Brittany Lynn Studios Reviews

39 | La Grange, IL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Brittany Lynn Studios

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Brittany Lynn Studios 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photographer

    I highly recommend Brittany Lynn Studios to any bride looking for an energetic, down to Earth, and awesome photographer. Brittany took both my engagement photos, as well as my wedding photos, along with her equally talented assistant. Both of these women captured amazing moments, and were so easy and fun to work with. Brittany was so organized and scheduled that she got every picture I could possibly want without even asking for a specific list. She also could tell when I was getting warm and frustrated, and provided a break for me away from everyone else. She also takes these incredible nighttime pictures that I haven't seen done by anyone else, thus the reason we hired here! She rangled in all 16 people in my bridal party with ease, and was helpful throughout the entire day! She was quick to respond, and my photos came back to me within the scheduled guidelines. I was so happy with my choice to use her and you will be too! I cannot recommend her and her team more!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every step of the way Brittany Lynn Studios exceeded our expectations! Growing up with a photographer Dad made it difficult to choose a wedding photographer. Looking at Brittany’s website I was impressed. Working as a team with her Husband Danny, She posted full albums on her website not just a few good shots. You can see their talent. They constantly captured the candid emotion of the day along with traditional and artistic shots. Our wedding was the same. I love our photos. They offer an unmatched value and as an added bonus they are absolutely lovely people! They made posing comfortable and effortless. Working with Brittany who is a boutique Photographer means they put quality into their work. Unlike the bigger operations you know who the artist taking your photographs will be. They have great style and it comes across in everything they do down to the stunning wedding album we just received! We were even in a magazine! Choose Brittany Lynn Studios. They are the best on every level.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Brittany Lynn Studios 2
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and her husband are the best. They made us feel very comfortable and captured every precious moment of our big day! We could not have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is an AMAZING photographer! She recently did our wedding last month and all the pictures turned out gorgeous! Her and her husband Danny are so fun to work with! So easy going and hilarious! Totally make you feel comfortable. I get compliments from people about the style of her photos because her pictures tell a story... Her candids capture emotions perfectly! I'm usually really picky when it comes to pictures and how they look, but I had no complaints with Brittany's work! So glad I chose her as a photographer for our wedding! Thank you thank you, Brittany and Danny!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany & Danny are INCREDIBLE.

    Peter proposed to me about a year ago and surprised me with photographs taken by Brittany. They all turned out so well and she was so sweet to us even though it was our first time ever meeting her. She made us feel extremely comfortable even though we were quite possibly the most awkward subjects in photography history. She was great and so were all of the end products.

    Fast forward to Valentine's Day 2016. Pete and I had entered to win a wedding ceremony on the Skydeck in the Sears Tower. Well, we found out we won on Monday, February 8th and that the wedding would be taking place in 6 days! Talk about a whirlwind. We immediately contacted Brittany and Danny and HOPED that they'd be able to come along for the ride. Thankfully, they were able to fit us in on such short notice and they captured memories that we'll cherish forever.

    It was quite the unconventional wedding and Brittany and Danny made everything feel so normal and fun. We can't thank them enough and have nothing but wonderful things to say about them.

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is a sweetheart with so much passion about her work. Her easy going personality made us comfortable during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. Brittany had great suggestions and she was always very well prepared. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Brittany Lynn Studios. Our experience was amazing!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Danny were absolutely incredible! They were so easy and fun to work with. Any last minute change or challenge we threw at them was taken in stride. They are professional, but fun and flexible at the same time. I feel so lucky that they were available for our big day!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany goes above and beyond for her clients. She takes amazing pictures and makes sure to get every shot you would want!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is the absolute best photographer I have ever worked with! Do not even think about searching anymore if you are looking for your wedding photographer. I am one of the crazy ladies who is absolutely obsessed with photos and I did a lot of research on different photographers, services, prices, etc and I am 100% confident that not only did I find the best deal for what you get with Brittany but I also made a great friend in her. She makes you feel completely at ease during any photo sessions you do with her. We did a 3 hour engagement session with her and my husband is not the most loving with the camera as I am and he had a great time and was extremely comfortable through the whole process. And what did you know, the photos turned out GREAT! Some of the best pictures I've ever see of us! Not only were they artsy but personal. Then I did the boudoir shoot with her which was the most nerve racking moment of my life until I actually started doing it. I don't want to sound like a broken record, but I was so comfortable with myself and the poses. I expected to only like about 10 of the photos and I loved them all!! I never have seen myself in the way she captured me for these photos!! And finally the best part, the wedding!! Just working with Brittany through the whole wedding process was always easy, she is quick to respond, helpful with ideas and easy going and open to your ideas. The wedding was so smooth!! Her husband Danny was so great and worked with the guys while they were getting ready. I've only see a handful of photos so far but they are even better than I imagined (and let me tell you, I'm expecting amazing because of everything else I've seen from her)!! I cannot wait to see them all based on the few I've seen so far. She captured every detail, memory and moment of the day while me, my husband and my wedding party still had fun through it all!!! I would recommend Brittany and Danny to ANYBODY with ANY service!!! Great Great Company and Couple!!!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was the first photographer by husband and I met with when starting our search for our wedding. She was so welcoming and professional. After the meeting, we thought there was no way our decision could be that easy! We met with one other photographer but knew that Brittany was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to customize a package to fit our needs. Our engagement session was awesome and everyone loved our pictures with the city of Chicago as our backdrop. During that session, she really got to know us and our personalities. Before the wedding, she helped us nail down our timeline for the day and answer any questions we had. Brittany was so sweet and as a bride she put my mind at ease. The day of the wedding, she was friendly and helpful. She knew how to gather family and friends for pictures without being pushy. She was able to capture the little moments that we wouldn't remember without her pictures. The best part was taking our first look photographs. We wanted alone time before the ceremony and she was able to capture the moment without intruding on the intimacy. Brittany was a key factor in making the day go smoothly and I am very grateful we had her there. And of course, the pictures are stunning!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are reading this look no further! In fact call right now to meet Brittany and see if your date is available. I PROMISE you will not regret it! Brittany is just amazing. I can’t find any other words to describe her, just look at her portfolio and it speaks for itself. We knew from the moment we met her that this was who we wanted to capture the memories on our special day. She has such an eye for creating the perfect picture. Each picture is truly a work of art and I am so excited to get them framed and mounted on the wall. Our wedding party and family & friends absolutely loved her (and we have some tough critics in the bunch!). I cannot stress enough that a photographer is one of the most important people at the wedding. I truly relive the magic in those pictures every time I look through them. Brittany we love you and couldn't be any happier. Thank you for being there with us!!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial meeting, to our engagement session, to our big day, Brittany was the nicest, easiest person to work with!! My husband and I were so impressed with her work- neither of us love being the center of attention, but Brittany made the engagement session fun and easy. And when it came to our wedding, she did a great job capturing the day!! She blended in so well at the ceremony and the reception and managed to catch a lot of fantastic pictures I didn't even realize she was taking. I cannot say enough good things about her, and I think her pictures speak for themselves- she is an amazing photographer!! Loved working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4308450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is an amazing photographer! I was nervous about doing the boudoir session for my boyfriend, but she was so down to earth and professional, it was actually fun! As a matter of fact, I am so impressed with Brittany's photography that I am considering.applying to modeling companies! She made me look that good! :)

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany Lynn was one of the best decisions (if not the best decision) when it came to planning our wedding. Throughout the whole process, she was very good about getting back to me if I had a question-- often within an hour or so. She had a great attitude and was very accommodating in every aspect. The pictures that she took for our engagement session and wedding were beautiful. She did our Save-the Dates and our thank you cards, and both looked very professional and beautiful. After the wedding, our pictures were received in a timely matter. Once we picked out our pictures, the album didn't take long to come in and was absolutely gorgeous! One of the important things to me was to have a beautiful wedding album, and I was not disappointed. I would recommend Brittany to any and all of my friends/family. Her quality of product and service is exceptional, and her prices are extremely reasonable, considering that this is more of a "boutique photographer," personal experience, not a company.

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User4284506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was absolutely the best choice I made in my wedding planning - besides my husband, of course! From beginning to end, she was professional, personable, and made the entire experience personalized and special for both of us. The quality of her pictures is outstanding, but more importantly, the quality of her service is unmatched by every other photographer I have met or dealt with in the past. We will be using Brittany Lynn Studios for every photography session we need in the future!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was the absolute best decision that we made for our wedding. I met her at a bridal expo and as soon as I did I wanted to set up a consultation right away, because she seemed like the perfect photographer for us. Her pictures are absolutely beautiful! We have had the hardest time picking out pictures for our album and to hang up because we LOVE them all! She helped us every step of the way, from engagement photos, to lots of brainstorming about when we should do pictures and where. She also did my boudoir photos as a gift to my hubby, which are just gorgeous. She is truly a wonderful photographer and person and I would choose her again and again. If you are looking for a small boutique photographer, Brittany Lynn Studios is the way to go! You will get excellent service, and the most caring photographer out there!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Brittany for my recent June wedding and I couldn't be happier! After one meeting with Brittany I knew she was the type of person and company that I wanted for my wedding day. She was always easy to get in touch with both before and after the wedding. She stayed on focus (and helped me focus as much as possible) even when it started to rain and some photos had to be moved indoors. I couldn't be happier with the photos that I ended up with. She has a great personality and you can just tell that she loves what she is doing, which comes through in all her photos! The personal touch and attention that you get from her is worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started looking at wedding photographers it was difficult because I currently live in Kansas and was having my wedding in Des Plaines, IL. I started pricing around and getting a list together, I came across Brittany's page and after I saw her gorgeous photos and her reasonable prices I decided to call her. I talked to her once and decided I liked her and booked her without meeting her. Just by talking to her you can tell she has a bubbly sweet personally and loves what she does. We kept in contact via email and she always answered my questions in a timely manner. We didn't met her till the day of the wedding. She walked in the hotel room with a huge smile on her face and was prepared to start snapping photos. Everyone told me after the wedding that she was so sweet and never stopped smiling and taking photos. I got my photos back (SO SOON!) and they are so gorgeous, I have no idea how I'm going to pick out which ones to display in our house!! I would recommend Brittany to anyone! I can seriously sit here and brag about Brittany all day, I cant wait to work with her again!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting, we knew that Brittany was the photographer we wanted for our special day. She was warm, friendly, and helpful from the start. We decided to do a fall engagement session and after about an hour when the weather did not cooperate with us she offered to split the session and suggested a winter session as well. Not only does Brittany caption beautiful moments, but her artistic background creates a whole new lens that makes the picture even better. On our wedding day Brittany was with us for twelve hours and I enjoyed every minute, it was like hanging out with a girlfriend. Numerous guests complimented how she blended into the background and was hard to notice as she took the photographs. I liked how she came prepared with ideas for different poses, but then was also willing to take photos of our ideas. I would highly recommend Brittany to anyone, she creates images that couples will cherish forever.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was FANTASTIC! I don't even know where to begin, but I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. During our first meeting with Brittany, we discussed our engagement photo ideas. She was so knowledgeable about lighting timing, perfect backgrounds, and even parking! Our engagement photos were beautiful and made me feel so comfortable with her capturing our big day. She is also dog friendly, and put up with my Bulldog not wanting to hold still for some shots. In between our engagement shoot and our big day, my mind was overflowing with questions for Brittany. She was more than happy to answer all my calls, texts, emails, and even Facebook messages. On the day of our wedding, Brittany and her assistant were all over the place, taking pictures of everything!! She captured so many special moments throughout the day and night which was very important to me. I just recently received all my proofs from Brittany and there literally isn't a bad shot. Her bubbly personality, creativity, and artistic eye, make her hands down the best photographer. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU BRITTANY!!!! :)

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much my husband and I LOVED having Brittany and her hubby shoot our wedding photographs! Brittany has such the eye for a wide variety of pictures, from traditional shots to photo-journalistic, and she can make any location turn into the perfect background; be it a hotel, natural setting, historic site, park, etc. She was so patient with my countless questions, and was always prompt and polite. We are thrilled with all of her work on our engagement and wedding pictures and cannot wait to work with her in the future!

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to begin in expressing my gratitude that we booked Brittany and Danny for our wedding! My first impression was better than I even hoped for. Her office is a reflection of her professionalism and creativity and she was extremely flexible in our meeting times. As a professional photographer, she did not push her ideas, but simply suggested them and I am glad I let her creativity and ideas run for our wedding. It certainly showed in her photos of the day. She thought of things I never would have, which is a testament to her experience. Choosing the right photographer is one of the most important decisions people will make while planning their wedding because it will capture the night forever. I am so happy I chose Brittany Lynn Studios and I highly recommend her as your photographer!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Danny were truly amazing. I knew Brittany from college and when she asked if I had a photographer yet and mentioned that she did wedding photography, I was thrilled. She was even willing to shoot our wedding in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. She was extremely patient with my husband and I throughout the entire process. On our wedding day both her and Danny made us feel extremely comfortable and were willing to have some fun too! I could not have asked for a better experience and they truly captured our amazing day perfectly. I would recommend Brittany Lynn Studio's without hesitation to anyone!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany did an amazing job photographing our wedding! She was able to capture the day perfectly, and because of that, we can relive everything we did and felt from our special day! She had so many ideas for pictures and every one of them turned out amazing! She was in control when it came to getting the shots she wanted. Brittany was also very easy to work with and very open to our ideas for pictures as well. We had so many people telling us on our wedding day and thereafter that they thought our photographer did an amazing job! Multiple people I know even started following Brittany's facebook page after that. Thank you so much, Brittany! We hope to use you again in the future! :)

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some people say "don't do business with friends", and initially I was a little hesitant to hire Brittany as our wedding photographer, as I had known her since we were in middle school. However, after looking at her professional portfolio and seeing her fresh approach and keen eye for detail, we decided that she fit our vision for our wedding day. Soon after, we completed our engagement shoot, and I knew from that moment on we would not be disappointed. Brittany has a wide variety of shots and interactions she utilized throughout the day. She made us comfortable and was very professional, and at the same time was able to give our photos an intimate feeling. She captured our true nature on our wedding day, and also covered the shots that our families wanted without making it feel too formal. She worked with ideas and props we had brought to the table throughout all of her shots. We appreciated how she caught every single memorable moment so we can cherish it forever in a photograph. Brittany Lynn Studios is what wedding photography was missing. She mixes art and life into a perfect package and we are completely over the moon ecstatic with our wedding photos. You will not regret your decision to hire Brittany Lynn Studios. If you want a modern approach to wedding photography she is the best one out there. We plan on using Brittany Lynn for all our future photography needs.

    Sent on 10/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review