Weddings

Brio Art Photography Reviews

Brio Art Photography View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Liz
    L.o.h. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie Fears & Brio Art truly capture your joy!

    Katie is pure professionalism, art, and joy. From our engagement shoot (which was actually a blast!) to our wedding, I was so impressed at the way Katie keeps the ball rolling, but also brings out the joy in people. We look so happy in our photos because ... we are! She put us at ease while keeping us & our family on track. She caught both the planned and unplanned moments of happiness throughout our day. Our photos look beautiful and very real - everyone has commented how happy we look. Your photographer is your right-hand person through your wedding, and we couldn’t have picked a better partner for the day. Thank you, Katie!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Brio Art, you will not regret it!!!


    We spent a bunch of time researching different photographers for our wedding. At the beginning I asked a bunch of questions. Both Niki and Katie were very responsive and did not get annoyed with all my questions. We decided to book Brio Art and I am very glad we did. I tend to be uncomfortable and awkward in front of the camera. However they made me feel super comfortable so all the photos were natural and not awkward. You will spend so much time with your photographer on the day of the wedding so it is super important to feel comfortable. It felt like they were friends we have known for a long time.

    The quality of the photos are amazing. I am a very particular person, one would sometimes say hard to please, but I was very pleased with all the photos. I highly recommend you book Brio Art for your wedding (or other photo needs). You can trust them to fully capture your day and I promise you will not regret it!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie Fears at Brio Art Photography is incredibly talented

    Katie at Brio Art Photography is absolutely incredible. Katie has a creative gift of capturing special moments on camera to enjoy for a lifetime. Katie photographed our proposal, engagement, and wedding because we connected with her and knew she would capture all of our events perfectly. We were so blessed to have found her and plan to continue to work with her in the future. You will be ecstatic if you choose Katie as she is a great communicator, genuine, kind, and her photos are flawless.
  • B
    Birte Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever

    When I met Katie a couple of years ago, I knew that when the time comes for me to marry, I would be thrilled to have her as a photographer. Even though we live on different continents, she gave everything to make it possible to spend the whole wedding weekend with us in the Netherlands, including a photo shoot through the canals of Amsterdam! It was the best decision ever: Katie is a really nice person, has the guests under control with a great sense of humor, has an eye for detail and makes beautiful photos! Even though she did not speak the same language as the most of our guests, she managed everything perfectly. She joined our wedding not only as a photographer, but as a friend and guest! Thank you for joining our special day! We could not wish for better photos.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Katie was, by far, the best decision we made for our wedding!! She is so knowledgeable, and she put us totally at ease throughout the entire process. Our engagement and wedding photos are GORGEOUS!! My husband and I can't stop looking at them, and the compliments from friends and family are endless. I have friends in my wedding party who aren't even engaged telling me they want to hire Katie when they get married! Plus, after our engagement photos came out so well, we knew that we didn't have to worry about photography at our wedding at all, because Katie would have it 100% under control. It was one less thing to stress about! Sure enough, we had a blast taking photos on our big day and they came out beautifully! I would hire Katie again in a heartbeat!!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photography! Everything was perfect working with Katie. She really runs a great business. Book now- you won’t regret it!
  • S
    Stella E. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A truly amazing experience and the most beautiful photos!

    Katie is an incredible photographer! Her eye for capturing beautiful moments in the most perfect way is second to none. Working with Katie is a dream as she’s so kind and easy to work with. I would choose Katie again and again for all photography needs. She’s truly the best!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie is absolutely amazing!
    We had a large wedding party and my husband dislikes having his picture taken. She did a great job managing our large group and made everyone feel comfortable! We had a lot of fun along the way too!
    We are so grateful for Katie and all of her hard work with capturing our special day!
    I would highly recommend her for any of your photography needs!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie is great to work with-highly recommend
  • T
    Terra Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie was amazing! She captured every moment we wanted and more!! Professional, fun, and excellent eye!! Would highly recommend Katie for any event!! You won’t be disappointed!!
  • E
    Ember Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Brio Art to photograph our wedding and we warned every company we hired, from floral to food to uplighting and drapery to photography and so on, in advance that we had very high expectations! Brio Art surpassed any and every expectation we had! Our wedding pictures ended up being published by MN Bride Magazine!! We now hire them for our family photos and any fun pictures we can think of! They just did a “mommy and me” photo shoot for my two boys and my mother and I and I couldn’t be happier!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have used 3 different photographers for our daughters weddings and Katie is by far the most fantastic photographer I have worked with. Her photos are creative, fun, artistic and professional. She followed us from the church to the bowling alley and finally the reception. She did a wonderful job of working with an exceptionally large wedding party including 6 children 5 and under. Would highly recommend her. She is not cheap, but worth every penny.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I met Katie when she was the photographer for a friends wedding in and I knew then I wanted her as my photographer when I got married! She is so creative and easy to work with. She really captured us as a couple and our style.