Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Makeup By Meli Reviews

Bridal Makeup By Meli

Bridal Makeup By Meli

Whitehouse Station, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
66 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • M
    Molly R. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10! You need Meli.

    Meli gave me the perfect “enhanced natural” look! She really went above and beyond to make sure I loved my make up and got such an excellent hair stylist (thank you, Rose!) assist me. My hair and make up stayed perfect all day and night (I was up until almost 4am).
    I had an outdoor wedding and was running around do a lot of last minute things and then get some photos before my guests arrived, and was so happy that I needed little to no retouch before I walked down the aisle. Meli and Rose were both so easy to work with and professional. I felt like I had known them much longer than I actually had.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Molly, thank you so much for your detailed review! I am happy to hear that you loved both the hair and makeup and that it lasted the entire night! Thanks for sharing the photos, your wedding day looked AMAZING and I am grateful that I could be a part of it! :) Yes, I feel like we already knew each other as well and it was also great that I could meet you the day before the wedding to glam you up for your rehearsal dinner. Congratulations again and please let me know if you need anything in the future! xo, Meli
  • D
    Davina Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Makeup for My Wedding

    Meli is a gem of a makeup artist and a person! She was able to do my makeup exactly how I imagined it for my wedding (soft and natural but still enough to enhance my natural face). It was absolutely gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it! Meli is incredibly kind, so easy to work with, and can make you look exactly how you dreamed and more. She also did makeup for my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law, that looked equally flawless and in such a short time! It was such a joy to work with her and I can't recommend her enough!!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Davina, thank you so much for taking the time to share your makeup experience with me including the makeup photo and I am happy that I could create the perfect wedding look that you had envisioned on your special day! You are also a true gem and it was a joy to be a part of it including being a guest at your wedding ceremony! I wish you the very best and I look forward to staying in touch! :) xo, Meli
  • E
    Elise K. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Perfection

    Meli was amazing to work with and as someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup, she made me feel so incredibly beautiful on my wedding day with just enough pop but not too much to make me not myself! She’s the sweetest and so easy to have conversations with!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Elise, thank you so much for your makeup review and posting the beautiful makeup photos from your wedding! I am so happy to hear that I was able to create the perfect bridal look for you. Thank you again for everything! :) xo, Meli
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work by Meli!

    Meli was the perfect choice for my wedding makeup! I don't typically wear a lot of makeup so I wanted to look very natural and so did my bridesmaids. I wanted to look like myself but obviously with some more pop! It was exactly what I wanted. She was able to do 9 peoples makeup in 4 hours. She was efficient, professional, made all of the girls feel comfortable and did an incredible job. She is so sweet and a lovely person to work with.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thank you for your detailed review and I am happy that I was able to create the natural look that you were looking for! I enjoyed being a part of your special day and felt so welcomed at your family's home! Thank you for everything! xo, Meli
  • B
    Bridget P. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Mel is absolutely amazing. The way she did was makeup was BETTER then what i was expecting. Even with my bridal party being Al over the place she was able to get everyone done on time and even had time to squeeze in my sister in law last minute. I highly recommend her!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Bridget, thank you so much for your makeup review and I'm so happy that you found me! It was a joy to be a part of your special day and I am glad to hear that you loved the makeup! :) Please keep in touch if you need anything in the future! xo, Meli
  • Kristen
    Kristen I. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience!

    Meli was super sweet when I first spoke with her. Her responses were quick and helpful, even when she was out of the country! She is super personable and would 100% use her again given the opportunity. Her prices are more than fair. I gave a pretty non-specific idea of what I wanted on the wedding day and never had a trial prior to because of my own scheduling issues. Despite these things, she gave me exactly what I had in mind, and it lasted all day! Me and the rest of the bridal party looked amazing and it's all thanks to her and Rose!!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Kristen, thanks for taking the time to also write a unique review on Wedding Wire in addition to the one that you wrote on the Knot! I am so happy you loved the hair and makeup on your wedding day!!!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn B. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    Meli was outstanding from start to finish. From my trial, I knew she was the one to do my wedding makeup. As someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup normally I wanted a natural look and she nailed my vision and knew exactly what products to use on my skin to make my vision come to life! She is very responsive leading up to the event and I would completely have my makeup done by her for another event!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Kaitlyn, thank you so much for having me on your special day and I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience from the start! I look forward to doing your makeup again in the future! :) xo, Meli
  • Michelle
    Michelle E. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meli is terrific!

    Meli was professional, flexible and responsive the entire time from trial to the day of the wedding. She did a gorgeous job with makeup and airbrushing. She’s super friendly and an all around professional. I was very happy with her service.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your review! I am happy that you found me and I could be a part of your wedding day! :) Please contact me if you need anything again in the future! xo, Meli
  • E
    Erica G. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup artist around!

    To start, I LOVE Meli!! I cannot recommend her enough. She is so professional, but also kind and extremely easy to get along with. She talks to you like a person and not just another customer. My make up looked phenomenal and I received many compliments. My bridesmaids also looked out of this world, and my bridesmaids were multiple ethnicities, including Spanish and African-American that is no easy task to be able to do make up well for that many different ethnicities. My bridesmaids were very happy. Her price point is fair and reasonable in my opinion especially in this business. Somehow she also works quickly too! We finished with her and Make Up well before the deadline but thank God we did, I needed the extra time for a bra and she was having with my wedding dress. You cannot go wrong with Meli, she also respects whatever your wishes are regarding your make up and your style, which not every artist does that . Again I highly recommend Meli you will not regret it.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Erica, wow thank you so much for your heartfelt review and gorgeous photos--they are beautiful!! It was an honor to be a part of your wedding and I have enjoyed being a part of the process from the very start leading up to your special day! I look forward to keeping in touch and I hope I get the opportunity to do your makeup again in the future! Thank you for everything! :) xo, Meli
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, natural makeup

    I loved working with Meli! I just told her what I wanted and she knew exactly what to do! I really appreciated her style, a very natural look as I still wanted to look like myself! I also appreciated that the lashes were included in the price. It's evident she goes above and beyond for all of her clients! Thank you!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Lauren, thanks so much for your review!! I'm happy that you loved my style of work and that I could create the natural look that you were looking for on your wedding day! Thanks for everything! :) xo, Meli
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin G. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When your vendor feels like a friend

    Meli is an absolute amazing person and artist. When I went looking for a MUA, I had a few requirements: 1) Reasonably priced for myself as well as my bridal party 2) More natural look. I wanted to look like me.
    Meli absolutely met these requirements. Not only did she meet them, she exceeded them. It was so easy to work with her. Her communication was amazing and truly made me feel like myself, with added beauty! She was able to do my trial for my engagement shoot (highly recommend) and I was blown away on how my makeup stayed on while I was outside for hours taking pictures on a cold, chilly day. The same holds true for my wedding day. My makeup lasted! Lashes are included and she leaves you a little touch up lip product as well. I was so glad I found Meli through my venue and she was an amazing choice! If you are looking for someone kind, talented, responsive, and reasonably priced. Look no further! Thanks for everything Meli and can’t wait to see pics on your big day coming up too!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Caitie, thank you so much for the thoughtful makeup review that you wrote! It means a lot to me that you had a wonderful experience from start to finish and I'm happy that your venue recommended me as well! And thank you so much in regards to my upcoming wedding! I also look forward to keeping in touch!! Thanks for everything along with being so sweet! :) xo, Meli

    PS- Thanks for posting your makeup photos on your Wedding Wire review!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with my decision to book Meli!

    Meli was amazing!! From my trial to my wedding day, she was very communicative. She listened to what I wanted and gave suggestions and recommendations and the result was perfect! She is so friendly and we learned a lot about each other during the 2 times we met. You can tell she genuinely loves what she does and wants to make brides feel beautiful for their special day. She did a great job on my bridesmaids and my mom too! She brings out and emphasizes everyone's natural beauty! Don't hesitate to book her because she is definitely high in demand! Thank you Meli for making me feel and look so gorgeous on my wedding day!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Victoria, thank you so much for writing a makeup review and I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful makeup experience from the very start! Thank you for taking the time to post the beautiful photos from your wedding with your review as well! :) xo, Meli
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meli is wonderful!

    I knew after my first phone call with Meli that she was “the one!” She is the sweetest, so communicative, and really prioritizes your comfort level when it comes to makeup. She is experienced and so talented with natural glam. She talked me through my trial and helped me with any changes we wanted to make before the big day. I absolutely loved my makeup, as did my mom, mom-in-law, and bridesmaids. It really felt like Meli became a friend through the process, rather than just a vendor. I highly recommend Bridal Makeup by Meli - she will make you feel like your most beautiful self!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your thorough review (I love the photos that you posted with this review!) and I'm so happy you found me to be a part of your special day! I am also happy to hear that everyone loved their makeup that day. It was such a joy to meet you and I hope to keep in touch!! Thanks again for everything and being such a sweetheart! :) xo, Meli
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meli is amazing!

    I can't begin to say enough about how wonderful Meli was to work with. At my trial, she listened, took in what look I was going for and the viewed photos I brought for inspiration. As we went, she checked in to make sure that what she was doing lined up with my vision. At the end of the trial, I was thrilled with the outcome and booked right away. Leading up to wedding day, she was super approachable with any questions I had and was very responsive when I reached out to add another bridesmaid in or to ask a question. On my wedding day, she arrived to the location of our venue early and was fully prepared for a morning of working with 6 bridesmaids, the mother of the bride, and myself. She took her time with each person, making sure they were pleased with their look, and was so professional, friendly, and efficient to be sure we were on schedule and done in time. She took the time to do touch ups before leaving as well. When I say that she NAILED the look I was going for, I can't emphasize that enough. I look like me in the pictures, just glammed up a bit and that was all I was looking for. She crushed it- I can't recommend her enough. I struck gold when I found Meli's listing while browsing on The Knot and if you're looking for someone who is wonderful to work with on your wedding day, call Meli!! She truly loves what she does and puts passion into her work. You will not be disappointed!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful makeup review! It made my heart happy to read it and I'm happy that I created the look that you envisioned on your wedding day! I'm also glad to hear that everyone loved their makeup that day! I love all the photos that you posted on your review, thanks for also taking the time to do that! Thank you for everything, you are the sweetest! :) xo, Meli
  • Christie
    Christie C. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup of my dreams!

    I have never had such a positive experience with a make-up artist before! I am someone who doesn't like a ton of make-up and prefers a more natural look. I especially hate when make-up covers up all my freckles - which every artist has convinced me to do in my past. I told Meli all of this and she was just like "no problem at all!". I felt beautiful on my wedding day and it is all becaue of Meli. I cannot recommend her enough. All of my bridesmaids loved their make-up as well!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Christie, I am so happy to hear that you had the best makeup experience with me and that you found me to do the makeup on your special day! :) It was a fun morning and I'm also happy to hear that your bridesmaids loved their makeup too! Thanks for your review along with sharing your wedding photos!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Mel did a fantastic job handling many different type of looks for our wedding day. My now wife and I both wanted very minimal makeup looks which Mel did beautifully. My 60 year old mother and my 72 year old mother-in-law both had a lovely face of makeup applied (including my mother's first ever lash!) in addition to our bridal party who wanted more full face of makeup. Mel even was able to step in to help my sister-in-law with her lashes last minute and saved the day! Really would recommend Mel if you are looking for more natural looking makeup and someone with a great calming presence who will make you feel like a million bucks!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to submit a makeup review on both The Knot and Wedding Wire. I'm happy to hear that everyone loved their makeup that on your wedding day! Thank you for also sharing a photo on the review! :)
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! The best! Love meli!

    Meli is the absolute BEST!!!!! Meli made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day and she is amazing at what she does. She listens to what you want and makes the vision come to life! She makes the process very easy from beginning to end and is extremely accommodating and helpful through it all. She is not only an amazing make up artist but in general an amazing and very sweet person. She made me feel calmer on my wedding day and was so supportive through the planning process and on the day of. My bridesmaids and I all loved her and we all looked like models because of her. I cannot recommend her enough. She is AMAZING!! If you are looking to hire a makeup artist for your big day, look no further- she is the best!!!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Ashley, thanks so much for your makeup review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience from the start and I am happy that you found me! It was such a wonderful experience to be a part of your wedding day and I hope that I get the opportunity to do your makeup in the future! xo, Meli
  • Kate
    Kate Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, Friendly, Flexible, Fast!

    You need to hire Meli for your wedding or any other special event. Her work is so beautiful and natural, she works so well to collaborate with you and give you the perfect look that you want -- and it lasts all night too! I cried all during my ceremony (happy tears) and sweat on the dance floor, and it still didn't budge. She also is very communicative, responds quickly, arrived early, and works so fast! I was worried about the tight schedule we had planned for the day, but her and her partner hair stylist Rose (also fantastic!) worked so efficiently, we were all done with time to spare! The best part is that she's incredibly friendly and personable, I felt like we were all friends getting ready together and it was a wonderful way to start my wedding day. Highly recommend!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Kate, thank you for your heartfelt review! It was so fun getting ready with you on your wedding day and truly felt like a group of friends getting ready! :) I'm happy you loved my work along with Rose's and that I could be a part of the whole experience. Thanks for everything! xo, Meli

    PS- Thanks for posting a photo of your makeup to the review! :)
  • S
    Stephanie J. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    punctual and professional

    Melissa thank you very much for your beautiful and unique work. I loved it! Even though we did not had a trial and this was last minute, you knew how to do your best at all times, the outcome was amazing! I could not be any happier and satisfied like I was after you did my makeup for my weeding, I received countless compliments.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Stephanie, I'm so happy that you found me and that I could do the makeup on your wedding day! I'm also glad to hear that you loved the makeup and received a ton of compliments. Please keep in touch if you need anything from me in the future! :)
  • C
    Chelsea J. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Meli was so great and flexible with my weddings-had to reschedule multiple times due to COVID but she worked with me and did the makeup for both weddings we had! Quality of makeup was amazing, eyelashes included in the price! Such a great experience!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Chelsea, thank you so much for your review and I'm happy I could be a part of both of your special days! :) I loved the look that you asked for and happy that you loved the makeup! Thank you for being amazing! xo, Meli
  • Jenny
    Jenny S. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meli's Makeup is Magnificently Magical!

    Meli was the sweetest, most reliable/communicative, and magically talented person to work with for our special weekend! From the moment I submitted an inquiry, Meli responded almost immediately with all of the details I needed, and she was available by both text and email for questions and updates over the months as I ironed out all of the details from the headcount, schedule, and other updates.

    I had also sent Meli some "inspirational" looks I was hoping to emulate for my vision of colors and style as the day got closer, and she not only created the most beautiful interpretation of them, but she also gifted me a shimmery pink/pearl lip gloss that matched the colors I had sent so that I could reapply throughout the day and look glowing into the night.

    I received so many compliments on the flawlessness of my makeup, and Meli was so thoughtful and sent/mailed printed photos of the shots she took on her phone of the venue and the finished product of my lashes for days and porcelain skin. :-) I trusted her completely, she really is the best, so professional, punctual, and personable! My family and friends who had makeup done kept raving about how much they loved working with her - how she was so fun and sweet, and all of the traits you want in your makeup artist on your wedding day. Meli also works with hairstylist Rose Renda (who was also lovely and talented), so be sure to ask about her when you reach out, too.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Jenny, thank you for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review--I greatly appreciate it! I'm happy you had such a wonderful makeup experience from the start and that I could be a part of your special day! :) xo, Meli

    PS - Thank you for taking the time to post on both Wedding Wire and The Knot! I love that you shared all your wedding photos too, thank you for sharing! :) :)
  • M
    Michelle S. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE makeup artist!!

    Meli is incredible. I can’t say enough good things about our experience. For my wedding, she alone got through all 9 of us and finished on time!! She was professional, fun, and is incredibly talented. We all got compliments the whole night about how good our makeup looked!! (AND our makeup stayed in fact for 12+ hours). I can’t recommend Meli enough. 10/10 human and makeup artist.

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your amazing review and kind words! I'm so happy you had found me prior to the pandemic and that I could do the makeup for your special day! It was truly a wonderful experience and I'm happy to hear that everyone loved the makeup along with it staying on all night! I hope I get the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Thanks for being awesome!! :) xo, Meli
  • D
    Deborah K. Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Meli if you want to feel beautiful

    After looking online for a makeup artist for my wedding, I came across Bridal Makeup by Meli. I loved all of her pictures of the natural, classic and elegant makeup she did. All of the women looked so beautiful. After reviewing her website and reading her words, I only called her. From the moment we spoke, it was like we were old friends and had a lot of the same ideas. Meli was so warm and friendly that I had a feeling in my gut that she was the one. I booked Meli for a trial for me and my Matron of Honor. We loved her and her work, which made us feel beautiful! I texted her when I had questions or felt stressed, and she was always there with answers and reassurance. I picked the best makeup artist for me and it would not have been the same without her! I highly recommend Bridal Makeup by Meli for anyone that wants to look and feel beautiful on their wedding day or any occasion! Thank you Meli! You are the best!!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Debbie, thank you so very much for your kind words and also posting the photos to this review! I am happy you felt connected since our first phone call as I also knew I was destined to work with you on your special day (especially as I told you that your wedding date happens to be my lucky numbers :) !!). I'm also thrilled that both you and Sue loved the makeup! Thank you for everything and I hope to stay in touch! :) xo, Meli
  • Karen
    Karen D. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meli is the best!

    Meli is the best makeup artist I could have asked for on my wedding day. I am so thankful to her for everything! From the trial, which helped me get an idea of what the experience would be, to the day itself, she was nothing but helpful.

    Meli showed up on time and ready to work, after a few minutes of setting up and a sip of coffee she was ready to go. Everyone was very impressed with how hard she worked! She kept us on schedule so we were able to walk out the door on time. I was impressed by how she was calm and collected while all the chaos was happening around her. All the ladies were so happy with their makeup, and each of us chose very different looks. From the young to the old we all looked glam and felt fabulous.

    I also changed my inspiration a bit from the trial to the wedding day, and she was more than flexible with adding a bit more glam to the look. She also communicated with me in the months leading up to the wedding, and I never felt like I was left in the dark about anything. My makeup lasted the whole day and I was so sad to take it off since that was the most beautiful I have ever felt. It even lasted through a torrential downpour in NYC as we were running to our hotel room - I looked in the mirror and still had the full glam face on!

    I would recommend Meli highly and am so happy I got to work with her!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Karen, thank you so much for your thoughtful makeup review and I am so happy that I could be a part of your special day! I loved all the photos that you posted with the review as well. Thank you for everything and please keep in touch! :) xo, Meli
  • Carley
    Carley D. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meli was the perfect choice for my wedding day makeup!

    Meli was fantastic! She was so kind, patient, attentive, and is extremely talented! Not only was she there for me on my wedding day, but she reached out both before and after the wedding to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Meli!!

    Bridal Makeup By Meli's reply:

    Hi Carley, it has been a joy working with you every step of the way leading up to your special day! I look forward to keeping in touch and hope to have the opportunity to do your makeup again in the future! Thank you again for everything including your review, it's appreciated! 🥰 xo, Meli
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours