Brooklyn Wedding Videography Reviews

14 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Brooklyn Wedding Videography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Delisa was a pleasure. Not only she was extremely responsive and professional from the very beginning, on the wedding day she managed to somehow disappear into the background, yet catch everything that happened during the wedding. Absolute witchcraft. She also edited the highlight video just the way we wanted and gave us everything on a convenient flash drive. Thank you so much Delisa!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert and Delisa were amazing to work with throughout the entire process. We wanted a photojournalism/story telling style of videography for our wedding, but we were having trouble finding a company who would do so without a bunch of hidden fees/extra charges/insane prices. Then, we found Brooklyn Wedding Videography and they were AWESOME. The work is high quality, Robert captured everything we wanted for our special day and then some. He also was early to arrive at the hotel and then traveled to the venue, he captured every bit of our getting ready process through the end of the night and was constantly on the dance floor capturing some of the best moments during the reception. He used various camera angles and captured absolutely everything. Delisa was also amazing with the editing process and communicating with us about things we wanted/didn't want in our edits. We received our trailer and longer video very quickly and Delisa always helped us with making any changes we wanted to music, cuts, etc. You also receive all of the raw footage too which is amazing and something that many places don't offer. Overall, BWV was awesome and the work is very high quality and beautiful. We will cherish our videos for a lifetime and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone who is looking for videography services. Thanks BWV!

  • Isabelle

    Isabelle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I've ever cried so many happy tears as I do when I re-watch our wedding video. Brooklyn Wedding Videography captured so many beautiful moments and overlaid them with personal songs from our wedding in such a gorgeous way. I know these videos will be something my husband and I cherish forever and something we will excitedly show our children. Do yourself a favor and hire these amazing people! Communication is excellent, they're incredible nice, professional, and talented. What more could you ask for? They helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect <3

  • S

    Skye · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife found Brooklyn Wedding Videography, I thought that their packages were exactly what we were looking for. We went with the Bushwick -- something short that we can share easily, watch often, and the raw footage if we ever felt like subjecting someone to the full six hours of coverage. I felt like their pricing was extremely competitive and their shooting style suited our tastes, too.

    We worked with Delisa during scheduling from whom we were happy to learn that their videography style was to shadow the photographers (who loved hearing this, too!). We chose our photographers for this natural, documentary style approach and were so happy to find a videographer who wouldn't be concerned about staging us or our families.

    As we worked with Robert on the day of our wedding, we enjoyed his humor and candid nature. He meshed well with our other vendors, our wedding party, and with us. We received our extended wedding trailer very quickly and are so happy with the production quality, audio layering, and highlight curation. We're not sure how Robert snuck into position for some of these shots but we're so glad that he captured such great footage (he might be a ninja). The rhythm of the video and audio are spot on and we can't stop watching this over and over. We plan on at least watching this once a year and will be sharing this with our extended families who were unable to attend.

    Brooklyn Wedding Videography took such superb care of us and created a beautiful keepsake for us to share with our family and friends. We will treasure this for many years to come and cannot recommend them enough.

  • J

    JOan · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the video of Erica and Jeffrey’s wedding at the W Hotel in Hoboken NJ.Delissa and her assstant were unobtrusive and you didn’t even know they were there.Delissa was always easy to reach by telephone or email.The finished product of 60 minutes long enough to remember the big day. With wedding planning you take a chance on your vendors but this one exceeded expectations!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing we didn't like was that our first dance song had been dubbed over with other music. Everything else was great!

  • C

    corrine · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this company! Took everything I wanted into account and were super accommodating.

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Robert and his team! Very professional and easy to interact with. Their work speaks for itself as we were very satisfied with the end result. The final video will serve as a great memory for what turned out to be an amazing day. They certainly captured all the excitement and those unique moments that made the day even more special! Highly recommend working with them!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Robert! He was super accommodating by coming to our venue 1.5 hours out of the city. He made us feel super comfortable while filming and it felt very natural. The end product was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had hoped for. We didn't want a very involved video- just something for us to be able to remember the day by and Robert did an amazing job editing it exactly how we had hoped for! I would recommend BWV always.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooklyn Wedding Videography did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. We absolutely loved working with them and they provided us our trailer video in just a few weeks! We absolutely loved our video and they were able to capture exactly the feel we were looking for!!

  • C

    Corbin · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooklyn Wedding Videography did an absolutely phenomenal job. We couldn't be happier with the final product. The video is edited so well and the shots look so professional. I can't believe we got the product we did without a 10 person crew and a much higher price tag! We loved how straight forward the pricing was on the website. Robert was extremely helpful and accommodating during the editing process and we received everything very quickly. We're so happy we chose to capture the live moments of our wedding, as opposed to just the still photos, and are absolutely thrilled we found such an excellent videographer to do it!

  • C

    corissa · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was super professional and a great joy to have at our wedding. He is a really nice and calm guy. We have an amazing wedding video at an affordable price. He really cares about what he is doing and it shows. He was prompt with all my questions and very helpful on the day of our wedding, with suggestions. He also was very subtle the day of, people didn't even realize we had a videographer. He captured so may moments that I missed. I really am so happy with my wedding video. I have already recommended him to my best friend who is getting married next month.

  • M

    melissa · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Robert was Excellent! I appreciated his professionalism and attention to detail. It was incredibly important to me as the bride to connect on a deeper level with all the vendors. I can honestly say, Robert made my husband and I feel at ease. We were definitely in great hands and after seeing the trailer/wedding video, we could not be happier with the results. Our loved ones were so impressed with the videos and appreciated his talent. Again, thank you Robert for your work and creativity. We appreciated it and highly recommend you for any event.

  • A

    ashley · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The finished product was beautiful. Very responsive to email. And you didn’t even notice him videoing the whole time. We do wish there was more footage on equal sides of the family. Seems like most of the night only my husbands family was filmed. But overall good quality and good prices.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review