouquet toss. But ultimately, Bryan wanted everything to be very natural. He gave us little guidance on how to pose (that was good - all our pictures were very natural and honest, but our poses were limited to what we did). Bryan is great at capturing moments. If you want posed pictures, make sure you come with some poses pre-planned.

    There is one reason I gave Bryan 4 stars in value and that is because he did not release our engagement photos to us until after our wedding (unless we were willing to pay an additional $150). It's written in the contract, but I didn't realize it. It took me by surprise because all my friends and siblings' wedding photographers released their engagement photos to them immediately. This becomes an issue if you want to make a guest book with your photos. He gives you 5 photos from the engagement session for free, but don't expect to get it until after the wedding, unless you are willing to pay an additional $150 for it. My budget was just too tight for it.

    If we were to do it all over again, we would still go with Bryan! He's super nice, super flexible, and super talented. Just be warned about the engagement photos.

    Sent on 12/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review