Bristlecone Inn Reviews

14 | Estes Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Bristlecone Inn

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Jayme

    Jayme Gwin · Married on 12/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full of charm - lovely rehearsal venue!

    Our son and daughter-in-law chose Della Terra in Estes Park for their wedding venue for a Sept 13 wedding. Early this year we began our search for a venue for to host the rehearsal dinner. We toured a half-dozen locations in Estes Park. As soon as my son and his fiancé walked into The Bristlecone, they knew it was the one, full of charm and intimate! It was the perfect size for our gathering of 40 guests and we loved that it would be totally private and we would be the only event there. It has a beautiful view of downtown Estes Park and the Stanley Hotel, with a lovely outdoor deck and small grass area for playing corn hole. The deck is strung with market lights and has outdoor heaters and a firepit. For a fall wedding this made the evening perfect! Lucky for us that evening was almost a full moon and the night time view was spectacular. The Bristlecone has several options for centerpieces for a small fee, and linens were included. Working with the Bristlecone staff was a breeze – Izzie and her crew are wonderful and responsive to all questions and requests. They have their own caterer, Jubilations, and the menu choices left nothing out. We were able to design a buffet menu that would please all our guests – the food was incredible, EVERYONE commented on how wonderful everything was prepared, and how perfect the Bristlecone was. We used their preferred liquor vendor, Party Liquor, and they were also very good to work with and met all our needs. The Bristlecone accommodated our need to set up a slide show after dinner, and to play our music through the evening, and even allowed the couple to bring their dog to the dinner (the yard is completely fenced). It really was like having the rehearsal at home! I would highly recommend The Bristlecone for any special occasion, reunion, rehearsal or small wedding. It was just lovely!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Molter · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Intimate Rehearsal

    We planned our wedding from Wisconsin, and Izzie was incredibly prompt at responding to all inquiries. She was very communicative and involved in the planning process. The space is very beautiful and perfect for 20-40 people in an intimate setting. The food was very good, and all of the staff were very sweet. It is a bit of a hands on venue, and you have to hire someone to set up your decor or get someone to help, but that was fine. We also did our own music and rented their speaker. Overall, the evening went very smoothly and I would recommend Bristlecone!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • jennifer

    jennifer · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the reception, staff easy to work with

    We held our reception here and had the time of our lives. Great food and service. Appetizers were awesome and served on the patio. We had a sit down dinner of beef and chicken. The salad with pear and blue cheese was a crowd favorite. We hired a bar service and they were set up on the deck and easily accessible. Dancing into the night was a treat and we couldn’t have asked for a better reception and place to host it. Izzy was a treasure to work with.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 04/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue! Estes Park Charm!

    The Bristlecone Inn was a wonderful, cozy, charming location for our daughter and son in laws wedding rehearsal. We felt tucked in with the Estes Park charm. Jubilation Catering presented a super delicious meal! Everyone continues to rave about the meal. The servers were excellent - We highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband chose this venue to host our rehearsal dinner! It's a charming house that was refurbished. It's small and quaint and made for the perfect venue for our intimate rustic rehearsal dinner! The staff was invredibly friendly and efficient and the jamaican cuisine we chose was a hit!!

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • D

    Dacey · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely perfect for a very small wedding and/or reception. We planned our wedding from Oregon, so we were a little nervous about how things would go in the end. We didn't need to be. The space is SO much nicer than what it looks like on the website, and everyone commented on how beautiful it was. We did our ceremony off-site, but if you're looking for a backyard wedding feel, it would be good for that. Sandy and Izzy were an absolute dream to work with - incredibly responsive, flexible, and attentive. They packed a ton of leftover wedding food and cake for us at the end of the night, which was a lovely surprise. I was too amped to eat much of the food, but everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves, and the leftovers were delicious! It's also a great deal - if you're keeping things small, I don't think you'll find a better bargain in the area.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • User5316944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bristlecone Inn was perfect for our rehearsal dinner. We had about 45 people for our dinner so we really wanted something private instead of a restaurant. We had so many compliments about this venue. The food was great, environment was perfect, and the kids had room to run around. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • crystal

    crystal · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our rehearsal dinner and day after brunch here. It's a great location with a nice outdoor space. We set up yard games which was a big hit. The pricing was reasonable and the food was very good. You have to purchase and bring your own alcohol which can also save a little money. I highly recommend this location for a rehearsal dinner or small wedding.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bristlecone Inn was the first venue that my husband and I toured in Estes Park to begin a long day of wedding vendor-shopping, and it was easily our favorite. A charming house set in downtown Estes Park, it was the perfect size and location for our small, destination wedding with both indoor and outdoor spaces and beautiful views of the mountains and the Stanley Hotel. Sandy and her team were wonderful to work with - she was so helpful and prompt in answering my many emails, and the staff that came the day of were so kind. Each person seemed to truly care about making our day the best it could be, we couldn't have asked for a nicer group of people to work with. And the food! So many of our guests said the food provided by Jubilations Catering was the best wedding food they had ever had, it was all delicious and there was a great selection to choose from. If you are planning a wedding in Estes Park, please consider the Bristlecone Inn and Jubilations Catering - we are so grateful to have worked with Sandy and her team and couldn't have asked for a better wedding reception, especially at such a great value. Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User4433438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the Bristlecone Inn just a few weeks ago. The location is really great - conveniently located in Estes Park, but not on the main drag. The food was awesome and the staff was very friendly and professional. They had everything set up and looking great long before we arrived. They have a nice outdoor space as well, with a fire pit and a spot to play yard games. It was a great rehearsal dinner venue - we had about 30 people and the space was perfect for it. I would definitely recommend them to someone trying to host a nice, within-budget rehearsal dinner venue.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and her team were great to work with, and our rehearsal dinner and wedding food was delicious! I looked into a few other caterers in the area and I found Jubilations Catering to be a great value, half of what some other caters quoted me, and an even better value considering their exceptional service. My experience with Jubilations Catering was stellar and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/08/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a destination wedding in Colorado so the entire event was more less planned over the internet and over the phone. I could not have been more pleased with the vendors at my wedding. Jubilations Catering was absolutely amazing. Their food was delicious, with a great selection to choose from. The staff that came to help were so kind and helpful. I could not have imagined asking for a nicer crew of people. Thank you so much for making my day wonderful!

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/28/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was incredably helpful. We were planning an Estes Park wedding from Omaha, NE and everything was EXACTLY as we expected. It was beautiful and she really listened to everything we would like.

    Sent on 10/04/2007
  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 06/08/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It fell apart at Dessert...

    The picture painted to me for our wedding was not the painting we received. The food is great and the building is beautiful. Izzie is amazing.. until the day of. She became rude with my guests and very flippant about things. Sandy is fantastic.. but if she leaves, your event will fall apart. The staff makes judgement calls on ridiculous things (REFUSED to cut a groom's cake... seriously. "we had enough bride's cake". Leaving me a half sheet chocolate cake, never touched.) that was honestly the reason the woman had the nerve to give. Oh and $200 n desserts that they brought out 2 hours late. And stay on them about the fire pit.. they conveniently forgot about that too.
    They required that you go over timelines extensively with them and then never used it. Very frustrating to be treated in such a way on my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/20/2019