Skip to main content
Weddings

Bright Light Entertainment Reviews

Bright Light Entertainment

Bright Light Entertainment

Asheville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

18 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    We had Bright Light Entertainment DJ our wedding and were so happy with our experience with them!! Chris was our DJ and he was absolutely wonderful, friendly and professional. He helped everything flow seamlessly from the ceremony to the reception. The music for our special day was everything we envisioned. Our guests loved it as well and really enjoyed the music on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Bright Light Entertainment if you are looking for a wedding DJ!
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jakub was the best!!!!!

    Jakub was fantastic!! I absolutely love a good dance floor and this was the most important thing for me on my wedding day. He was an AWESOME MC and everything went perfectly. Our ceremony music was flawless and the reception was an absolute PARTY. He played amazing music and our friends and family couldn’t stop talking about how great the dance floor was. We were so happy we went with Jakub & Bright Light! We used dance floor lighting package and highly recommend!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin K. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic- danced all night

    Jakub was so wonderful to talk to! He was very responsive and great to work with. The dance floor was full the entire reception and all my guests have said the wedding was fun and that the music was perfect! He was very flexible during the reception as to when events happened such as cake cutting and bouquet toss. During dinner the music was perfect for talking and having the kids play.
  • R
    Robin T. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding dj!

    We hired Jakub as the DJ for our wedding in Asheville at The Farm and he was absolutely amazing!!! He was so professional and experienced and made quarterbacked our wedding seamlessly. He made planning our NC wedding from California so easy and stress-free. We were able to share a list of songs that we wanted via Spotify playlist for our ceremony, reception and dinner, which made things super easy. I also really love that he did not try to upsell us on any unnecessary services. I would not hesitate to work with Jakub again or to recommend him to anyone!!!

    Bright Light Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Robin! It was a pleasure to DJ for you and Jorge and all of your crew. Good times! Best wishes to you both.
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful job!

    Great communication. Excellent music. Would work with again
  • JD Grant
    Jd Grant Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bright Light Entertainment rocked our wedding!

    Bright Light Entertainment did an excellent job for our wedding. They were able to accommodate multiple requests, which included extra microphones and stereo equipment for singers and musicians. They also had different areas set up for music, including the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The music selection was excellent. We mostly played Hip Hop and R&B and Jakub absolutely crushed it! We were able to choose our favorite songs, which we heard, loved, and appreciated. The best part about the night was how Jakub could feel the crowd and keep the party going! No one wanted to stop dancing! I highly recommend their services! 10/10!!!
  • Kristin
    Kristin K. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bright Light is the best choice!!

    We absolutely loved having Jakub as our DJ for our vow renewal ceremony and reception this year! He made the process simple and seamless. Even with a last minute change from indoor to outdoor,, was handled so professionally. Guests were loving the song choices for the entirety of the event and made so many positive comments. After the party, he offered to get us an Uber to make sure we got where we needed to safely. A stand up guy, and a fantastic DJ!!

    Bright Light Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Kristin, It was a pleasure to DJ for you and Kevin. Wishing you all the best in your married life together. I am so glad you all finally got to celebrate!!!!
  • Laurie
    Laurie M. Married on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bright Light Entertainment Saved our Wedding Day!

    Words cannot express how grateful we are to Jakub and Bright Light Entertainment! After our first DJ had to unfortunately pull out of our wedding due to COVID (we got married back in August), our venue highly recommended Jakub. To say he came to the rescue was an understatement! With just several weeks before our wedding, he was able to accommodate our wedding day and was such a joy to work with during the very quick planning process. He blew us away on our wedding day. He has such a great, fun personality and kept the party going all night long. All our guests commented on how fun the music selection was – he even played Space Jam which was a crowd favorite! There wasn’t a dull moment on the dance floor and that’s due to Jakub – he really can judge the feel of the party and keep the reception lively. I’ll recommend his services any day! My only regret is that we didn't hire Bright Light Entertainment from the start and got to know Jakub better.
  • Audra
    Audra M. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the night so fun!!

    Jakub was such a great DJ!!! He listened to what we wanted and I knew I could trust that he was going to do such a great job based on conversations we had leading up to the wedding. The whole night was so fun because he knew how to liven up the dance floor!! He also mashed together two songs for my father-daugter dance and it was the best!!! I am so happy we chose Bright Light Entertainment for our wedding!!!
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created Such A Fun Atmosphere!

    My husband and I loved working with Jakub from Bright Light Entertainment so much! Leading up to our wedding, he was super attentive and always willing to jump on a call to touch base and make any last-minute changes. We were literally changing songs the night before!

    During our reception, he created such a fun atmosphere. All of our guests were dancing all night and he really seemed to get our taste in music and find gems to make sure everyone felt like there was a song they wanted to dance to.

    After the night was over, Jakub was even generous enough to give us a ride to the local bar! He's such an amazing person to work with and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Bright Light Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Erin! It was such a pleasure to get to DJ for you and John. You rock! Your whole group was a blast. What a fun night ;)
  • C
    Casie S. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved my Wedding

    Our wedding was October of this year (2020) so as you know Covid was still in full force. We hired a DJ before Covid and about 3 months before the big day our prior DJ canceled on us because they would not work unless a vaccine came out. My fiancé and I scrambled to find someone who would be able to DJ our venue. We found Jakub and Bright Light Entertainment and he saved us. He didn't have any one to work our wedding date so he personally came and worked our wedding. Jakub never knew our venue but worked it like he has been there a million times. We asked for our wedding to be a full on dance party and he delivered. We had everyone on the dance floor the entire time. He played all the music we requested and read the room perfectly. He was able to accommodate us with lapel mic's for our ceremony and brought numerous other professional DJ/Equipment items. We could not have asked for a better DJ. Family members, friends, and even other vendors were blown away by the job he did. We are so happy our prior Dj cancelled since we got to have Jakub and Bright Light Entertainment make our wedding perfect.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris got the job DONE!!

    My mother and I (bride) were concerned in hiring a DJ that would be able to accommodate my wedding guest demographic (mid 20's - late 70's adults) by playing appropriate music and being a crowd-pleaser. Needless to say, Chris was very responsive, understanding, detailed, and confident that the dancing and sound systems would all go according to plan. Chris followed exactly as I requested in terms of genre, clean songs (for the older crowd) and classic songs that everyone loves! The price was reasonable and even the catering waiters at my wedding were dancing along with the music, complimenting the playlist, and asking me where they could find the music Chris played. I gave all credit to Chris being able to "read the room" and curate songs based of my requested genre and crowd demographic.

    If you get Chris as your DJ, you will not be disappointed!!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Married on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself (and your guests) a favor and book Jakub for all of your DJ needs!

    Jakub is a very talented, professional, go with the flow DJ. He was so easy to work with and was both kind and flexible with us as we navigated covid wedding planning. Most importantly, he brought an absolute party that our friends and family have not stopped talking about! We can't recommend him enough.

    Bright Light Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Hannah,

    It was an absolute blast to DJ for you and Curran. What a great time! You all were so much fun.

    Thanks!

    Jakub Holy
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - Highly Recommend!

    We had a blast with Jakub and he provided a great selection of the music we were looking for!! I would definitely recommend him!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ @ our wedding!

    Jakub was awesome to work with and made sure our wedding this year was safe, but SO fun! It was the perfect night and we couldn’t of done it without him MC’ing and DJing.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Jakub was so amazing to work with with! He kept the party going all night and was super flexible when we had to move our date. He provided a document that made picking out music for our event super easy and organized. If you are looking for a DJ look no further!
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We are so happy with our decision to hire Bright Light Entertainment for our wedding! Chris was so friendly and definitely got the party going during our reception. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night. Their pre-wedding checklist was SO helpful in nailing down little details such as entrance songs, cocktail/dinner songs, exit etc. We would 10000% recommend this company to anyone looking for an event DJ :)
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy

    Jakub was so easy to work with and flexible. Originally, we weren't sure if we were going to hire live music for the ceremony- Jakub allowed us to book him for the reception with the option to add him for the ceremony if needed (we ended up doing that.) He was able to find specific versions of the songs we wanted played. And most of all, he was understanding and communicative as we tried to determine what to do with our June 2020 wedding amidst the COVID pandemic. In the end, he was a great MC and was able to keep the party going even with our guest list downsized to about 35 people. 10/10 would recommend
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A crowd pleaser!

    We were a COVID wedding and had no trouble pushing our original date back 6 months when COVID hit. Jakub was fantastic and really listened to our requests, plus has a super organized list for details. Even though we were a small wedding, he made it feel perfect
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer F. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A crowd pleaser!

    We were a COVID wedding and had no trouble pushing our original date back 6 months when COVID hit. Jakub was fantastic and really listened to our requests, plus has a super organized list for details. Even though we were a small wedding, he made it feel perfect
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    Jakob made it so easy! He was very responsive to any questions that we had and was very knowledgeable about music and had even work our venue before so he could offer advice!
  • Jess
    Jess W. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic choice for an epic wedding!

    Jakub was great to work with. We had a small guest list, but wanted it to feel like a huge gathering. The music and uplighting at our wedding was fantastic and far surpassed what we envisioned. He handled the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception beautifully (even with our out-of-the-norm music requests). We, and our guests, had a blast! There was a great range of music to please everyone, and the videos of our guests singing along and partying are epic. I can't imagine our wedding day any other way. Thank you so much!!

    Bright Light Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Jess, It was my pleasure to help make it a great night for you, Steven and your guests. I had a blast too! Best wishes to you both on a lifetime of happiness!
  • Caroline
    Caroline R. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely awesome!

    Jakub was AWESOME to work with - he listened to what we wanted, and provided the best music and service for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I can't imagine our wedding day without his awesome tunes... thank you so much!!!

    Bright Light Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Caroline! It was a pleasure to be out at such a stellar location DJing for you and Kevin. Best wishes to you both!
  • G
    Grace Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great song choices and great to work with!

    Jakub and Chris were both great to work with! They really listened to what we wanted and were great throughout the whole process. Chris was so nice and kept the party going! I would definitely recommend Bright Light Entertainment!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message