Brooklyn Bridal & Prom Reviews

18 | Brooklyn, MI
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Brooklyn Bridal & Prom

Recommended by 96%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This shop is the best! Amazing service and awesome selection of dresses! They will work with you to find that special dress of your dreams! I had my whole wedding party dressed by this shop! The owners are awesome!

  • X

    xantthia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooklyn bridal was a treat to work with. They were very accommodating and let me put on dresses without being intrusive. They were not pushy and were a lot of fun to work with.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED my dress from Brookyln Bridal & Prom! It was exactly what I wanted and made me feel like a princess on my special day. They were extremely friendly and helpful with helping my choose my dress. They also have in house alterations which made it really easy to make small changes on my dress. They had my dress ready and altered in a timely manner and also supplied me with my veil and hair piece. I got so many compliments on my dress ! Thank you Brooklyn Bridal and Prom.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booklyn Bridal is absolutely AMAZING! I loved working with them. Vanessa helped me find my perfect dress. She immediately caught on to the style I was looking for as I was trying on dresses. I quickly had two amazing dresses to choose from that were exactly what I was looking for. When I needed awhile to make the decision it was no big deal. I just came back another day and they had everything in my file from my first visit. Once I found my dress Sally helped me make it exactly what I wanted. She went way beyond normal alterations for me. She searched for the lace to trim my dress and sent me pictures to make sure it was exactly what I was looking for. My dress turned out perfect!

  • User3166214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't go here for a wedding, I went here for a prom dress. I didn't set up an appointment with them so I thought we wouldn't get any service. The staff was nice enough to help out and even find a couple of dresses for me. I am thankful for their kindness and recommend that everyone go there. Do make an appointment though.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous dresses, personal service, and great prices!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first got engaged, we attended a bridal show in Brooklyn, MI. Brooklyn Bridal and Prom was there displaying their gowns and wedding attire. Immediately I fell in love with one of their wedding gowns. Janet and Roxann were very approachable at the show. They were extremely friendly. After my first appointment at Brooklyn Bridal and Prom, Janet earned my business! She was very helpful and friendly. She focused on me and only me during my appointment. I ended up buying my wedding gown from Janet. Also, my mom and my mother-in-law bought their dresses from her. Then, we ended up renting the tuxes and suits from BB&P. Janet also was hired to do our wedding coordinating. Janet became like part of our family through our 9 months of wedding planning. She is a very sweet, caring person who went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was MORE than we expected. Words can not describe how thankful we are for Janet and her services. She is such a great person. I would recommend Janet to ANYONE who wants a perfect wedding day! :)

    Sent on 07/03/2012

    Brooklyn Bridal & Prom's reply:

    Dear Sarah, thank you for such a sweet review. It was an honor to help you and Clint along your wedding planning journey. You and your family and friends were great to work with. I wish you much happiness and love forever ♥ Janet
  • S

    sara · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous about all the preparations that needed to be done in such a short time and Brooklyn bridal did an amazing job with helping me find the perfect dress and do alterations in such a short time. My wedding turned out to be perfect and a great deal of that is due to Brooklyn bridal. Thank you so much for making my day so perfect.

    Sent on 10/19/2012

    Brooklyn Bridal & Prom's reply:

    Dear Sara, Thank you for your review. I am so happy that everything was perfect for you! With weddings being such an important day in our lives, it is perfection that we strive for. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other brides-to-be. Best Wishes to you two, Janet K.
  • N

    Niki · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a pretty hard time picking out a wedding dress and actually sticking with it, because I liked so many of them. Janet and I had talked about the things that I was looking for and was not looking for. She suggested that I try on a specific gown and as soon as I did, i fell in love with it. She couldn't have picked another gown as perfect as this one. My wedding was 9-10-11 and that was the day I felt like the most beautiful woman ever. Janet I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to listen to me and also for your patience. I highly recommend Brooklyn Bridal and Prom to every bride that I talk to.

  • N

    Nicki · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was wonderful to work with and would always make you feel so comfortable. I think the wonderful thing about her was she was honest in her opinion when we asked her, and also the fact she was not pushy whatsoever. We never felt pressured and she always made us feel welcome. As mother of the bride, I purchased both of my daughter's dresses there, and my one daughter bought her wedding dress there, both weddings we rented tuxedos there, and one wedding, all the girl's bridesmaid dresses. The location is awesome, as it is only a few miles from my home which made it so convenient. I reccomend Janet to everyone I know.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet from Brooklyn Bridal & Prom was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend her business to anyone.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and I had a great experience at Brooklyn Bridal & Prom.
    With Janet's help, she was able to help us find the perfect bridesmaid dresses for our special day. With her knowledge and expertise, Janet went above and beyond to provide the most attentive service possible. I also had my dress preserved through Brooklyn Bridal & Prom, and preservation company used by Janet did an outstanding job.

  • T

    Tierney · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not let the size of the store or the selection deter you from finding what you want, she is willing to order whatever you would like from anywhere. My appointment ran over its alloted time and ran past normal hours so she closed the store and let me and my bridal party stay as long as we needed to! That is excellent customer service!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet of Brooklyn Bridal and Prom was an awesome lady to work with. No matter how many people were in her store she made everyone feel like they were the only ones in the store!! I enjoyed working with her!!! Thank you Janet for having the BEST bridal store I ever set foot in:)

  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 11/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They provided not only my dress at a FABULOUS price, but all of my bridesmaids, junior bridesmaid, mothers of both sides, groomsmen tux, father of both sides tux, junior groomsman tux and all of our alterations! We absloutely love the friendly staff, affordable prices and amazing selection!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this place! I live in town and figured that I would try out Brooklyn Bridal & Prom for my first wedding gown appointment since it's so close to home. It was the best decision that I ever made! Janet and Vanessa both helped me that day. Even though my wedding isn't until June 2014, I stopped in December 2012 to get started on dress shopping-- I anticipated that it would take a while to find "the one". I ended up choosing a gown that day after only trying on a handful of gowns. They really took the time to listen to what I wanted and to learn about my wedding, so that they could get the vision I was going for. On top of that, I was prepared to spend over $2000 for my gown, and my dream gown was only $1200. Talk about a great value. I am definitely coming back for bridesmaids gowns and tuxedos!

  • User1553964 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had mostly a wonderful experience with brooklyn bridal & prom. Other than a few minor issues i was satisfied.

    Sent on 07/17/2012

    Brooklyn Bridal & Prom's reply:

    Dear Anonymous, thank you for your wedding review. I would be interested in learning more about the minor issues you encountered. Please feel free to share them with me so that I may address them accordingly. I will continue to learn from every customer and I appreciate your business. - Janet
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2012

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I love the gown I got, but I felt rushed when I went there. Gorgeous gown though :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review