Weddings

BridalBreeze Reviews

BridalBreeze

BridalBreeze

San Francisco, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Darya S. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience shopping for a wedding dress!

    Trying to find a dress in San Francisco has been a JOURNEY. I almost gave up and ordered from one of those wholesale sites. I came to BridalBreeze on a whim because I’ve seen their ads so I decided to see what they’re about. The space is really nice- very clean, open and bright. The quote on the wall was the first sign that this was going to be the place because my best friend just gave me a pajama set that says “To have and to hold,” on it! I was looking for a very specific look- lace, mermaid cut with a long train. There were a few that I tried on that were really nice, but Marina recommended that I should try on a different style that I didn’t even think I would like. It’s an off the shoulder backless ballroom gown with a gorgeous train and I paid for it on the spot. I never thought I’d be so in love with a dress, but this one is the dress that I never even knew I wanted. Thanks guys so much!

    BridalBreeze's reply:

    Darya, thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to help you! Our best wishes on your wedding day!
  • T
    Tina U. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love it! Love it! Love it! The dress of my dreams!!!

    I got my perfect wedding gown at BridalBreeze! I loved everything from the appointment booking (they worked at 8.30pm on Wednesday!) to, of course, the dress itself.

    At the day of my appointment, Marina met me with her husband and offered some nice champagne with candies (lovely). She kindly asked me about my wedding plans, the proposal and my overall feelings (a ton of excitement, what else? :) ). Then she has shown me all the dresses and left me alone for a few minutes to pick what I'd like to try. When she came back we discussed my choice and she shared her suggestions (to try A-line dresses as well).

    I tried 7 dresses :) Ahahaha, sorry, it was not fast :) I found 2 extremely gorgeous options: white A-line and a nude-colored mermaid (sooo sexy). Idk, both looked very cool, one was more chic another one more provocative. Marina kindly proposed to take my measurements and come back the next day to pick the one I like to purchase. I really appreciate that she was not pushy like some sales associates in other shops.

    I came back on the weekend and decided to go for the... sexy one, of course:) Marina told me that it will be ready in just 4 weeks, wow! My wedding is in 5 months and I was a bit afraid to not have enough of time for the alterations. But now I'm calm :) Looking forward to have it delivered in a week!!! The dresses I've seen in the store were of extremely high quality

    BridalBreeze's reply:

    Tina, thank you so much for your warm review. It was a pleasure to help you! I wish you all the best!
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and lovely dresses.

    Great service and lovely dresses. I set my appointment for the next day and the lady was very attentive to my needs. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find anything in my price range but the dresses were very beautiful and the shop is nice. Highly recommended.
  • Linda
    Linda C. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service, great.

    It was a breath of fresh air to have such EXCELLENT service! That's certainly hard to find these days and when you’re dealing with the most important day of your life, you definitely want to make sure it’s in the right hands. This was the third shop I’ve been to downtown and Marina really set the standard! I want to feel special, but I have a sneaky suspicion that she treats EVERYONE with as much detail and passion as she did with me! I couldn’t have asked for better care. Thanks so much Marina!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This was a great experience. I highly recommend.

    I brought my sisters who are my maids of honor to Bridal Breeze and we had a wonder experience! The associate who helped me, took a minute to see the photos I had of the ideas I was looking for and she pulled some of the most amazing dresses I’ve ever seen! I didn’t find anything, but it was definitely a great experience. Marina is such a sweetheart and she knows her stuff!.
  • Amy
    Amy J. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    I was a bride who wanted a really modern dress; something new, fashionable аnd breath-taking.
    I quickly realized thаt it ѕhould be some designer dress like Berta or Zuhair Murad but they were so expensive!!!
    While searching for other options I found the BridаlBrееzе. I like the dresses on their website! I made an appointment and was surprised by their dresses. They are really unique! Have not seen anything like these in other stores I had visited. Here I have found so many “glamorous options”. I have chosen a very sexy dress with a detachable skirt. I think it is very cool, as I have one dress but 2 different styles! The dress is a mermaid silhouette but if you put on the skirt it would be A-line. I am so happy to find it. Moreover, the price was even lower than I was expected for this kind of dress!
    I will definitely recommend the Bridalbreeze, especially if you are looking for some fresh options.

    BridalBreeze's reply:

    Amy, thank you so much! Your opinion is very important to us. It was a pleasure to meet you and help you with the dress.
  • Wava
    Wava T. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely satisfied

    I stopped by one day just to see what they have and the selection of dresses is really nice! It’s typical of a boutique to usually carry couture, but Bridal Breeze gives their clientele a variety of different dress styles to choose from. I was just browsing but the lady that was there was really helpful. Very nice shop.
  • Anna
    Anna L. Married on 01/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Outstanding Experience

    There isn’t much to say except....I LOVE MY DRESS!! I’m a big girl (curves in all the right places) and it’s been a trek and a struggle trying to find the dress that I’ve had my heart set on. One of my cousins came here for her wedding dress and told me that Marina really knows her stuff so I decided to come by and let me tell you...she’s got it down to a science! I originally wanted a sleeveless dress, but she convinced me to try something with sleeves. I was skeptical cause I honestly don’t like sleeved dresses. Like, at all. But I gave it a try because, well...why not?! Let me tell you, the dress is absolutely STUNNING. It’s a ballroom gown but it’s not obnoxiously big which was a big deal for me because since I’m short I didn’t want to be swallowed up in a bunch of skirt. The top has lace detailing and there’s a corset!!! My waist looked so tiny!! Aside from the skirt needing to be hemmed a few inches, I mean, the dress is literally perfect. It was a liiiittle over budget (don’t tell my husband) but absolutely worth every penny.

    BridalBreeze's reply:

    Anna, thank you so much for your warm review! We are so happy you like the dress! I am always telling to the brides that they need to be open to try different dresses:)
    Once again congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Best wishes to you and your fiance!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keep it up & go ahead Bridalbreeze

    This beautiful little boutique is nestled right in the heart of downtown right off of Jones Street. I’ve passed by it every day on my way to work and once my fiancé and I got engaged I definitely wanted to check this place out. Setting my appointment was very straight forward- I just called in and let her know my availability. Marina actually fit me in for that upcoming weekend which was perfect because my mom and sister were in town. When you walk in the door, it’s definitely way bigger than it seems from the outside- the boutique area is very well lit and the space is very open. The selection of gowns honestly wasn’t what I was expecting but that’s my fault because I should’ve done my research. My style is very traditional and Bridal Breeze carries a lot of the more trendy couture styles which kind of limited my choices. I was looking for a very modest, plain, fitted dress without too many jewels, lace or beads. The dresses that she pulled for me were very nice, but they weren’t what I was looking for. This shop is definitely more for the chic, trendy bride but, with that being said, I wasn’t disappointed in my experience. We had a really great time and it was fun trying on dresses for the first time! Marina was very helpful and nice and even though I didn’t find my dress here, this is definitely still a boutique that I would recommend to anyone.
  • Felicia
    Felicia M.
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love BridalBreeze.

    This beautiful little boutique is nestled right in the heart of downtown right off of Jones Street. I’ve passed by it every day on my way to work and once my fiancé and I got engaged I definitely wanted to check this place out. Setting my appointment was very straight forward- I just called in and let her know my availability. Marina actually fit me in for that upcoming weekend which was perfect because my mom and sister were in town. When you walk in the door, it’s definitely way bigger than it seems from the outside- the boutique area is very well lit and the space is very open. The selection of gowns honestly wasn’t what I was expecting but that’s my fault because I should’ve done my research. My style is very traditional and Bridal Breeze carries a lot of the more trendy couture styles which kind of limited my choices. I was looking for a very modest, plain, fitted dress without too many jewels, lace or beads. The dresses that she pulled for me were very nice, but they weren’t what I was looking for. This shop is definitely more for the chic, trendy bride but, with that being said, I wasn’t disappointed in my experience. We had a really great time and it was fun trying on dresses for the first time! Marina was very helpful and nice and even though I didn’t find my dress here, this is definitely still a boutique that I would recommend to anyone.
  • Marissa
    Marissa T. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Breeze is a great shop!

    Bridal Breeze is a great shop! I want to commend Marina for how absolutely amazing she was dealing with me and what I needed. I was looking forward to finding a dress but unfortunately I didn’t. My experience was great though.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Bridal Breeze did NOT disappoint!

    I’ve been looking for a dramatic couture dress that would make me turn heads on my big day and Bridal Breeze did NOT disappoint! I saw the AR-1010 on their website and knew that that was the dress that I HAD to try on! It must’ve been fate because THIS IS THE ONE!!! I thought I’d be searching high and low for months, but this was the second shop I’ve been to and I found my dress in a ‘breeze!’ Get it? Lol!! THANKS!!!