Bridal by Marie Reviews

17 | Eagle, ID
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Bridal by Marie

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Jeanette

    Jeanette M · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boutique all to yourself!

    There are so many beautiful gowns at the salon. Susan is very kind and welcoming. She has a great understanding of what is in the bride's price range with each gown. She schedules each bride and her party for 2hour time slots and you are the only people in the boutique! Can comfortably fit 5 or 6 family and friends that you want with you. Great experience here!

    Sent on 11/17/2019

    Bridal by Marie's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Jeanette! It was such a joy working with you and meeting your lovely friends and family! I so enjoyed the afternoon we shared. I wish you much love and happiness always.
  • User3433959 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosemary did a great job helping coordinate our wedding. We didn't have to stress at all on our big day because rosemary took care of any issue that came up. She had wonderful ideas and was always willing to meet when we had questions.

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a joy Susan was to work with when choosing my wedding gown! From the moment I walked into her bridal shop for the first time, I had a very good feeling about her and the experience I would have. I had been to just about every other dress shop in the greater Boise area and was beginning to think I would not find the wedding gown of my dreams locally. And then I found Susan and Bridal by Marie.

    The one-on-one attention Susan gave to me, and that she gives to each of her brides is unmatched and truly is what made my entire experience with her stand apart from day one. She is extremely comfortable to be around and this made my time with her very easy.

    Her selection of gorgeous gowns is very well kept and the shop is neat and tidy. You can tell upon first setting foot in her boutique that she takes pride in her work and you immediately feel that you have entered an entirely different and special kind of wedding gown shop.

    I could not have chosen a more talented, sincere and hard-working woman to work with on my wedding gown selection and I HIGHLY recommend Susan and Bridal by Marie to any bride looking for an experience unlike any you'll receive at any of the larger, more corporate bridal stores.

    Thank you, Susan for making me feel my absolute most beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner of this boutique is lovely. Her dresses are classy and beautiful and priced just right! I highly recommend Bridal by Marie!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • A

    Abby Cain · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most wonderful experience.

    Susan at Bridal by Marie is absolutely wonderful. She only does one on one appointments, so you get her full attention for the duration of your 2 hour appointment. If you live in or near the Treasure Valley, it’s well worth the drive. She even steamed my dress and my husband’s tux for us before the wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dress here! I searched lots of places, and Rosemary was the one consultant who was able to understand the style I was looking for and suggested the PERFECT dress that was within my price range. Also, she's so sweet and makes me feel like her #1 customer. My mom couldn't come to the first appointment, but she let us come back at a later date so I could show off the display dress since mine was taking a while to ship.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This bridal shop was wonderful! I came in with an idea of what I wanted, tried on some of those dresses before Rosemary brought one out that I shook my head on. But she convinced me to try it just for the shape, and in the end, it was the dress I chose for my wedding! She took my vision and ideas and found the perfect dress for my body shape, venue, and season of wedding. They were wonderful to work with, and my dress ended up coming within a month after ordering!

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to basically every dress store in Boise, and felt indifferent about all the dresses I tried on. I could have worn any of the ones I tried and could have lived with it. At that point I just wanted to find a dress and was unconvinced that there was such thing as "the one"... Until I went into Bridal by Marie. It was a smaller store, so I doubted I would see anything different than the ones I had been trying on for the last month, but once I tried on my dress I started crying and then my mom started crying, and I knew it was "The One". They even helped me order extra lace for alterations. They were so professional and nice, I really felt like they cared about their jobs and wanted to make my day special!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosemary is an absolute pleasure to work with and the boutique setting is perfect for an intimate and stress-free experience. I found my dress within minutes of entering the door. She respected my budget and vision and was very helpful in steering me to the perfect dress. I highly recommend Bridal by Marie to any and all of my friends who are looking for bridal or bridesmaid dresses. In addition to my bridal gown, I have purchased one bridesmaid dress and will be purchasing a second this fall. I trust Rosemary's expertise with all of my wedding decisions and have consulted her for many vendor recommendations.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User4483786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is the best place to go as new bride! You feel welcome,herd with no pressure. I only wish I would have found her place sooner. Rosemary is the wonderful caring soul that offers help without expecting anything. If you can find your dresses with her or have her coordinate your day there is no reason to look further.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal By Marie is the only place to shop for your wedding dress. Rosemary makes the entire process so much fun, but more importantly, personal. Having that one on one time is so important when you're looking for your dress and Rosemary really takes the time to listen to what you're looking for! We also used Bridal By Marie's coordinating services and I'm so glad we did. Rosemary helped ensure our day ran smoothly and that we were taken care of the entire day. We are so grateful to her for making our day special! I highly recommend Bridal By Marie for all of your wedding needs.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • User3632876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal by Marie was wonderful and I would recommend it to every bride! I had been to multiple bridal stores prior to Bridal by Marie and was feeling incredibly discouraged. At the other local stores I ran across at least one or multiple of the following: Dress selection was minimal, sales associates didn't respect my budget, one sales associates forgot about me most the time and I had to do everything myself, and another associate was clearly frustrated that I wasn't loving any of the dresses they gave me. However, once I got to Bridal by Marie, the owner Rosemary gave me over the top service. She asked about my budget first thing and wouldn't try showing me any dresses that went over budget. She had an extensive selection of dresses that were organized and even included pictures of each dress on the bag so you didn't have to pull the dress out just to have an idea of what it looked like. After we selected a variety of dresses, she took my bridesmaids and I back to the fitting area. This was a private area in the back of the store with the fitting rooms and a waiting area that was decorated nicely including furniture for my bridal party to sit on while waiting; this area was a small touch but made a huge difference making us feel comfortable and relaxed! Rosemary helped me try on all the dresses, and then selected more based on the specific details I liked. I eventually found the one! It is gorgeous and reasonably priced. Everything about my experience at Bridal by Marie was perfect!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • User3191651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great bridal shop. Rosemarie was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosemary was so helpful and made finding my perfect dress so easy & comfortable! She books appointments, allowing you to have an intimate & memorable experience. My dress was absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend taking the time to check Bridal by Marie out, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • Sarah

    Sarah Eggert · Married on 09/19/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cute little shop

    Susan was able to fit me in same day to try dresses after a last minute appointment cancellation at another shop. She was very sweet and helpful. I was excited to have the dress shopping experience with friends and family.
    All dresses in her shop can be ordered in your size and often different colors and lengths. She even offers a slight discount if you want to buy the sample off the rack.
    I'm still comparing a dress I found there to others around town. Worth a shop.

    Sent on 11/22/2019

    Bridal by Marie's reply:

    Thank you so much for your 5-Star review, Sarah! I so appreciate your kind words. It was my pleasure to host you and your guests here in my shop recently. I would be delighted to assist you will your final bridal gown purchase. Best Wishes.
  • L

    layla · Married on 09/29/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie is amazing she is helping me plan my wedding and wow she gets back to all my emails with in a timly maner and helps me with all my concerns and ideas and making them work for our wedding. i would recominder her to anyone that is in the area!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • C

    Chele · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I finally found the perfect dress in her shop after searching for months and in several cities! She was very professional in taking care of the dress as I tried everything on. My mom and I enjoyed the quiet time to ourselves in the store alone getting full attention from her.

    Sent on 08/21/2012