Weddings

Brooke Michelle Photography Reviews

Brooke Michelle Photography

Brooke Michelle Photography

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Leah
    Leah K. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Beautiful

    Brooke is absolutely incredible. She did our surprise proposal pictures and I could not be happier with how they turned out. She is such a talented photographer and I am obsessed with the warm, glowing feel of her photography style. The proposal was a complete surprise, but she had everything planned out with my fiance down to the very last detail, like the exact spot where he was going to propose. She found the perfect spot for him to do it, where she would be hiding but simultaneously be able to capture the moment on camera, without anything blocking the shot. And she completely nailed it! She even got us back an edited photo of the exact proposal later that evening, so we could share it with friends and family right away. Not only is she talented, but she is a fun and up beat person, while maintaining complete professionalism - which is exactly the type of photographer you want on your vendor team. You will absolutely not regret your decision to hire her for any of your photography needs.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    Brooke is so amazing as a person, and her pictures are even more AMAZING!! She made all of the picture taking (even for the guys!!) so much fun and everyone LOVED her. I can't recommend her enough!!!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brooke is amazing!

    I wish there was a way to give Brooke more than 5 stars! After my husband and I got engaged in the Summer of 2017, Brooke was the first vendor I contacted. Her work speaks for itself, and I love the way she captures sweet moments in the most natural way. From our very first phone conversation, I knew she was a great fit for us! She took the time to talk through my vision and what we wanted for our big day. Brooke was there every step of the way and made us so comfortable throughout the process. While my husband I aren’t very big into pictures, Brooke really captured the essence of us and made us feel very natural in front of the camera. I have received countless compliments on both our Engagement and Wedding photos, and I love having the memories to look back on. Brooke pours her heart and soul into each image she sends over, and you can really tell what a gift she has-both in her photography skills and the time she takes to build a relationship with her couples. I recommend her to everyone I know, my sister-in-law even used Brooke for her Fall 2019 wedding! I have no doubt that Brooke will be around to capture plenty of family memories in years to come…we are truly lucky to have found her!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke Michelle is a rockstar, she is just simply amazing. Beyond her amazing personality, she is also super talented!!! I used to look at her instagram before rj and I got engaged and knew she was the one we wanted! After meeting her, we knew we made the right decision. Our engagement session was magical and she made us feel super comfortable....sometimes being photographed is a little intimidating so she loosened us up and made that time so enjoyable. Our wedding pictures were just a dream come true. Brooke managed to get all the pictures we wanted with my crazy family and bridal party and still managed to catch the sunset for Rj and I. Brooke Michelle is your girl, she made us feel so special and gave us the most amazing photos....look no further everyone...she’s amazing!!!!
  • K
    Katy Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough amazing thinks about Brooke! From the engagement session to the wedding, she was professional, fun, helpful, and responsive! Brooke truly goes above and beyond and does everything she can to get to know her client. On the day of my wedding, she was so much fun to have around and made everyone feel at ease. Most importantly, her pictures are absolutely GORGEOUS! I have gotten so many compliments and I cannot wait to see the rest of them. I 1,000% recommend Brooke for anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke was behind the magic of my perfect proposal, my fiancé had planned out an elaborate photo shoot where after an hour of BEAUTIFUL photos she was able to capture one of the best moments of our lives. We love her so much we are shipping her off to Florida with us to capture our big day! WE LOVE BROOKE
  • J
    Jordan Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve been engaged for a little over 2 years now, and have changed my date and every part of my wedding on several occasions Brooke has always been amazing and helping me to work through things that wouldn’t even be a photographer issue! She’s not only there to take beautiful photos but you will honestly consider her your new best friend by the time your wedding is over!
  • A
    April Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hands down couldn't have chosen a better photographer! Brooke makes you feel at ease on your day and captures every single moment! The entire time she felt like a best friend who just so happened to be capturing the best day of my life. Words can't begin to describe how amazing she is. Not to mention that she isn't just a photographer she helped me with my timeline, vendors and so much more leading up to and on our big day! Love her!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke is AMAZING! My husband and I are not only happy with her work ethic and the photos that she took but also glad to have Brooke in our life as a friend now too! She's prompt, easy to work with and her images are stunning!
  • K
    Kennedy Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Okay, so let me tell you about how FANTASTIC Brooke is. Little did I know that with hiring her as my wedding photographer, I’d also be getting a coordinator, an amazing advice giver, and that I’d be gaining a lifelong friend. I truly don’t even know where to begin explaining the experience I had with Brooke. When I say she was with me through the entire process, I mean it! She was there to capture the proposal, she shot our engagement session, she KILLED IT with our wedding day, and this chick even drove 2 + hours to take honeymoon pictures for us. Her talent is so evident through every single picture she takes. She goes above and beyond to capture your story is the most unique and epic ways. Her creativitiy is Out. Of. This. World. (And yes I clapped in between these words because it deserves the extra emphasis). She radiates with so my joy and love and it is so contagious! She is the sweetest, most genuine girl I know! There was not one single worry I had about hiring her as my photographer. I trusted her 100% with whatever she had in mind and she continued to blow me away with the outcomes! I can’t even begin to thank her for the countless hours she spent behind the camera with us or the time spent just being the most awesome friend. Because of her, I get to look back at photos and remember how much happiness go along with each one. I have so so so many wonderful memories involving Brooke and for her I wil forever be grateful!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke was absolutely amazing! She made me feel so comfortable in front of the camera and I trusted every awkward pose she suggested. Of course they all turned out to be BEAUTIFUL! On the wedding day she gave me such a sense of comfort in all the stressful situations. She was more than accommodating from every question and request I had of her. I’ve had people flock from all over asking me who did my wedding photos since they turned out so well. Brooke’s one of the most talented photographers I’ve ever seen. Highly recommend!!!!!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke is such a kind and energetic soul. She will do anything to get the best picture. She was extremely professional throughout the whole wedding planning process by pleasing my mother and answering emails in a timely manner. What I loved most about working with Brooke is how much you can tell she absolutely loves her job! She makes you feel like your wedding isn't just another job to her, she is genuinely excited for your special day and to be apart of it. I have only received a couple photos from my early November wedding but I can already tell that I absolutely love them. I will defiantly be calling Brooke for any future pictures that my family may need done! :-)
  • J
    Jillian Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke was amazing from the very beginning! We chose an outdoor location for our engagement photos and the first date that we had picked got rained out! Brooke was quick and accommodating when it came to rescheduling. To say that our wedding photos are amazing is an understatement. Brooke has a way of making you feel like your most beautiful self. I could go on and on about how wonderful Brooke is but her pictures speak for themselves.
  • J
    Jake Married on 09/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke was easy to work with and did an amazing job! I would recommend her to anyone, it was worth every penny.
  • User2403920 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Despite not doing engagement photos with Brooke, she spent as much time with us and gave us as much attention as anyone else. She was very professional from the time I met her to sign the contract to the end of wedding night. She worked well with my family, especially the older people in our lives, and made my husband and I feel special. She went out of her way to put special touches into the day that we wanted and was very flexible in working with the vision we had and combining it with her creativity.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Brooke is absolutely incredible. She is personable yet professional, easy to work with, but direct, and takes incredible photos to boot! She has a gift for capturing moments in a comfortable and organic way; however, is not shy at positioning or suggesting poses. We were so lucky to have met her and could not have asked for a better person to share in and capture our favorite moments so beautifully. Brooke Michelle Photography was unquestionably a worthwhile investment for our wedding and would be for anyone!
  • User2448931 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brooke photographed both our engagement pictures and our wedding. She has a great personality - confident and warm while maintaining professionalism. I loved her photo journalistic style, capturing such sweet moments that we will always treasure!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So I met Brooke at the the Bowtie and Bubbly event at the Chesapeake Bay beach club. Just minutes after talking with her I knew she was exactly what I was looking for in a photographer. She was absolutely incredible through out the whole process. She was very personal and made every thing go so smoothly. I was blown away with the amount of perfect pictures I have from our special day. But what I loved most about her was how easy she made taking the pictures feel. Even my family and friends made comments about her as a photographer and how incredible she was. She made our wedding day feel all the more amazing. I would suggest using her 100%. She will take care of you and also have some fun with you along the way!