Bridal Hair by Lisa Wayman Reviews

11 | Barberton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Bridal Hair by Lisa Wayman

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair stylist!!

    Lisa was absolutely fantastic. I ca't say enough great things about how well she did on everyone's hair. Lisa did myself (the bride), as well as my 5 bridesmaids, flower girls hair within 4.5 hours. then she did 3 additional mother of the bride/grandmas hair within a few more hours while the bridal party went to pictures. Lisa did an excellent job of looking at photos of the hair styles my bridesmaids wanted and then recreating them. Everyone's hair held up throughout the whole day, including my own (which doesn't usually hold curls well.) but, I knew mine would hold up well from my trial with her! I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone looking for a special event hair stylist!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did great on all my bridesmaids' hair and loved that she came to my house!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • C

    Cherie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a great job with my entire bridal parties hair, plus a couple more. We had 12 total that needed to get their hair done and Lisa and her sister made it happen. Before the wedding I met with her for a trial run and were able to make a game plan for the wedding day. We decided to have her sister join her to curl and prep the girls for Lisa to then finish them up to make the process go faster. This worked out perfect and all of the girls were very happy with how their hair turned out. I would definitely recommend Lisa to brides. She is very friendly, efficient, and her prices are very reasonable.

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was great, I gave her a couple photos of what I wanted and she went with it. I tried to grow my hair out and I was worried I wouldn’t have enough hair for the style but she made it work beautifully anyway. She charges based on the number of girls but will come to you and does a trial for 20$ at her shop in Norton, OH. She was so fast and efficient and worked all the girls’ hair into a theme while making them each unique and beautiful in their own way. Can do amazing things with short hair! Charges around 50$ for each person, more if less girls. No deposit needed.

    Sent on 02/28/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is fantastic! I contacted her 6 months before the wedding to schedule her to provide bridal hair service for 4 bridesmaids, 2 mothers and the bride. She was very responsive from the beginning and her prices are very reasonable. She will also travel to your venue and accommodates hair trials for the bride. I highly recommend Lisa for bridal hair. Her schedule fills quickly - so contact her a few months in advance!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was SUCH a pleasure. She is willing to travel to the bride for the big day, which was really important to me. She did three bridesmaids, my mom and myself for my wedding and we looked PERFECT. The hairstyles stayed all night as well. I could not have asked for a nicer and more professional person. Thank you so much, Lisa.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • J

    Jess · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was great! I think every bride can relate to being super nervous about how you look on your wedding day - with so many pictures and memories you need to be confident that you look your best! Lisa made sure I was happy...I even went back for two trials to test out different styles! She did updos for myself and 6 other girls and not a hair was out of place through the whole night :) I got so many compliments on my hair and how well it stayed in (I think I could have even slept in it and been ready for another party the next day!!) All of the girls were happy with their styles and everyone looked amazing in pictures! Lisa had very reasonable prices and it's great that she makes the extra effort to come onsite so the entire bridal party doesn't have to go to a salon - she let us stay nice and relaxed and get a little pampered before the big night! Thanks so much Lisa - I really appreciate it!!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lisa on WeddingWire after our salon double booked for our wedding. She was extremely quick in her response and I had her booked for our wedding probably less than 6 hours after I found her. She let me do more than one trial run and keeps the prices reasonable so that it makes it affordable to find your perfect wedding updo. Actually the value of her services cannot be beat! She travels to you and is always on time. She was able to do 4 bridesmaids, mother of bride, and bride by herself and within 4.5 hrs. The quality of her work is amazing and I would recommend her to any of my friends getting married in the future. Thank you Lisa!!

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • A

    Anita · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a great job. She's extremely flexible and very pleasant to work with. I have never been so pleased with an updo (and what a perfect occassion that it be my special day). The option to have practice hair at a discounted rate is unmatched from any other stylists in the area.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/21/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Wayman traveled to my house the morning of my wedding and styled my large bridal party's hair, including 5 young flower girls. She was flexible and patient and all of my girls were thrilled w their updo's. She has did practice hair on those who were in town as well as my own. In fact, Lisa practiced w my hair more than once to allow me to try out different ideas (up/half up). On my wedding day she gave me a beautiful updo -complete w fake butterflies!- that I has thrilled with :) It was also very helpful having her around for any
    'fixes' during pictures. I was extremely pleased with her service and have sent many satisfied friends to her.

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • K

    katie · Married on 06/16/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I get my hair colored and cut by Lisa about once a month and she always does a great job. Lisa is super nice to talk to and that helps pass the time. Plus I like to support the "little guy". She's very professional and I'll be getting my hair done by her for a long time.

    Sent on 07/24/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review