Brides By The Falls Reviews

20 | Chagrin Falls, OH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Brides By The Falls

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

20

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Cailin

    Cailin · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First & Only Shopping Experience

    This was my first experience dress shopping and it went so well that it was my only experience! The women were so sweet, kind and genuine. They were so helpful and really helped to pull everything together! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Jamie....she was immensely helpful and kind. Her patience in helping me find a dress was so helpful. Excellent service.

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience at Brides By The Falls! I bought a sample gown for a great price and was treated with amazing service overtime I was there. The seamstress was excellent and the girls who work there went above and beyond every time I came in. They made me feel so special and made the process perfect. I could not have asked for more. Thanks for a great experience!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • S

    Shella · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team at Brides by the Falls are the absolute best! The selection at the store is top notch - she carries many designers that you can't find elsewhere in Northeast Ohio! Brides by the Falls was my only stop when searching for a gown, as Jennifer listened to exactly what I was looking for and was incredibly fun and kind throughout the process! The seamstress I worked with (coordinated by the store) was great as well! Overall an exceptional experience!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not want to spend a lot on my wedding dress. I knew from my matron of honor that Brides by the Falls sells sample dresses at a greatly reduced price. Jennifer uses top notch cleaning and alterations services, so even a slightly beat-up sample dress and veil will look great, although be ready to pay nearly as much for those services as you do for a sample dress. I was a little bit disappointed at the difficulty I had communicating with the seamstress. She did not complete the work as early as I had anticipated, and I ended up having my final fitting and bustle instructions on the day before my wedding, which was already a hectic enough day. This was totally the seamstress's fault, so I did not lower my rating of the shop. In the end, I had a very high quality dress and veil for a low price. The dresses here are all high quality, and if it is in your budget, consider ordering a new one from them.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jennifer, the owner of the shop, and my experience with Brides By the Falls. They have a great selection and beautiful gowns, and the service was absolutely amazing. Jennifer is so incredibly helpful, not pushy, and truly is looking out for your best interest and finding you the best dress that makes you feel your most beautiful for the big day. It really felt like she was there to make sure I found something I felt beautiful in, as opposed to many other stores where they clearly just want to sell you the most expensive gown you're willing to pay for. I highly recommend this store, and I can guarantee you that you'll struggle to find better service in the area. Thanks, Jennifer! :)

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • User4063383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying on wedding dresses is an event that every little girl first dreams of (well first might be her Prince Charming, THEN the wedding dress). And like any little girl all grown up, I was full of excitement for the exhaustive process of trying on dozens of gorgeous gowns. My mom had made appointments at three different dress shops across the northeast Ohio region, for herself, my younger brother (who is an Officer in the Service and whom we wanted to have come just in case he ended up on deployment at the time of the wedding), my dad, and myself. The day started off with a great amount of excitement from all four of us. We walked out of shop one with a major possibility, but none of us really had that "completely fulfilled by the whole experience" feeling when we left. The second location was a complete drain of all excitement my family and I had about the whole process. They did not ask any questions about the event, want I was interested in wearing, or where it was even going to be. Needless to say, we left the store with almost a sense of worry that I was not going to find the right dress before I had to leave to head back South where I currently live, and my brother was potentially never going to get to personally see my in THE wedding dress. After a cup of coffee and some serious and not so serious banter, we headed to our last dress shop. Ergo: Brides By The Falls. We walked in and without any hesitation Jennifer welcomed us with the warmest greeting we experienced all day. We began by her showing us the store and asking me what I was looking for and most interested in trying on. From the very beginning she was completely hands on, fully attuned to what I was wanting to find, and did the most fantastic job creating a moment that I will never forget......When I found the Gown. She never missed a beat, she catered to my entire family, and she patiently gave us her fullest attention until myself (and my family) were completely satisfied. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a blast at this bridal shop! The ladies are very nice and offer helpful suggestions. They spent a lot of time with me and made the appointment very personal. They truly listened when I spoke about the vision for my wedding and even helped me save money! I can't wait to go back for my next fitting!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • User2853011 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women at Brides by the Falls made my experience so stress free and special. I live about an hour from the shop but because they were such a fun bunch I didn't care! My dress fit perfectly! They were so caring and always remembered me when I cam in for fittings. A must for brides looking for gowns.

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing store! I tried many other places before I fell in love at Brides by the Falls! Jennifer, Karen and Betsy are like family! They were able to call the designer of the dress I loved and they made me a new dress that was better than I ever dreamed of! I have a crew of family that went with me everytime including my niece and flower girl. Most stores I went to looked angry that we brought a child into the store. Jennifer would sit on the floor and color with her and she still talks about how much fun she had! They found her the perfect flower girl dress and basket to match too. I cannot say enough good things about everyone at this store, I just wish I had an excuse to go back!

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress from Jennifer at Brides By the Falls a year before my wedding. My wedding was two weks ago and the dress and my day were perfect!!!!!! I loved Brides By The Falls! Jennifer is so sweet and professional. Karen is very funny and makes the experience fun. Betsey, the seamstress, did a beautiful job and always made me feel comfortable. Thanks girls, for helping make my day special!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience here. I went shopping with my mom to a couple other places in the area and was constantly told what I wanted. Brides by the Falls was the first shop to actually listen to me (what a concept!) when I said I didn't want a strapless dress. In the end I purchased a beautiful bridesmaids dress in ivory and their service remained impeccable even though my dress was only $300. The sales staff was really nice, very patient, and most importantly didn't push me into something I didn't want.

    I don't live in the area (I went shopping with my mom), so I can't really recommend to friends - but I definitely recommend to those reading this!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    *I will update this review again after I have had my alternations done, and after the big day*

    Brides by the Falls was a wonderful experience for me. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with a smile and with enthusiasm. I felt comfortable and important and was stunned by the beautiful store and the exquisite dresses.

    I first went into the shop with my friends and my youngest little sister. I knew that it was an expensive shop but I was willing to see what they had to offer and I was conscious of my top budget. To my surprise they were about to have a sample sale and so I was able to try on many dresses for a price that was much more comfortable for me. Of course I fell in love with a dress that was on the top end of my price range, I decided to have my mom and my other sisters come back and help me decide if it was the right choice.

    When I came back in I decided to let my mom pick out some gowns from the sample sale (their sample gowns are in fantastic shape) as well as my sisters so that they could see what the styles they liked looked like on me. I tried on their picks as well as the one that I loved and ultimately I decided on a different gown, one that fit better into the budget and was more timeless. Think Kate Middleton.

    However, the ladies knew I still wanted a bit of an edge so they showed me a way to wear the dress more conservatively for the ceremony and with different accessories for the reception that gave it a much more couture look. I got the best of both worlds and for an amazing price. They never one tried to pressure me to go with the more expensive dress, my happiness and the happiness of my mother and sisters was important to them. We even tried on bridesmaid dresses after picking my dress because we were having such a great time. They were patient, answered all of our questions, and they felt like old friends by the time we left.

    I cannot wait to come back for my fitting. Proud to be a Brides by the Falls Bride.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/30/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was so happy that I had an experience with Dress Code Formal.The boutique was specious and carry all kinds of gorgeous pieces. And I loved atmosphere in it - very relaxing and stuff is very helpful.

    Sent on 03/16/2010
  • D

    Heidi · Married on 08/30/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED this store and had a great time choosing a dress and going back for alterations. I would highly recommend it. And, I’ve never heard a bad thing said EVER about this store. The owner, Jennifer, is super professional, helpful and just sincere. Karen, the sales associate, makes the process fun and enjoyable instead of stressful. I was also impressed with their seamstress, Sophie's talents. She has real insight on materials and how things should be tailored. I was very happy with my overall experience. Note ~ Not for the on-a-tight-budget bride. Dresses range from $2,000 - $4,500-ish.

    Sent on 10/12/2008
  • User2133357 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my experience at Brides by the Falls! Would recommend to any bride to be.

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • User5183569 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice selection, associates helpful, a lot of dresses were small and I couldn't try them on though.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/21/2012

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeaous wedding dress that I got from there trunk sale. The seamstress was hard to coordinate schedules with so I ended up taking my dress elsewhere to get it fitted.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 05/14/2011

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    terrible service. ordered dress 10 months before my wedding, 13 fittings, 2 seamstresses and it was STILL delivered unfinished the day before my wedding.

    Sent on 05/15/2011