Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire Reviews

Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire

Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire

Johnston, RI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • H
    Hailey R. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning bridal hair and makeup!

    I worked with Sabrina for my wedding on 11/04/22 in Newport, RI. When I first visited the salon for my hair and makeup trial in September, I showed Sabrina a couple of photos to give her an idea of what I wanted and after looking at them for 10 seconds she knew exactly what to do. Her work is STUNNING and after my trial I knew I had made the perfect decision for my wedding day.

    On the wedding day Sabrina did an incredible job once again, AND my hair and makeup stayed in tact the entire evening! Literally 12 hours later and there was not a hair out of place. Whether you're looking for a new salon or for hair and makeup services for your wedding day, Sabrina and Salon Sapphire are the best!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup lasted all night!

    Hair and makeup were a big concern for me when planning the wedding. I had been in past weddings where hair fell flat before the ceremony began or everyone looked shiny in pictures because of poor makeup. But the team at Salon Sapphire did such a beautiful job with the hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom and MIL! We worked with Sabrina, Holly, and Rebecca and they couldn't have been nicer or more professional. They arrived on time and made sure everyone was camera ready by the time the photographers arrived. We all also had different preferences when it came to makeup and hair, and all 3 stylists were very accommodating and worked to make us all feel and look our best! Not only did everyone's looks last for pictures, they lasted until the very end of the night (and even to the next morning for some of us). If you're looking for quality hair and makeup services for your wedding or event (I also used them for engagement photos), you can't go wrong with Salon Sapphire!
  • Amy
    Amy Z. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    WOW! Sabrina & her team are absolutely phenomenal! They were organized, on time, and best of all - talented! They turned my wedding party and me into princesses for my wedding day! I would highly recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Talia
    Talia Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    It was such a joy working with Bridal Beauty! Leading up to our wedding, Kaydee and Sabrina promptly responded to numerous emails, calls, and requests for changes due to Covid. On the day of the event, Samantha was extremely patient and professional. She adapted the make-up to our individual preferences and gave each member of my bridal party a unique hair style. We all felt beautiful! Thank you so much!
  • C
    Cassandra B. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I highly recommend Salon Sapphire! Sabrina, Rebecca, and Ali did such an amazing job with hair and makeup for my wedding this past July. They were accommodating when I had to postpone my wedding due to COVID and extremely flexible with last minute timeline changes. These ladies were profession, kind, and attentive to detail. I can’t say enough good things about the whole team! My entire bridal party looked absolutely gorgeous and my wedding day hair & makeup looked even more beautiful than it did for the trial (which was hard to beat). Thank you so much!
  • Jordan
    Jordan C. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    I loved working with Sapphire Salon for my wedding. Rebecca and Alana were amazing! They made sure myself and all of my wedding party were happy with their hair and makeup
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable

    The Salon Sapphire team has been nothing short but amazing during this pandemic. I am a Covid Bride (11.20.20) and with that comes all the added stress of planning, replanning, and becoming creative. The staff at the salon were so supportive and did everything the could to make sure my Covid wedding went on as scheduled AND helped with rebooking for 2021. Sam R worked serious magic as an unexpected bump in the road - my mother / maid of honor had the misfortune of getting poison ivy on her chest/neck/face the week of the wedding. My mother was soo worried for pictures but you couldn’t even tell with the make up and photos came out flawless. This team is incredible, personable, and truly want to make sure your big day is nothing short of perfect. I can’t wait to continue to work with Sam R and the rest of the Salon Sapphire team this year and for future events! Check out Salon Sapphire, you won’t be disappointed.

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    We felt so badly to hear what happened with your mother, but we were so glad Sam could help out with airbrush makeup! We love that we are able to help make things less stressful during these hard times for our brides. Sam is looking forward to doing it all again for you later this year! Thank you so much for your kind words. Wishing you and Ed the best!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection !

    Salon sapphire is the way to go! I decided to get married in the middle of a pandemic in a state I do not live in so I was a little lost when finding a salon and stylists but boy was I happy with my decision. Courtney and Rebecca made me and my family so comfortable and we’re extremely accommodating. Thank you girls for making my day nothing short of perfect ❤️

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Samantha! Thank you for letting Salon Sapphire be your "something blue". Wishing you and Robert all the best!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Salon Sapphire originally did a friends wedding back in 2019 and I fell in love with the style and immediately booked them for my 2020 wedding. When COVID hit, I ended up changing my date three times and Kaydee was very flexible and responsive through the process. They were able to accommodate every change I had to make including venue. On the day of all of our makeup and hair turned out perfect! I have never felt so beautiful in my life! Sam R did a killer job on myself and my mom. Everyone gave us compliments and asked who did our hair and makeup. I cannot thank them enough!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    We are so glad we could help take away some of the wedding planning stress from last year and make you and your bridal party feel beautiful! Sam had such a great time with you and the girls. Wishing you and Branden the best!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal beauty perfection!

    Where to start? I truly cannot say enough about my bridal beauty experience with Salon Sapphire. Right from the beginning to the day of the wedding everything went perfect and went off without a hitch, even dealing with all the uncertainties of an ongoing pandemic! The bridal coordinator Kaydee made sure to answer any and all questions that I had and made sure our timeline was seamless, which was EXTREMELY important as I had 11 people including myself receiving service the day of the wedding. We all received numerous compliments on both hair and makeup, the entire bridal team was extremely professional and talented! Sabrina the owner of Salon Sapphire truly made me feel beyond beautiful and surpassed my expectations, I was brought to tears when I saw my finished look in the mirror! (Thank goodness for airbrush makeup!! Haha)

    I’m SO glad I chose Salon Sapphire as my something blue. I highly recommend Sabrina and the entire bridal beauty team!

    Xo

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Thank you Jenn! It was such a pleasure getting you and your girls glammed up for your big day. We had a blast! Wishing you and Joey all the happiest days!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Amazing! I could not be happier with the services myself and my bridal party received from Salon Sapphire! Sabrina and her team were amazing and exceeded every expectation. Everyone’s makeup and hair styles were perfect!
  • Abby
    Abby B. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing stylists!

    My wedding party and I had a great experience with Kaydee and Alana at Salon Sapphire. They were professional, did beautiful work and helped me stay calm the morning of the wedding when some things weren't going perfectly as planned! I was so happy with how my makeup and hair turned out. I would recommend them to all my friends! Such sweet people and talented stylists.

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Aw thanks so much Abby! Alana and I are happy that we were able to help you feel relaxed on a stressful morning. Everyone is still obsessed with your hair and makeup style you chose! You guys looked amazing in the photos as well. Congrats again to you and Kyle :) - Kaydee
  • Sam
    Sam Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning makeup and hair

    Hired Sabrina and her team to do our hair and makeup for my wedding this past October. Couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. Sabrina was so patient with me and really took the time to walk me through everything and make sure I was 100% happy. Everyone looked just beautiful on our wedding day and we had so much fun with her team while they were doing our hair and makeup, it helped me stay calm in the morning and just enjoy myself.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Sabrina did a great job on my and my bridesmaids hair and makeup. She and her team were incredibly responsive and accommodating and really cared about making me feel comfortable.

    After I did my trial with Sabrina, my hair and makeup wasn’t quite how I had imagined it. Sabrina was so gracious when I reached out about it and went out of her way to do a second trial for me so I felt confident on the day. All my bridesmaids also looked beautiful and loved their hair/makeup.

    And compared the the Newport prices I was looking at for other companies, they are a bargain!

    Highly recommend reaching out!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    We are so happy you were able to feel happy, confident, and beautiful on your wedding day, Rebecca! Thank you for the thoughtful review. Best wishes to you and Brock! - Kaydee
  • M
    Melanie D. Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further

    Sabrina and her team are top tier talent. There was never a doubt in my mind who I would use for my wedding. in fact, over a dozen of my girlfriends have used Sabrina, and my number may be on the low side. Sabrina, Meg and Sam made my most special ladies in my life feel like the most beautiful versions of themselves. There is nothing better than when you feel your best and Sabrina, Meg and Sam did that and then some. My wedding day didn't exactly go as planned, my mom ended up with a head injury and had to be taken to the hospital and Sabrina, Meg and Sam stepped up, showed their absolute professionalism in comforting me , taking care of whatever needed to be handled, were patient as everything unfolded and helped me to relax from a full on panic attack. After things settled down they jumped right back on the horse and ensured everyone was ready in time and with time to spare which might I add is some magical mystical powers. Now to talk about Sabrina, whom did my hair and makeup. Most brides have a vision of what they want to look like on their wedding day but i didn't really know what to do. I told Sabrina to do whatever she thought would look good because i knew i could trust her to bring out the best in my features. I can attest to the fact Sabrina absolutely, 100% crushed it for my hair and makeup. She made me look like a vision and I felt the best I've ever felt and then some. She truly exceeded my expectations all while having to deal with my makeup being mildly ruined mid application. Sabrina never wavered, instead she did what she does best by being a friend, being patient, being super talented and doing whatever it takes to get the job done. Now i could stop here but one of the most special parts of Sabrina aside from her incredible talent is how selfless she is. When my mom went to the ER, she had yet to have her hair and makeup done. Because my mom wasn't back until after photos started, Sabrina was supposed to be well on her way home but without hesitation said " i will do whatever I need to do to make sure she is ready for the wedding". She stayed to get my mom ready once she was back from the ER, having to work with many restrictions due to stitches and let me tell you, she made her look absolutely stunning and you'd never know she had any stitches in her head. Sabrina is TRULY the GEM. She is top notch, hands down the most talented in her trade and i would look no where else to get your hair and makeup done. She has the best talent working for & with her and i was lucky enough to have 2 rockstars along for the ride, in Meg and Sam. Thank you so much Sabrina, Meg and Sam. You all were absolutely fantastical and I can't thank you enough!
  • M
    Marni B. Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such GORGEOUS Hair and Makeup that Lasted All Night Long!

    I found out about Salon Sapphire through the Newport Bridal show and then won a hair and makeup trial with them, and I am so thankful I did because they were the perfect salon for my wedding day! Kaydee and Meghan did an absolutely amazing job, and I am so grateful for all of their help. From meeting with them both prior to my wedding day, and speaking with Kaydee throughout the planning process they got me super excited to work with them. Their planning process is really smooth and they are super flexible and will work with you! The hair and makeup they did was stunning and exactly what I wanted/my bridal party wanted. On top of that everything held and stayed on the ENTIRE night. I was the only one who got my makeup done, but Meghan even helped put on my bridal party's false lashes which was really nice and appreciated. They worked with me with any changes I had early in the process as well as last minute. Plus, the two of them were really great to hang out with that morning and we all enjoyed having them there. I 100% recommend booking with Salon Sapphire. They will travel to you which makes getting hair and makeup done even easier, plus their prices are really reasonable especially for the high quality work they do. I would definitely use them again! Kaydee and Meghan are so talented and I really recommend them. Thank you again for making everything so perfect!!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Aw, thank you SO much Marni for this kind and thoughtful review! It was so much fun to be a part of your wedding day. We love knowing the looks held up all night for everyone! I saw a sneak peek photo on Laura's page. You looked stunning!! Congrats to you and Michael!!
  • H
    Holly S. Sent on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Hair and makeup services!

    I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day! I received so many compliments on my hair all night!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Alana and I were so happy to be a part of your special day, Holly! Happy to hear you felt your best on such an important day. We can't wait to see the photos with everyone all in their dresses with their completed looks. Congrats again to you and Evan! :) -Kaydee
  • M
    Marisa U. Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    I'm a NYC bride who got married in Rhode Island, so one of my biggest fears was finding the right hair/makeup team since I didn't know anyone. At the trial, Kaydee and her team put my fears at ease. I had Sam D, Courtney, and Kaydee on my wedding day and they were all amazing. My girls looked absolutely beautiful and they were finished with time to spare without rushing. I absolutely loved the way I looked and I was so happy about it. They were on time, professional, organized, and fun to talk to. I would highly recommend Salon Sapphire to anyone!
  • T
    Tegwyn B. Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought my vision to life!

    This team was absolutely wonderful. They brought myself (the bride) and all of my bridal party's visions to life. Each of the looks held all night long and we all received compliments all night long too! If you are looking for a helpful, expert, delightful, relaxed and enjoyable experience, go with Salon Sapphire! Thank you again guys!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Tegwyn! We can't wait to see your photos from your botanical garden wedding!! We're so glad the looks lasted all night long for you and your bridal party. Congrats again to you and Michael!
  • B
    Becky Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sabrina was great!

    Sabrina came to my house to do my bridal hair, 2 brides maids hair and a flower girls hair. She did excellent! I showed her a few pictures and she did exactly what I had in mind! My curls stayed in all day and everyone complemented her work. I have gone to the salon a few times for haircuts and blowouts by other girls in the salon and never had a complaint! I am so glad I chose Salon Sapphire to make my wedding day perfect! Thank You again Sabrina!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Thank you Becky! It was such a pleasure being your something blue :) I hope your wedding day was everything you imagined!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Couldn’t have picked better hair/makeup artists for my wedding! Meg & Kaydee are absolutely amazing. My bridesmaids and I all had our hair and makeup done by these two. They were extremely patient, listened to every request we had and really achieved the looks we wanted! It was truly a pleasure to work with them! Thank you ladies!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Thanks for the sweet review Erika! I adored the burgendy fall theme you and Nick had at the wedding! Wish you both the best for your future!
  • C
    Clarissa Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I had hired the Salon Sapphire team for my wedding day, 9.22.18. Kaydee was extremely sweet, professional, and I could tell she was excited to do my hair. She was reliable, and flexible, and timed out everyone's hair schedule perfectly. If you are looking for someone for your wedding day, I recommend Salon Sapphire, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Kaydee!

    Bridal Beauty by Salon Sapphire's reply:

    Thank you so much Clarissa! It was such a pleasure being part of your wedding day. I had so much fun! Thank you for letting us be your something blue :) -Kaydee
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message