Skip to main content
Weddings

Brookside Golf and Country Club Reviews

Brookside Golf and Country Club

Brookside Golf and Country Club

Columbus, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

8 User photos

  • L
    Luke J. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Absolutely loved having our wedding here! Ironically and sadly there was a couple trees that fell, so the morning of the wedding they had the chainsaws out, and this made us nervous. But they had it all done by noon and it was like nothing happened! Chris the coordinator was incredible and really catered to our every need. the staff was very responsive in our requests and helped the vision come to life! The photos turned out amazing, the venue being absolutely beautiful as it is. I cannot say enough good things about it! We highly recommend!
  • Maddie
    Maddie S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the most magical wedding at Brookside Country Club.

    Brookside was so accommodating and made sure everything was we have dreamed of and more. It was the best night of our lives! Can’t thank them enough!

    Brookside Golf and Country Club's reply:

    It was our pleasure! I can't wait to see the beautiful pictures. Thank you for letting Brookside be a part of your special day. All the best!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin P. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Such a beautiful venue! The day was flawless. The staff did an excellent job making our special day come true! Chris was a pleasure to work with. I can’t rave about it enough!

    Brookside Golf and Country Club's reply:

    You were also a pleasure to work with. It was a beautiful day, all of the details were very well thought out and came together perfectly.
    Thank you for the very nice review!
  • M
    Marcie H. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless venue and service

    We can't rave enough about how great the staff and service was, how beautiful the venue is and how delicious the food was! We postponed our wedding date twice due to the pandemic, and Brookside made each date change easy. Chris was so helpful with all of our questions leading up to the big day and coordinating things on the day of. We originally planned an outdoor ceremony, and it started raining as soon as guests arrived. Before you know it, everyone was seated and we were walking down the aisle inside, like it was always supposed to be that way. The transition was so smooth. All night we got compliments a out the food and waitstaff/bartenders. We will never forget the kindness and professionalism we experienced when planning our wedding. Thank you, Chris and team! Our long awaited day was exactly what we wanted.

    Brookside Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Thank you, that is so very kind of you to say. I enjoyed working with you to make your dream wedding (finally) come true! Thank you for sticking with Brookside after the postponements.

  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception/Baby Shower/Gender Reveal

    My husband and I postponed our wedding reception for a full year due to COVID. When it finally came time to plan our vow renewal and formal reception, we were 7 months pregnant prompting us to throw a reception, baby shower and gender reveal all in one. We couldn't be more happy with how our event turned out at Brookside. Jason, Chris, Laurie and all of their staff were extremely attentive and kind. They maintained strong communication among my husband and I in planning the event and during the event to keep things seamless. They always seemed to be one step ahead of us. In addition, the food was delicious and the displays and decor were perfect despite giving the team little direction. I wouldn't hesitate booking your event with the Brookside team!

    Brookside Golf and Country Club's reply:

    We very much appreciate the kinds words of praise. We were so happy to be a part of all of the celebrations!
  • E
    Erika Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding tree

    When we learned about the wedding tree falling- I was worried that my vision of a ceremony under the tree was no longer a possibility. Callan and the staff provided us with other options and our outdoor ceremony was as beautiful as we imagined. The day of- with rain all morning, Callan let us make the call on the ceremony. The grounds were dry and the sun came out! I couldn’t believe it- but Brookside worked to make sure our day was perfect.
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony at Brookside on 9/9/17. The site was beautiful and Callan was very easy to work with. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so so glad that we chose to have our wedding at Brookside! We had our wedding September 3, and Brookside was absolutely perfect. From the gorgeous outdoor ceremony space to the beautiful indoor reception space-everything was wonderful. Callan was AMAZING. She was so easy to work with and made planning and the day of so easy. At one point I was worried that I had forgot to have someone put up the little decorations I had and walked downstairs to find everything set up just the way I had imagined- and I hadn't even explained any of it to her! The food was fabulous. I could not imagine getting married anywhere else. Worth every single penny- I highly recommend.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Brookside Golf and Country Club was the absolute perfect wedding venue! I can't say enough about the beauty of the venue. I didn't have to bring any additional decorations for my outdoor ceremony or cocktail hour because they take such good care of the grounds. Despite this minimalistic approach, we received many compliments on the venue's aesthetics.

    Callan went above and beyond to make our wedding day flawless. She was always extremely professional and responsive to all of my questions from our first interaction, to our decision to book the Brookside and throughout our wedding day. Callan was always very flexible with us regarding dates to tour the venue and conduct taste testing, which was hugely beneficial as we live out of state and could only be home a few times before the wedding. Callan's poise and experience during the entire process validates the cost of the venue by itself. She's an invaluable resource and Brookside management should be elated to have such a professional representing their venue.

    We also received so many compliments on the hors d'oeuvres and dinner; both of which were outstanding! It was served as delectable on the night of our dinner as it was at our taste-testing, marking a truly impressive staff considering the 150 person wedding.

    I can't say enough about how smoothly our wedding day went thanks to Callan and the entire Brookside staff. I would absolutely recommend the Brookside to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Brookside. The whole staff was friendly, curious and quick to respond to phone calls/emails. The venue is beautiful and both the indoor and outdoor ceremony sites are beautiful (I wasn't comfortable just hoping for good weather).
  • T
    Thomas Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Brookside was awesome to work with. They were vary helpful and did all of the major work in setting up what decorations we brought.

    They even have a Kid zone area we could send the kids to and they had a staff member there to babysit. This was nice for our nephews and nieces so they could go play and have fun instead of sitting around being bored.

    Everyone that attended loved the food. When we trying to figure out the menus they suggested a duet of beef and chicken. This worked out and everyone there thought that was awesome. I would recommend the meatballs as an appetizer, I wish I could have gotten more.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Brookside did an unbelievable job on our daughters wedding reception. We started with a cocktail party on the beautiful stone patio overlooking the golf course and dined and danced in the lovely ballroom. We had 285 guests and they easily accommodated everyone. The food was spectacular and the room looked magical. we felt like we were among family with the friendly, helpful staff.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so nice at Brookside. Callen was always very prompt when answering any questions. They could accommodate anything the bride (my Daughter) wanted.
    I really couldn't have been any nicer!!
  • User1723486 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brookside was amazing to work with. They were glad to accommodate every one of our requests and they did a beautiful job with set up and tear down. We got so many compliments on the food as well. Banquet food is almost never good but this food was great! I have nothing but high praise for Brookside.
  • User1668488 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brookside was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. The ceremony was outside, and it was a beautiful set-up. The reception was amazing. All of my guests raved about the food! Callan was very easy to work with, and helped us have the wedding of our dreams!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased to have my ceremony and reception at Brookside! Callan, the catering manager, was very helpful and responsive to our questions. It was great that we could just drop all of our favors and decorations off the day before and they set them up so beautifully for our wedding! It's almost like having a built in wedding planner. This vendor also does all the food (besides the cake) and it was really nice not to have to find an outside caterer to do that. I heard from guests that the food was really really good. They were also very good at setting up the inside ceremony option. It rained on our wedding day, so we had to move everything inside. They definitely know what they're doing here!! It was great!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event staff at Brookside were so easy to get along with, from our initial meeting to the tasting and the day of, I couldn't have asked for a better day! it helped that the weather was perfect for our outdoor ceremony, but Brookside made sure that everything was taken care of when it needed to be. The food was excellent and the venue itself was just beautiful. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brookside was a beautiful venue and we received so many compliments from our guests! The service was wonderful, and Valerie & Lauren were so helpful during the entire planning process! The food was great and the room for the ceremony & reception were amazing!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 12/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had both our ceremony and reception at Brookside. It was a lovely location for a christmas wedding! It was magical with all of the twinkling christmas lights, beautiful trees throughout the building, and even a fire in the fireplace. Lauren Schultz and the staff were incredible. During the whole planning process they made me feel like I was the most important bride...and they do tons of weddings. We had lots of feedback about the food too- everyone loved it! I wouldn't have changed a thing. 100% recommend to future brides!
  • M
    Marybeth Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the setting of my dream wedding I had always wanted!! All of the staff that we worked with were very professional.
  • S
    Shana Married on 05/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding at Brookside. It was so wonderful. The location is beautiful and we were lucky enough to have good weather to get married outside under the big tree. Our cocktail hour was outside too. The food is really delicious and the team worked with us on specific items we wanted that weren't originally on their menu, like our heart shaped BLT appetizers. We also had a specialty cocktail that they had on a tray ready to go at cocktail hour. Everyone said the food was so delicious. We also had a cookie table and they set it up more beautifully than I could imagine. Finally and not least, the staff there was wonderful to work with. Lauren and her team were so responsive, flexible and nice. Truly a pleasure - esp. since you have so many questions and details to work through for a wedding.
  • C
    Sarah Married on 05/17/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Brookside was absolutely wonderful. Our guests felt so welcome and so comfortable, and they all raved about how delicious dinner was. One of my bridesmaids told me to "slow down or I'd get indigestion" because I couldn't stop eating the fabulous beef tenderloin and chicken. The staff was extremely accomodating of all of our requests, and they were so flexible and understanding about our outdoor ceremony during the extreme threat of rain about thirty minutes prior to the ceremony. I would recommend Debi and her staff to anyone planning a wedding. It was such a dream working with them, and they made it a very classy affair. I do not have one single criticism!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/04/2004
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony on the golf course and reception in the club. It was amazing. The atmosphere was great and the food was unbelievable. Truly a great place for a wedding.
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/23/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour and indoor reception at Brookside on Memorial Day weekend. Callan and the rest of the staff was helpful and responsive from our first tour to our tasting to the day of our event. Everything ran smoothly and the site was BEAUTIFUL. Our guests raved about the whole day, but the biggest hits were the delicious food and the beautiful scenery outside with the tree and the patio. I can't say enough good things!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message