Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Veil Fashions Reviews

Bridal Veil Fashions

Bridal Veil Fashions

Capitola, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

1 User photo

  • G
    Gillian F. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    We had such a great time at Bridal Veil Fashions! Lisa is wonderfully efficient and helpful. This was my first time trying on wedding gowns so I let her lead the experience by bringing me different styles that she thought would work well with my figure. Almost everything I tried on was perfect. We found the most amazing dress and it just happened to be half off. In general, though, the prices at this shop are very reasonable. My perfect dress AND elaborate veil totaled $800 (with tax)!

    Lisa was essential when I was picking out a veil. AND she also has experience fitting people for bras. She managed to guess my size just by looking at me; it was very impressive.

    THEN she ended up delivering the dress to the place I was staying (I live in Salt Lake City and was visiting family) and offered instrumental tips for bringing a wedding dress on a flight.

    The piece de resistance was actually her dog, who wouldn't leave my side the entire time. She offered to put the dog away, so if you don't like dogs don't worry about having a dog around. But I loved it!

    Would highly recommend this store to any bride-to-be!

    Bridal Veil Fashions's reply:

    We did have a good time for sure and Thanks for including Miss Lily!
    I really hope to see the final pics of this amazing gown on your wedding day. From my family to yours Happy New year.
  • T
    Tamara B. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks to dr voodoo

    Getting rib of Herpes virus wasn't easy, I came across Dr voodoo on how he
    has cured so many people from herpes and other illness so I decided to give
    him a try, now am permanently cured using the natural herbs medication and
    cleansing supplement sent by Dr voodoo no more herpes, contact Dr voodoo
    WhatsApp number +2348140120719 also e-mail him at:
    voodoospelltemple66@gmail.com
  • S
    Shereena N. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She saved my wedding day

    This company saved my wedding day, Lisa went above and beyond for me, she drove through hot traffic to help me in my huge ball gown wedding dress, stuck pins, re-styled trimmed and pinned everything perfectly, without her I would not have been able to take one step in that dress!I had no family at my wedding (I came from overseas and they sadly were refused at the UK-USA border) she helped me in ways I never expected anyone would do. She gave as much energy and effort to me as a bride as a mother and I am forever grateful. I will never forget. thank you so much. highly recommend this team :)

    Bridal Veil Fashions's reply:

    Thank you Shereena!!!
    I will forever remember our time together and your amazing gown. my little scissors had workout!!! You were so patient, kind and fun in the midst of anxiety.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • DeAnna
    Deanna L. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free and fun

    Lisa and Gianna are super awesome and very pleasant to work with. They are extremely professional and fun. I have heard about all the nightmares of wedding planning but picking out a dress at bridal veil was a dream come true. Within minutes they had 10 different dresses for me to try on and within an hour I found my dress. I had always loved the flared look but I didn't think I could pull it off. The ladies said try it on you never know until it's on and so I did. I am so grateful for their support if you are looking for a stress free shopping experience this is the place to come to. My dress is elegant and affordable. The service is most excellent and the dresses are high quality and affordable.
  • S
    Suzie B. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall experience very pleasant

    Lisa, the owner of Bridal Veil Fashions, changed her plans in order to meet with me privately last Sunday. My schedule is very tight and I felt very fortunate that this could take place when convenient to me. It was my first time trying on dresses and it shocked me to find the dress of my dreams which made me feel like a beautiful bride. It was an “off the rack” dress and only needs a couple of alterations. I wanted pure white and this dress needed a tall person with my coloring and figure type. She has a great inventory and was able to match a veil to the dress as well as a rhinestone crown. She guided me with dates for fitting and also has numerous names of seamstresses at her shop and ones closer to me. She supplied a tuxedo catalog without my asking. She is great to work with and I highly recommend Lisa as a go-to person for any bride. She’s very honest and a hard-working lady. I wish I could meet her 82 year old mom who started the business 52 years ago. A wonderful experience which is how it should be during this stressful time of planning a wedding plus during a pandemic.
  • S
    Stenger L. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    i am so happy

    heartbreak is so frustrating, my wife abandoned me for another man for so many years, i was heartbroken and it was the worse experience of my life, but i thank god for using Dr Charles to bring her back to me, Dr Charles spell caster is the best i have ever seen, he helped me brought back my wife within 3 days, i promise to share a great testimony to the world how he helped me, if you are going through any problem in your relationship or marriage he can help you and he does any other spell as well. 

    his Email drcharlesspeltemple@enshiangs.com
    website:   https://drcharlesspeltempl.wixsite.com/info   
    WhatsApp: +16029609776
  • J
    Janice Sent on 09/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Went to Bridal Veil Fashions with my 2 daughters to find my dress. Met Lisa & her Mom Joanne, and right away I knew this was the place. They make you feel like family once you walk in the door. My girls found the perfect dress and Lisa & Joanne helped with trying it on and made me feel so beautiful. They were great with helping with picking out the flower girl dresses and working with me living in Arizona. We kept in constant contact, and they were a joy to work with every step of the way. Maria was great to work with as well for the needed alterations, what a beautiful and talented lady. When you walk out of their store you feel like you have know them forever. Thank you so much Lisa & Joanne for making me feel welcome and most of all beautiful. The guests told me over and over how beautiful my dress was.
  • User1822266 Sent on 09/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this shop! They worked with me to find a dress that fit my personality and budget. They even were nice to my nutty mom. :-)
    They're really into helping you find the dress that is YOU, not hard-selling you on the highest priced item in the shop. I had a lovely time and would recommend them over any David's Bridal or chain.
  • User1764628 Sent on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding dress crisis led us to The Bridal Veil, Capitola and was most impressed by the sales staff who knew their inventory and was able to assist a very particular daughter who didn't want all white, was "hippy-dippy" in her tastes but also elegant. The staff was amazing and even apologized for the mess because a previous client had just left (couldn't find any mess). Most impressed by this person for being adaptable and so helpful. Was able to buy dress right off the rack! A true blessing.
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 09/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are great to work with, we got all of our tuxes and bridesmaid dresses there.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 07/10/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!! I went to 2 different places before my friend told me to go here. One of those places told me the dress I wanted to try on was "out of style" and they actually told me after trying on a handful of dresses that "I obviously didn't know what I wanted and to come back when I was ready." (Don't go to Trudys in Pruneyard) This mother and daughter are wonderful and so loving and helpful. They know how...emotional this part is and sometime crazy. The two places that I tried my dress on prior to this one priced my dress at over $1000 here it was only $600. Alfred Angelo was the designer. They're experienced and if you're unsure about something they'll give you their honest opinion, which when you're trying to find "the dress" is sooo important. I also got my bridesmaid dresses and shoes here. Everything came in on time. One of my bridesmaids was taller so we had to order extra length on it and it came in without the extra length and one of the ladys actually drove from the store to San Jose (where I live) to pick it up so we didnt have to drive all the way to Capitola. It came back way before we needed it too. They do all their own alterations there which is convient as well as dying their own shoes. They go out of their way to make you and your attendants happy.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 08/07/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy with the service and attention I received at the Bridal Veil. These ladies (mother and daughter duo) are experienced and honest. I had tried many bridal shops in San Francisco and San Jose but nothing compared to the advice I received from them. The also have a great eye for veils and are very helpful with bras/body shapers.
  • D
    Dana Sent on 03/24/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This place was recommended to me by several friends! Two of which found their dresses there. I found my dress there---and was able to take it off of the rack! It was an absolutely amazing deal. They were very helpful with thinking of things to add or changes to make on the dress. They knew just what I wanted when I described it and helped find what worked for my body. I cannot tell you how many people at my wedding came up to me and told me that it was the most beautiful wedding dress they had honestly ever seen. Thanks so much for your help--and helping me see the full vision before the dress was fitted to me!

    I went back a month or so again with my best friend to find her wedding dress and she loved the dresses as well.
  • User2115889 Sent on 05/01/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were both so helpful and nice when I was trying on dresses and again when I came to pick it up. You can tell they love their jobs!
  • J
    Janelle Sent on 05/25/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The owner of this shop, Joanne, is incredibly talented at helping you pick a dress type that will flatter your body type. She is a pro and she really wants you to look fantastic. That being said, you must know that she WILL "give it to you straight." She's not going to sugar-coat it if she thinks a dress is not for you. If you have an opinion that is different from hers, you will either need to hold onto it firmly OR just let it go and trust that she is an expert. I would definitely recommend this shop to my friends, but prefaced with a warning to not take anything that is said there too personally.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/08/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THey were extremely busy, but I was charmed that after the first visit we were on a first name basis. They found my dress and taylored endlessly to fit my sudden weight loss. I lost an entire dress size, and they were still very accomodating.
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 10/18/2013
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Friendly staff, multiple errors with the measurements of the tuxes we ordered though...
  • User1050783 Sent on 12/21/2012
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    This is really the only choice in Santa Cruz, they know what they are talking about, but the lighting is horrible, I felt rushed and they wouldn't let me try on the style dress I wanted. They have bad selections of under garments and the accessories are way overpriced. They are bullies and I hope someone else opens a shop in Santa Cruz to compete.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message