Weddings

Bridal Closet Reviews

Bridal Closet View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • F
    Victoria Married on 10/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had created an appointment for a wedding dress consultation at a Wedding Expo I attended because I'd won $100 in store credit and I was figuring that it wouldn't hurt to have fun trying on wedding dresses. I'd originally not planned on getting a wedding dress there as I had found a vintage dress at a thrift store that was relatively pretty. That being said, I kept an open mind with a maximum of $1100. The store clerk who helped me was absolutely fantastic, and I tried on many beautiful dresses. Ultimately, I fell in love with one of their sample dresses from Sottero and Midgley because it was absolutely gorgeous, fit my style and vision so much better, and within my price range. I decided to do a payment plan for the dress, and paid off the payment plan with part of my tax return! I can't wait to get the alterations done on the dress and see the final result, and I'm immensely grateful to Bridal Closet for the amazing dress I found.

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Victoria,
    Thank you so much! I am so glad it was a great experience for you and you look amazing.
    <3 Ashley
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I Said Yes To My Dress!

    This was the second shop (and only non-consignment) I visited when looking for my dress. I didn’t want to buy anything and wanted to try dresses on for style more than anything. The gentleman who helped pulled beautiful dresses for me and it made the decision so difficult, but my first dress I just fell in love with and said yes! I was surprised for a boutique shop how affordable they were. It also had to be shipped back to me in Philly, and arrived within their timeframe and in one piece, obviously well packaged. Excellent customer service, I am even getting it steamed free with them when I fly back to Utah for my wedding.

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was wonderful to work with you, and we are so excited you found what you wanted! It was a pleasure to work with you.
  • H
    Hanna Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the best bridal store in Utah!! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the dresses are beautiful and the prices vary so you are guaranteed to find one, and Ashley Forakis is amazing at alterations. I would reccomend Bridal Closet to anyone and everyone!!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my experience here! Ashely was my consultant and she was very helpful and honest! I ended up purchasing my dress and this was my first try on session. Frankie at the front has great customer service! I suggest everyone try this shop! They have a good variety but the consultants know how to guide the appointment to find you the right dress. I had no clue what I was wanting and Ashley helped me get there! She found dresses I loved that I didn't think I would even like!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Shelby,
    Thank you so much! You guys were great to work with. I cannot wait to see pictures of this at the lodge.
    - Ashley
  • M
    Mariah Married on 10/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easiest part of wedding shopping has been the dress! Ladies do yourselves a favor and start here. Not only does Bridal Closet have a compleatly different atmosphere than most dress stores but the staff is so kind!
    The store itself doesnt have a stuffy old dress smell like most shops I'd gone to before. The air is light and airy and no weird smells, and is very clean.
    The staff I worked with is just amazing Franklin got into my head and found exactly the right dress for me! When it came in I went to try it on without scheduling an appointment for a fitting (a misunderstanding on my part, ladies make an appointment for the fitting) the staff worked their magic and fitted me while I was there!
    I have nothing but nice things to say it was a magical experience working with the staff getting my dream dress! Thank you everyone that worked with me!
    Seriously ladies start here!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased a hair piece from Bridal Closet for my wedding day and can't wait to wear it! I tagged along with my friend who was trying on dresses and the staff was very friendly, we had a great experience :)

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thank you so much Kylie <3 best wishes on your wedding day.
  • L
    Lexi Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved there samples! Would highly recommend trying on all the samples.staff was amazing and fun!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thank you so much! I am glad it was so fun for you <3
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Best shopping experience I have ever had dress shopping! I found my dream dress here! They have a wide selection of in style dresses. Most beautiful dresses I have ever seen for brides and bridesmaids. The service was amazing! Ashley helped me. She knows her stuff and is very nice. This place is one of a kind! And I hope this is your first place dress shopping because it will save you so much time.

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan! You were great to work with! <3 Ashley
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley the owner is super knowledgeable. My dress was a bit of a pain to alter because it was backless but the bridal closet was great to work with when doing alterations. They kept working on it until it was perfect. Great value for the dress even better value for the alterations. Would definitely recommend

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We hold it at a very high priority that we get our gowns fitting just right, I am glad you felt the same. Looks great in the pictures!
    Best Wishes! <3 Ashley
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Franklynn was amazing! He helped me find my dress without putting any pressure or stress on me at all! He was very sincere and so helpful! The staff and selection are amazing!!! I would recommend them to anyone looking for their dress!
  • M
    Marley Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went in thinking I knew exactly what style of dress I wanted. With the help of the professionals I got the most beautiful dress! Something that I wouldn’t have even tried on probably. They are so fun, professional, and makes you feel like the most important, and beautiful bride that ever walked through the doors! Thank you bridal closet!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thank you so much Marley! You were so much fun to work with. I am so glad it was a special experience for you :)
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 11/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was amazing to work with from beginning to end! Great selection of dresses, and all employees were great at helping find the perfect dress for me. Would definitely recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my wedding gown here. Excellent service on two visits trying on dresses. I had the back of my dress altered in house as well, and it turned out great! There was once mix up with scheduling an appointment, but Ashley went out of her way to make it up to us. Would definitely recommend them!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica! I am glad you were happy with everything. I am so happy that I could make it up to you and you guys were so understanding. Hope your wedding was amazing. Best Wishes! <3 Ashley
  • C
    Carlee Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bridal closet is amazing. Very helpful and professional. They gave me excellent recommendations and helped me find the perfect dress! The alterations they performed were very well done and the dress was beautiful. Anyone needing a wedding dress in Utah go see James or Ashley. They won't let you down!
  • Mallory
    Mallory Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley found my dream dress. This is the best place in town to find a wedding dress.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an awesome experience here! I went to Bridal Closet in November and it was the first shop I went to. I expected to try some things on but not actually find the one on the first try!

    Ashley was the perfect associate and helped me find the perfect dress. I didn't go in looking for a specific design, and she was patient as I tried on a variety of styles. She grabbed some she thought I would like based off the little things I liked about each one, and she actually picked out my dress! They didn't pressure me to buy at all which made me more inclined to do so.

    I bought it on November 5th, and they had it in the store on November 29th. I had alterations started in April and it only took them 2-3 weeks to finish all the obscure things I needed done.

    I love the staff, selection, and vibe here. They honestly have so many beautiful dresses and I found one that was unique and perfect for me.
  • A
    Alissa Married on 05/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They have such an amazing variety of wedding dresses that are all so unique! the staff was great! The staff gave me honest feedback and great suggestions in picking my dress for the big day! I LOVE MY DRESS!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Thanks for the online love Alissa! So glad it was a perfect experience for you

    -Ashley
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I literally cannot say enough good things about Bridal Closet!! What a dream experience for getting a wedding gown!! I wasn't able to go into the shop, as I live in CA, but the store helped me every step of the way to ensure I got the exact gown I wanted, perfect size and at about half the price I would have paid somewhere else!!! I also received my dress in 4 weeks!!! I can't hold that quick turn around for everyone's dress, but I can promise you that this store will do whatever it takes to keep their customers happy!! I will always recommend the Bridal Closet and hope that everyone makes a smart decision and orders from them!! Thanks for everything Bridal Closet, you made my experience better than I could have ever imagined!!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Elizabeth, we are so happy we could make your dreams come true! You were great to work with and we would love to see pictures once the wedding is done. info@mybridalcloset.com
  • B
    Bekah Married on 10/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful dresses, wonderful staff. Amazing.

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    We think the gowns are pretty awesome too! Thanks for the kind words, you were so fun to work with
  • B
    Bailee Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most wonderful experience at Bridal Closet! I loved my dress and Ashley was a huge help with everything, my wedding turned out perfectly and my dress was the cherry on top!

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    Bailee, I am so glad you loved your dress so much! Best wishes!
    - Ashley
  • W
    Whitney Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to multiple shops looking for my dress. I could not find anything that was really unique, good quality, and suited my vision. The second I walked into Bridal Closet I knew that I would find my dress.. and I did. The exciting part about it was that I found my sisters dress before I even found mine. Then I brought her in the next day. Beautiful dresses and the staff was extremely nice. They are not pushy or invasive, just perfectly helpful!! Thanks Bridal Closet.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I picked this shop after seeing it listed on Wedding Wire, and falling in love with Maggie Sottero dresses. I really didn't expect to find the perfect dress in the very first shop I visited, but Bridal Closet made it easy! Franklynn made our day so much fun. He totally got my style and vision for my dress, and was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and engaged in the experience. He has been working in the business for many years, and knows how to gently guide you to the right dress. As a plus, the prices of these gowns were so much more affordable than I expected. My dress was only around ~$1000 and is incredibly elegant with beautiful lace details. Amazing experience - I'd highly recommend Bridal Closet to anyone!! Make sure your appointment is with Franklynn, if possible :)
  • A
    Amie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the dress I purchased on their website!
  • User2661436 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley is awesome to work with! Very responsive and even did a fitting and emergency alteration just a week before my wedding.

    Bridal Closet's reply:

    So glad it was a good experience for you. I try to help as much as I can :)
    Best Wishes
    - Ashley
  • User2424272 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mom found out about Bridal Closet and convinced me to go try on dresses there and I am SO glad that she did. I had originally set a very small budget for a dress and wasn't planning on wearing anything too special, but I had ended up finding THE PERFECT dress at Bridal Closet. It was so fun to try them on! I was able to take my time and Franklynn was so skilled at helping me come to my own decision between several lovely dresses. The selection in the store is great. I totally lucked out and fell in love with a sample sale dress (otherwise, it takes about 12-16 weeks to order on from the manufacturer!!) I had my fitting several weeks later and the alterations were done way sooner than expected, so I am thrilled to not have to worry about it being done on time!