Skip to main content
Weddings

Brier Creek Country Club Reviews

Brier Creek Country Club

Brier Creek Country Club

Raleigh, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Miss E
    Elin H. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Doranda and her team were amazing! Planning a wedding during a pandemic is not easy and things were constantly evolving. Doranda was on top of things every step of the way. We lost our ceremony venue and moving it to Brier Creek was not a problem at all. The food was delicious! All of our guests complimented us on the quality of the food selected for hors d'oeuvres and dinner. I highly recommend working with Doranda and her team at Brier Creek!

    Brier Creek Country Club's reply:

    Elin,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed every minute of working with you on such a beautiful celebration. Happy to hear the great reviews from your guests. Please don't be a stranger and can't wait to see those breathtaking pictures!!

    Thank you again for the wonderful review of our team at Brier,
    -Doranda
  • E
    Eva Q. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Our wedding day was amazing thanks to Shannon and her team. The planning process was easy and the day itself ran smoothly.

    Brier Creek Country Club's reply:

    To the wonderful and spectacular Mrs.!
    Thank you so much for your kind words, we do truly appreciate that you took time away from your busy schedule to do so. Congratulations on such a stunning wedding!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is beautiful. Not many options as far as ceremony and reception sites go but if youre not too picky its perfect. Bryce was amazing and extremely helpful in getting us to where we wanted to be in our budget and accomodating our needs and wants. This may be the one!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryce was so amazing in helping us choose a venue for our big day. She was extremely friendly and patient. My parents and in laws love her as well. She is also so welcoming and willing to answer any questions we have/had. We are so excited to be working with her and to have all our guests see how wonderful Brier Creek Country Club is and all the great things they have to offer.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brier Creek Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. Everything went so smoothly and working with Shannon and Doranda was a pleasure. They're both very responsive and answered my millions of questions in a timely manner. I had to plan our wedding from across the country, and Shannon helped me throughout the way guiding me in the best direction so that our wedding would be spectacular and cost-effective for us. She replaced Bryce, who was the original venue coordinator, and from the get-go Shannon just ran along with everything! The spaces for getting ready, the bathrooms, the ceremony space, cocktail hour area, and reception ballroom are all different, beautiful, and elegant. I can't wait to see how our pictures look! On the day of the wedding, Shannon made sure that we were well-taken care of with food and drinks in our hands! The service staff was beyond amazing, especially our bartender Theresa, who my guests raved about and loved. Equally as important, the food was so delicious! We got so many compliments from our guests. I can't thank Brier Creek enough for helping us have the wedding of our dreams and working with us in so many different ways. Thank you!!!

    Brier Creek Country Club's reply:

    Karen, thank you so much for the kind words. You were a treat to work for and we loved being a part of your BIG day. Your team...from BCCC!
  • Z
    Zora Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough about this venue! They rolled with all the changes, and helped until the very end. The biggest plus, is all the food!! It's on site so you don't have to worry about a caterer and they can help design a meal that's different and special. We had a Caribbean themed meal and the whole wedding loved it!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Brier Creek Country Club. From the very beginning, Bryce and Doranda were professional, helpful, and responsive, and really worked hard to make my vision for my wedding come to life. Everything on our wedding day ran smoothly the venue was absolutely beautiful. I absolutely recommend Brier Creek Country Club as a wedding venue.
  • K
    Katrina Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BRIER CREEK COUNTRY CLUB WAS AMAZING!!! I cannot put into words how extremely pleased we are with how our wedding reception turned out. Bryce is literally the best person on the face of this planet, I'm not even joking - She was so flexible with our meetings and every possible thing I could have asked for. She made everything happen, and she always was so sweet with a smile on her face, even when my family was being crazy and arguing at a meeting, HA! BCCC took care of ALL of those little detail things that you may not have even thought about. Everything and everyone was exceptional - the food displays, the staff, the setup, the whole experience. The FOOD.... was so good. We couldn't stop talking about it, and we keep hearing from our guests how wonderful it was! The chef at BCCC is very good at what he does - he came up with such amazing ideas for our passed appetizers - so creative! He worked with us on whatever flavors or looks we wanted for plated food and our appetizers. We couldn't believe how accommodating and flexible the entire experience was. I said "can we...?" and they said "YES!" - That is the story of our experience and honestly I can't have imagined having a better venue for our wedding - really I have no idea what I would have done. I can't recommend BCCC enough - if you're deciding between another venue GO WITH BCCC, you will thank me later!!
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is AMAZING. She was extremely organized and responsive to all of my questions and concerns. She made the planning process super easy for me. I had little doubt that the reception would go off without a hitch. Bryce and Victoria ran the show on the day of, and seemed to be working their butts off! The food was awesome...there wasn't any food left on any plates! The room was set up exactly as we had discussed and looked wonderful.
  • P
    Kristin Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brier Creek did a phenomenal job for both my ceremony and reception in May 2016. Shelly Keeter was very professional and responsive up until our wedding day. The entire staff on the day of the wedding were so accommodating and made my wedding party and guests feel right at home. Special shout out to Everett, our bartender for the night. Ed actually managed the entire day since Shelly had an event to go to on the day of our wedding. He did an excellent job making sure all the details I had planned with Shelly fell into place. All my decor, linens, flowers, and photobooth all set up according to what Shelly and I had discussed. We had our ceremony in the beautiful Jasmine court, which doesn't need much decor just some flowers down the aisle. Then we had our cocktail hour and reception at the Governor's lounge/ Palmer's Cove. I think this smaller portion of the venue is a great option if you have less than 70 guests like we did. There was another event in the ballroom next door but we didn't even here or notice because the service didn't miss a beat. After visiting over 10 different venues in the Triangle area, BCCC, check off all our boxes. Good location to airport and hotels for out of town guests, all catering handled onsite for fresh and high quality food, on site coordination for details (get a friend to coordinate your ceremony though), roomy bride and groom suites, beautiful and clean decor, outdoor patio for spring/fall/summer weddings, great staff and service, flexibility with packages (we opted out of champagne toast and got updated linens), and of course value, BCCC offered more for our dollar than other venues.
  • S
    Shelley Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Brier Creek, and more specifically, Shelly Keeter. We only met with her twice (once to see the venue, another time to do the food tasting). We occasionally checked in to make sure we weren't overlooking anything, and she calmly assured us that she had everything under control. And boy did she ever! She took notes of every conversation we ever had with her. She made sure to include the specialty beer that we mentioned once in passing, having the tables ready first thing in the morning so we could have all day to set up, had fruit and wine waiting for us in the dressing room when we arrived, and placed all of our decorations perfectly. You don't have to micro manage Shelly. She is a well-experienced wedding planner, and Brier Creek is fortunate to have her.

    Brier Creek's grounds are immaculate. The perfect place to take wedding photos. The reception space is huge (we easily sat 200 people with plenty of room to spare), there's a separate room and outdoor patio for cocktail hour, and an outside veranda for outdoor ceremonies. The food was superb. It literally melted in my mouth! Everyone raved about how great it was. The service was spectacular. At the end of the night, the staff neatly packed up all of our belongings and had them ready for us to pick up the next morning. Top notch event!
  • Gary
    Gary Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly and Elise have been great throughout the planning process! The venue is beautiful, spacious, inviting. The good options and packages are excellent and we look forward to a beautiful wedding on June 13!!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was fantastic and went so smoothly. Shelly was wonderful to deal with - putting no stress on us through the entire process. The bridal party had access to a room the entire day which was wonderful. Since Shelly was not there the day of the event ~ Elise made sure to check in with us and kept everything on track in a very calm manner. They decorated the tables to perfection with our instruction; the servers were professional and very efficient. The food was excellent and presentation was wonderful - what a value for the per meal price (we tried to keep under $30 per head). The balcony adjoined to our room was a plus. Everyone was a joy to deal with. Thank You
  • K
    Karen Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding outside at Jasmine Court and the reception in the main ballroom. The staff were amazing and everything went off without any issues. We cannot say enough AMAZING things about Shelly. She is so organized, professional and quick to respond to any emails or calls. It took so much stress off of us knowing that she had everything under control. She was helpful in the planning process by giving valuable advice on cost saving techniques and made sure we truly did have our unique fairytale wedding. The food was delicious and we loved the different options to choose from (stations/buffets/dinners).
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brier Creek Country Club did an amazing job for our wedding reception! We chose the location after falling in love with Jasmine Court, their outdoor area. We knew we wanted an outdoor reception with a backup inside option should the weather not cooperate. Luckily we had a beautiful evening and everything from the décor to food and service exceeded our expectations. The space had a built in brick dance floor, we had bistro lights strung across the entire area, and enjoyed a beautiful sunset with the golf course backdrop (talk about picture perfect!). The food was phenomenal and they even brought out a few heaters in case anyone got cold later in the night.

    The entire team was great to work with and Shelly especially went out of her way to ensure everything ran smoothly. We started working with Shelly after booking the venue and she was direct, laid back and gave advice at all the right times. She was there to help set up, coordinated with our vendors and stayed most of the night through dinner. We can’t say enough about her knowledge, flexibility, and ability to listen and truly understand what we wanted for the night. As soon as we told her we wanted the reception outside she was on board and excited!

    We absolutely recommend Brier Creek. All our guests are still raving about the food and beautiful venue!
  • A
    Alana Married on 10/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been more pleased with the way my wedding turned out. Shelly and her staff are so incredible to work with. Any questions I had they were always answered quickly. With Shelly overseeing my day I knew it would go smoothly and I didn't have a worry in the world, I got to enjoy my day like every bride deserves to. I heart Brier Creek! xo
  • User1916684 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Brier Creek in September of 2014. Leading up to the event, the entire process with Shelly was amazing - she was very punctual, answered all of our questions and truly seemed like she was working WITH us every step of the way. I have a very type A personality and felt very relaxed and calm knowing that Shelly had everything handled. We had our ceremony outdoors under the pergola, which was a beautiful site - we got tons of compliments. We had the reception afterwards in the ballroom. As a bride, it meant a lot to me to not have to worry about coordinating anything the entire night, which is exactly what I got at BCCC. The staff was running around all night making sure all of my guests were attended to and that everyone had what they needed. The food was simply delicious - many guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Shelly also stayed for the reception and made sure everything was flawless. My bustle broke on my dress during the night (very frustrating) but Shelly personally took about 15 minutes to fix it, which was quite a tedious process. Not only that, but she helped calm me down when I was getting anxious about holding up the ceremony schedule. I can't say enough good things about my experience here - I would definitely do it all again!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley Keeter and Brier Creek is an excellent venue for a wedding. From the very start, which was 11 months ahead of time, Shelley gave us the utmost attention to every detail. We did wedding planning, ordered chair rentals and custom linens, menu planning, (which we were given a full tasting of all our food), wedding rehearsal the nite before, procedure for ceremony and layout, full reign on the club for at least 6 hours on the day of the wedding, a room for the bride and attendants, and a room for the groom and ushers to get ready and prepare in. We had several meetings with Shelley all during the planning, and she did her best to make sure we felt welcome, and answered all of our questions immediately. The day of the wedding, Shelley was there to help with everything we needed, food to keep us going, cking on every detail, the ceremony room and flowers, the reception room, the cake placement, the DJ set up, guarding our card box, the pictures we had brought, room set up just for us, and a shoulder to lean on and cry if we needed it. She even helped our director at the big moment, when my daughter and her Dad walked down the aisle.
    The food was excellent, everyone loved, it!! The employees at the reception, the bartender, and Jakie were also fabulous and did everything to help make our nite one to remember forever. They even helped me at the end of the nite, gather up all of our treasures to take home.
    Brier Creek is and excellent value, we cked several places and Brier Creek turned out to be the best place for us by far!!
    My daughter and son-in-law's wedding was definitely a "nite we will always remember as Totally Gorgeous" . Thanks to Shelley and the employees at Brier Creek!!

    Yes, I would recommend this Vendor to Friend.
    I did sign a contract to conduct business with Brier Creek.
    Make my review anonymous, please.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brier Creek was a great choice for our wedding! I can't say enough good things about it. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, and it was priced very well. We were coming from out of town and doing our planning remotely, and Brier Creek made everything very easy on us.

    Catering and rentals (linens, tables, etc..) are all done in-house, and we were very pleased with the quality of everything. The food was great! We did the music (speakers + iPod) and flowers (Costco) ourselves, and the only other vendors we needed to work with were for photography, cake, and hair/makeup.

    We had our ceremony outside in Jasmine Court, and it was beautiful. It's big enough to accommodate larger ceremonies, but it also worked perfectly for our small, 45-person ceremony. Our cocktail hour and reception were held inside. The place is lovely, and it had a nice, intimate feel. Definitely recommended!

  • A
    Alina Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I wanted an outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception and that's exactly what Brier Creek offered, and so much more! Shelly Keeter, single handedly made the wedding planning so much easier. She's quick to respond, especially to emails, which I loved since I couldn't always call during the work day. She is very accommodating and flexible. She even went out of her way to provide items for a tea ceremony during our wedding ceremony and worked with us to make some family traditions possible during our reception. The venue is beautiful and the food is to die for. The filet was cooked perfectly, the chicken was moist, and the salmon was delicious. Everyone commented on how delicious and beautiful everything was. They even had a small platter of hors d'oeuvres set aside for the wedding party so that we could nibble after the pictures were taken. The best part was that we did not have to organize any of the day of decorations: Shelly coordinated with all vendors on delivery/arrival time while the BCCC staff took care of all decorations (ie. guest books, pictures, table numbers, etc.) We opted to have our own ceremony coordinator (just some friends) so that Shelly's attention was focused on setting everything up for the cocktail hour and reception. Our day was the most perfect day ever and I know it wouldn't have been nearly as wonderful without Shelly and the BCCC staff!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 10/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly Keeter and the staff at Brier Creek Country Club are simply amazing! The venue is gorgeous, and the food is delicious! My husband and I wanted an outdoor ceremony, an indoor reception, and great food - with Brier Creek we got just that. We were also able to customize our food and beer selections, which was great! Everything was perfect, and our guests had a blast. Working with Shelly was by far the best part of our experience with BCCC. She made everything easy and fun, and made my husband and I feel valued. I would highly recommend BCCC, and especially Shelly!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved our venue!!! BCCC is a BEAUTIFUL venue! We did our ceremony outside at Jasmine's court and then did our reception in Palmer's Cove. We worked closely with Shelly Keeter to make sure all the details were taken care of. She was extremely organized, professional, and always had a great attitude. She made it so easy to work with her. We got so many compliments on the food and great service. We couldn't have been happier!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not have been happier with our wedding at Brier Creek CC in Raleigh. The ceremony site was beautiful, the reception hall and cocktail hour rooms worked great. Shelly was amazing to work with and made everything SO easy. She single handedly prevented many panic attacks. The food and service were unbelievable. Many compliments from guests. It was a fabulous day and the perfect venue.
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly Keeter and the whole staff at BCCC were an amazing bunch to work with!! The property, and the venue its self is pristine, and beautiful.

    We had an a very small wedding and our room looked beautiful and romantic!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Brier Creek Country Club for several reasons. The price, the location, and one of the deciding factors was definitely their catering director Shelly Keeter. Brier Creek Country Club has an amazing location outdoors for a beautiful outdoor ceremony (which was a big deal for us). Their ballroom is beautiful and the perfect size for pretty much any wedding. We had thought that we would have over 100 guests, however once our final guest count came due we actually had about 70. We were afraid that the ballroom would look bare with our size wedding but we fit perfectly! The food at Brier Creek was also amazing (my husband stated that it was like heaven on a plate)! Last but definitely not least was Shelly, she made everything so easy and was always available for the smallest questions. Shelly made sure we understood everything that was going on and always made us feel like we were her top priority even when the wedding was still months away.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message