Weddings

Brooke Tobin Photography Reviews

Brooke Tobin Photography

Brooke Tobin Photography

Torrance, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica Getting married on 02/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never Looking Elsewhere!

    I've hired Brooke a few times now and will never be hiring anyone else to do our photos! She offers great suggestions of locations based on what you are looking for (beach, trees, in home, etc.). The first time she took pictures for us was my husband and I's engagement shots. I was nervous because I didn't know how to pose, but Brooke offered suggestions and made us laugh to get beautiful, candid photographs. They are pictures I have framed in our home and revisit often, they always get compliments from guests. Between responding to emails, phone calls, and being timely within the sessions, she is extremely responsive and professional. She even sent us our pictures within a few weeks which was much faster than I expected them (I've had other photographs take months)! She sent us so many stunning photographs on an online gallery but offered high- quality print options too. Brooke herself is personable and makes you feel comfortable and her pictures are simply beautiful. Beyond our engagement pictures she has taken my husband and I's Christmas pictures (fur babies included!), family pictures, and in home sessions. I'll continue booking her for all of our family's future memories.
  • L
    Lily Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Brooke !

    Brooke is exceptional ! She’s so pleasant and makes you feel very at ease! She took our fall and wedding photos and we loved both. She managed to capture very beautiful pictures of my grumpy boys too. It was a joy to work with her. Thanks Brooke !
  • Shelly
    Shelly D. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful - pick btp!

    I’m not normally one to write reviews, but I had to for Brooke because I cannot speak highly enough of her and her photography!! If you have yet to choose a photographer for your wedding, family portraits, or some other event, choose Brooke Tobin Photography – you will not be disappointed.

    Brooke has a super warm personality and can work some serious magic! Somehow, she made me, a “photo”-phobic person, feel comfortable in front of the camera. In addition to feeling comfortable, she provided a bunch of helpful tips for getting the wedding put together, was a good communicator, gave us a super cute little sign on gift, and above all else her pictures turned out beautifully! Everyone who has seen them has been in awe. My husband and I could not be happier with how everything turned out.

    Brooke is awesome and an amazing photographer. We definitely recommend her :)
  • A
    Aly B. Married on 09/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and fun

    Brooke took my engagement photos back in September and was so fantastic! She was very fun, extremely professional, and it was the first time in my life (and my fiance's) that I did not feel awkward infront of the camera. Oh and the pictures turned out perfect! I rave about her and her work to everyone I know and will continue doing so! Thanks, Brooke!!
  • L
    Lorie L. Married on 12/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brooke is amazing!

    Brooke is an amazing photographer! she's very professional, detail oriented and super sweet. You're going to love her personality and her photography style. She will help you get comfortable in front of the camera and she'll guide you on how to pose. She'll capture all the moments of your special day. If you're looking for a photographer, hire Brooke!!
  • S
    Shayla Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience with a photographer!

    Brooke did a shoot for my fiancé and I and it was beyond the best experience I ever had. She did such a wonderful job making us both feel comfortable behind the camera. She captured us beautifully and portrayed our personalities at the same time! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Brittany
    Brittany F. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully personal

    Brooke is an amazing photographer and is such a joy. Brooke did the engagement and wedding photos for my husband and I. I’m naturally kind of pose-y in pictures and pretty stiff and I definitely didn’t want that coming across for our special moments. Brooke brought the photo shoots to life and made us feel so at ease. She made our wedding day so memorable and I cherish the pictures she took the pictures by featuring them on Facebook from time to time.
  • E
    Esther Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brooke is awesome!

    Brooke is a personal friend, so we got to see many of her pictures (on social media) before we got married. We knew she’d do an awesome job and it was great to work with her! She’s very bubbly, is super organized, makes you feel at ease, gives great directions, and.... can probably make any grumpy kid smile! :)
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brooke is the best.

    We had our engagement photos and wedding photos done by Brooke - apart from the beautiful photography, Brooke has the ability to bring people together. We were laughing the whole time because of Brooke. She captured the joy of our wedding so perfectly and we will treasure the BEAUTIFUL album forever. We love Brooke and would recommend her to literally everyone.
  • P
    Paige Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, would highly recommend

    She is a wonderful photographer. She took both my engagement photos and wedding photos. She made sure to get every photo I wanted at my wedding plus many many more. Prior to the wedding day she was in contact to make sure everything was communicated and she had a packet to fill out so everything about the day was planned and scheduled. From that she provided me with a schedule. She was prompt and professional. She made photos easy, fun and genuine to take. Yet when needed she was out of way and placed properly so she didn’t take focus away from the ceremony. I would highly recommend her. I absolutely love my photos!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun to work with Brooke, and the photos are killer!!!!

    My husband and I have used Brooke for our engagement photos, a maternity shoot, and most recently newborn photos! She makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and gives guidance the whole time, which is exactly what you want because then pretty much every single photo ends up being a great shot! We’ve framed so many of her photos, used them for baby announcements, thank you cards, wedding website, save the dates, etc… Aside from being a very talented and experienced photographer, Brooke is also just extremely kind and friendly, so spending an hour with her for a photo session is actually a really fun time. I’m already looking forward to hiring her for many future family photo shoots. You can end your search for a photographer — hire Brooke and thank me later!!
  • Elissa
    Elissa W. Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book with Brooke!

    Brooke is incredible! Leading up to my wedding, I researched photographers like crazy. When I found Brooke I was immediately impressed with her work and felt that she was fairly priced. Going into engagement pictures I was nervous that I wouldn’t know how to pose and that it be awkward. Brooke immediately helped my husband and I feel comfortable and gave us easy straight forward directions to get the perfect natural shots. She is personable, professional, and talented! I am so thrilled with how our pictures turned out and plan to use her again in the future! I highly recommend her!
  • Karena
    Karena Married on 01/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing skill, professionalism, and fun!

    My husband and I contacted Brooke for wedding photos, and we couldn't be happier with the results! Brooke had been the photographer at my sister's wedding, so I already knew she had amazing skills and was a pleasure to work with. However, she truly went above and beyond recommending places for the photography session (I wanted it in a "garden" but didn't provide much more detail than that, but she was ready with three or four places that looked amazing when I researched them). She also patiently took her time in many areas of the garden and went beyond the time we had initially agreed on (since I was hobbling back in my heels). She is an incredibly fun and personable photographer and we couldn't have asked for better photos. Thank you so much Brooke!!
  • G
    Genevieve C. Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and Fun Photographer

    It was really a pleasure and breath of fresh air to work with her during our wedding planning and especially the day of. I love every picture she took and she had such great suggestions for locations for our wedding party photos. We loved our experience with her so much, we had her for a fall session of photos.
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Personal! Beautiful work!

    Professional, friendly, personable, and really amazing at capturing the special moments that you can treasure forever! The engagement photos she captured for my husband and I were phenomenal and I love being able to look back at them and reliving that special day! Brooke is truly a wonderful photographer and I am so happy that I had her there to capture those most important moments in my life!
  • A
    Alyssa R. Married on 07/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and comfortable

    Brooke made our experience so fun and comfortable, which really showed in our pictures! Nothing looked staged or forced and that makes them amazing photos. She is a friendly and fun person to work with and you can tell how much she loves her job. I will only be using her for all photos in the future!