Browne Photography Reviews

27 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Browne Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27
Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was wonderful to work with! My husband HATES taking pictures and she made him feel comfortable and got GREAT pictures of us!!!! I was very impressed with how smoothly everything went, she planned our timeline for pictures perfectly! We even had time to visit with our guests during our cocktail hour! She also did our engagement pictures which were amazing. We did them outside on a miserably cold day with a puppy and a horse and she got everyone looking at the camera and cooperating! I could not believe it!! Hands down the best photographer!!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • User4468535 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After extensive research and several interviews, I chose Browne Photography to shoot my wedding, and I could not have been more pleased. Debbie comes from a family of photographers so she understands how to tell a beautiful wedding story using natural elements. The way she utilized lighting, wind, colors and the existing scenery is breathtaking. My photos are beautiful and timeless. It is worth noting that I am not 100% comfortable in front of the camera, but she made me feel so at-ease. Plus, Debbie is able to capture moments without them looking forced. She is calculated with every single shot so I did not end up with 1000’s of duplicate photos that I had to sort through (Thank Goodness)! In all her years of experience, she has perfected the wedding timeline and posing tricks that she shared with me and my bridal party. Debbie was incredibly accommodating, accessible, professional, hard-working and all-around easy to work with during the ever-stressful wedding planning process. Her prices are more on the expensive side but remember that the food, drinks, cake, and favors – They will be gone that night; your photos will be around forever. It is worth the investment. I would chose Browne Photography to shoot my wedding a million times over, and I highly recommend you to consider her as well!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After lots of researching before my wedding, I was lucky to find Debbie! Her picture style is timeless and she is reliable to boot...

    She is all about lighting, scoping out and researching photo spots at your venue-- She cares so much about every client and it shows. That woman will crouch in the bushes and sit on the dirty ground to get that perfect shot for you!

    I had both my engagement and wedding photos done by her. I felt like she listened to what moments I wanted captured. I was very into having lots of photos of my venue decor and guests, and she delivered. The attention to lighting and detail was breathtaking. Please look at her website if you have not done so...

    She was always professional, punctual, and made herself available to me throughout the preceding months for questions, etc. She also gave me honest and realistic feedback about the wedding day. I believe for the quality photography and service she provides, that her cost is VERY reasonable-- and she was willing to work with my budget.

    Just remember that photos are one of the only things you have to remember your wedding by, and it is something worth spending on! Would not hesitate to recommend Browne Photography!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • N

    Nickie · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is amazing, professional, quick, and artistic!! She is so great to work with and will literally lay on the ground to get the perfect shot!! She took my wedding photos and made us all look great!! She takes such beautiful and flattering pictures and I cannot say enough about how talented and easy to work with she is!!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Debbie's work! She made my most special day beyond perfect! Many of my friends and guests have asked who my photographer was duirng the wedding and after. I hightly recommend her work. I only wished she lived in Michigan so I could refer her more business;-) Thank you Debbie! Simply stunning.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my Georgia wedding from my home in New England and I was nervous about not meeting vendors before my wedding. Debbie shared plenty of sample portfolios to help in my decision making process. It was immediately evident from the work she shared with us that she was the best photographer on my short list. During the planning process, she helped put my mind at ease by providing practical, knowledgeable advice concerning timelines, shots I should consider planning for, and when the lighting would be best. On the wedding day, Debbie was a pleasure to work with. She was not invasive but got fun candid photos of guests and was able to persuade pouty flower girls (and unruly groomsmen!) to cooperate in group photos without being pushy and without me having to intervene on her behalf, which was a huge help. Debbie's attention to detail was evident to everyone. She was tenacious in getting the perfect shot with lots of variety even though it was nearly 100 degrees. I can't say enough about the photos themselves. They capture the spirit of the day and the natural beauty of the location. I look at them all the time. I would definitely recommend Browne Photography.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard of Debbie through a friend of mine, she used Debbie in her wedding and I saw the pictures that my friend had and they were absolutely beautiful! It was long after my friend got married I got engaged and I was pretty much determined to use Debbie. I did look around and there were some people in my life that urged me to use someone else, but I had the opportunity to look at more of Debbie's photos, and I was hooked there was no way I was not going to use her. I would most assuredly recommend Debbie to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer. She is easy to work with, she got all of the shots that were wonderful. AND her second photographer is awesome as well. (he is her father, and he is really awesome too) SO I would give Debbie a double thumbs up! :) If you use her you will not regret it!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is the Best. She is a great photographer. She has a good eye for capturing the moments that are truly special. Debbie Sprague Browne is a trustworthy and kind photographer. We paid for part of our contract with cash and she was honest in her dealings with us. Out of all the photographers we looked and considered, if we had to chose all over again, we would choose Debbie. We will gladly recommend her to our friends who look at the wedding pictures and inquire about them. We couldnt have made a better choice and are so thankful that we went with Browne Photography.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie with Browne Photography is the absolute BEST photographer...we loved everything she did for us from Bridal Portraits to of course the wedding! She made a lasting impression on the both of us and the bridal party just loved her as well! She has a very professional/fun way about her...there is nothing more we could have dreamed for...she has it all. I would not think twice about booking anyone else!! She will make a imprint in your life like she has done in ours :)

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more thrilled with Debbie's work. She truly captured the magic and emotion of our wedding day. She is so easy to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched for a photographer for months before our wedding and ended up choosing Debbie. We were so happy with Debbie throughout the entire experience and have absolutely no regrets. She was great! She was very professional and quick to respond to any questions I had before, during, and after the wedding. She was so helpful in creating a timeline of photos for the day of the wedding and then took it upon herself to coordinate everyone for the pictures, I didn't have to do a thing. Her unique eye for photography is also amazing - I have had so many complements on my wedding pictures. I definitely recommend Debbie 100%, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • M

    Maclain · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough good things about my experience with Debbie. You don't realize how important is it to really enjoy being around your wedding photographer until the day comes. She is a joy to be around, which made our wedding experience incredible. She somehow manages to get the shots that you want, she wants, and everyone else wants while still enjoying herself and keeping a smile on her face. Then the pictures came. They are absolutely beautiful. She captured the essence of the day flawlessly. We will be able to open up our wedding album and go right back to the day anytime we want thanks to her pictures!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • G

    Gamble · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were happy we chose Debbie for our photographer. Her work was beautiful, and she was always prompt in returning e-mails. When we saw our wedding pictures, we were absolutely ecstatic. Debbie did a great job of capturing so many special moments during our wedding, and the pictures were stunning. She was enjoyable to work with during the wedding--very professional and sweet. We can't recommend Debbie enough!

    Sent on 05/01/2011
  • April

    April · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie beautifully captured our special day! The pictures are wonderful, and she caught all the unique aspects my husband and I incorporated into our wedding from beginning to end. We greatly appreciated her patience and attention to detail. Additionally, I (April) was not only the bride, but also the wedding coordinator and planned every detail with great thought - therefore, I was looking for a photographer that really listened to what I wanted, one who wouldn't rush taking photos, and someone who was just as invested in capturing great shots as I was! Debbie was all those things, and I highly recommend her. *Check out her blog, under "April and Nick Tie The Knot."

    Sent on 12/31/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Securing Browne Photography for my Labor Day wedding was one of the best decisions I made during a very stressful planning process. After viewing her work - it was evident that she is a natural with her delightful passion - but also studied and professional. After sharing my vision - I trusted that she would pull through the most amazing documentation of my wedding day. I had no qualms she would bring to life my bridal style and vision. She is on the up and up so her value for what she delivers is incredible. In the end you know she TRULY cares about the subject/event she is capturing and wants you to be happy - not just to output a vendor service. She is so easy to work with and will also easily mesh with your other vendors. Spread the word - this secret should not be kept - Debbie is phenomenal! Also, go with a second shooter - having the second perspective and double the shots is worth it - trust me!

    Sent on 12/04/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we choose Debbie as our photographer. The photos she took were absolutely fantastic. She went completely out of her way to make sure the lighting in our non-traditional location would be sufficient for her to be able to get the shots we wanted. She was incredibly organized and prepared for everything. We had a great deal of confidence in her which allowed us to relax and enjoy our day!

    Sent on 10/31/2010
  • M

    Beth · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Browne Photography really captures those moments that you want to cherish for a life time. I could not have been happier with Debbie and the photographs she took of my wedding. She is professional, fun, and an amazing photographer. The quality of her service is truly top notch and she has a calm personality to keep even the most anxious bride calm. I really enjoyed working with Debbie and will definitely be using Browne Photography for life's future journeys.
    Thank you, Debbie!!

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can’t say enough good things about Debbie. Typically I wouldn’t give someone a perfect score, I feel everyone has room to improve, but I have to say in this case she completely deserves it. Debbie made sure to talk to me a few times prior to the wedding and find out what types of pictures my husband and I wanted. The day of the wedding she came early to scope out the wedding site. Our wedding party consisted of a lively and sometimes rambunctious group of individuals and she managed to capture all the right moments. I look at the pictures and they really take me back to the day. Working with Debbie was a pleasure. I plan to use her again in the future and highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 08/27/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with my choice to hire Debbie Browne from Browne Photography to help capture how special our day was! I recieved so many images and we love every single one of them. Debbie was easy to work with and we loved how professional she was. From our first meeting to our wedding day, Debbie worked with us to ensure that our day would be unforgettable and beautifully captured! Her packages were very affordable and she was even able to work with our budget. I would highly recommend Browne Photography!

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Browne photography exceeded all of my expectations! From planning out our wedding day, to taking engagement pictures, to the Big day, Browne photography went above and beyond to make sure every detail was covered. Debbie is very organized, punctual, reliable and down-to-earth, which relieved a lot of anxiety that comes along with planning a wedding. The quality of her photos are spectacular! With her photojournalistic style, Debbie captures every detail of the day so that it tells a story.

    Sent on 05/23/2010
  • E

    Ellyn · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Sprague of Brown Photography was professional in her interaction with me as a client. I was impressed by the quality of her photography and her desire to provide with the best possible shots. Her artistic style and creativity was what I was looking for in a photographer.

    Sent on 03/18/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin!? My husband and I were very selective since it is the only real way to remember our wedding weekend. After days of researching photographers, we knew Browne Photography was the perfect fit. Debbie did an amazing job and was perfect to work with from the very first moment.
    She is extremely talented and has such an artistic eye. She captured every part of our wedding weekend - from the sweet glances, tears, laughs, falls and every detail in between of the weekend. I continue to receive tons of compliments on her work and am so glad I had the opportunity to work with Debbie.

    Erin & Bedford

    Sent on 03/24/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first got engaged I knew instantly that I was going to have tight budgeted wedding. Keeping that in mind I quickly set up a budget that would work for us and make us happy. Little did I know that my budget was way off kilter. My photography section was practically non-existent. I figured that they were just pictures and that the memories would stick with me. As me and my husband (fiancé at the time) went shopping for a photographer we became more and more distressed, finding out that the kind of pictures we wanted were going to come from someone with a little bit higher price range. We did some more research and stumbled upon Browne Photography. I haven’t looked back, or imagined using another photographer since. We interviewed 5 different photographers in the Tallahassee area, so I can honestly say that Browne Photography is the absolutely best that Tallahassee has to offer. Debbie Sprague was everything I could imagine for my wedding. She was professional, and friendly, able to fit in with my guests and take the most beautiful shots. I never knew that pictures could mean so much to a person. The shots Debbie took for us captured all of the key moments, the most emotional, the most joyous, and will let us treasure there moments forever. I will always cherish these pictures and be sincerely thankful to Debbie for her work. I was not disappointed, and I don’t see how anyone could be disappointed with her work.

    Sent on 04/13/2010
  • B

    Randi · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful! Our wedding was moved up 6 months due to my husbands military orders. Debbie helped me get everything ready and worked with me through all of the craziness. She was way above our expectations. The day of the wedding it was raining, she helped me with the stress of my outside wedding being moved inside. She showed me how she would change up the photographs and they were beautiful! Thanks for giving us wonderful pictures to look at for a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Browne Photography was absolutely wonderful to work with. Debbie was extremely professional and helpful. The pictures turned out fabulous and I would highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 03/18/2010