Skip to main content
Weddings

Brides & Bouquets Reviews

Brides & Bouquets

Brides & Bouquets

Cary, NC
View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

47 User photos

  • J
    Janice M. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Beyond Measure

    Gregg Kennedy is the owner of Brides and Bouquets located on Chatham Street near downtown Cary. I would give him 10 stars if I could. He decorated the tables for our daughter’s wedding and when guests walked into the room at Cafe Luna, their breath was taken away. The room with 11 tables plus wedding gift table was transformed into a magical setting. Each arrangement was spectacular. Further, the bouquets were far more than we envisioned and perfect. Plus, Greg was readily available to meet with us and was patient with our questions through the planning process.
  • D
    Darcey Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Wedding Florals!

    Gregg with Brides & Bouquets is truly an artist. He has such a wonderful creative eye. I’ve yet to see any of his pieces that weren’t absolutely stunning.
    I have seen Gregg’s work over the years in a professional capacity, but recently worked with him on floral arrangements for my own wedding ceremony & reception.
    I showed him pictures of the venue in advance and he put his own creative spin on the arrangements. He even tailored the design of my bouquet to match the style/vibe of my dress.
    I could not have been happier. The flowers really made the night beautiful, elegant & memorial.
    On top of being an amazing florist, Gregg is kind, personable, and truly a delight to work with.
    I will forever continue to recommend Gregg to others and use him for personal special events as well!
  • Liz
    Liz H. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly brought our vision to life

    We enjoyed working with the team at Brides & Bouquets so much! They did an incredible job of bringing our vision to life. I was rather particular about what types of flowers I did and didn't want and they were so attentive and detail oriented! Our flowers were more beautiful than we could have ever imagined!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Vicki
    Vicki K. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love what they created!

    Gregg and his team, consisting of Joy and Michelle, are wonderful to work with. The way I see it, they are all artists and do truly beautiful work. I met with Gregg several times to plan the flowers for the ceremony site, the reception, and all the personal flowers. He often would make visuals so I could see what his ideas and translation of my thoughts would look like. He was very receptive to tweaking and adding or taking away things as our vision took shape. Two weeks before the wedding, at our final meeting, my daughter, her fiancé, and I walked into the shop to find this floral wonderland with examples of all the floral creations that would be used at the wedding! It was beautiful, and we finalized everything! I cannot thank Gregg, Joy, and Michelle enough for all the hard work and time they put in creating the floral beauty we envisioned for our wedding. It was all we hoped it would be! Forever grateful!
  • B
    Brittany R. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work at Our Wedding

    Gregg did such a great job making my wedding vision a reality. I wanted greenery with mostly white flowers and he delivered beautiful floral arrangements. During the meetings, he explains colors, textures, cohesiveness, and how to make the brides bouquet stand alone from the bridesmaids (all things that I didn't think about when I pinterested wedding flowers). He is a wonderful professional who really knows how to make a wedding special!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Gregg is TRULY amazing, in every way! He was so involved throughout the process leading up to the wedding while his talent and passion shined through! I felt so at ease, every meeting, seeing his creativity and ability to bring a dream to life.

    During my first meeting, we discussed my vision and he spent hours with me talking about ideas and even bringing real flowers out to show me what they would look like!

    During the subsequent meetings, he had a display created before I arrived for me to review and talk through for any changes! That was truly such a special touch and helped me as I am a visual person.

    My wedding planner for my downtown Raleigh reception venue said “you chose the best of the best, we love Gregg’s work the most!” He is very well known in the area and has a wonderful reputation.

    When I walked into my reception room the day of my wedding before guests arrived, I LITERALLY dropped to the floor. What he created for my wedding was even MORE than I ever dreamed of! The Tuscan italian charm of white, blush, caramel, olive branches..My vision filled the room and he brought it to life. Our sweetheart table was the focal point of the room and everyone gushed over it! Our wedding cake table was jaw dropping, as flowers adorned the cakes that rested on tiers above vines/vases of beautiful flowers. Our guest tables were just stunning and brought the whole look of the room together! I am so grateful for his role in my wedding and so thankful I chose him.

    He was always on time, proactive, efficient, and professional. He is just a GOOD PERSON! Who, happens to have an insane talent - he is a true floral artist.

    I recommend Gregg to every bride - he’s just the best!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gregg is amazing

    Gregg understood our vision perfectly right from the beginning. He was understanding and I didn't have to do much for him to completely understand what I was going for. As a girl who prefers greenery to flowers, he really kept our wedding elegant without me feeling it was over the top. We received compliments ALL night about our beautiful center pieces and our arbor!
  • Kenly
    Kenly Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a flower visionary!

    Gregg with Brides and Bouquets is absolutely amazing. He is so easy to work with and will turn your vision into a dream. He is very accessible and will meet with you as many times as you would like to discuss the flowers, bouquets, table decorations, etc. His prices were very reasonable and were actually lower than the other quote we had gotten. In your very last visit with him a few weeks before the wedding, he stages your bouquet and all your table decorations (flowers, candles, votives, etc) so you can actually see exactly what it will look like on the big day! Such a nice guy and great family run business. We got so many compliments on the decor at the church and reception and Gregg is the one to thank!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly beautiful!

    My daughter initially selected Brides and Bouquets for her wedding based on the amazing reviews,....and now we know why those reviews were so high! Gregg had an initial meeting with my daughter for her to present her "vision" and later, a second meeting to confirm exactly how things would look. He offered suggestions to have it all "come together", and boy, was he on target. It all turned out perfectly! Gregg did an amazing job providing gorgeous arrangements and bouquets! Arriving on time to set up (we've heard stories of challenges from other florists) and then coming back at night to "take down" so we did not need to do a thing. We cannot speak highly enough about the quality of the flowers and designs Gregg created. He really is the best!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Gregg was wonderful! I was not a bride that had envisioned or dreamed of her wedding day, so when we met I had no idea what I wanted. I simply told/showed Gregg my dress & the wedding party's attire & he worked wonderful magic! Gregg was very familiar with my venue & knew exactly what touches the venue would need. I simply cannot compliment Gregg & his team enough. We were in wonderful hands & the results were outstanding!! Highly, highly encourage brides to consider using Brides & Bouquets!
  • A
    Alison Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg and his team did an amazing job of helping me find my vision. I'm an accountant who lacks on the creative side, but Gregg was able to ask the right questions to help me bring to life more than I could imagine. Gregg also worked to help the ceremony pieces turn into reception pieces, respecting my budget at all times. He met with my planner and I numerous times to ensure everything would be right for the big day. Our day would have not been the same without Gregg and his efforts.
  • A
    Alex Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg created the most beautiful flower arrangements for my wedding. He took my ideas, and ran with them! He is so talented, and an expert at his job. I can’t thank Gregg enough for creating such a gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, and floral arrangements. All the flowers truly made my wedding so special!
  • B
    Beth Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg is a master at what he does. We used him for both our daughter's weddings and couldn't be any happier! The guests continue to comment on how beautiful the flowers were!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg was wonderful to work with! I worked with him after my sister in law used him for her wedding. He has a eye for detail and helped nail down all of our decorations and was determined to make sure that everything matched and complimented each other. Gregg also helped with our "flip" and turned our ceremony setup into the reception. It was beautiful. We received many, many compliments. Thank you!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brides & Bouquets was simply incredible! Gregg completely understood our vision and had amazing ideas. He clearly is so passionate and enjoys his work. He brought so much creativity and experience to the arrangements. We were blown away. We expected the flowers to be beautiful, but they really exceeded our expectations. Go here!
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg at Brides and Bouquets was absolutely amazing. For starters, his cost was significantly lower than quotes I got elsewhere. I had 3 consultations with him which were fantastic. The first meeting we had was talking about what my vision was- colors, textures, etc. Our second and third meeting was unlike anything I would have expected. Greg set up mock centerpieces, bouquets, etc, to make sure I liked them! We were able to tweak his designs to come up with the perfect pieces. He is a phenomenal florist and I cannot recommend him enough!
  • P
    Pam Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a wonderful experience working with Gregg. He is truly an artist and was extremely accommodating working with an out of town bride. His prices are reasonable and he adjusted to tweaks all along the way. The bouquets and table arrangements were just stunning. I highly recommend him.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brides & Bouquets NC is hands-down the BEST wedding florist! I was a bride living in Boston and was afraid that doing everything over the phone would negatively impact the final result for the flowers - boy, was I completely wrong!! Not only does Gregg give you exactly what you want at the most reasonable price but he also will go above and beyond to make every detail spectacular. When I flew down to NC, Gregg called CE rental in advance to provide me recommendations as to which table cloths I should use for the tables / head table based on the color scheme I had mentioned for my flowers - the final result was absolutely STUNNING and really tied into all the flower arrangements. He went to our ceremony site weeks before our wedding to ensure that the arch I had envisioned would fit the overall scene. On wedding day, when I walked into the ballroom, Gregg's flower arrangements brought me to absolute tears. They were absolutely STUNNING, breathtaking, was able to make all of dreams and vision come true!! I cannot emphasize enough how great of a florist and man Gregg is!! We were SO fortunate to have him part of our special day and will recommend him to everyone!! Gregg - thank you for absolutely everything!! You are unbelievable!!
  • J
    Jodie Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brides and Bouquets did an absolutely flawless job with making the vision of my wedding day come to life with their floral arrangements. From the centerpieces to the gazebo, everything looked exactly how I wanted it too. Great value for their service, I would highly recommend.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg and his team at Brides and Bouquets designed beautiful and seasonal personal flowers that nicely complemented the wedding colors chosen by my daughter and son-in-law. He provided a vision of what all the flowers should look like, and worked with me to procure loose flowers so I could create my own table arrangements (because, as the mother of the bride, I needed something to do before the wedding to keep me calm.)
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Gregg was fantastic to work with. He is a true artist - he knew how to take what I had envisioned and turn it into a reality. I struggled to find the right words to describe exactly what I wanted, but he took the time to make sure we had it exactly right and he NAILED it!
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg did the flowers for our wedding in March. They were GORGEOUS! My DOC referred me to him after the florist I had contracted with went MIA a month before the wedding.

    I never met with Gregg; I just sent pictures of what I liked to my coordinator, and she worked with him. I was not expecting anything grand since our budget was so small, and he had barely any notice to plan. BUT the flowers were perfect! Absolutely beautiful and just what I wanted.

    Gregg saved the day with his gorgeous arrangements. Thank you again for doing such a phenomenal job!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gregg was wonderful to work with and did such an amazing job with all of the bouquets and floral arrangements and all for my wedding. I very highly recommend him!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Gregg's warmth and professionalism. We thought it important to let him have creative liberties with the design of our florals. They were perfect. He added touches which made them so special, ones we never would have thought of. We had multiple meetings to go through ideas and logistics. Gregg called the day before our event to confirm all the details of delivery. We couldn't have picked a better business or individual to design our flowers.
  • J
    Jordyn Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    How do I even start... Gregg did just a STUNNING job! I couldn't have had a more beautiful perfect wedding. Gregg really spent the time to sit with me to go over my vision, the colors, and the types of flowers I wanted for a soft romantic feel. Everything from the ceremony flower arrangements around the gazebo and down the aisle, to the bouquets (omg! I am obsessed with mine and the bridemaids), to the reception hall with amazingly gorgeous centerpieces and mantel, was more than what I could have asked for. During this whole process he was super quick to respond with questions I had and with my hectic work schedule, he would stay late to speak with me. I would, and already have, recommend him to all! Thank you so much for everything Gregg, without you and your amazing floral arrangements, our wedding would not have been the same!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message