Weddings

Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez Reviews

Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez

Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez

Lake Worth, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • Elexis
    Elexis B. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved hair and make up and so nice to work with!

    Christie is so sweet - Trial went okay but I totally changed my mind on eyes and hair and she was totally okay with it - without trying my makeup came out perfect for the day of - my hair was wonderful as well. I couldn't recommend her more - she def wants her clients happy!!!
  • L
    Luann W. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so happy with Christie’s work!!

    Christie is wonderful to work with and does beautiful work! I highly recommend

  • K
    Kylie Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic job!

    Christie did such an amazing job with hair and makeup for myself and all of my bridesmaids on my wedding day! My hair does not like to cooperate and she helped me with finding extensions that would work and then turning my hair into exactly what I had imagined. She did an amazing job on my makeup as well, and making it all come together. She was so sweet and nice and helped everything run smoothly. Would recommend her to everyone!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy was amazing!!! She did makeup for myself & my moms. It was flawless. She's very professional but still fun. We had a blast getting ready! Wouldn't pick anyone else.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was wonderful. She made everyone feel relaxed. Everyone was very happy with her work on their hair and make-up! She was on time, accommodating and ensured the bride was very happy with her look. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie Lopez is the most wonderful woman! Our wedding got cancelled at the last minute due to a hurricane and Christie went the extra mile to show up bright and early in the morning to have a sunrise ceremony the next day and make me feel like a stunning bride even after a long emotional week! She was more than accommodating, she was quick and amazingly talented, she was sweet, and she made me look and feel like a bride should on her wedding day :) I cannot say enough amazing things about working with Christie from start to finish!

    THANK YOU, Christie Lopez! You are amazing!

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    Thank you JoAnna! It was a perfect morning for a perfect bride <3
  • User2641273 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am SO happy I hired Christie for both hair and makeup on my wedding day. She and her team did an amazing job. All of my bridesmaids, my mother/mother-in-law/grandmothers were in love with how everything turned out. My hair and makeup couldn't have been more perfect. Most importantly, everyone was completed on time...even with a last minute add on! I would highly recommend hiring Christie on your wedding day, you will not be disappointed.

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us! xo
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Christie. She helped make our morning of run smoothly. My make up and hair was exactly how I wanted it - natural, elegant, and not over the top, but still special for the day. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    Thank you Emily! It was a total pleasure to work with you all
  • K
    Kristine Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was the perfect choice for my wedding. I knew it from the moment we met for my trial. She listened to what I wanted and made it happen. She even offered to go to Sally's beauty with me to help me pick the right color and get a discount! She and her family are so sweet and comfortable. Thank you so much for making me feel beautiful on my day!

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and your girls xo!
  • User2548352 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was extremely professional and flexible. She has an amazing talent to enhance natural beauty. I know who I'm going to recommed.

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    Thank you!
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was an absolute pleasure to work with and was extremely responsive! I needed her last minute and she came through! She is extremely talented, super friendly and made me feel really comfortable! I felt beautiful and natural on my wedding day and I would highly recommend using her for your big day! I honestly don't have one bad thing to say about her! Love this lady ;)

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    Thank you Molly! Congratulations again
  • User2061942 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was professional and right on time.. and always very calm and sweet. She made my whole group look and feel beautiful!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 01/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie Lopez came to me as a recommendation from Jillian Stevens at the Boca Raton Resort. I set up a trial with her during one of my visits to Florida (I live in NYC and had a destination wedding in Boca!) and booked her immediately afterward. What sealed the deal for me was not only the beautiful job she did on my hair and airbrush makeup, but also her warm, calming, and genuine personality. I knew I would be a wreck the day of my wedding and would want someone like her in the room keeping everyone calm with her energy! Getting ready the day of my wedding went flawlessly. She was present exactly when she said she would be and ready to go! She did my MOH's hair and makeup first (the only member of my bridal party) and the outcome was breathtaking. My MOH is beautiful but she looked like an actual supermodel. After that, she did my hair and makeup and I truly never felt so beautiful in my entire life. For my hair, she put extensions in and did a loose curl with a few pieces up on each side. For my makeup, she did airbrush foundation and blush and beautiful eye makeup with individual lashes. She was very accommodating when I wanted to change a few things with my eye makeup to get the look just right. Christie was also able to accommodate my friend's hair last minute - she put extensions in her hair and did a cute, rocker-chic ponytail! All in all, my experience was wonderful and I highly recommend her to all future brides. She is awesome!
  • User1918284 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie did an incredible job with the airbrush makeup for myself (the bride), my mom, and three of my bridesmaids! Christie was social, attentive, responsive to requests on how each wanted to look, and in return, everyone was thrilled with their final product! Highly recommend and I plan to work with Christie again for future events!
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was amazing!!! She offered a great package deal for myself, my 3 bridesmaids and my mom. Her quality of work was outstanding. I have never felt more beautiful. The airbrush makeup and hair held up all day even in the heat and humidity of South Florida - and I even had an OUTDOOR wedding. Christie was timely, professional but most of all FUN. She made the getting ready experience incredible. Thank you Christie. XOXO
  • M
    Mileidys Married on 03/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was very nice and sweet when she did my hair and makeup for my wedding. I was very pleased with the end results and would recommend her to anyone.
  • User1542315 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie Lopez was amazing!!! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup. My friends and family could not stop complimenting me on how beautiful I looked. My fiancé does not like a lot of makeup (I do) and the makeup was so flawless that we both were so happy. My two best friends also got their wedding make-up done by Christie and she is just wonderful!!! All of our weddings were totally different, but Christie was the commonality. She was able to fit all three of our weddings and make up feel like princesses for the day. She is so sweet. I love her!!!

    Bridal Beauty Team ~ Christie Lopez's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We love brides like you :) It was truly a pleasure working with you!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 02/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most wonderful woman ever! Her work is amazing. She made me look fabulous and listened to exactly what I wanted.
  • G
    Giselle Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had a great experiance with Christie Lopez Make Up it was like a girlfriend was doing my make up and hair I can't wait to work with her again.
  • M
    Mallerie Married on 11/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie and her style team did my hair and make-up, as well as the hair and hair and make-up for my entire bridal party, for my wedding. Christie and her team are so talented and kind! They were truly a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend Christie Lopez Makeup & Skincare LLC to any bride-to-be looking for a hair and make-up artist for their wedding day!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was absolutely amazing!!!
  • User1342133 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing!!!! They got 7 girls done fast!!!! We look gorgorous because of them!!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire team was very respectful and warm on a stressful day. They were receptive to last minute changes and adjustments and were extremely helpful in helping make the overall look for my wedding STUNNING.
  • K
    Katarina Married on 08/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since my wedding was a destination wedding, finding and booking vendors was a bit hard and makeup was the last thing I thought of to book. It was a last minute booking, just a couple days before the day of the event and she was super flexible with the time and short notice and willing to work with me. The day crazy as wedding days are, but makeup was perfect, done on time and right and lasted me all night! I woke up the next day still feeling fabulous.

    Thanks!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Christie! She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup! It was a pleasure working with her from the day of my trial to the big day! I am so happy Christie was a part of my special day!!