Bright Path Ceremonies Reviews

67 | Narragansett, RI
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Bright Path Ceremonies

Recommended by 99%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Getting married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Steve were so helpful throughout our wedding planning process. They made everything easy and stress free for us. Our ceremony was so perfect and exactly what we wanted. They had so many great ideas and tailored it to fit us as a couple. We both enjoyed worthing with them very much and would highly recommend their services for your wedding!

  • G

    Gregory Beckwith · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was incredible!

    I can't say enough positive things about Steven. He was completely in tune with our needs. It felt like we knew him for many years. He captured our essence perfectly and put it into the ceremony. He was flexible and catered to our needs.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted Debbie to officiate our wedding the minute we met her. She is very kind, attentive, and was extremely helpful throughout the process. We came to her with zero idea on how we wanted our ceremony to go. She walked us through different options, helped us narrow in on what was important to us, and helped us through several iterations, not stopping until we were happy with every word! The day of our wedding could not have gone any better, and our guests won't stop raving to us about how much they loved our ceremony! Reverend Debbie rocks!

    Crystal & MJ

  • A

    Arielle · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was a joy to work with. She was very kind, informative, and extremely talented in creative writing and speaking. She took detailed attention to our individualized questionnaires, and composed a beautiful, unique love story that had people in tears (of joy of course). She was an absolute delight and we are so happy with her services. Thank you Debbie! Definitely recommend for any couple!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had Deborah as the officiant at our wedding in the late summer of 2017. She was one of the best decisions that we made during our wedding process! Deborah is not only great at her job, but she is a kind, thoughtful, talented, person. There are not enough words to describe how great she made our wedding ceremony and day. She built a trust between herself and us when crafting the ceremony, which put us at ease during the process. During the big day, our guests and us loved the mix of historical details, personal information, and spiritual wedding traditions that went into the ceremony -- it was just not a cookie-cutter script, but a very intimate and personal story about the two of us that we were able to share with our guests. More than a handful of people came up to us at the wedding and said it was the "best [and unique] ceremony they have ever attended at a wedding!". If/when we have to do a baby christening or renewal of vows, we will be going back to Deborah without even thinking twice about it! J & L H

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was amazing! From our first conversation I knew she was going to make my ceremony absolutely perfect. She was very quick to respond to any questions I had and just so kind and easy to talk with. Best decision I made for my wedding day! We felt she was like family!
    Love, Jodi & Josh

  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was absolutely amazing! We had so many compliments from the ceremony about how she took the traditional mold, so to speak, and put her own twist on it. She was very helpful in the days leading up to the wedding. We loved how attentive she was and how she just felt like family. Sometimes it's tough to trust someone with such an intimate part of your life. Debbie is definitely someone who you can trust. We loved the personalized aspect of the ceremony! We could not ask for a better celebrant and officiant.

  • D

    Damon · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning, Deborah has been very kind, professional, and extremely helpful in helping us create a love story and wedding message for our ceremony. The first time she met with us, she really took the time to get to know us. She offered multiple wonderful suggestions to have our parents, guests, and wedding party involved in the ceremony. She was extremely understanding and catered to all of our requests... even when there were last minute changes!

    Deborah did an amazing job officiating our wedding recently! She took the time to come up with something unique and did a perfect job telling our love story. The ceremony was very intimate, heartfelt, but lighthearted... which is exactly what we wanted. We were extremely nervous about exchanging our vows but she did an excellent job getting us through it. Everything went perfectly on her part and we couldn't have asked for a better ceremony! We were also a bit nervous about the little details (when to look at each other, where to stand at certain times, when to look forward, etc.) since we were unable to have a rehearsal, but she guided us through the entire ceremony without any issues! The unity ritual with the wine box was such a nice touch as well and we're glad we followed her suggestion to have that in our ceremony! We received so many compliments from our guests afterwards about how beautiful our ceremony was, and Deb had so much to do with that!

    Overall, the ceremony was way beyond our expectations! We feel so blessed and so lucky to have had Deborah officiate our wedding. It was a pleasure working with her! She really helped make our wedding a truly special day in our lives and we'll never forget her! Thank you!

  • E

    Ericka · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb was wonderful! She provided a one on one consultation and was able to encompass everything that we wanted into our ceremony. The ceremony is the biggest part of the day and the most important to my husband and I, Deb understood that. She made us each answer a questionnaire which she was able to create our love story to share with our guests. She put such personal touches on our ceremony by including both sets of parents, our entire bridal party and our unity ceremony! So many people said it was one of the best ceremonies that they have ever been too. Everyone was laughing and crying! It was such a wonderful day and I am so happy we chose Deb!

  • F

    F · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wonderful, unique, and personal ceremony we would highly recommend Deborah and Bright Path Ceremonies! We are so happy that we chose Deborah to be our officiant and loved the personal touches that she helped us with. Deborah took the time to get to know us and truly made our day a memorable one.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding, look no further. When we met with Debbie we had a nice conversation, and she asked some questions to get to know us. She asked us the type of ceremony we wanted, told us about herself, showed us some examples of ceremonies she had done and offered some suggestions. Just from her personality and our conversation, we felt comfortable that she would be the person we wanted for our ceremony.

    We each completed a questionnaire separately and sent them back to her. From that information she created our ceremony which she sent back to us to review and make any changes. Knowing how the ceremony would go reduced stress and anxiety. Debbie is such a calming person and she made the process so easy and enjoyable. We highly recommend meeting with Debbie and I have no doubt you'll see exactly what we saw in her.

  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was an amazing contribution to the most beautiful ceremony my husband and I had. She took the time to truly get to know us as a couple and told the story of our meeting and falling in love in the most touching way. Debbie made our ceremony very personal, unique to just the two of us. I would recommend Debbie and Bright Paths to any couple who wants a ceremony that is truly about two people meeting, falling in love, and declaring their love for each other. That's what a wedding ceremony is all about right?!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie provided us with a unique and unforgettable ceremony that truly added to how special our day was. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • D

    D · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was fantastic. She took the time to get to know us and our families. She was very flexible, writing and delivering a beautiful and personalized ceremony. We recommend Deborah at the highest possible level.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was amazing! She tailored our wedding ceremony to exactly what we wanted, was so flexible with everything, made as many changes as we requested, and was so accommodating in attending our rehearsal the night before. She made a point to meet with us in person months before our wedding, so she got to know the people she was writing the ceremony about. We especially loved the questionnaires that she had each of us fill out separately and then read together; it was such a nice activity!

  • J

    Jack · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was fantastic! From the moment we met till the ceremony was open she was attentive, caring and truly invested in telling our story. Made everyone - friends, family and wedding party - comfortable and engaged on our day.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have already given Debs name and number to another couple. We were very satisfied and would be happy to talk to anyone interested in hiring Deb.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was absolutely amazing! She made sure all of our requirements were met and made the ceremony all about us. Our guests loved hearing about our love story and how my husband proposed to me. I would definitely recommend her to my family, friends and all of you!

  • User6806908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie, was amazing! We had our wedding on a large schooner and we sailed a few miles out into the bay - Debbie was flawless.

    She worked with us to learn about our background, our families, and our interests. We feel so blessed to have had her officiate our wedding. Almost makes us want to do it all over again!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was an incredible find! My husband and I were looking for the type of ceremony that would be more personal and warm-hearted. Debbie was able to deliver that and so much more. When we first met with her, she gave wonderful suggestions on ways to honor our parents and incorporate certain "rituals" (if you will) to celebrate our coming together. We certainly weren't fond of things like the candle or sand rituals, so she was able to give us other options that better fit our personalities.

    Debbie fully personalized our ceremony by asking us questions about one another and incorporating our answers into a well written ceremony. She understood the essence of how we felt for one another, and her communication was great during the editing process as well. This communication translated so well when she ran our rehearsal, too. We had upwards of 30 people crammed into our apartment to run through our rehearsal ceremony, and she flawlessly executed it (while taming the rambunctious crowd as well!).

    On the day of the wedding, she was calm and patient and worked in tandem with the DJ and site coordinator. Debbie's warmth was so apparent when giving the ceremony, and she definitely had the effect of calming our nerves. Our family and friends had countless good things to say about her and our ceremony after the fact. It meant so much to us, since the ceremony was the most important part of our day! I would highly, highly recommend using Debbie. She will no doubt make your day stress-free and special.

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I selected Deborah Belaus at Bright Path Ceremonies to officiate our wedding in Newport, Rhode Island this past October. Selecting Deborah was honestly one of the easiest and most rewarding parts of the entire wedding planning process. She was extremely thorough, responsive, and flexible to accommodate our busy schedules. She's such a sweet person and we couldn't have imagined using anyone else. She guided us through every step of the process and helped us come up with a custom ceremony that was the perfect embodiment of our love story.

  • L

    Lani · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah Belaus was the best officiant that we could have asked for. She honored our wishes to have a non-religious ceremony and she offered some fantastic ideas to make our ceremony both meaningful and unique. At our first meeting, she heard our interests and wishes for the ceremony and immediately offered the idea for a wine box unity ritual (since we were getting married at a vineyard) and a handfasting ritual (since I am of Irish descent). She also made wonderful suggestions to involve our parents (blessing of the parents), our wedding party (they each came up and tied a knot for the handfasting), and a suggestion to involve our guests (which we unfortunately had to drop for time constraints). We loved all of her suggestions. She was also wonderfully responsive to all of our inquiries and edits through email and wrote a beautiful Love Story based on our interactions and a questionnaire she has us complete. All of our guests told us their favorite part of the wedding day was the beautiful, unique, and personal touches of the ceremony. We are so grateful for her time and attention to make our wedding day so special.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was excellent. What a joy to have perform our ceremony. We highly recommend her! She listened to everything we wanted and also came up with some great ideas that we didn't think of. Debbie made our ceremony complete she is a wonderful person and great officiant!

    Melissa & Brian

  • User5566140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was wonderful to work with as I was coordinating her services for my in-laws wedding. She arrived dressed very lovely for our small backyard wedding. Immediately seeing that we were scrambling, she went to work helping and introducing herself to relatives. She went with the flow and made the event a very meaningful and special occasion.

  • C

    Craig · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a chaotic, slightly disorganized family affair, held in our son’s garden. It was also magical - surrounded by family and those that love us most.

    Part of the magic was the contribution Deborah brought to the ceremony. From the beginning, her gentle prodding, and her process, ensured that we had a memorable ceremony, a memorable day, and a lifelong keepsake of that occasion.

    It is often hard to believe that someone can ever help you with those most private and personal feelings, contained in vows and a marriage ceremony. She managed to do that in a way that was genuinely caring, and that made you feel that your wedding was very special to her.

    We highly recommend Deborah, and hope that many other couples get the same joy we did by being ‘Married by Deborah’

    Corazon Bautista and Craig Clayton

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review