Brittanee Taylor Photography Reviews

36 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Brittanee Taylor Photography

Recommended by 96%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    molly · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a makeup artist at Makeup by Molly who worked with Brittanee Taylor Photography on her boudoir marathon. I have also used Brittanee's services for my portfolio. Aside from her beautiful images Brittanee Taylor (and staff) affordable, flexible and quick to respond. She has a passion not only or photography, but for capturing special moments. I have worked on several boudoir shoots and I was in awe of how Brittanee quickly related to clients and made them feel comfortable. I not only refer her to my clients, but also to my friends and family!!
    xo Molly

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • User5234486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! She takes beautiful photos.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • G

    grace · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee Taylor is charismatic, sweet and has wonderful positive energy all qualities that someone in the wedding industry needs.
    My wedding day was pretty hectic as most however, Brittanee does not add the the stress or crazy wedding energy. I was amazed of the beautiful photos she was able to capture during the wedding chaos. That was important to me, the fact that she was able to sense things were stressful and did not add to the stress level. Brittanee is able to jump into action, no questions asked. She makes her clients feel comfortable. She did so many things we didnt ask of her that really says a lot about her character. She really goes out of her way to make you happy. She is she really present in the moment & of course she is insanely talented! The photos are gorgeous! I am extremely satisfied with all of my images and her SERVICE! I will certainly recommend her to everyone! THANK YOU SO MUCH BRITTANEE! -Kate & Grace, October 2015

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee is incredibly talented, professional, fun and creative!! She made our day so special, was personable and captured beautiful moments through her lens. She and her team were great to work with, stepped in when needed and were an absolute pleasure. Brittanee actually showed me a quick preview of about 20 photos on the evening of the wedding which was a really nice surprise! She also had an assistant and second shooter which helped the day go smoother. Her prices are affordable for the photos she produces. She then sent/shared a link with me right after the wedding which I was able to share the 'teasers' with friends and family. She was great in conducting unique, sweet poses and has a soft, romantic, whimsical style. She was relaxed, calm and organized the night she shot the wedding. She went through a check list of photos we requested, was efficient and went down the list of family photos with ease. Our guests were absolutely blown away by the photos and some were brought to tears from how sweet they were. Brittanee was extremely responsive which was important as an out of town Bride. She also sent surprises before and after my wedding which was such a nice touch! I received a package of " Soon To Be Mr. & Mrs." Gifts and a momento of our wedding after. Thank you, Brittanee and team for capturing these special moments at our wedding, for your kind personality and professionalism! We can't wait to see the rest of the photos and was worth every penny!!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • S

    skyla · Married on 10/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britt is absolutely AMAZING! When I started planning my wedding I wanted the BEST photographer I could find and she was the perfect fit for us! Was always on time for our appointments and always was there to answer my questions. As far as our photos. .. i cried when she showed them to me, they were absolutely stunning! Now I give out britts info to all my friends when they ask who my photographer was. If your looking for an amazing photographer, you came to the right place

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I were engaged for three years which gave us plenty of time to research the best photographer we could find. When I found out that Brittanee Taylor was available for our date, we booked her right away.

    Our consultation with her was great; she works great with couples and I could tell that she understood our style and our vision for our wedding day photography. Leading up to the wedding, she prepared and got all of the information from us that she needed in an organized manner, and that carried through to our actual wedding day. She was courteous, on time, and extremely organized. We knew that she was capturing all of the photos that we asked for.

    We just got our photos last week, and I could not have been more thrilled with how they came out. She captured the fun and beauty of the day and the love that my husband and I share for each other. Her style is truly wonderful and just as I though, she was able to see my vision and translate it into the photographs. The photos that she took were breathtaking and unique, and she did what every bride wants: She made me look gorgeous.

    Working with Brittanee Taylor was a pleasure. She was the easiest and friendliest of all of my vendors that I worked with. She is a true professional and a lovely person.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I had a two year Engagement. Before I even got engaged I had been following Brittanees work. I loved her quality, and style and how passionate she was about her work. So sure enough after only a couple of months being engaged we booked with Brittanee, even with our wedding still being almost two years away, it was the best decision we could have made! From the very beginning she was so nice! I knew she would be someone who we could be comfortable with.

    She made us feel at ease when taking our engagement pictures, and I loved how she captured natural moments, and didn't pose us, so it looked very real and not posed. I still find myself looking at our engagement photos! Same thing goes for my boudoir shoot that I did with her, I was pretty nervous at first, but she made me feel beautiful and comfortable, she knew exactly how to get the perfect angles for the boudoir photos, my husband loved my photos, and now we have a few hanging in our room on canvas, and they are beautiful.

    On our wedding day there was a lot going on, but she was able to capture every little detail, every emotion, moments that I will cherish forever, she was able to capture everything I could have ever though of and more. I would highly recommend Brittanee Taylor Photography to anyone who is looking for a down to earth, professional, amazing photographer! Thank you Brittanee, we will forever cherish our photos!

    -Mr. & Mrs. Zeldin

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?? My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Brittanee Taylor as your wedding photographer! We purchased the package that included our engagement photos. She was very flexible with dates & times and was always willing to work with our schedule! We were lucky enough to take our engagement photos at the ranch where we got married. I also chose to do a boudoir session with her as a wedding gift to my husband. I am not 100% confident with my body and have never done anything like that. My sister was able to go with me so she could help me with my different outfits. It was SO much fun!!! Brittanee had a mimosa waiting for me and had Britney playing to calm my nerves:) She had a book made so I could give it to my husband on the morning of our wedding! We just received all of our wedding photos and we are SPEECHLESS. They are the most beautiful photos we have ever seen. The lighting & her technique is amazing. Her & her team were able to capture every moment and looking at the photos helps us re-live every moment. I did a lot of research before we got married on the best photogs with reasonable pricing and let me tell you Brittanee Taylor is the one to use!!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • User3420326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second my fiance proposed I immediately started planning my wedding. I went on a man hunt searching for the BEST photographer out there that I could find. I wanted someone who was original but would add their own personal taste to my wedding photos and I found just the right person - Brittanee Taylor Photography. Britt is such a sweetheart and I knew from the moment I emailed her that she was the one! She photographs in all natural lighting which is exactly what I wanted. I had my engagement photos as well as my wedding photos done by her. She truly knows how to work her magic and takes such beautiful photos. I am SO glad I found her to capture my memories. Thank you soo much Brittanee Taylor Photography, I can't wait for you to do my sister and best friends wedding, looking forward to the beautiful photos!!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • User3245787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If anyone is contemplating on whether or not to do a boudoir session for your honey, seriously, Do it.
    I've always been extremely bashful and have never viewed myself as "sexy" by any means. But I really wanted to do this as a treat to give my sweetheart the day of our wedding. Brittanee helped me laugh off my fears/bashfulness and made the experience comfortable and so much fun. (Plus she made the most delicious mimosas which didn't hurt either lol.)
    She is easygoing, sweet, very professional, and her work can and will suit everyone's comfort level.
    You will be nothing short of pleased with her artistic eye and talent!! ♥

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • User3059264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little apprehensive going into my boudoir session, but upon meeting Brittanee all of my fears went away. She helped me to relax and get comfortable and didn't make it awkward at all. The entire shoot was fun and communicative. If I wanted (or conversely didn't want) to try certain things, Brittanee was completely open to it. She is very skilled at quickly establishing trust and she has a good way of explaining things. I highly recommend her to all. The experience was great and once I saw the photographs I was completely blown away!

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • C

    carlos · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee was awesome. Although we had a bit of an issue that everyone decided to take wedding and engagement pictures at the same time and place that we wanted. Brittanee was totally awesome and made proper adjustments to create some amazing pictures. Brittanee was warm and welcoming when we were taking pictures. Felt easy and natural. She was timely in sending the pictures to us. Would def use her again in the future. :)

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • J

    Maria · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a boudoir session for my wedding present to my fiancée with Brittanee Taylor Photography, Brittanee was extremely professional and fun to work with. I would definitely recommend her for any photo session. She does beautiful work, very artistic. Brittanee has a great way of being able to capture romance in photos.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee Taylor Photography did such a wonderful job on our wedding photos! Brittanee and her second photographer Andrew were so easy to get along with and down to earth, they both made us feel so comfortable and natural in front of the cameras. If you're anything like me then you love photos that use natural light and give a hint of vintage while also looking super professional then you'll love Brittanee. The photos are so crisp! I hate when photos are overly altered with editing systems and what not but Brittanee has such a great talent and ability to make our photos look like they were barely touched. She sees a beauty in other things that us regular (non photographer folks) wouldn't see. Not to mention shes just such a cute girl and so easy to get along with, I wanted to be her friend! hah She also has such an eye for the little details like decorations and venue scenery and I loved that she took the time to take photos of that as well. It really complimented the other photos she took of us! My husband and I were married in Colorado two days before wildfires came in and actually completely destroyed the venue where we were married, so I was very thankful to see photos of all the details from our wedding and the venue it was at. Another thing that is so wonderful is that Brittanee is very willing to travel!! I know she is based in California and when we wanted her to come to Colorado for our wedding she jumped right on board and was willing to spend the money needed to travel and didn't question it at all. That was another thing I loved about her! I would highly suggest Brittanee Taylor Photography for brides wanting someone who will capture all the best moments and details for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went to Brittanee Taylor photography for our engagement photo shoot and were very nervous, this was our first photo shoot ever and we didn't know what to expect. Brittanee was extremely friendly and made us feel comfortable, almost like we've known eachother for years. She had great ideas for poses and pictures and they all came out AMAZING!! Brittanee posted photos that night to give us a sneak peak of what was to come and promptly sent us the disc with more photos than we expected all beautifully and professionaly done.

    Now for our wedding, we of course knew we wanted her to do it for us. I love that the photos don't look overly edited and retouched. She takes such beautiful pictures. We got so many compliments by our guest on how much they loved our photographer. I can't wait to do another session with Brittanee.

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee was fated to be my photographer. One night while I was perusing Facebook, I got a request from her, we friended each other, and from that moment I admired and swooned over her work for months. In actuality, I had already picked out a different photographer - and for the sake of being nice, did not have the heart to leave her. Then a couple months before my wedding, plans fell through with the original photographer. I already knew who I wanted to contact. It was meant to be!

    Brittanee Taylor Photography was extremely accommodating. I told her what I needed and wanted and she complied with no question or complaint. Brittanee is experienced and professional and understands not only that what capturing memories mean to brides and grooms, but their emotional needs as well. On the day of my wedding, while I was having a "bridezilla" moment over my missing bridal bouquet - Brittanee quietly stepped forward, said she had it under control and constructed a bouquet for me! (Who knew she used to work in a florist shop?!?) My entire experience with her service was so easy and stress-free. And for the brides out there - that speaks volumes. My photos turned out lovely and I am proud to display them and have them pass down through generations of my family in the future. Yes, Brittanee is a photographer, but she is also a friend. She really made me feel safe and comfortable...she might not remember saying this to me as we were waiting in the hotel room moments before the ceremony began, but it sincerely meant a lot:

    "You look beautiful. You are going to do amazing." And she gave me a big smile.

    Brittanee Taylor Photography will definitely take care of my holiday photos, family photos, and eventually down the line my newborn photos. Thank you so much, Brittanee and Andrew. :)

    Sent on 08/25/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 05/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a former bride I just had to share and rate how amazing my photographer was in hopes future brides can have the same amazing experience me and my groom did with Brittanee Taylor Photography. I must admit I thought I'd have a lot more trouble finding a good photographer due to the fact there's so many out there. Yet not many were offering what i wanted,which was quality and actual passion and thought put into every picture. Luckily a mutual friend of mine knew Brittanee Taylor and just looking at her work I knew it was what I was looking for. We got both our engagement & wedding pics done by her and couldn't be happier. They were all original and creative. It's what I wanted and more. As a bride, photography was the most important to me because these were pics I want my children and grandchildren to see one day. This whole process was very easy and stress free for me which was a relief. We also decided a few months prior to wedding to do videography through her as well. I HIGHLY recommend it! Going back and being able to watch the most important day of your life on video was amazing! Not to mention the quality of it was really good!! I feel so Blessed and couldn't be happier with my over all experience. I hope all you brides out there check out her work and see how amazing she is so you too can experience what I did. Best wishes to you all! :)

    Sent on 08/17/2012
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee did an amazing job with mine and my fiance's wedding pictures. She is extremely professional and keeps things fun at the same time. I will definitely recommend her for all my friends and family.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee was an amazing photographer. Her passion for photography truely shows in all the work that she has done. My fiancé and I purchased a great deal through Living Social that we could not pass up. When we purchased the package I quickly emailed her with some questions and within minutes she replied. When we finally got to meet with Brittanee she was so sweet and you could just tell she loved what she did. Within hours after our photos being taken I was speechless. I couldn't believe she had already had a few sneak peak pictures for us too see as well as our friends and family. Brittanee made everything easy for us from the beginning.

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is an amazing photographer, as well as the sweetest girl! I've had the opportunity to work with her as my photographer and as a coworker at another job. She never ceases to amaze me. Her service is excellent, you won't find anyone better!

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • R

    Raelena · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee did an amazing job with our family pictures. She was very sweet, patient and did great working with my toddlers. I highly recommend booking her for your next shoot; you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • P

    Patch · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used her for an engagement photo shoot.

    Brittanee is a rock star to work with as she brings a positive can do spirit to the photo shoot.

    She has great ideas and really knows how to capture the moment. The photos were amazing and we are so happy we worked with Brittanee!!!.

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • D

    Danny · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she's awesome. Britt gave us the freedom to really do what we wanted and gave us a great deal for the money. She also pics really great locations if you don't have one in mind!

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 01/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee is amazing! I will continue to recommend her to everyone I know! This is not just a job to her, its a passion and I can tell because it shows in every picture she takes. She is affordable, responds quickly, flexible, and has the greatest personality that allows you to feel comfortable and be yourself. Pictures are forever, and I'm so glad I chose brittanee to capture the special moments i can now look back at over and over again :)

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • B

    B · event on 01/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittanee was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive via e-mail and cell, nice, on time and efficient. She photographed my family with young children and was able to capture some wonderful moments of our girls. I liked the fact that she and her assistant were both shooting at the same time, which provided us with a variety of images to choose from.

    Sent on 01/11/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review