Weddings

The Bridal Boutique of North Carolina Reviews

The Bridal Boutique of North Carolina

The Bridal Boutique of North Carolina

Morrisville, NC
Rating 4.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 79% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4 out of 5

Awards

  • 48

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sharon
    Sharon C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience!

    Manu was recommended to us by a friend, and we are so glad to have found her! My daughter needed her wedding dress altered and also needed to purchase her veil, since she was having a difficult time finding one. Manu was meticulous with her dress fittings, spending a lot of time over several appointments making sure the fit was perfect. She also worked with my daughter to create a beautiful cathedral-length veil that was just what she envisioned. Manu is so talented and kind, and my daughter was breathtaking on her wedding day!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Manu!

    Manu is incredible! She does amazing alterations for a ridiculously affordable price. I wanted to wear flats for my wedding so in order to not lose the hemline, she (magically) brought it up from the middle and you can’t even tell. She is a wonderful human and deserves all the success. I highly recommend stopping by this store for ALL alterations and if you are looking for any kind of formal occasion dress. I love this place! And Manu! 🖤
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    I had a wonderful experience with the Bridal Boutique of N.C.! After visiting several other stores and boutiques in the area, I found the low pressure, relaxed atmosphere here refreshing. I found my dream dress, a sample, and had it altered here. Let me say, Manu is a miracle worker! She was able to make the dress fit me perfectly and made it look like it had never been altered. Manu was personable and friendly, she made our experience stress-free! It’s an emotional time planning a wedding and Manu put me at ease with her knowledge and expertise. My dress was so perfect on the wedding day and I received so many compliments. I’m so thankful we found the Bridal Boutique of N.C. to help make our wedding day perfect!!
  • S
    Shaylyn Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bridal Boutique of NC was exactly what I was looking for when choosing my wedding dress. No appointment needed, my mom and I were able to walk right in and pull our own dresses and try on as many as we wanted. They have a beautiful selection! Everyone working there was super friendly. The owner is very knowledgeable about all of the dresses and has a seamstress background and able to give realistic and creative suggestions for alterations, which my mom especially appreciated as a sewer herself. This was important to us and we knew my dress was in good hands!
  • Charita
    Charita Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This store and the staff were wonderful. I used them for my bridal party dresses and for alterations of both of my wedding dresses. When it came to the bridal party dresses the owner was always easy to contact whenever I had questions and she had the best price in the Triangle area. As for my wedding dresses, she also had very reasonable pricing for alterations and completed them within a very timely manner.
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 03/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Two of my bridesmaids have gotten dresses here for their weddings so I went back when I needed to get my own. There is a calm atmosphere, no pressure to buy, no crowded space. Employees are willing to helping as much or as little as you want. They were respectful of my budget and alert to what I was asking for in a dress. Great service and very personal!
  • N
    Nichelle Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience picking out and purchasing my bridemaids dresses here. The prices were great and everything was done in a timely fashion.
  • S
    Sydnee Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hope every bride loves her dress as much as I loved mine. I had a wonderful experience with The Bridal Boutique. They perform alterations quickly and flawlessly. Wonderful staff.
  • D
    Diane Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First, i would say that they have a large selection of discounted designer gowns for the bride as well as the bridesmaids. The store is conveniently located minutes from the Cary Parkway exit off the 440 beltline. In side you will find a spacious, clean,comfortable place where you can take as much time as needed to find your perfect dress. The staff is very helpful but not overly involved. When you need them they are there for you with helpful suggestions. The owner and alterations guru, Manu found a gorgeous top for the strapless designer gown my daughter chose. Manu skillfully attached them and fitted them beautifully. She is an excellent seamstress who patiently worked with us till every detail was exactly how we wanted it. My daughter-in-law recommended her to us and we were not disappointed. So we have two brides in our family who have been well satisfied by The Bridal Boutique of NC.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Like others have said, I'm really not sure about some of the negative reviews. I went to ALL of the big name bridal boutiques in the area and could not find the style of dress I wanted. When I went into Bridal Boutique of North Carolina, I can agree with some of the reviews that the shop is not as swanky as others (they're not throwing champagne at you and giving you the royal treatment you may receive elsewhere), but the variety of dresses they have and the willingness of the staff to work with you to find what you want (as opposed to trying to get you to like what they carry, as I experienced at other boutiques) is unparalleled. The staff ended up helping me choose a dress based on the fabric I liked and then through several rounds of alterations, Manu turned the dress into EXACTLY what I was looking for (i.e., my pinterest dreams come true!). Budget was not a major concern of ours, so I didn't choose Bridal Boutique of NC for their reasonable prices, but I ended up saving so much on my dress, even with the alternations (they have a price for unlimited alterations which is fabulous), that I was able to spend more money elsewhere. I actually ended up getting a 2nd dress to change into, also from Bridal Boutique.
  • Terry
    Terry Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with this shop. I was one of the brides that recently got cheated out of a dress I paid for and never received by a Raleigh Bridal shop named La Belle Marie. With 6 weeks left before my wedding and no dress to wear on the day of, I called the owner of this Cary shop and explained my situation and desperation to find and acquire a dress before my wedding day. She understood my circumstances and helped me to find a dress I liked, called the designer to make sure they could have it delivered before the deadline and kept checking up on the order to make sure we would have the dress in time. She told me that even if they had to overnight ship it right before the wedding that she would do everything in her power to do the alterations so things would be ok. She made true to her promise and I got my dress a week before the wedding and she immediately did the alterations. Things could have worked out much worse in this situation so I appreciate the owner taking a bad situation and making things better for me! Terry L
  • User2175564 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got my beautiful wedding dress from here :) My experience couldn't have been better! I tried looking at David's bridal before coming here, and let me tell you, Bridal Boutique of NC is WAY better! I'm a picky bride and had what I wanted in my mind (lace, sparkle, sequins, fitted). When I went to David's bridal they didn't have anything of what I wanted. They kept pulling dresses I didn't like or want, and they told me they wouldn't be able to find me what I wanted. So then I found the Bridal Boutique and I'm so happy I did! When you walk in you see TONS of dresses everywhere. They have different sections, and it's divided up by what kind of style you're going for. You guys...they had a whole section of dresses that met what I was looking for! I literally had about 50 dresses that were the style to was looking for to choose from! And that's just one portion of the store! They are so nice in there and were so helpful! My wedding is in August, and I just recently picked my dress up for my bridal pictures and it's perfect! They did such a great job altering my dress. I'm a very tiny girl and had to have a lot altered,, but it looks flawless. I loved how they made sure to make the dress perfect at each fitting. If you're looking for a dress, you should definitely check them out!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with Bridal Boutique of NC located off of Tyron Road. We still remark how blessed we were to walk into this store, just to look around, and actually find the dream dress for my daughter's wedding at a most affordable price. We knew that we would want to have the dress altered as we approached the wedding date for a perfect fit and the alterations were not only done in a timely manner but they were incredibly perfect. The gown was shortened and more fitted and totally unnoticeable. My daughter was completely regal in her wedding gown and even the photographer's husband, at her bridal portrait photo shoot, remarked that it was the prettiest gown he had seen. I don't think it was just flattery-it was truly a remark that he made when she came out for the shoot. The staff was very patient and helped look through gowns, helping us with price and fit and my daughter's preferred style along with the expertise of the alterations made this a very good experience for us all. As a note - my daughter didn't expect to walk in and find a gown...it was her first step into a bridal gown gallery. Her dress was just perfect. I would recommend this boutique.
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my dress at Bridal Boutique after looking at BridalMart first. I think Bridal Boutique has the best options of affordable gowns (under $2000) in the area. I was so impressed with the selection! It is a beautiful shop. The associate, Christina, was so helpful and nice! I found so many gorgeous dresses to try on there and found the one of my dreams! It came in quickly and Manu did my alterations in no time. The dress looks perfect and I can't wait to wear it on my big day! I also got my bridesmaids dresses here. They have a great selection and the dresses came in with plenty of time to spare! I would definitely recommend any bride going to Bridal Boutique! I couldn't have been happier with my experience!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bridal Boutique of NC was wonderful to work with from the very beginning! When I showed up as they were closing knowing they had a specific dress, the owner still let me in to try on the dress...and it was the one! She has been great with the alterations and is even holding the dress for me until my bridal portraits and then again until my wedding so it doesn't get wrinkled! The owner is so nice and helpful and I am so glad I got my dress from them!
  • User2098143 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Manu and Christina at The Bridal Boutique of North Carolina. On my first visit, I was allowed to browse on my own (my preference) and selected 10 gowns to try. Christina helped me with those, and recommended a few others. On my second visit, I again picked a slew of dresses to try, and Christina patiently helped me in and out of them, but also gave me space to do my own thing and linger in the dresses I liked. Then Christina recommended a dress that I had no interest in, but agreed to try, and IT WAS MY DRESS! We all knew from the moment I put it on that it was the right dress for me, and I never would have found it without Christina’s help! I came in one more time before buying – I wanted to think on it, so I took some pictures, and waited a week before I came back to do one final look. The staff were all very accommodating, and I was not pressured to buy or decide before I was ready.

    I purchased the alternations package from Manu, and am very glad I did. I bought a discontinued Maggie Sottero at a great price, but the gown needed some minor repairs. I also wanted to tailor the neckline, add straps, and knew that I would likely need to alter the hem. I came in for two fittings and at my final fitting was AMAZED at how perfectly the dress turned out. The straps look like they came with the dress, and the fit is incredible. I also purchased a brooch from Manu that completely sets off the dress.

    If you are looking for a wide selection, good prices, and helpful service that is also willing to let you browse and take your time, this is a great shop to visit. Thank you, Manu!
  • User1983347 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with the service provided here. I planned a wedding in two months so I did not have a whole lot of time to find a wedding dress. After visiting quite a few bridal shops in the area I was able to find a dress off the rack here at the Bridal Boutique of NC. If I had more time there were lots of other beautiful dresses to choose from. The owner and staff were pleasant to work with as well.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a bride that lives in Philadelphia with my family in North Carolina. I tried on dresses at several small upscale boutiques in Philadelphia only to feel a lot of pressure with an enormous price tag. When visiting my family, I came to Bridal Boutique of NC and had a wonderful experience from start (August 2013) to finish (September 2014)

    I came in wanting to try on several different kinds of dresses because it was my first time trying on dresses with my family. I also had done my research and wanted to try on several Maggie Sottero gowns I knew they had in stock. Once I realized how many dresses I loved off the get-go, I had no worries about paying the $20. I really felt like I was going to find my dress there and even if I hadn't, one thing I learned from trying on wedding dresses was that even if you try on a bunch of dresses that aren't the "one," you narrow down your choices and learn something in the process!!

    The whole trying on process was very laid back. The staff was there when I needed it and my family really didn't have anyone breathing down our necks. When I found the one, it was at a great price, and I was in love!

    The owner of the store is also the person who handles alterations. She seemed to have A LOT of knowledge when it came to quality of material, the shape of the dress to your body, and how to properly alter your dress. I needed a lot of alterations because I changed the neckline and it needed to be taken in a lot, and hemmed a good amount (I'm very short!). These alterations would have easily cost me $800+ in the Philadelphia area so when the owner told me about their flat rate alterations fee, I was sold!

    I traveled from Philadelphia for my dress fittings, and you would not believe how accommodating they were for my schedule. I had a dress fitting on Saturday, she worked on the alterations, and I have another one on Tuesday!!

    Overall, I had an awesome experience and my dress was beautiful!!
  • K
    Kelena Married on 03/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best in North Carolina hands down! Every bride-to-be should check this place out! They are as good as advertised and does a great job of making you feel comfortable the entire way!
  • D
    David Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I must say that I'm surprised by some of these reviews for this boutique. When I was on the search for my wedding dress, I first went to David's Bridal at Southpoint and it was the worst experience ever. I was skeptical at first to go to the Bridal Boutique of North Carolina based on reviews online, but it was the best decision I made while dress shopping. YES... they do require that you pay $20 to try on wedding gowns, but that amount is applied to your dress purchase price. This makes it so that they can give the serious bride as much attention and customer service as they need to find the perfect dress for them. Christina and Manu were both so helpful and I found the dress of my dreams because they were able to listen to what I was looking for and showed me 'the one' and explained how a few slight alterations would make it perfect for what I wanted. They know what they are doing and they treat you much better than at other shops like David's Bridal where those consultants just want to make commission. Things are set up differently at Bridal Boutique of NC such that you won't feel pressured to buy until you find the perfect dress. I tried on more dresses in an hour at BB of NC than I did in two hours at David's Bridal. Not to mention, the quality of the dresses at BB of NC is so much higher, you just have to check this place out. I was so happy with the Maggie Sottero gown that I purchased.

    The alterations that they did to my dress here turned out better than I could've ever imagined. They also took my dress back in after I got a huge makeup stain on it during my bridal portraits and made it look brand new for my wedding day.

    The only reason this review is not a 5.0 is because I had some difficulty reaching this shop by phone. This was probably due to the fact that this store does not have the same amount of people working at it as larger chains like a David's Bridal. When they get busy, they ensure their brides are taken care of in the store.

    Kristen
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The bridal boutique was the perfect place to find my dress. They had a huge selection and I found the perfect dress. The sales team was helpful and helped me to complete the entire look for my day. The tailoring provided for the dress was top notch and the schedule was flexible and quick. I was 100% pleased with the end result for my wedding and I recommend this boutique.
  • User2201234 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I decided I wanted a Maggie Sottero dress for my wedding, and I found this vendor in the area that had a lot of these dresses. When I entered the store, the assistant and owner greeted me and asked me if I needed help. At first I thought about going through the stacks on my own, but then I asked for help finding Maggie dresses. The assistant then walked with me through the aisles and pointed out the dresses, asking me if I liked them, and added the 'yes's' to the pile. Within 20 min, I had 15 dresses in a room! I tried on the dresses then the assistant helped zipped me up and take photos. I highly recommend taking photos!!! This is definitely a more laid back store, which I enjoyed. I went to a bridal chain store before this and felt really pressured to buy a dress, which I hated.

    I bought a Maggie dress here. The owner was really realistic about sizes and delivery times, which I really appreciated because I was a little late in shopping for my dress. Then comes the tailoring...I am not sure what is should cost. I do feel like I paid a lot, but she did an amazing job with the tailoring and I required a really fast turnaround (24 hrs between each fitting).

    If you want a vendor that will be helpful when you need them, but otherwise a laid back vendor with an amazing dress selection and great pricing!
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/21/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The first time I went to The Bridal Boutique of NC I had to pay $20 dollars to try on dresses. Wasn't super thrilled with that but I was super thrilled with the dress I found! Their dresses are gorgeous, high quality and affordable. I purchased the package that included alterations. I was extremely pleased with the alterations and they made sure that the veil and dress were exactly what I wanted. Their store hours aren't super flexible, also my dress took 7 ish months to come in so make sure you order in plenty of time. I also got my bridesmaids dresses from this store and they were beautiful.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved this place. They didn’t try to pressure me into a dress I didn’t like. I told them what I was looking for and they pointed a couple of dresses out but let me go pick what I liked. If I needed them, they were just around the corner waiting for me. I brought my whole bridal party (5 girls and my mother). They had a huge private room where we could all come in while I was trying on my dress. I felt like I had my own little suite. I was nervous when I came in because they had so many dresses but they made feel so comfortable. I came back three times before I finally decided on my dresses and they were as great as the first time.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By far, THE best selection for dresses within the area! I was getting so discouraged that I wouldn't find "the" wedding dress but was pleasantly surprised by their selection. They had the exact dress I was looking for and alterations came out great!