Weddings

Bridges Cinema & Photography Reviews

Bridges Cinema & Photography

Bridges Cinema & Photography

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 03/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I found Bridges (thanks to my venue's recommendation), I watched all of the videos on their website and loved them! Sandra was able to help create a package perfect for our needs, and was always available to answer any questions. On the wedding day, her and Willie were capturing literally every single moment-for real, they were always in the action!! We absolutely love our trailer and can't wait to see the full video. Thank you so much!
  • L
    Laquisha Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bridges Cinema did a PHENOMENAL job with my wedding! I originally saw their work when a friend of mine got married a couple years ago. I was so impressed with them that I got their contact information as soon as I started planning my own wedding. I tried to find a local cinematographer that was comparable (to avoid travel costs) but I just couldn't do it. I didn't want to risk dissatisfaction with my wedding video if I could guarantee excellent work with Bridges Cinema. It was well worth the cost! Sandra was extremely helpful and responsive from the very beginning of the process. She took the time to find out about my vision for the wedding and the important aspects that I wanted captured in the video. On my wedding day, both Sandra and Will captured so much, and they were able to do it without being in the way. I am 150% pleased with their work. They were absolute professionals and the video is AMAZING! I would recommend them to anyone.
  • User1884505 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra is amazing. As a woman, which is rare in the industry, she understood the importance of capturing those special moments. She was even a friend when I needed one. A very calming presence, she made me feel amazing and my husband felt comfortable working with her and her team. Aside from all of that, the quality is amazing!!!! Definitely the best decision we made for videographers! We combed through dozens before we found Bridges Cinema and we do not regret it at all! You need to find someone who is professional and does amazing work for your big day, and Bridges is that and more!
  • D
    David Event on: 05/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They captured every moment and made a beautiful video! Bridges Cinema was awesome and efficient too. After the shoot we got the video back sooner than we thought, and when my fiancé and I watched it we started tearing up. They took great shots and the videographer was so friendly and kind, we had a wonderful experience. This is something we can cherish and share for the rest of our lives.
  • User1630029 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so in love with our wedding videos and so happy to have hired Bridges Cinema to capture our wedding day. Sandra was excellent in communicating prior and after and our videos are AMAZING. Would highly recommend!
  • User1469048 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the most incredible couple to work with. From the beginning, Sandra would respond to me right away via email. They were more than a pleasure to work with! At first, videography wasn't my #1 when wedding planning but at this point I have only seen our "highlight" video and I am incredibly grateful for their amazing work! They had it ready for us upon arrival from our honeymoon... perfect! This was truly one of my favorite parts and I would recommend them to all my family and friends to capture their special day like they have for us!
  • User1531834 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra and Will Bridges did an amazing job, and everyone has been blown away by the final product. They were so friendly and professional. They got amazing shots with quality equipment and were not afraid to climb on furniture or crawl on the floor to get the best possible angles. They captured the mood of the wedding perfectly and did not miss a single moment. The editing was out of this world. Everyone that watched our teaser trailer was brought to tears and the video itself is a master piece. I will treasure it always, and I am so very grateful I found Bridges Cinema! I would recommend them to everyone! I know most people don't budget for film because photos are the standard, but I'm telling you it is worth it! Film captures so much more. It is worth every penny.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bridge Cinema is an extremely talented cinematographer and we are very happy with their work. We love watching all their videos on their blog each one is so different and amazing. They are also prompt with the delivery of the movie after the wedding as well. We are very please with choosing them to do our wedding video. Thanks, Vicci & Jim.
  • J
    John Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra and Her husband made our special day, even more special! They went the extra mile to document every moment of our wedding!

    Once the wedding was over My Wife and I wished we could go back and re-live it. Thanks to Sandra we can. They were in so many places we couldn't be and go so many different views. The production quality of the film is AMAZING!!!

    Thank you for making our wedding look like a high production film!! We love you guys!!
  • P
    Parool Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just amazing couple! Loved my trailer!! so did my friends and their friends lol!! My friends enjoyed it so much they sent it to their friends and family. They were not disruptive or intrusive which i have seen in other weddings-captured beautiful moments- i didnt even know they were there. I saw the trailer 100 times almost daily. highly recommend them!
  • User1298080 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra is lovely and easy to work with. We wanted a particular style of wedding video, which she had never done before. But she pulled through with flying colors. She is professional, sweet and responsive. We are so happy to have such wonderful memories and details forever documented in such a beautiful way.
  • R
    Robert Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not ask for anyone better than Bridges Cinema. They are a two person team that perfectly captured our wedding. The preview video trailer was absolutely breathtaking as it effortlessly told the story of our wedding day. They were spot on, and I would refer them to anyone who wants to have a memorable, magical, amazing video. 5 stars are not enough.
  • User1168950 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra and her husband are a lovely couple, so sweet and genuine. They are very talented and creative and take pride in their work. I am beyond pleased with my video. All my friends and family are truly impressed.
  • M
    Mark Married on 04/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome job. Communication was excellent, Worked well with others, very profession, had ton of different ideas, angles and staging equipment.
  • M
    Mari Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!! Not only do they produce such an incredibly professional product, they are also great people! Thank you so much for capturing our most important day in the most amazing way!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra and Will were absolutely fantastic to work with! They were professional, fun, and captured all of the special moments on our big day. My Husband and I as well as our families cannot say enough about quality of work they do and how much we LOVE our wedding video. We highly recommend this talented couple... You won't be disappointed:)

    Judd and Ashley Loveland
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra and Will were awesome for our engagement photography as well as services provided on our wedding day.

    They are very professional and the quality of their work is first class.

    Will was our DJ and he also sang and played the sax. Just a wonderful experience.

    I would highly recommend to others.
  • R
    Rene' Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married on May 26, 2012 in Richmond, Virgnina, and chose Bridges Cinema to capture our big day. From the moment we began working with this husband and wife duo it was most impressive how they were able to strike a great balance between creative vision and managing logistics. They began by asking what we had envisioned for our wedding day. We wanted a documentary style video that could capture the urban historic charm of my hometown, Richmond, VA, as well as capturing the story of our love. They heard us loud and clear and came up with a plan to capture a HUGE amount of footage during the wedding weekend in order to tell our story. They began by capturing footage of our parents recounting early memories of each of us and our relationship. This was done with our parents alone and was a great surprise to us once we saw the footage in the finished product. They also captured footage of the bustling city during the day from the observatory deck at the City Hall, in addition to a first-look at Historic Main Street Train Station on the way to the ceremony, then on to the church, and then finally to the Science Museum of Virginia for the reception. With such a busy shooting schedule, they remained cool and allowed the flow of the wedding day to proceed without too much intervening. Also, in addition to loving the finished product, we were also super impressed by the timeliness of it all. We were still on vacation just after the wedding when we received the finished trailer and it was INCREDIBLE to say the least. It wasn't until we reviewed the final product that we were able to see all the footage that they were able to capture. It was a treat to see our wedding day captured from so many angles and to see how they seamlessly wove them all together. The end product was certainly a 5-star project that reflected their early ability to listen to and crystallize our vision to make a video that we'll treasure for years to come!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our beach wedding for 15 months and the whole time counted a videographer out of the budget. About 2 weeks before the wedding, my husband and I decided we wanted to get some of the day on film so we could re-live it, instead of buying each other a wedding day gift, this was our gift to each other. I researched many videographers but Bridges Cinema stood out the most with their great customer service. Most of the companies contract out someone to film the day and they get the footage and edit it. Bridges Cinema is a husband and wife team in which they are both involved in the process from start to finish. They both video the day, most companies charge extra for a 2nd person. Since they have a vision of what they would like the final product to look like, it is much easier film the footage they need to get the perfect shots. They also insisted upon us meeting with them to get to know us as a couple and get a sense of our style and know our exact plans for the wedding day.

    On the wedding day, they were extremely professional and made the filming process so comfortable for everyone involved, most people didn't even realize they were there. While we were on our honeymoon we received the trailer to our video, we were blown away by every little detail of the video. The trailer alone was worth every penny! It wasn't much later when we received our video in the mail, it is hands down the best decision we ever made about the wedding. Every time we watch it we notice new things and couldn't imagine not having our video. If you cannot afford a videographer in your budget, cut back on something else, order less flowers, less expensive centerpieces, favors, etc, those are the things that only you take notice to at your own wedding. After your wedding is over, the only thing you have left is pictures and a video! And don't wait 2 weeks before your wedding to book this, we were extremely lucky they had our date available!
  • S
    Summil Married on 12/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bridges Cinema was one of the best experiences we've had! They were very professional and courteous. They worked well as a team and they had no problems working with our 3 dogs (which can sometimes be overwhelming).I only hope that all our wedding vendors are as great as Bridges Cinema!
  • R
    Michelle Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I are celebrating our 25th anniversary and decided to have pictures taken. We were so happy and amazed with quality and professionalism Bridges Cinema brought. Love Them!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/01/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I watch our weding video often and happily look back on the best day of our lives. Our video really brings us back to that moment and although our photos are beautiful, the video really captures the emotion of the day. Sandra and Will are very professional and truly great at what they do. We did a lot of research before we finally made the decision to go with them and we are so glad we did!
  • C
    Candy Married on 02/14/2012
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I had the privilege of working with Bridges Cinema and I am very happy with the quality of their work and the degree of professionalism I was provided. I would highly recommend them and I will gladly use them again for future events.