Bryan Allen Photography Reviews

27 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Bryan Allen Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Terry · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was spontaneous, crazy, different, and beautiful. I thought it would be nearly impossible to convey all of these descriptions without being a part of them. However, Bryan Allen not only did that, he went above and beyond our expectations when it came to the quality and brilliance of his photos. Not only did he follow us to a theme park to capture engagement photos, risk "losing his lunch" to get a shot on an amusement ride, but he managed to make the whole process seem effortless to us. He captured the personalities of what seems like every attendee at the wedding, and each picture seemed to emit a separate emotion. Not that he needs our recommendation, the pictures speak for themselves, but we can't not stress enough Bryan's professionalism, skill, and ability to turn our amazing day, into an amazing memory that we will forever cherish.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • User4619168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a lot that goes into a wedding. In our case, as I imagine is true with most people's, this was the best day of our lives and made all the planning, stress and nerves worth it. In our planning we knew we didn't want to skimp on the photography - we tend to party hard and there was a significant chance that photos may be the only form of recollection we could salvage. So, knowing we wanted the best, we went with Bryan Allen. I can absolutely say that we were blown away by his photography - everything from his direction to his vision and confidence as well as his efficiency gave us sheer joy on the actual day. He is an unbelievable person and artist and having the opportunity to work so closely with him was a pleasure. But the real pleasure was the final product we received. The pictures are the epitome of perfection, not because it was our wedding or because we're an overly photogenic couple, but entirely because of his artistic eye and ability to capture the intricate, little details and expressions that made the day what it was to us. Bottom line: Bryan is the best. He knows how to capture the most meaningful pictures and his uncanny ability to bring so much emotion out of his photos is unparalleled. We are beyond pleased with our investment and would absolutely recommend Bryan Allen to all of our friends, family and anyone looking to truly capture the magic of their special day.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying Bryan not only captures the special moments, but he also captures emotions. I'm not sure how you do that, but he can through his cameras. Bryan did our engagement photos and our wedding. I cannot believe he only has one review on here so far, but let me tell you how famous he actually is in Knoxville. Just look up his website Bryan Allen Photo. He is incredible and the pictures are all ours after the wedding. That's right... He gives them all to you- not just the ones you buy. Tell me the kind of value that brings to a brilliant photographer and to your scrapbook. He is intelligent, kind, professional, timely, and the people I've seen work with him just drool over the chance. I know that sounds obnoxious but I just want you to see how awesome he is and how perfect your pictures will be if you have him. These are so important because the day flashes by and you will not see all the things that it was without his pictures to relive it by. I am so so happy we had him. He is so funny and flexible. I asked him to do a specific shot with my wedding party and guests and he captured it despite the logistical nightmare it was- no complaints or questions! He's amazing and captured both the girls and guys getting ready- he had assistants- and he didn't charge by the hour- we had him all day, and he worked his ass off. Excuse my French, but it's true. He made great suggestions, was prepared, and adapted on the fly. You need him.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy with our decision to go with BA! We used him for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and they all turned our amazing! BA was so easy to work with and he worked his butt off at the wedding! He was there from the time we woke up until the last guest left and smiled the whole time. My husband and I were looking for something different than the usual and after looking through his previous events, we could tell he was the one. We met with BA once and loved his work so much, we didn't look any further. Having BA there made everything less stressful when it came to pictures. He worked well with the wedding party as well as the guests. He was well worth the money and I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He and stuff assistant were great. The pricing works a little different with BA. But it works out better for you because with other photographers the Price ends up more than double after you see your pictures after you see you pictures. Then you must buy each one. With B.A. We got all of them! BA was amazing. He even came to rehearsal dinner. He took beautiful picture of my wedding from first light until we left that night. Still no price increase. He and his partner didn't miss a thing all day. We had a pretty big wedding and they got everyone. Just perfect. All I can say is if you choose anyone over Bryan Allen you are getting second best!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • C

    Carolin · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and his team are simply the best! The first time we met Bryan, he was doing our engagement photos. My husband and I never had our pictures taken professionally so we were a bit nervous leading up to the first shoot. However, Bryan and his team were amazing to work with. He has such a creative mind and always seems to capture the lighting perfectly. He was even able to get some amazing photos of our easily distracted dog. Our photos were simply breathtaking. All credit to Bryan and his team. It was only natural that he be our wedding photographer as well. He drove all the way from Knoxville to Franklin, TN for our event. Our wedding photos were amazing (again all thanks to Bryan and his team). It's been over a year since our wedding and my family still talk about how gorgeous all the pictures are. That says a lot coming from a family who mostly talks about sports. There is no other photographer I would trust to capture my future family pictures than Bryan. He is simply the best!

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was the best and is the best! He is so creative, fun and professional. He captured all the BEST memories and more. He is by far the best photographer around. He listens, cares and really tells your story with his pictures.

    Best decision made beside my husband on my wedding day was Bryan Allen!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start out by saying that photography was one of the most important elements of my wedding. For me, it's the one opportunity you have to get something that lasts after the wedding...other than your memory, and of course your marriage. ;) I searched through copious amounts of vendors trying to find the right fit. There were many good photographers, but good just wasn't going to cut it. I wanted exceptional, artistic, bold, and edgy.

    The first time I met Bryan in person, I knew he was the right fit. He seemed to really understand that taking the photos was so much more than snapping some pictures and slapping them together into a book. He was trying to tell a story that highlighted all of the most special moments throughout the day. I was blown away by Bryan's planning, professionalism, sheer artistic talent, and above all - his incredible ability to capture a 'moment'. Bryan made me feel at ease on my wedding day, which certainly translated to our photos. He was deliberate in understanding the energy and vibe of the wedding that I was putting together, and nailed our personalities through his photography style.

    My wedding was just a little over a year ago, and thanks to him I have photos that will capture this special day for the rest of my life. Thank you Bryan!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Bryan Allen! He was our photographer for our destination wedding in Barbados and he did such a phenomenal job. The weather in Barbados on he day of our wedding was brutally hot but Bryan handled it so well and our photographs turned out absolutley beautiful. The entire process from beginning to end working with Bryan was flawless and stress free and I will recommend him to everyone I know getting married until the day he retires.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan Allen Photography reflects AMAZING WORK!! His photography truly tells a story. He was there every moment from engagement, rehearsal, and wedding day to capture memories of a lifetime.

    He cares about the small things...he printed pictures the day of my wedding for us to include in our signing guest book frames!

    His photography packages includes all sessions from engagement to wedding day and you receive ALL pictures from all sessions, you don't purchase certain ones and thats what you receive, you get them ALL!

    BA has lots of creative ideas and truly makes your sessions all about YOU PERSONALLY and your lifestyle and interest to reflect you and your relationship vs. 'cookie cutter' pictures that he does for every bride in every session.

    The moment I came across Bryan Allen's work, I knew I would always use him for my wedding! I would recommend him to any bride, any day!!

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • User4840139 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BA --- There are really no words! He is creative, fun, SO TALENTED, easy to work with, trustworthy and the list goes on and on. I had a friend that used Bryan for her wedding and I obsessed over her pictures for years before I was even in the market. I had to call her and figure out who photographed her wedding. Out of the entire wedding, photographs where what I cared about the most and he did NOT let me down.

    The day of my wedding, I had a melt down with my sweet daddy and was running around an hour behind therefore there were a couple of bridal "portrait" type shots that we didn't have time for. Keep in mind that was NOT his fault, it was mine. After we were married and settled Bryan came back to Nashville and did an additional shot for me just so I would have the full package of what was promised. Talk about above and beyond!! I will always be grateful. Not to mention he came to my rehearsal dinner, and the separate house that we got dressed at before the wedding-- basically he ran around like crazy the two days of my rehearsal and wedding, when most photographers would have just met you at your venue place at the time allotted. He also gave me the hook up on my wedding album-- its the coolest most amazing album ever seen. All my friends want one of their wedding and everyone that comes to our house raves about it.
    I seriously could go on and on about Bryan Allen and he will be doing other events in my life you can guarantee it!!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was amazing and we couldn't have asked for someone better for our special day!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Bryan Allen and his photography! He did my daughter's engagement pictures, wedding portraits, and wedding ceremony. Bryan spent so much time with us during my daughter's wedding weekend - I know he didn't get much sleep! Bryan and his assistants were wonderful to work with and never once interfered with the flow of the weekend - they know what they are doing and are great at it! Our pictures are fabulous and he and his assistants took nearly 6,000 photos!!! Bryan and his assistants are artists. We worked with Bryan for over a year before the wedding and he not only was our photographer but became a friend. I recommend Bryan Allen - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • M

    Rachael · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and his crew were wonderful! He took our engagement, bridal and wedding photos. They were there on our wedding day from beginning to end and everywhere in between. If I had an idea, Bryan made it come to life in his photography. We are so pleased with all of our pictures. He knew just how to capture the spirit of the day. I highly recommend Bryan Allen!

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding decision I made (aside from marrying my studly husband, of course) was choosing Bryan Allen as my photographer. I worried and fretted about every single detail of my big day, except for my photos. Once I chose Bryan, I knew they'd be perfect! He went above and beyond the call of duty. From driving to BFE for the perfect engagement-session location, to spending the night with our families the night before our wedding to get a feel for what we truly wanted out of day, Bryan did it. If i could offer advice to any "Mrs-to-be", it would be to find the perfect photographer. Bryan and his assistants were exactly that for my husband Justin and I. Bryan is not only an artist, he is a fun, loving and compassionate individual who truly cares about his clients. The only regret I have in doing this review is not being able to give him 25 stars instead of 5.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • A

    A · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and his team were great and very easy to work with. I absolutely love our engagement and wedding pictures. He did a phenomenal job with them. I would definitely recommend him and his team to anyone.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan Allen and his team were wonderful to work with. They captured so many wonderful memories from our wedding day. We had a large wedding party (28 people) and yet they were able to work well with everyone and capture some great shots! Most photographers we met with were very nervous and unsure about having such a large wedding party. Not Bryan Allen! He handled the challenge with ease. It was a HOT day in August that we will never forget. Especially thanks to the fantastic pictures we got from that day!!!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan Allen and his team were amazing! I would strongly recommend BA to anyone. When it came to things I wanted for the wedding and deciding on budget and how much to spend on what... I knew I cared most about the photography. I knew that was the way I would be able to look back at our wedding and all the memories and emotions that happened on that day. BA was there for all of it. Bryan was there for our engagement session, bridal portraits, rehearsal dinner, and The WHOLE day of the wedding. He also set up a photo booth for our guests. His team made everyone feel so comfortable and at ease and you can tell in the pictures. Bryan isn't your typical wedding photographer. He brings a little something different to the table. And did I mention he gives you all the pictures... Not some... ALL! Bryan is wonderful and I can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding moments are memories that we thought we would never forget or they would never fade ... but as time passes by, my husband and I often have to open our custom designed wedding album to look back at the perfectly captured memories of our favorite day ever. With all thanks to BA, those memories are frozen in time in perfectly captured photos of raw emotion, genuine smiles, thoughtful prayers and absolute fun times!! We are so thankful for BA and his talent. He made shooting the pictures for our engagement session, bridal portraits and wedding fun and exciting. He was up for location changes and thought outside of the box, which produced art within the photos. Our wedding day was amazing and thanks to BA, we get to have that day frozen in time forever!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Bryan Allen Photography. I was more than pleased with the way that he worked as well as the photos he produced. My husband and I are not comfortable in front of the camera at all and he made us much more comfortable then I thought was possible for both our engagement pictures and our wedding day. It was amazing to look at the pictures after and see how at ease we looked! The day of the wedding he captured every moment of magic and I will treasure those pictures forever. I have not seen anything that compares to what he can do. I also speak highly of the assistants that he brought with them. It was great knowing they had enough cameras and would not miss a thing going on throughout the day.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's not enough stars to give Bryan Allen Photography. It's been 5 years since my wedding and I still get compliments on how beautiful our photos were. I met with over a dozen photographers, but once I saw Bryan's work and met him, I knew we had to have him. Bryan allowed us to be in our element all day. Half of the time you never even knew he was around. I don't know how he does it, but he captures every moment-- the ones you could forget about in the blur of the day, but are so glad they were captured. There isn't one thing I would change about how our day was documented. If you're looking for the absolute best, I cannot sing his praises enough! If you're looking for the best quality, the nicest guy and the all-around total package, call and book Bryan! Without a shadow of a doubt, Bryan will capture any event you have flawlessly!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • User4836964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Bryan and his team. We had two different sessions--engagement photos and the wedding day itself--and he was incredibly flexible and creative with both shoots. He treated us very warmly before the sessions as if we were close friends from the beginning. He really captured our wedding day in a way we never thought possible. We still love looking back at his photos which bring back such great memories. He was incredibly professional and is an extremely gifted photographer. We would gladly recommend his services to anyone who asked.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really do not have adequate words to describe Bryan Allen and his photography. I had seen Bryan's work before becoming engaged, and I knew there was no other choice for our wedding day. Bryan came to our event venue and met with us prior to our wedding so that he could gain insight into what our vision was for our ceremony and reception. The day of our wedding, Bryan and his team brought unparalleled creativity and energy to capture the most beautiful images and memories that we will forever cherish. Bryan is blessed with a special gift, one that you will not find in many photographers. He is also so much fun to be around, that he has everyone laughing and relaxed from start to finish. And the man does not stop! He captured so many images that I could not count how many images we have from our wedding and reception...and we have every single one of them! We also have the most unique and gorgeous wedding album as our cherished keepsake- it's really stunning! Bryan is so humble that he will never truly know the magnitude of the talent and gift with which he has been blessed. It was such a blessing for him to be such an important part of our wedding day and we are thankful for him and his friendship.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan Allen is an amazing photographer! He included so much in our wedding package and was completely flexible with time, fair/affordable in cost, and was there for whatever I wanted. He even hung off a balcony for our engagement photos & rode with us in the "getaway" car after the reception just to get those extra photos we, otherwise, wouldn't have gotten. Bryan spent so much time on all the details of our engagement/bridal shoot and the weekend of our wedding to capture every little detail. He knew I was going for a high-fashion look, and he far exceeded my hopes for my pictures. I felt like the most beautiful bride when I looked back at his work! He was considerate enough to sit down with me afterward to let me design my album to make sure I was 100% happy with the finished product. I will forever be grateful for all the hard work, honesty, and creativity he put into my wedding pictures. Any bride who books him sure is a lucky one, and in for a treat!!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I met Bryan, we had an immediate personal connection and we were confident that he would do an amazing job photographing our wedding! Bryan has great attention to detail and is very creative in his work. He has an eye for beauty, and captures everything perfectly! Everything was happening so fast during the wedding and reception that it was all a blur for us but thankfully Bryan and his team were there to capture so many great moments...Moments we didn't even know existed until we looked through all of our pictures. It's like we're reliving our wedding again! We had wanted some pictures taken outside but it rained the day of our wedding. Bryan was gracious enough to go back with us a week later and spend the entire day taking additional photos. Bryan definitely exceeded our expectations! If you hire him, you won’t be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review