Skip to main content
Weddings

Brittney Raine Photography Reviews

Brittney Raine Photography

Brittney Raine Photography

Philadelphia, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

72 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    Brittney is the best of the best! She is so personable, professional and a pleasure to work with. Inclusivity and making all of her couples feel respected and comfortable in their own skin is something that is very important to her. Brittney was so helpful and patient with us as we dealt with the stressful process of postponing our wedding from last year. We ended up having Brittney capture our intimate ceremony on our original wedding date at an AirBnb on a lake in Pennsylvania and the photos turned out better than I could have imagined. We then had Brittney join us for our larger reception a year later on a beach in New Jersey. As expected, her photos were incredible and captured the day so beautifully. She even put herself at risk when helping me pick thorns out of my dress that I had picked up while photographing on the beach, ha. We selected our wedding date to ensure we could have Brittney join us and it was the best decision. If you are looking for someone to capture the naturally beautiful moments of your wedding day, Brittney is your person.
  • C
    Caroline K. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every single review about Brittney is spot on!

    I found Brittney through one of her blog posts that came up when I was searching 'NJ wedding venues that are not ballrooms' and became so obsessed with her photos that showed so much color and life. Her obsession with laughing pictures, ivy and capturing the feelings of the day were so appealing for what I was looking for in my photos. Brittney does not fall into the trap of the 'wedding industry' and no matter how you create your day she will be so supportive. We took engagement pictures with Brittney and the whole experience was SO MUCH FUN and the pictures were everything.

    Flash forward to March 2020 and now we have no idea what is going to happen with our August wedding. When I did reach out to Brittney with a we are just going to roll with our wedding however it ends up working out, how are you handling this? She responded how any wedding client would want - I will work with you no matter which direction this goes. On our wedding day and leading up to it Brittney was so organized and has a vibe about her that makes the day so nice. Everybody loved her!

    Lastly, the pictures. My heart is so full every time I look at them. I am so lucky to have pictures that capture two days of time in a lifetime with my best friend. If any of these reviews of Brittney make you nod like 'yes that is the type of photographer I want' - hire her!! It is worth every single penny!
  • E
    Erika F. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    You will not regret hiring Brittney as your photographer. Not only was she incredibly kind and flexible as we navigated planning a wedding during a global pandemic, she is also a true artist. Her photographs captured both the large and small moments of our celebration. She was also a joy to have around on our wedding day-- helpful, funny, and genuine. We received our photos a few weeks ago and haven't stopped looking at them since. Our family and friends are raving about them too!
  • Angelica
    Angelica M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is the BOMB!

    I could not recommend Brittney Raine anymore! She is not only a truly talented photographer, she's simply an awesome human and was a pleasure to work with during the whole wedding planning process. Brittney was so easy to connect with and helped me set up a helpful timeline in the early planning stages. She was extremely supportive during all the uncertainty with Philly wedding restrictions and always helped to ease my anxiety. She definitely knows what she's doing when it comes to wedding photography, and it was so nice to hear many of my vendors say how much they loved working with her in the past.

    She killed it at our engagement session by finding beautiful little spots all around our South Philly neighborhood which we didn't even know about! Of course, we loved everything about our wedding day, but I am so grateful to Brittney for capturing all the most special moments in such a beautiful way. Her words of encouragement throughout the day helped my husband and me be fully present during our wedding day. So many wedding guests commented on how she and her second shooter, Jess, were working nonstop to get so many good shots! We did not have a videographer, so we certainly appreciate that Brittney was able to tell our wedding story so perfectly through her photographs.

    I cannot recommend Brittney Raine anymore! She totally got the wedding vibe my husband and I were going for and was such a pleasure to work with! She made covid wedding planning a lot less stressful and delivered us the most special wedding photos ever!
  • N
    Naila P. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brittney is THE. BEST.

    Brittney is quite literally a magical being. She captured our private elopement back in September 2020, despite being our first time meeting, her energy was that of an old friend – inviting, comforting and allowing us to be our truest selves around her. Her work speaks for itself – beautiful, yet authentic and raw, really capturing the moments. Fast forward to our May 2021 reception, and she strikes again with her uncanny talent! We are so grateful to Brittney for freezing these special moments of time, letting us relive the best night ever.
  • M
    Molly L. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in Class. Period.

    Brittney is an unbelievable photographer. We hired her for our engagement + wedding photos - but after our engagement shoot we added in some rehearsal dinner coverage because we loved her so much! From day one she is professional, approachable, and organized. Not only is she great to spend time with (which is important on your wedding day!), she is incredibly talented, and finds a way to capture you as yourself, beautifully. It was important to us to celebrate our guests and their role in supporting us in our marriage, and Brittney expertly and artfully captured the joy we shared as a party. Her ability to capture the moment (especially candids and dance floor moments!) is unmatched. We have been sharing our photos with our guests because she did such a great job of capturing them with us, and have received an outpouring of compliments to her style, and much appreciation for being able to reflect so easily on such a joyful evening! Not many photographers can capture the flow of the evening so well, and her use of photography methods brings an authentic but magical feeling to candid but memorable moments. We are grateful to Brittney for giving us wedding photos that we will treasure for the rest of our lives and plan to recommend her to everyone.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You want Brittney as your photographer!

    In short, Brittney is an absolute dream and you definitely shouldn't miss out on the chance to work with her! We sought out Brittney to photograph our wedding through a fairly exhaustive internet search. We wanted someone who we felt could capture the emotion of our day, and how it felt to be there. We wanted to look back on our photos and not just remember how we looked but to see how we felt. Brittney's work spoke enough for itself - every wedding that she has done is stunning and she's clearly so talented. But on top of all of that, she is just a lovely person. Before we booked her, we videoconferenced with her and instantly felt at home - like we were fast friends. Brittney took the time to get to know and understand my fiance and I, who were not traditional wedding people. In fact, we had never gotten professional photos taken together and were unable to do an engagement session. Brittney was understanding and accommodating, and really spent a lot of time explaining her process to us to make sure we felt comfortable. This was all pre-pandemic. Once it became clear that we were going to have to scale down our micro-wedding, Brittney worked with us to change up our contract so that she could photograph our wedding safely. She worked with us to set up the timeline for the day and helped us with tricks and tips to make the day go smoother. With all of the chaos of pandemic wedding planning, we were so happy to have her in our corner to provide some much-needed calm in the center of the storm. 

    On the day of, Brittney showed up PREPARED. Prepared to get things done efficiently, prepared to have a good time, and prepared to take some sneaky stunning photos. I was so worried she'd have a hard time getting me to relax so that I could look myself in photos - because I tend to tense up whenever I see a camera around. But I never felt tense with her or, when I did, she was always ready with something to lighten me up. She knew when to step back and let me be my strange self, and knew when to step in to remind me to be a bride ("you might want to take your hair tie off your wrist", "let's have your entourage step away for the first look so that you can have some privacy"). My husband felt the same way - said she had an absolute blast photographing the guys. And surprisingly, despite there being only 20 people at the wedding, she took photographs largely unnoticed. My family was so shocked by how many moments she captured ("I didn't know she was there for that!"), and when they did interact with her, they adored her. Finally - and most importantly- her photographs. did. not. quit. I never thought I'd want to look at my wedding photos over and over again. She did EXACTLY what she does best. She captured so many moments, big and small. All of them were so meaningful. I know that 10, 20, 30 years from now I will look at them and remember how I felt to be finally marrying my best friend and how happy everyone was to be together after an extremely difficult year. Hire her and you will not regret it! 
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie G. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want a photographer who understands you, HIRE BRITTNEY

    One of the absolute best decisions we made for our wedding day!
    I truly cannot say enough good things about working with Brittney. As a Covid wedding couple, we we put through the ringer with date changes, venue changes, guest count changes, you name it and throughout the entire (almost 2 year!) process, Brittney was responsive, empathetic and fair. Her insight, professionalism and just kind demeanor made working with her a true delight. Despite all the planning, we ran behind on our wedding day and Brittney's calm and efficient energy were what ultimately calmed my nerves. I don't know how she made it happen but she got unbelievable photos despite lack of time AND an impending storm.

    If a more candid style photo that actually captures your love, wedding day, family and friends personalities and all the joy that surrounds you is what you're aiming for, there is no one better than Brittney. I honestly could go on and on but succinctly, Brittney is the best and we will TREASURE these photos forever.
  • A
    Abby M. Married on 12/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely a dream

    Brittany was recommended to us by our wedding planner. We had no idea what we were doing and Brittany made the day seamless. We did a surprise wedding so we had photo's at our house, then photo's at our venue. As a cat mom Brittany even agreed to take photo's with our unwilling cat. We could not be happier with our photo's and Brittany. She was a breeze to work with and her positive attitude made it so easy!!!! I highly recommend Brittany to anyone! She was affordable and the pictures were stunning.
    Thank you Brittany!!!!!!!!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We booked Brittney for our November 2019 wedding and it was the best decision we made! She is so talented and professional, and was extremely patient and reassuring while we changed our wedding plans multiple times. She was actually one of the reasons we felt comfortable having a small intimate wedding because we trusted it would be documented to perfection - which it was. Every detail, every guest, every joy-filled moment from our day was captured, without even having to ask or think twice. Working with Brittney feels like working with an old friend, during our engagement session we were relaxed and laughing within minutes, and she calmed our nerves on wedding day too! She is so easy and fun to work with. We are absolutely in love with all of our photos and look forward to having an excuse to work with her again in the future. Do yourself a favor and book her!
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    Brittney is a gem of a photographer and a shining star of a person. She captured our wedding more beautifully than either of us could have imagined or wished for. Being photographed by her feels like hanging out with your chillest, most talented friend, who knows how to work ALL your angles.

    Aside from being talented and kind, she radiates the coolest, most calming vibes throughout every situation. We shot our engagement photos outside on a cold, rainy day and somehow Brittney managed to make us feel like it was warm and sunny. Throughout the course of our wedding day, she kept us calm and on schedule, making everything feel like an effortless breeze.

    But Brittney is so much more than a photographer. Even in the time leading up to our wedding, she was there to answer all questions and give suggestions about everything wedding related. She answers her e-mails so promptly and comprehensively, and is always willing to jump on the phone to talk it out. Brittney provided so much priceless guidance when we didn't know who else to look to.

    Ultimately, Brittney is the full package. I'd say triple threat, but she's much more than that. She's not only a really good photographer, but she's a really good person.

    TLDR; Hire Brittney, it'll be the best wedding decision you make (aside from marrying your spouse, I guess).
  • G
    Gabriel W. Married on 10/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brittany made our wedding better

    Brittany not only delivered on beautifully documenting our wedding, she actually made the entire thing better. Something about her calming nature actually helped calm us down when the event was in full swing.

    Since our wedding was largely about bringing together and involving our friends in every aspect of the wedding, it was incredible that Brittany found a way to seamless fit right in, as if we had been friends for years before.

    I cannot recommend Brittany enough. Her quality of work, her attentiveness, her professionalism, and her vibe...can't be topped. Feel free to stop your search and hire her now.
  • Shiva
    Shiva M. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    If you are reading this review, make the best decision of your life and BOOK BRITTNEY RAINE ASAP. We knew booking the right photographer was essential for us. It really takes someone very talented to capture the most special moments during a wedding and Brittney mastered this. Viewing the sneak peak photos she sent us brought back all the feels and amazing emotions from our special day. During our day, she made us laugh and made us feel at ease, while being very efficient. She guided us during certain moments, and other times, let things happen organically. We put our complete trust in her to capture the most special day of our lives to date and she exceeded expectations. We are SO happy. If you book her, you will be too ☺
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Brittney - you won't regret it!

    One of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding was hiring Brittney as our photographer. I still have the email I sent to my then-fiancé when I first saw her portfolio: “Can we just work with her, please?” What drew us both to Brittney was her unique ability to capture the mood of an event and the emotions of her subjects. I mean, she absolutely kills it at candid shots.

    We really prioritized the photography for our wedding, because we wanted to have beautiful photos to remember our day by. But Brittney gave us so much more. First of all, she flew to us in Boston for our engagement shoot. She was very accommodating and did this at a surprisingly reasonable price. We were feeling nervous about the shoot, as we are both a bit camera-shy. But she immediately made us feel at ease. She is just a fantastic person and a joy to be around. At the wedding itself, she was kind and reassuring when necessary and inconspicuous when necessary, such that we felt we were really able to relax and be ourselves on our big day. We just got our photos back, and we could not be happier with them. Our wedding day was wonderful, but it was also a blur. Now we feel like we get to re-live all of these beautiful moments thanks to Brittney, and we are so, so grateful.
  • Annaliese
    Annaliese S. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision!

    Brittney Raine is absolutely amazing and we are so in love with all of our photos from our wedding day. She was the first photographer we met with and looking back now we were clueless about timelines, what we wanted specifically, etc and she guided us throughout the whole process. On the wedding day, I felt so comfortable around her and she made taking photos feel so natural. I can't recommend her enough! Definitely book her!
  • G
    Gabby K. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highest recommendation!

    My husband and I got married earlier this year and the first thing we did after securing a date with the right venue was to reach out to Brittney in hopes of having her as our photographer. Luckily for us, she was available on our date and agreed to meet with us in person at her studio. Minutes into the interview, I was almost jumping out of my seat for joy as she said the words “my passion is to document your day” and that she truly did effortlessly, confidently, and wonderfully on our wedding day. She was sure to capture the special candid moments and orchestrate the more formalized photos that my family will cherish forever. Brittney is an incredible photographer and person whom we cannot recommend highly enough! Book her now!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 03/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute rockstar

    I knew from my first conversation with Brittney that I chose the right person to capture our non-traditional city hall ceremony. We knew our whole day was going to be a kinda roll with the punches deal but one thing we wanted to make sure we got right was our photographer. She nailed it. She was able to capture the entire vibe of the day. Her style has allowed us to have these pictures to look at as years go by and cry and giggle at them over and over again. She also was so much fun. She took us to a bunch of dreamy little locations throughout the Rittenhouse Square area on a beautiful day and we just did our thing. I highly recommend Brittney for anyone truly looking to capture the emotion of any occasion.
  • Shana
    Shana Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brittney captured the genuine emotion of our day!

    What can I say about Brittney that hasn’t already been said in her other (completely accurate) reviews? She is an incredibly talented photographer and even more wonderful person. It’s true that she doesn’t feel like a photographer, but instead a friend that you get to hang out with on your wedding day.

    She captured our family and guests’ candid moments and put us at ease so we could “feel our feelings,” especially during the emotional highs of the day. We were blown away by the photos she captured, and are grateful to have such a perfect way to remember not just how the day looked, but what it felt like to be there. If you have a chance to work with Brittney for your big day, do it! It will be one of the best decisions you make.
  • E
    Emily U. Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with Brittney!

    From theoment we first contacted Brittney, she was great to work with - responsive, friendly and professional. We had an engagement photo shoot with her before the wedding. We absolutely loved how the pictures turned out, but also loved spending the afternoon with her and getting to know her better before the wedding. She put us at ease in front of the camera. The same was true on our wedding day. She was easy and fun to have around and ended up taking fabulous pictures that really captured the best memonets of our wedding. Would highly recommend Brittney!!
  • H
    Hallie Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Twice hired – Twice Blown Away!

    This was the second family wedding where we used Brittney. She photographed my daughter’s wedding last November and we were totally blown away by her work. So, when I got engaged, the first vendor I hired was Brittney! She is all the things you want in a photographer -- professional, great eye for a photo, timely, courteous, fun yet discreet. However, here is where Brittney EXCELS. She has the gift of being able to capture the day’s events, the guests, and the venue perfectly and uniquely to your day. When I compare my photos with my daughter’s, despite common pictures (first look, wedding party, ceremony, etc.) and common guests, the perspectives of the photos are totally different. I am in awe of how she memorialized our events so beautifully. I think this is because Brittney does not overly pose her subjects. She lets things flow and as a result, the photos are a true recording of how your special day looked and how your guests (and you) felt. Even your wedding party pictures will look more like someone captured a great time versus someone posed you to take a photo. She is simply awesome. The only problem you will have in hiring Brittney is choosing which photos to put on social media, send to family/friends, and to put on your walls because each shot will be fabulous!!
  • P
    Paulina Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding photographer you need!

    Our experience with Brittney Raine for our wedding was wonderful. Leading up to the wedding she replies very quick and keeps you in the loop with timeline on the day and only a couple days after the wedding she sent "sneak peak" pictures of our wedding which we didn't expect! On the wedding day itself we felt like we've known Brittney for years. She provided a very calming presence which we needed but at the same time took charge and made sure we got all those beautiful shots. Brittney made our experience effortlessly easy and natural. If I could give her 10 stars I would!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer!

    Brittney was hands down the BEST decision we made during our 1.5 year engagement! She was one of the first vendors we hired and surpassed every expectation we ever had in a wedding photographer.

    When doing our research, Brittney described her style as “storytelling”, “emotional” and “candid”. It was our first time working with a professional photographer so it was hard to imagine how that would translate for us, but we liked the sound of it, the look of her very impressive portfolio and she was just SO NICE - so we confidently decided to move forward.

    It’s safe to say that we’ve been absolutely blown away every step of the way. Brittney is all the standard things you’d expect in a photographer (professional, organized, punctual, etc.) and so much more. When you’re with Brittney you feel as though you’re hanging out with a long-time friend instead of a strange person following you around all day. We definitely don’t consider ourselves comfortable in front of the camera, but the more time you spend with Brittney the more you realize how invested she is in you and your story that you never feel like another subject.

    When Brittney delivered our wedding day pictures we were speechless. Our eyes were immediately filled with tears as we were transported back to the best day of our lives. She captured every cute glance, loving smile and LOL moment in her pictures - they truly say “a thousand words”! It wasn’t surprising when we received countless compliments from family and friends after sharing our pictures (and emotional slideshow Brittney surprised us with!) It’s hard to put into words how great she is and we’ll never be able to communicate just how grateful we are for how she captured our day. We suggest you find out for yourself :)
  • C
    Callan Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer and Presence

    Brittney is the best. I wish I could leave it at that because nothing else I write seems to do her justice. Her work is exceptional. I've ordered countless prints ... and keep finding new favorites every time I look through our photos. Brittney melted seamlessly into the setting and somehow managed to capture every single encounter and emotion. Her photos truly come to life. But beyond that, Brittney was an amazing presence on our wedding day. She brings the perfect balance of calm, insight, and humor, and I loved spending time with her. This is the only vendor review I am leaving—not because we're unhappy with the others, but because I truly believe in only recommending the very best. And that is Brittney.
  • Hannah
    Hannah R. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible!

    I found Brittney on Instagram years before we were married (or even engaged!) & I knew she was the photographer for us. And I was right! Brittney was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process. She was always on point with anything we needed (plus she’s just a straight up awesome person). She was also always available to answer any question or concern we had. We barely noticed her presence on our wedding day, allowing us to absolutely be ourselves. I had incredible anxiety regarding our big day but never worried for a second about our photos because I knew we were in great hands. And she did not disappoint! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful. The colors are so true to the day and the look we were going for. The candids captured our moods perfectly and I probably don’t go a day without taking a peak at them. She had plenty of ideas for what kind of pictures to take day of but humored our wacky requests as well (a few photos with the Philadelphia government seal). She was also super attentive to our vibe & made it all happen just as we had hoped. What can I say? You would be a fool not to hire her! An absolute professional who takes beyond lovely, unique photos that will capture your day, & most importantly, your love!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our friends recommended Brittney Raine to us almost immediately after we got engaged, and I am so thankful that they did. We could not have asked for a better experience with her, she surpassed every expectation we ever had in a wedding photographer. She completely captured “us” in our engagement session as well as on the wedding day. Every smirk, head thrown back laugh, ugly cry, goofy smile was forever caught by her camera, and we are unbelievably grateful. She encouraged us to feel our feelings and I’m so glad she did. We were on our honeymoon when she sent us a few sample photos, those photos had us in tears at a dive bar within seconds. And when we received all the wedding photos, it was like reliving the entire day over again. And not just by remembering what things looked like, but by beautifully capturing the emotions of all our friends and family throughout the day. There’s no way we could ever choose just one favorite photo, each photo is perfect. Brittney went above and beyond in every way, in her professionalism, in her amazing work, but most importantly, in her kindness.