Skip to main content
Weddings

Broad View Events Reviews

Broad View Events

Broad View Events

Shenandoah Junction, WV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

47 User photos

  • E
    Esther Getting married on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner of all time!

    I do not think it would be possible to describe how amazing Leanne is. She is the most reliable, helpful, creative and wonderful woman I have ever met. The depth of her contacts, her detail and her kind demeanor make her the perfect wedding planner. Anyone would be lucky to have her plan their special day. I can 100% recommend her with out reservations.
  • R
    Rebekah L. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Godsend!

    Leanne and her team at Broadview Events was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. Leanne is incredibly professional, detail-oriented, organized, and kind. She was super responsive throughout the wedding planning process and we always felt like we could trust her advice because it was honest and transparent. Leanne cared for the vision of our wedding and was prepared to handle unexpected events like super hot weather, an un-forecasted downpour during our reception, and more. On wedding day, we felt so much peace and trusted her with the day so that we could enjoy our wedding day. Even my family and friends told me how much they loved her. We are so grateful to have met and worked with Broadview Events!
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey P. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broad View Events LLC are simply wonderful to work with.

    If you are even thinking of getting married, you REALLY need to think about having a wedding planner. Leanne C. of Broad View Events convinced us of that importance. Most of all, through her hard work, tireless efforts, patience, connections, recommendations and planning, Leanne literally set the bar for wedding planners. Without her, I doubt we would have had the same outcome. She did a fabulous job planning and keeping things flowing during our wedding. She and Marleigh's hard work reduced our stress. Thank you Leanne & Marleigh. You both did a spectacular job. We HIGHLY recommend Broad View Events LLC. Rose & JD PS If we could give out more stars, the sky would be empty. Sincerely, Leanne was wonderful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ana
    Ana M. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in NoVa!

    You know you have a good day-of coordinator when most of the compliments from family and friends were about them! Everyone was super impressed with how organized and on-schedule Leanne kept everyone on the day of our wedding. We only hired her for day-of coordination, but she helped us start coordinating vendors months in advance. My only regret is not hiring her as a full-time coordinator. She understood my vision and was honest with her opinions of whether we could make something work within our budget or not, and offered great advice. On the day of she was there every minute making sure everything went seamlessly. Not to mention, her prices are amazing. Can't recommend them enough!
  • Chef
    Chef M. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved working with Braodview Events!

    I am another wedding professional that specializes in catering and personal chef service. Leanne contacted me regarding a small intimate wedding that was going to be held at a private residence. Throughout the planning process, Leanne was great to work with, prompt to answer questions and very knowledgeable. She was able to provide me with a detailed timeline prior to the event which helped me ensure guests were served on time throughout the three course meal. Leanne is very organized and I loved how she was able to incorporate the style of the clients into a beautiful experience. I look forward to working with her again and would highly recommend her to anyone when planning their next event...big or small!
  • Allison
    Allison F. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    If you are looking for a wedding planner/day of coordinator that is organized, friendly, professional, detail oriented, has a great eye for decor, and the most calm presence on your wedding day- Broad View Events is the way to go! Leanne and her assistant Marleigh, were angels on our wedding day helping everything run smoothly. I cannot recommend enough 10/10!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Leanne and her team in assisting with month of planning. She was so responsive and helpful throughout the wedding process and made sure the day of went smoothly. Thank you, Leanne!!
  • A
    Allison S. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leanne to the Rescue!

    We worked with Leanne for our September 2021 wedding and could not recommend her more! Initially we thought we could get by on our own, but asking Leanne to help us was the best decision we made. She was absolutely fantastic, providing us with sound advice during the planning process and then making sure it all came together when the big day arrived. She is extremely detail oriented and incredibly responsive, which allowed us to enjoy the day and not have to worry about a thing because we knew Leanne had it under control. She is exceptionally experienced and knowledgeable in all things weddings. On numerous occasions she offered tips and suggestions about our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception that made everything look and flow beautifully. We can’t thank Leanne enough for all that she did for us leading up to and on our wedding day!
  • Vina
    Vina N. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An exceptional and professional team

    The best decision we made while preparing for our wedding was hiring Leanne and Broad View Events. We entrusted pretty much all the details of the wedding to Leanne and her team, knowing they would realize our vision. Leanne's attention to details, her responsiveness, and her overall professionalism made our wedding planning process such a breeze. Our wedding turned out beautiful and both we and our guests had a great time on the big day. We highly recommend Leanne and her team to anyone who wants an organized, personable, and professional approach to planning their wedding.
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Leanne Right Now!

    Long story short: there is not a single reason you shouldn’t book Leanne immediately. You might be thinking a wedding planner is a superfluous addition—I was once you! My spouse and I are fairly busy and not very savvy with event planning, so having Leanne was invaluable – not only did she help with wrangling vendors throughout the process, but also had robust and affordable recommendations for additional vendors or supplies so that we could save time/headaches. She helped plan the minute-by-minute details of the wedding—super helpful/important as we had no clue what time/place everything should happen, or for how long, etc – and Leanne was a perfect guide. She also helped us figure out what we wanted the whole thing to look/feel like (and contributed substantially to it being executed perfectly day-of), as well as wrangling vendors day-of so that I could essentially be escorted around blissfully/mindlessly (very welcome, as it was a whirlwind even with us planning something simple). And we hired her as a day-of planner only – imagine if you hired her to plan the whole thing!! On a personal note, Leanne was a joy to work with (we dubbed her our “wedding mom”). We originally scheduled our wedding for March 28, 2020 and Leanne stuck with us for no additional charge through TWO reschedulings. She also sent us a bottle of champagne when we had to cancel our original date—so thoughtful and caring. Like I said, there is no reason not to hire Leanne—she’s super responsive, excellent at her job, detail-oriented, and just a fantastic person.
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I can't even begin to explain how helpful and wonderful Leanne was with both planning and coordinating my wedding. I have absolutely no event-planning experience and she held my hand from day one, listening to my vision and helping me make choices at LITERALLY every step along the way. I am so eternally grateful to her. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and I know that Leanne's choices, guidance, and attention to detail are what made it that way.
  • Matt
    Matt M. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leanne Cobb - Broadview Events

    My wife and I decided on River Chase Venue in Harper’s Ferry and got connected to Leanne Cobb by her sister Nancy. From there everything else was made very easy. Leanne connected us to all the other vendors we needed from flowers to photography to caterers and lawn games, all of which were consummate professionals. We were thrilled with the results and our special day couldn’t have gone off better.

    We were making plans during the pandemic and even had to postpone for a time. Despite this challenge, Leanne’s expertise in planning kept us calm and confident the whole way through.

    We highly recommend Leanne for anyone else seeking out a wedding planner!
  • Tina
    Tina B. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wonderland Wedding

    So inspired by Leanne and her team! They took a stone barn and tent and created a magical winter wonderland wedding -- guests had a blast and DJ stayed an extra hour because the dance floor was packed! Not only did Leanne create a beautiful event for the family but she was fantastic working with all the vendors who contributed to this wedding. Sure hope we have the opportunity to work with Leanne and her team again!

    Broad View Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Tina! We really enjoyed being a part of this amazing day, and working with all the vendors that made it possible!
  • Kylie
    Kylie Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth. Every. Penny.

    Let me start by saying that Leanne is absolutely wonderful! She helped us so much throughout the process, especially during these trying COVID times. We felt many times that she went above and beyond the call of duty to make our day perfect in every way. If you are the fence at all, do not hesitate to hire her!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leanne's the exact person you need for your wedding day!

    I called three different planners when starting this process. With two of them, I got a lot of the squealing and "oh isn't it so *wonderful*" and "what a *magical time*". That is just not my style, and I didn't think I would get through the planning process with all that princess talk all the time. The third was Leanne. She is enthusiastic, she is positive, but this lady also just gets down to brass tacks and speaks in real terms. She asks what you're looking for and *listens* to what you're saying and how you say it.
    We ended up going with an all-inclusive venue that did have a coordinator, but I still wanted Leanne through the process and hired her as a day-of coordinator. I'm *so glad* that I did. Venue coordinators are there for the venue. They want you to have a great day, sure - but having someone to really represent and advocate for you is very valuable. Leanne had her expertise, and when she came into the bridal suite she got us hustling to get ready - I'm very glad she did, as we would've been off time track if we hadn't. She got down under my dress and helped cut this petticoat to make it fit, and laced me up better than what we could've done. She's also just got a very "in control" air about her, she's got it handled - and that's really the type of vibe I wanted on my wedding day. Not someone to coo and call me a princess - just someone to say "we've got it under control and it's going to go well."
    Thank you, Leanne!!!
  • Jackie
    Jackie C. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without Broadview Events!

    From start to finish Broadview events make our wedding a dream come true!
  • C
    Cassie C. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Experience!

    Leanne Cobb with Broad View Events is an exceptional wedding planner! She handled every need from tent rentals to linens to how much wine to order. Leanne thought for us allowing the entire family to focus on the fun aspects of the wedding day! Amazing!
  • K
    Katlin T. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent planner and even greater person!

    We had to reschedule our May 30, 2020 ceremony to next spring due to Covid and Leanne has been nothing but helpful and supportive throughout this whole process - checking on us to make sure we didn't need any help and providing us with a small gift that we used on our wedding day. Planning our original day has been such a smooth process with Leanne and she knew all the right questions to ask to make sure our big day went flawlessly! We can't wait until next spring to celebrate with our family and friends and to have Leanne and her team there to celebrate with us!

    Broad View Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Katlin. You are a role model in navigating the uncertainty of the Covid crisis with such grace and calm, and the pictures of you and Joe's elopement are pure joy. You and your family have been wonderful to work with and we can't wait for the big party next year!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome to work with and knows the area super well

    Leanne is great. We scheduled a wedding for April 2020 in Shepherdstown, WV, and worked with Leanne at our venue's recommendation. She knows EVERYBODY in the area and has great recommendations for other wonderful folks to work with. We met with her in person in Shepherdstown, and she was able to introduce us to local restaurant and business owners who we might want to work with. She was very on top of everything without being overbearing.

    Of course, because of the pandemic, we had to cancel our original plans and reschedule for another date. She was hugely supportive of us during that (super stressful) time, and helped us negotiate with our vendors to find another date without losing a ton of money. She and our florist even sent us a care package with some bubbly and yummy treats! So thoughtful.

    Ultimately we ended up opting for a small backyard ceremony closer to family, and cancelled our rescheduled plans altogether. Leanne was once again super supportive and professional during that process, serving as an advocate and go-between with our vendors and helping us land in the best possible financial position.

    I would recommend working with Leanne without reservation!
  • J
    Jeni W. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner

    Leanne and the Broad View crew made our July Shepherdstown wedding better than we could have ever imagined. Leanne was so organized and diligent throughout the entire process and made everything come together for our special day, it wouldn’t have been the same without her. She handles everything so professionally and came to the rescue to ensure everything went smooth even when there were a few ripples that can happen on a wedding day. I highly recommend Broad View and we are so happy we had them as a part of our day.
  • Alexa
    Alexa D. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leanne was AMAZING!

    Leanne was amazing! I was referred to Broad View Events by a friend, which was a great choice. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, all thanks to Leanne! She was very professional and very organized. She really went above and beyond with coordination and the flow of the wedding. We are so glad we went Leanne, she is a wonderful coordinator and an amazing person. My husband and I were truly so impressed by Leanne and all her hard work. She really made our day stress free and beyond perfect.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best

    Absolutely incredible wedding planner. We were out of towners for our Harpers Ferry wedding and Leanne networked like crazy to help us achieve the wedding of our dreams within our budget. Our getting hitched went off without a hitch because Leanne thought of every little detail. My husband and I both have crazy jobs and schedules but Leanne always responded quickly. She also helped to accommodate some special circumstances so that my mom could attend our wedding. Leanne treated us like family and that's the kind of person you want on your side when wedding planning. If you are in the NOVA or WV area, you will not find a better planner.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is who you want on your wedding team!!!
    Leanne was incredibly accommodating and flexible, a breeze on delivery and pickup- practically an event fairy godmother when it came to supporting us on our big day!
    Thank you so much, Leanne !!
  • M
    Michael K. Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding

    The venue is absolutely stunning, but even more superb are the planning and design skills of Leanne Cobb, Everything from pre-planning, to reception, to clean-up was expertly handled, with every detail accounted for, and backups in place. Not only is Mrs. Cobb an expert organizer, she also has all the connections, and the knows all the right people to make your wedding everything you want. At no point in the process did I feel pressured to have our wedding a certain way. If we wanted something non-traditional Mrs Cobb was on-board, if we wanted something traditional Mrs. Cobb was ready. Leanne was both the main ingredient and the secret ingredient to making our special day perfect.
  • J
    Jean Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lovely farm in which to have a romantic and memorable wedding experience. From start to finish, we had hands on advice from Leanne, a very experienced wedding planner. It is a must when you are coordinating the most memorable day of your life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message