13 Reviews for Bridgeport Art Center Featuring Skyline Loft and Sculpture Garden Event Spaces

4.4
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (4)
Bridal Suite (4)
Parking (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Covered Outdoor (1)
13 Bridgeport Art Center Featuring Skyline Loft and Sculpture Garden Event Spaces Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Our wedding at the Sculpture Garden was everything we hoped for and more. It is such a beautiful and unique venue - from the moment we stepped inside at our first walk-through, we knew it was the perfect venue for us.

VenueLogic was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process and when it came time for the big day we had no worries as we knew we were in good hands. The bar was set up so perfectly - they set up one long bar with 5 bartenders. This ensured that our guests were not waiting in any lines when they needed a drink, and we loved that. Additionally, the bar staff was all top-notch and extremely professional.

VenueLogic was also very accommodating with us as far as putting together the perfect drink package. They had no problems with our substitution requests and even let us bring in our favorite beer since they did not carry it.

We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere else. To anyone looking for their venue, we highly recommend Bridgeport Art Center for not only its beauty but also for the wonderful management and staff.

Profile Picture Tom, 9/23/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.8

I absolutely LOVED this venue for our wedding (aesthetically) but the professionalism of the staff at VenueLogic (which provides the bar through Bridgeport Art Center, and which you must use) was less than stellar. Kate at Bridgeport was so kind and helpful throughout the planning stage but unfortunately on the day of the wedding, the bar manager and staff were rude, unprofessional, and sub-par. They attempted to 'cut off' many of my guests which from my impression was based on them running out of alcohol, not people being drunk, and even pulled me off the dance floor at one point to tell me they were cutting people off, despite the fact my wedding planner was standing right next to the bar and they could have had a word with her. The bar manager conceded my guests weren't drunk but rather he didn't "like how they were talking to him." Its a wedding, people drink alcohol, its not their job to determine who is nice or not or cut people off on that fact. Too many of my guests came up to me afterward to express how rude the bar staff was and for that reason, they are getting this review.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture amy, 9/8/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Bridal Suite, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.2

The Bridgeport Art Center is an awesome and stunning venue for a wedding. All our guests raved about it and we couldn't have been happier. It's definitely a pricey option in the city, and their restrictions on vendors can be a pain, but just know what you're getting into. We enjoyed everyone we worked with at BAC and Venue Logic, and they were actually very accommodating leading up to the event. The communication was spotty early in the process, but we learned that's common in this industry. They're all busy professionals and don't really pay attention to your event until about a month out. But again, that's pretty much everyone, not just BAC and Venue Logic. Kate was hard to work with, initially, but i think they've hired her some help, so hopefully she's easier to communicate with now. But even she came through with flying colors in the end, and was very accommodating. Have your wedding there, just also hire a wedding planner/coordinator to help!

Profile Picture Julia, 7/2/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite
5.0

You will find a group of experts who treat you like king and queen on your wedding day!

Profile Picture Meagan, 12/10/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

From the second I walked into the Sculpture Garden & Gallery at Bridgeport Art Center, I knew I wanted to get married there! The warm wood and brick interior was the perfect blank canvas for our fall wedding! The space was more than enough for our 120 person wedding, and we loved that tables and chairs were already included with the space, a huge $ savings! The best part was that they let us put fire pits outside in the Sculpture Garden during the reception for people to roast marshmallows! They were the only ones in the city that would let us do that! The team there was all-around so helpful and accommodating!

Profile Picture Megan, 10/14/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Bridal Suite
2.4

Be wary if you have non-traditional guests. We had a gay guest, and she wore a tuxeudo at our wedding. She was promptly denied service from the bar less than half way though the evening. In all likelihood she was targeted, which is a shame. I am only learning about it now many months from the wedding. Be careful with the bar people - they also screwed us on table-wine service and issued us a very minimalist refund. Very disappointing.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brian, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Bridal Suite
5.0

Everything was wonderful about our event at the Bridgeport Art Center. The space was amazing and Kate was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend this space. The view from the Skyline Loft is also amazing.

Profile Picture Ginny, 10/24/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The Skyline Loft at the Bridgeport Art Center is truly breathtaking -- both my husband and I actually gasped when we walked into the Skyline Loft and for the first time saw the expanse of the Chicago skyline through the windows, the gorgeous wood, and exposed brick. After visiting a couple other "loft" style event spaces, this was a clearly the most beautiful. One thing to know is that if you select Bridgeport Art Center you will have to purchase your alcohol package through Venue Logic, and they have an exclusive list of caterers from which to choose. Additionally, though the rental fee for the venue was steep for us, it is somewhat balanced by the fact that the venue does provide all of your tables and chairs, which could get very expensive to rent. We flooded the space with candlelight, which created an incredibly warm and beautiful feel, and we avoided the very large cost of hiring a lighting company. On a practical level, the bridal suite is incredibly convenient and it is nice for guests (if you're having a big wedding) to have the big, beautiful restrooms so that there are no lines or bottlenecks. Kate from VenueLogic was willing to meet with us in person whenever we needed, and was very responsive to questions or text messages -- she is really great to work with. Our guests have been complementing the venue for weeks since the wedding, but most importantly it allowed us to have the exact feel that we wanted for our wedding. I highly recommend the beauty and spaciousness of the Skyline Loft!

Profile Picture User4414365, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Bridgeport Art Center could not have been more perfect for us. It was exactly what we were looking for...but only better! You just can't beat the combination of the natural wood, skylights, and view of the Chicago skyline. We had both our ceremony and reception there by flipping spaces in the skyline loft. The team was exceptional and made the whole process seem effortless. Our guests could not stop complimenting on how beautiful the space was and even commented on having their own party there. A huge thank you to the Venue Logic team!

Profile Picture Christina, 6/6/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue is one of a kind and I would recommend to anyone and everyone. We had our wedding in the sculpture garden and it was absolutely stunning. Our wedding was in June, so we utilized the outdoor space for cocktail hour. It was the most perfect day and the staff at BPAC couldn't have been more helpful. The whole day couldn't have gone better and we owe so much of that to the Bridgeport Art Center team. Thank you!!!

Profile Picture Trisha, 6/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Bridgeport Art Center was exactly what we were looking for! Both the Sculpture Garden and Skyline Loft was incredibly beautiful. We ended up choosing the Skyline Lofts and it was absolutely perfect. The team there is truly professional and accommodating. We cannot wait to see our professional pictures of how amazing the space looked!

Profile Picture jaime, 2/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue with a lot of flexibility and reasonable.

Profile Picture Meghan, 12/31/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

Looking at venues was a bit of a challenge. Upon arrival to Bridgeport art center... I HAD TO HAVE IT! and we're glad we did! Yes it's price is a little out there but the view, the exposed bricks, the windows, the space, the bathrooms! and the view out to our beautiful skyline was well worth it! It was a hard to communicate but overall they did reach you back to answer your questions. The serivce was on point the day of and everything came along beautifully.

Profile Picture Noemi, 11/30/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue