BRIDAL XPERIENCE Reviews

23 | Roselle Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for BRIDAL XPERIENCE

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissa-Marie is incredible! I hired her to do my hair and makeup for my wedding (yesterday!) and I was so happy with her work that I felt like I HAD to write a review ASAP! We did a trial several months ago and she was so patient and friendly. She spent lots of time trying different looks and really made me feel at ease. On my wedding day, she did my hair and makeup and also hair for two of my bridesmaids. She also had another assistant come to do makeup for them. We all looked great and were so happy! I got compliments all night long!!! She made me feel beautiful and I will be forever grateful. Thank you, Lissa-Marie!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with a miracle worker. Anyone can make a bride in her twenties look good, But can you make the mother in their 60's look great? That's talent. Never had so many compliments. Brought a posse of women who did the whole bridal party as well as a few extra family members and everyone looked stunning. Updos, extensions. braids, anything was possible. They were incredibly accommodating about last minute switches. All had hair and make up done. It was really worth every cent.
    Lissa Marie was very accommodating about trials as well.

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Lissa Marie and her team to do makeup and hair for my wedding. Everything went perfect! Before my wedding day I had a hair and make up trial. I had some pictures of what I wanted and Lissa took it from there, she did exactly what I wanted and made the look even better to fit me. Lissa blocked out plenty of time so we could try different looks, but she nailed it on the first try, no need to try anything else! Leading up to my wedding I had a few changes to make as people kept adding/subtracting services, but Lissa took it all in stride and was super accommodating. On my actual wedding day Lissa brought two additional stylists with her - Natalie did hair and Shauna did makeup. They did a wonderful job and if someone was not 100% satisfied they were happy to make changes until everyone got the services they wanted. All the stylists showed up on time and when my ladies were running late and had not yet shown up to start getting ready Lissa was very conscious of the time and was firm without ever getting flustered. Very professional. In the end, I was so happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. I would highly recommend Lissa Marie and her staff to anyone. I hope to work with her again myself!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User4357334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and her crew were fantastic. They were very professional and timely. My hair and makeup was absolutely stunning. I would recommend them to any bride her wedding day!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissa is absolutely amazing, she made me look and feel so stunning on my wedding day! She is extremely easy to talk to and treats you like her sister.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going through 3 different companys and not being happy with the results Lissa nailed it right from the start. I couldnt be more happier with my trial and my wedding day. I would and will highly recommend her to everyone i know. My hair was perfect and my makeup was flawless.

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • A

    allison · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissa - Marie and her team were AMAZING. Lissa understood exactly what I wanted even when I didn't think I explained it well at all. She is super talented and made me feel so calm and beautiful. Couldn't be more happy with her service!!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • J

    Julissa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met with Lissa on the day of my trial she made me feel so comfortable. She was so sweet and attentive.
    Before we even began she asked me questions just to be sure that she understood what I envisioned for my hair and makeup.
    She took her time and made sure I was comfortable and that we were on the same page as she was working on my hair and my makeup. She told me to be completely honest about what I liked or may have disliked and assured me that we would work together to achieve the final look.
    I loved the end result! I obviously booked her for my wedding!
    Once the day came, she was on punctual and kept us running on time we all looked amazing! She and her artist Natalia transformed everyone into beauty queens!
    All I have to say is Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!
    I will recommend Lissa-Marie and her team to any bride-to-be.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I had such a bad breakout the week before my big day from all of the stress that I was so worried that there was no way they could be covered up.
    Lissa managed to completely cover my blemishes! I didn't look like I was wearing a pound of makeup either. I looked and felt amazing!
    Did I mention it lasted all night?
    Lissa-Marie, thank you for giving me the confidence I needed on my wedding day. You're the best!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a last minute situation with my current hair and makeup artist and decided to not use her services.
    With only a month before my wedding, I needed to find someone fast.
    I found Lissa-Marie on The Knot and was lucky that she had my date available with such short notice.
    She accommodated me the same week to do my trial. I was so relieved when I left her cute little studio. I looked exactly like the pictures I showed her. On my wedding day I looked and felt amazing thanks to Lissa and her team!
    I would highly recommend Bridal Xperience to any future bride

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous because I always do my own make up and didn't want to look like someone else on my wedding day.. But I am sooo thrilled I chose Lissa-marie!!! She did my make up and my daughters!! I would highly recommend her! I gave her some pictures for inspiration and she did exactly what I wanted!! She was on time and she did not rush us!!! She took her time and made sure we were all happy!! I love the way she does make up!! I looked natural but still had enough coverage. She is a true professional!!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissa-Marie was a delightful, professional, patient and creative with all of her ideas and suggestions. She made my wedding day that much easier when she made me look like the picture perfect bride I always imagined being. I can't express in words how satisfied I was with her. I would highly recommend her servies to any bride-to-be.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Lissa-Marie for both my wedding and my sister's. I loved both looks! Lissa-Marie is flexible and great at what she does! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Lisa-Marie was absolutely amazing!!! I have had other make up artists do my make up and some of my friends' as well and noone compares to Lisa-Marie. She is professional, knows how to make you look and feel your best and has the most amazing personality!! I loved how she made me look and I was absolutely WOW'ed when I looked in the mirror!! :) I will never use anyone else and recommend her to everyone!! :)

    Thank you Lisa-Marie for making my day so extra special :)

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissa-Marie and her team of stylists made my bridal party and I look absolutely stunning! I was planning my wedding in NJ from VA, which made meeting in person very dfficult. I e-mailed Lissa about doing a trial with only a few days notice, and she came into her studio on a Sunday to meet with me! She spent nearly three hours doing a full hair and makeup trial with me and contacted me for feedback about how the look held up after I left. Other places that I went to did not do a full trial and did not follow up (except to try and book my wedding), so I was really impressed. The day of my wedding, she and her team arrived at my venue before we even did and were ready to go. They took their time with each of us, listened to what everyone wanted, and made everyone look their absolute best. In addition they were also very friendly and fun to work with. I highly recommend Lissa; she is truly amazing!

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • Annabell

    Annabell · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say everything was perfection from the moment of my first consultation till the day of the wedding!!! I absolutely recommend Lisa Maria to any girl looking to get "beautified"! Awesome!

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissa Marie is the BEST. She did my hair (color & style) and makeup better than I could have imagined, as well as all 6 of my bridesmaids. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day thanks to Lissa!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Lissa Marie you are the best!! I am so happy to have been referred to you for my wedding day! With only a few weeks before my wedding, I went into Bridal Xperience for my hair trial and was impressed right away with the salon I walked into. I was quickly greeted by Lissa Marie and felt right at home with her. She was so sweet and very attentive. After talking to her for awhile and showing her the pictures of how I wanted my hair, I knew I was in great hands.

    I wanted two different looks since I was going to be wearing two different gowns on my wedding day and she nailed them both!! In fact she did an even better job than the pictures I brought in for her. I cannot tell you how many compliments I got! Lissa Marie was great! She was super friendly, on time and very helpful. One of my bridesmaids had gotten her hair done somewhere else and hated it, well even though we were cutting it close Lissa Marie kept her cool and redid my bridesmaids hair for her. By the time I got to my venue, Lissa Marie was already there and ready to do my second look for me!

    Everyone looked amazing! We got so many compliments thanks to Lissa Marie!! Even after the dancing and fun was over our hair still looked AMAZING!!

    Thank You Lissa Marie (Bridal Xperience)!!


    Melissa

    Sent on 10/16/2011
  • D

    Kelly · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Lissa-Marie and her Bridal Experience was amazing!! It's been 4 years since my wedding and I still look back on that day and remember how easy and wonderful Lissa-Marie was to deal with and how helpful she was during the course of my day. She is creative, talented and made me and my girls look beautiful!!! I continue to recommend her to everyone!!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 05/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with Lissa-Marie. She was warm and extremely helpful from beginning to end. I wasn't sure what I was going to do as far as hair and makeup, but with her creative expertise, I had a gorgeous 'do and makeup that stayed through an entire day of heat outside and dancing all night indoors. I would highly recommend her to any blushing bride-to-be...or to any girl that's looking for some extra TLC for their hair. She did an amazing job with my bridesmaids also. I love, love, LOVE her!

    Sent on 05/05/2010
  • E

    Emily · event on: 09/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Lissa! She has a special touch and really cares about her clients. She takes her time and makes sure her clients are happy. She is passionate about what she does and you can see it in her work. You leave her chair feeling confident, beautiful and already making your next appointment!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have short fine hair and was not sure if Lissa could be able to give me the hairstyle I wanted. She was so creative and suggested that I purchase hair extensions. To my surprise my hair looked great and you would have never known it wasn't my hair!
    She did airbrush makeup for me and my bridesmaids which lasted all night. My husband complimented me the entire night! I felt beautiful!
    I would recommend Lissa-Marie and her Bridal Xperience team to any bride who wanted to look their best!
    Thanks Lissa!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 02/18/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had trials with a few different artists to do my hair and make-up for my wedding day. When I met Lissa, she was the obvious choice for me. Her work was stunning and she REALLY listened to me. During the two trials we had together, she was not at all worried about time-- she would play and redo until I was happy-- I never even asked-- she would just keep editing until it was perfect!

    Lissa is also a blast to be around. She is warm and personable; I felt like she was an old friend. She makes her clients laugh and feel at home. She even offered to let me borrow the mirror in her shop for my wedding! Above and beyond!

    On the wedding day, my girls and I looked perfect. I could not recommend Lissa enough. I will be using her again in the future and will continue to recommend her to friends!

    Sent on 08/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review