Bridal Veil Lakes Reviews

48 | Bridal Veil, OR
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Bridal Veil Lakes

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

48

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey B. · Married on 09/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we dreamed of for our wedding

    Bridal Veil Lakes was a dream come true. We had toured several venues and as soon as we stepped foot here, we knew this was the place. We booked this venue almost 2 years before our wedding date. They were great with communication and let us come and walk around several times through the course of those two years to plan our wedding. Their responsive times were usually same day or next day and always helped work around our schedule since we lived out of state and could only visit on certain days. Once covid hit, we had to reschedule and replan our WHOLE wedding the we had been envisioning. They were SO each to work with. They emailed us and gave us 3 different options about refunding and rescheduling our wedding. We were able to to reschedule on another date and receive a partial refund from this venue as we were going from our assumed guest count of 250 to 50 so we could still get married. The venue seriously made this whole process of rescheduling and planning stress free. Rehearsal was smooth and the day of the venue was amazing. The owners and Jennifer were both super sweet and I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. This was our dream venue from the beginning and it stayed our dream even through covid. Our pictures also came out amazing as this venue is just drop dead beautiful. I would recommend this wedding to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor Oregon wedding!

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • Tylor

    Tylor L. · Married on 09/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice people amazing venue

    Beautiful venue can’t wait for the big day

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy · Married on 08/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue

    After my wife and I toured Bridal Veil Lakes, we were hooked. No other venue we saw was able to match Bridal Veil’s gorgeous locale. The venue’s secluded beauty will leave couples, guests, and vendors in awe.

    And once you sign up, you get an amazing team that is responsive and dedicated to making sure you have the wedding of your dreams.

    The level of customization at Bridal Veil Lakes sets it apart from other venues: a food truck, lawn games, canoes, even a swing set are all possible.

    There are plenty of tables and chairs onsite, making set up and takedown easy.

    Also, as Pacific Northwest summers heat up, it is worthy to note that the entire location is well shaded and the reception area is complete with a large patio and canopy.

    Finally, the staff exemplifies clear communication and flexibility. Due to covid, my wife and I had to postpone our wedding by one year, alter our guest count, and take other precautions. Despite these changes and the fluid safety guidelines for Multnomah County, the staff was able to accommodate and keep us and our coordinator up to date with what we needed to know in order to have a safe and memorable day. And we did.

    If you want a unique, stunning, and fun outdoor wedding - go with Bridal Veil Lakes.

    Thank you Bridal Veil Lakes for hosting our wedding!

    Sent on 07/17/2021
  • Gloria

    Gloria · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!! Our guests were amazed at how gorgeous the foliage was.

    We absolutely recommend this venue 100%. The owners were very responsive and allowed us to visit the venue several times a year to plan. We cannot wait to receive our wedding photos back to be able to look back on our beautiful Green Day!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Veil Lakes

    What can I say? This venue is AMAZING! From the very beginning, everyone on their team was responsive, friendly and willing to answer any questions we might have had. They even showed up the day of rehearsal and the day of to make sure that all our needs were met. Our guest raved about the venue and how stunning it was. I cannot recommend this venue enough!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream venue

    I’m he location is absolutely beautiful, was like a dream. Flowers and greenery everywhere. The views is breathtaking.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely unbelievably beautiful! You will not find a better venue and the owners are a dream to work with too!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • Cambrie

    Cambrie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Bridal Veil Lakes is absolutely first class. Our wedding was booked for Sept. 30 but unfortunately, the fires in the Gorge forced us to relocate at the last minute. However, Jennifer Miller was SO helpful throughout the entire process and even suggested replacement venues for us. Bridal Veil also gave us a full refund promptly after having to give us the bad news. I would recommend them to any couple looking for a fairytale wedding in an ethereal setting. It's family owned and operated and has a sense of familiarity about it — it's not hard to see why this site is so popular.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • C

    Corinna · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Veil Lakes was the most wonderful venue we could have ever imagined. It was only the second location that we checked out and we immediately knew it was exactly what we were looking for. We had high expectations and the actual day far surpassed all of our hopes. Such a beautiful place. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it was. Guests played games on the lawns, used the canoes, swing. The Miller family was extremely accommodating, helpful, and responsive. We could not have wished for more, and, for us, it was definitely worth the money. I would recommend Bridal Veil to anyone, as long as you want to be involved in selecting your vendors, etc. It was a magical day.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • V

    Vigdis · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Veil Lakes is simply stunning - our guests immediately decided that it was what they had always imagined Narnia to look like, can't argue with that! The beauty and unicity of the venue is undeniable and once you see it in person, you'll know just how special it is. But the venue is more than just an incredibly beautiful spot, it's a family-run operation whose warmth seeps into all stages of your wedding planning. You are able to visit the site as much as you want, which was so helpful in planning our event (and also a delightful place to squeeze in a post planning picnic). The BVL team is also super flexible and they allow you to use their beautiful location as the backdrop for all your own personal touches, including all our DIY quirky details. You really get to craft the wedding of your dreams, and the whole staff is responsive and flexible. We made up any extra $$ from the venue rental with providing our own alcohol and carefully selecting our vendors, and were able to stay in budget. We do think it's absolutely crucial to have a planner that has worked at the venue before to help you bring your event together as you are essentially renting a park for the day and they do a lot to make it come together and clean it up at the end of the night. A card and gift from the wonderful Miller family at the end of the night was the extra thoughtful touch that we will cherish and a great indication of how lovely they are to work with. We loved our wedding in Narnia, OR and our guests, who were mostly from out of town, were truly amazed - but the locals were too, so you know it's good. Grab your date as soon as you can!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly magical! The Millers were also top notch!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • M

    Meng · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at BVL this past July and it provided the perfect backdrop to our dream wedding. It's everything that people describe - magical, romantic, secluded - and so much more! We visited back in November when it was pouring rain, and chose the venue that weekend knowing that it would be beautiful in the summer. We had originally booked a September date, but was able to move it up to mid-July due to a cancellation, so don't lose hope if many the dates are booked when you check! Since it's completely outdoors, we checked the weather websites religiously and did our best rain-dance, but you'll also want to have a back-up plan and BVL will even put you in touch with the couples getting married your weekend to share tent rentals, if you request.

    Judy, the owner gave us a tour and she is so sweet - you could tell that they truly love and care for the place as it is family-operated. Jennifer, the coordinator, is easy to work with and allowed us to visit the venue leading up to the wedding for walk-through (though not on weekends if there's a wedding going on).

    Though getting to the venue can be challenging as other reviewers mentioned, we rented school buses through First Student and our guests got there safely and comfortably. It's totally worth it to trek a little farther out for a truly special place that doesn't exist anywhere else in the Portland metro area, or perhaps even Oregon. From the groomsmen entrance in canoes (which was a total riot and a hit with the guests) to the closing-out-the-night dance party underneath the gazebo, the entire venue could not be any more perfect.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Veil Lakes was fabulous! They were so easy to work with and the venue is just gorgeous. Every one of our guests told us how beautiful it was. I cannot recommend them enough, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User5461236 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Veil Lakes is amazing! My husband and I looked at a lot of venues and nothing compares. All of my guest loved it! The owners were wonderful to work with and very responsive to our questions and needs. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, this site is amazing! If you are looking for an outdoor venue, I highly recommend this spot.

    Gorgeous flowers and trees surround a circular path that leads to several wonderful ceremony locations. The swing set for the kids is a nice touch. A lovely arch, tables and chairs are included in the price of the venue. We had fantastic weather that day, but the site had a contingency plan if the weather turned south.

    My guests and I loved the canoes! We got some spectacular shots of us out on the water, and the children really enjoyed the space to play.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just experienced the most amazing wedding at Bridal Veil Lakes last Saturday, June 6th!
    Bridal Veil Lakes is a venue full of natural beauty, with flowers growing everywhere, and the view from the cocktail area of the Columbia River gorge, was stunning. The ceremony site by the lake was perfect for our outdoor loving bride and groom and the reception area was wonderful! We had tables in the covered pavilion as well as under the trees and the temperature was very comfortable (it was 90 in Portland). Even if it had rained (which thank goodness it didn’t) the ceremony would still have been amazing in the wooden pavilion with the lake as a backdrop. Having all the tables and chairs there and included in the rental cost made it an amazing value for the price.
    Jennifer and the rest of the folks at Bridal Veil were wonderful to work with and they were very responsive to any questions or concerns we had.
    Thank you for being a part of making our daughter’s wedding perfect!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were the sweetest ! Took care of everything and so thoughtful with a card and gift on our wedding day. Their location has everything one might need to pull off their big day with minimal stress.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Veil Lakes was the perfect wedding venue. Not only were they incredibly flexible and accommodating, but the grounds are pure paradise. I couldn't have asked for better people to work with; the owners were professional and have perfected the wedding process. They will help you create a payment plan, coordinate rentals with brides before and after you, and even work with you for the setup of tables and chairs.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User3651802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Despite the rain, Bridal Veil Lakes was a gorgeous venue option. Great area for the caterer. Gorgeous venue all around. Enough parking. Helpful coordinator.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is so beautiful it borderlines on magical. I had several people tell me they felt like they were in fairy-land. Yes, it is completely open air and If you may have to rent another tent to cover the second patio if you have a large wedding. We had a cool and cloudy day so we did rent heat lamps which people used but mostly everyone just had fun dancing and kept marveling on the beauty of the place. It was great for kids too with a swing set, lots of space for them to run and play games, and canoeing. Even in the pouring rain (our rehearsal), this place is beautiful. Also, I love the fact that you can bring your own alcohol and caterer and you will be the only group having a wedding that day. They were also very flexible to requests.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • User4293795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is gorgeous, received MANY compliments. There is a designated place for ceremony and another for reception. It is mostly outdoors but have 2 covered areas. This venue is for do-it-yourself as they do not provide any assistance setting chairs or tables. They do include tables and chairs, arch for ceremony, and area for a catering service to work at. It can be quite expensive depending on the date of the wedding, but we had our wedding on a Sunday in May and got a pretty discounted price.

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • User3619472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was no doubt one of the most beautiful venues we looked at, and we looked at a lot! It was also, without a doubt, one of the best choices we made. They were easy to work with, very responsive and accommodating with our extra trips up before the day of, to spend time at the venue and dream up the many ways to utilize the space. It's a big impression venue as anyone who comes is instantly taken in by the beauty of the surrounding. And our pictures are beautiful!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • Patricia

    Patricia · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's a reason all the reviews about this place are amazing...it's an amazing venue!! We toured at least 12 venues in the Columbia River Gorge, and were so happy we chose Bridal veil Lakes. It poured rain on our wedding day so we didn't use the whole site as planned, but people are still talking about how magical this property is.

    The only things I didn't like:
    - There isn't a bridal room, so we had to change and keep our stuff in the restroom.
    - It would ne nice if they would supply heaters. The evenings get chilly, and they are expensive to rent.



    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3480092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't find a more beautiful venue! The owners were wonderful to work with and very responsive to our questions and needs. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do i even begin?
    Amazing! The whole venue was gorgeous! The layout was fantastic and i couldnt of asked for a better location for my wedding!
    Jennifer was so great with me, so was patient with us, as our payment was lost in the mail for sometime and she did not hold that against us!
    I was and am so impressed by this place!
    I HIGHLY recommend it!
    i do also recommend getting your guests AWESOME directions, because that was an issue for my party and guests :/
    Great venue though!

    Sent on 08/06/2013