Bride Support Reviews

22 | Osseo, MN
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Bride Support

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
22 Bride Support Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith is hands down the best wedding planner you can find! She's so organized, caring, responsive and thoughtful. As an out of town bride as well as a person with a type A personality, I held high expectations on the wedding planning help I would get from a planner. Her full service package was worth every penny and wayy beyond!

    During the entire 9-month planning process, I've only met with Meredith twice (once at the beginning before getting her service, and once when we were back for food tasting). But she absolutely kept me in touch every step of the way and communicated updates to me every week. To be honest, I never experienced much stress at all with Meredith next to me.

    We worked through researching/interviewing vendors, creating comparison excel spreadsheet, signing contracts, etc. She also helped us with budget planning, timeline creating, rsvp management, wedding website, mailing invitations, holding our decor items, etc. I honestly would not be able to list out all the things she had helped us with. What I can say is, as a person who takes pride in my organizational skills, I have to admit Meredith was so much better at it. She made the inevitable endless tasks seem doable, and before I know it they were all completed stress free.

    On the wedding day, when I entered the venue, everything was exactly how we discussed, up to each detail. I have two halls in my wedding venue - a big one for the ceremony and was flipped later for the reception, and a smaller one for a second chinese ceremony which was also used for cocktail hours. I communicated to Meredith how I envisioned the wedding, and she really made it happen! (including having to personally hang 20+ chinese paper lanterns on the ceiling of the small room). We truly had everything we wanted in the wedding - thanks to Meredith. Through working together for 9 months, we truly value Meredith not only as the best partner but also as our personal friend. Thank you, Meredith!!

    Bride Support 1
    Bride Support 2
    Bride Support 3
    Bride Support 4
    Bride Support 5
    Bride Support 6
    Bride Support 7
  • User4084946 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can’t recommend Meredith enough. She was such an enormous help before the wedding and her day-of-coordination allowed me to actually enjoy my wedding day. I used her premium coordination services, which was a middle ground between full coordination and day-of-coordination.

    I signed a contract with Meredith about 1 year and half before the wedding because I knew that I needed someone to keep me on track so that I could get as much done as early as possible for the wedding. I was technically an out-of-town bride, but my family lives in MN. I was so grateful for Meredith who was always willing to meet up with me when I was in town on weekends. Some of the biggest things she helped me out with was finding vendors with a budget in mind, storing all the decorations and odds and ends that I made or acquired before the wedding, installing linens and rentals, completely taking care of everything set up related, following up with vendors, and just being this positive force to rely on when wedding planning gets so crazy and no one else seems to understand. She’s funny, upbeat, and does a wonderful job of politely keeping you on track. She’s great with handling particularly annoying or difficult vendors. She comes with oodles of suggestions for vendors, ideas for decorations, and was the best resource I had for any question that came up while I was planning my wedding. She took care of tear down at my wedding and was even willing to meet up the next day to return decorations and stuff that I wanted to keep.

    Meredith is probably the only reason I stayed sane throughout the wedding planning process. And in the 2-3 days before the wedding, when I was the most stressed, I knew that Meredith would be able to take care of all the little details, and if anything went wrong that she would handle it for me. She’s great at her job and was such a pleasure to work with.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a Day of Coordinator was something I did fairly early in my wedding planning process, almost a year before the actual date. I knew that on the day of the wedding I didn't want me or any family members running around having to stress about schedules, set-up and details. Additionally, my venue didn't provide significant set-up support. After a lot of online research (I was an out-of-town bride) I set up a phone call with Meredith. Her easy going nature and professionalism on the phone seemed to be a good fit with my personality and I made the decision to hire her then. Since that moment Meredith was a great source of support and comfort, even as I planned the majority of the day myself she was always there for any question, no matter how small or seemingly mundane. As we approached the wedding she was very organized, checking in consistently and providing constant Wedding Day schedule updates. She remained patient as I made changes and sent frequent stream of conscious emails :). We met to do a venue walk-through about a month before the wedding which helped me envision all the details coming to life. On the day of the wedding Meredith stopped by the hotel suite where we were getting ready to check-in and then headed to the venue to set up. Everything was executed just as I envisioned and as discussed. Throughout the actual wedding Meredith served as a quiet force keeping things organized, calm and moving forward. Hiring a Day of Coordinator and specifically Meredith was an invaluable decision to me enjoying my Wedding Day and I would absolutely recommend her.

  • User3846397 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first major wedding decision we made was to hire Meredith (Premium Coordination Package) and it turned out to be one of the best decisions we made! We met with other potential wedding coordinators, but when we met with Meredith, we knew she was the coordinator for us. She was personable, friendly, and eager to learn what we wanted for our wedding day. We felt that she valued our opinions and our vision and could help us bring it to life. She very much exceeded our expectations! Meredith helped us with a countless number of tasks that felt overwhelming to us. She provided us with lists of vendors that were a good fit, attended many meetings and asked all of the right questions, and researched hundreds of random questions we asked. She was very responsive, always returning phone calls and emails promptly and was willing to meet whenever we needed to touch base. She very much reduced the amount of stress that wedding planning can bring and we were able to enjoy our wedding day fully. It was the most fun we have ever had! The day went seamlessly due to the great planning and attention to detail. Thank you Meredith for making our vision become a reality! We had so much fun along the way!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 07/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know what I would have done without Meredith! She is amazing. I was planning a wedding from afar so I used Meredith to go over vendors, talk about logistics and plan a day that my husband and I dreamed of. She listened to our ideas, concerns, budget, etc. and always found options for us. She definitely works hard to get the most up to date and current information for her clients. I could always reach her by email or phone and if I didn't contact her, she always made sure to check in with us to ensure us being "on-track." I consider myself a detailed person, however, Meredith tops them all. She is on it!! She made sure that every detail was discussed prior to the event so that she could coordinate the day of the wedding. It was amazing! I didn't have to worry about one thing on the day of the wedding besides getting married and having fun. She took care of EVERYTHING! She organized vendor arrivals, decor, details, wedding party directions and the overall flow of the day. It was the best money we spent for sure! Additionally, we consider her a friend and an integral part of our wedding day. She is professional, poised and amazing at her job. You can tell she loves what she does and that is why we loved working with her. She gave us immense confidence going into the big day!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to find the words to properly express how amazing Meredith was to work with. I was a full-service customer and I do not know how I could have done it without Meredith! HIRE HER! She guided my now-husband and I throughout the entire process of planning our wedding and our day was even more PERFECT than I could have imagined. We even had family and friends tell us how amazing our planner was! They knew that our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Meredith and they were right.
    Not only did Meredith make our dreams come true, she is now someone I consider a lifelong friend. I had no clue how stressful it would be planning a wedding and I could not have gotten through this process without her. Please know that by hiring Meredith, you are getting much more than a planner...you are getting a friend who truly cares about your special day. I experienced this first hand and I adore Meredith for all that she has done for me. Hiring Meredith was the best decision ever!!!!!

  • A

    Anita · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith managed all of the details perfectly. Although she managed the day of coordination she did so much more, meeting when we needed to to verify and confirm details.

    My first conversation with her was that, my daughter lives out of state, we have friends and family coming from across the country and I wanted our guests to come and enjoy the celebration, not have to help with miscellaneous things, and that I would be able to enjoy the day as well.

    Meredith did all of this and more, we had no worries, she coordinated with our vendors, made certain that the timeline we all agreed to was followed and inserted flexibility when necessary. Our day was absolutely perfect and I give a tremendous amount of that credit to Meredith. Thank you.
    Anita W.

  • Sharda

    Sharda · Married on 11/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started working with Meredith Nov. 2011 and got married 11/9/12.
    Meredith was a godsend. I decided to hire a wedding planner because my mother in law, who was helping me with the majority of my planning passed away and i felt so lost without her help. I came to Meredith with just a few ideas I had already worked on and she took me by the hand and helped me plan my perfect wedding.

    Meredith gave me ideas and never stepped on any of my crazy wedding day dreams, she made sure i was up to date with my DIY projects and always kept track of the ideas that i had even forgotten about. She worked tirelessly with wedding vendors making sure contracts were fair and answered any questions the vendors had. I never knew how important it was to hire a wedding planner until i was at a wedding show and signed a bogus contract without Meredith being there for chair covers and bows. I thought i was getting them at a steal but it turns out that there was a fine print in the set/take down charges that would have cost me double what the chairs & bows were. when i tried cancelling the contract, i found out that the money i already gave to them was non-refundable and any overages paid to them (b/c my guest count was less than i paid for) was non-refundable. I wish i would have consulted with Meredith because she read every vendor contract and would have fully explained the consequences before i signed, so i didn't loose money.

    If you hire her for day-of coordinating then that's a great choice but I would recommend every bride to hire for your entire wedding experience. Meredith is professional, loyal and she was truly looking out for my best interest. I trusted her to make my day perfect and she truly did not disappoint me. I didn't have to worry about a thing & any mistakes or problems that happened on wedding day I did not even notice. Guest at my wedding said it was the best wedding they ever attended and I know its because of how Meredith made my wedding day go by so smoothly.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and Jackie were fabulous. Everything on our day was taken care of and beyond. They provided a great service for a great price. Best money I spent on my wedding!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith was SO SO SO SO SO SO amazing!!!!!!! Mick (the Hubby) and I could not have dreamed up a better wedding planner! She was all to wonderful! This is what she was born to do.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a born party planner myself, it is my duty to tell the world that Meredith from Bride Support is an absolute Rock Star when it comes to coordinating a wedding! From the moment we first connected I was impressed. When I sent out inquiry emails to several planners, she was the only one who got back to me within minutes (the others got back to me days later). I felt like she had my back throughout the entire process. Every frantic email I sent her and every weird request I asked of her and every crazy question I couldn't find the answer to, she was their to help me, to relax me and to make me feel like this day was going to happen just the way I planned it in my head, and it certainly did. And this is coming from a party hostess who can never sit still at her own parties, always feeling like I need to tend to something to keep the party going, I knew I needed someone I could trust to do the job as good as me... She was better!
    My wedding was definitely not a textbook wedding, it was outdoors at an old run down camp with very few amenities and no support staff on duty. The way Meredith took charge of the day and the duties needed to be accomplished to recreate this space to make it magical is beyond me. Not a single detail was forgotten by her (and trust me, I am painfully detailed). I didn't have to move a muscle the entire day, except to walk down the aisle, dance, take pictures and spend time with my loved ones. If I had to do this all over again, you can guarantee Meredith would be by my side.

  • User2591159 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Meredith was the best planning decision of my life! She was my rock throughout everything. We hired her for a day of coordinator but she was really there for everything. She made sure I was ok and when it came time to say our "I do's" she made sure it was the day of my dreams, and it was! It was the perfect day and most of that was thanks to her!! I highly recommend her to any brides looking for a coordinator and you really can't beat her prices!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how AMAZING Meredith is. I planned my whole wedding down to every single detail, so I didn't need help with the execution of the plans, but we DID need someone to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Meredith was the best decision we made. She is so detail-oriented and organized and she thinks of everything. We met several times throughout the time leading up to the wedding and she triple-checked every note she took from our conversations. She knew who everyone was the day of the wedding and responded IMMEDIATELY to my every question or concern.

    She was a source of calm for me from the moment I met her until the last centerpiece was picked up off of the tables after the reception. We were SO impressed with the way she made everything flow and how she remembered exactly how I told her everything should be set up and executed. Throughout the night, if we stopped to look for her, she was at our side in an instant...her constant, watchful eye was always on the VIPs (my groom, my parents, his parents and the wedding party) in case we needed anything.

    The only thing that I was bummed about was knowing we were done working together. She is not only good at her job, but she's so much fun to work with. I would look no further! She is the BEST in the business!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/09/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Are you looking for a wedding planner or day-of coordinator? You can stop now. Hire Bride Support. You will not be sorry!

    I hired Meredith of Bride Support as a day-of coordinator for my October wedding. There were a lot of things to juggle for the day of my wedding-- I did my own flowers from the farmer's market, we had to bring our own bar, we needed to orchestrate bocce ball during cocktail hour, and we planned to do a donut table with the donuts on cake stands instead of a traditional wedding cake. So, in addition to all the other organizational tasks, Meredith had a lot on her plate.

    It was never a problem for Meredith She took everything in stride, she was always a calming and fun presence, and her organization was impeccable. Not only was all the decor and setup exactly as I pictured it, but Meredith was there with a glass of wine when mine was nearing empty, and bobby pins when I didn't notice a piece of hair had fallen out of my updo. Her presence was indispensable!

    Not only was she great on the day-of the wedding, but Meredith was very helpful before the wedding with suggestions and being a listening ear for my concerns. It's no wonder that as the reception was winding down, my bridesmaids said to me, "Do you think we could go out for cocktails with Meredith sometime?" :)

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith Meyer helped me with my day-of-planning for my wedding and was exceptional. She is extremely thorough and helped with the stress of the little things that can add up. Her planning and itinerary made the day of the wedding smooth and I would recommend her to anyone.

  • R

    Riley · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Bride Support. I met with Meredith from Bride Support early-on in my wedding planning; working with her was by far the best choice I made (except for my choice in who to marry!) for my wedding. I had so many out-of-the-ordinary ideas, and she made them happen. From getting married in the middle of a city street, to having a Hollywood-like step-and-repeat as an "un-photobooth", she made it all go over seamlessly! She was so flexible with all my decision changes (believe me, I made them daily!), and never made me feel like the jumbled bride I probably was. No matter what time of day I emailed her with my frustrations or concerns, she was always quick with a response, usually fixing everything! The best thing was that on my wedding day I felt like she actually cared that the day was perfect. She was behind the scenes making everything happen, and was by my side when I turned around to look for her. Bridal Support was really this bride's best friend!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie took all of the worry and stress out of such a big day and allowed me to truly enjoy myself. The day went perfectly and it wouldnt have been the same without her! She is very thorough and professional and I would recommend her to everyone!!

  • S

    Tanya · Married on 08/20/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith was amazing as our Day-of-Coordinator! It was such a relief to have a her professional help in the final weeks of planning. She helped us realize our dream day through coordinating the timeline, communicating with vendors, and directing the rehearsal, ceremony and reception. We felt completely at ease putting our vision for our wedding in her capable hands and we recommend her services highly. Thank you Meredith-- we couldn't have done it without you!

  • K

    Karin · Married on 06/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride Support was the BEST choice I made for my wedding day. We used their team to help execute at our reception site due to how our wedding was arranged. Meredith was timely in her communications, established quickly we could trust her, was excellent with the details, friendly through out the process and offered some great advice to help enhance our ideas. She was worth twice the price we paid. Literally, of all of the vendors I worked with for our wedding she was #1!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew which vendors I wanted to use for our wedding, but I was very stressed out about who would be there to oversee the entire day. Here we were spending all of this money and going through one of the most special days in our lives, and I didn't want to have to worry about anything that day. I researched many wedding coordinators in the twin cities, and I initially went with Bride Support because they were priced the best. I purchased the day of coordination package, and I am so glad I did. Meredith was amazing to work with. She stayed in contact with me about plans and always responded very quickly when I had questions or just wanted a professional's opinion on something. She did so many things to help me prepare for the day, but there were two things that were the most helpful for me were the following: creating a very detailed timeline of the entire day and doing a run-through at our location (reviewed ceremony details, where to set up everything, etc.). I knew our location had a coordinator, but I also knew that coordinator's main focus would be related to the venue, whereas I wanted someone available to deal with any issue that may arise.
    Meredith had a different wedding she was already hired for on the date of my wedding, so her assistant, Jackie, was on-site for our wedding. I found out a few days after our wedding that our DJ got lost and almost didn't make it on time, but Jackie stayed calm, never let me know that there was an issue and somehow directed the DJ to the reception on time. She was very professional. I would recommend Bride Support services to everyone.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Meredith enough for her support leading up to the wedding and on the big day! Kyle and I have talked about how the day could not have been better, and Meredith was super helpful in making that happen. We did not have to worry about confirming with any of the vendors or final payments as Meredith handled all of the logistics. She is also a super nice person which makes everything that much better. It was great that she thought of things we would never think of for the big day and we got those figured out beforehand. Thank you Meredith for your services - we had such a perfect day/night!

  • I

    Van · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I hired Meredith for "the day" of coordination. She did a great job with organizing everything and made sure that my day went as smoothly as possible, which it did :) She always replied to my emails, no matter how small the issues were. Great job!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review