Brian Kirk & the Jirks Reviews

121 | Red Bank, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for Brian Kirk & the Jirks

Recommended by 100%

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Brian Kirk & the Jirks 1
Brian Kirk & the Jirks 2
Brian Kirk & the Jirks 3
Brian Kirk & the Jirks 4
Sort by:
  • Mark

    Mark Rann · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy! Pure joy!

    I've seen BK&J in many venues over the years. Simply, they are never less than GREAT. The guests at my daughter's wedding were blown away by the talent, professionalism, spirit, and JOY in every one of the band's performers. Brian led the party flawlessly, always kept the attention on the newlyweds, played the music my daughter and son-in-law requested, and just always knew whatever it took to keep our guests engaged. And Brian could not have been nicer or more accommodating to work with. All I can say is thank you Brian and your team!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie Calia · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing l night!!

    If you want have an amazing night and a band that will blow away your guests, then you need to book Brian Kirk and the Jirks. They are the best at what they do!! Our entire party was on the dance floor till midnight on a Sunday, wishing they could play more songs. We received soo many compliments as to how great they were. Brian is awesome as MC. He is interactive, entertaining, and the perfect balance as the head of the band and the MC for the night. The rest of the band is insanely talented. Their lead female vocalist Kristin even learned our first dance song and sang it beautifully. Their horn section cannot be compared. They interact with your guests and trust me, everyone will love it!! We wish we could get married and have them play for us all the time! They were the highlight of our night and our guests’ too. Thank you Brian and the rest of the band for being amazing at what you do and making our night so memorable. We recommend this band 10000%!!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • L

    Lauren Treene · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST band ever

    If I could give this band 100 stars I would. Brian Kirk & The Jirks made our wedding; they had so much energy it was infectious! We had at least 50 people (not exaggerating) ask us where we found this band! They played all night, did an amazing job of getting and keeping everyone on the dance floor and were extremely talented. This band is an absolute must!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Arlene

    Arlene Chismar · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band on the Jersey Shore

    Brian and his band made our daughters wedding! No one left the dance floor all evening. People are still talking about it. Oh what a night !!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Lory

    Lory Pilchik · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - Rocked the House

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks are AMAZING! We had high expectations for the band and they exceeded them. We wanted our guests to leave our wedding saying that it was a rockin' good time and believe us, they did, thanks to the band. Over and over again, our guests have been raving. On top of that, they were fun, nice, approachable, and easy to work with...good peeps.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Brian Kirk & the Jirks 5
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks will bring the party to the next level!!!!

    We are so lucky to have had Brian Kirk and the Jirks as our wedding band and entertainment! They were such a joy to work with and made our wedding spectacular! As a couple we love to dance and so do our family and friends. The dance floor was absolutely packed all night and we are so thankful that they brought the party to the next level!!!!! Love, Kaitlin & Henry

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Cozzetta · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best (wedding) band ever!

    I really have no words to describe how incredible Brian Kirk and the Jirks are and how special he made our wedding. I was a fan before and then we thankfully got to sneak into their insanely packed calendar for our wedding and now we are life long fans - as is every guest who attended our wedding. Everyone came up to tell us how amazing the band was, and even ask them to play their own wedding / event. Brian, his band, and his team are true pros. With how busy Brian is he went out of his way to take multiple calls from me answering my every question and granting any special request. Nicole from his team was so responsive and a joy to work with. Brian made our wedding so special and made sure we were happy throughout the night. Besides being an amazing musician, Brian is also an amazing MC. He made our wedding the most fun party and had people of every age dancing all night. At some point I was literally hoping he'd play a song I didn't like so I could take a break lol! If you get lucky enough to have your wedding line up with one of Brian's FEW open dates, DO NOT HESITATE, book immediately. They are worth every single penny and then some.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Keith

    Keith Gervis · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band. Period.

    Brian and team ROCKED our wedding. They absolutely killed the Horrah, all personal requests, and got the most people on their feet the entire wedding.

    More people were asking me about the band than anything else. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band in the area!

    If you’re looking for the best wedding band in the NJ area, look no further! My husband and I got married on June 30, 2019 and we knew from the start that we wanted Brian Kirk & the Jirks as our wedding band. We see them all the time in the local area and they’re always a fun time. They know how to get the crowd dancing and keep them on their feet. Our guests said they had the best time at our wedding because of the awesome band. The performers are incredibly talented and Brian is an amazing emcee (he’s hilarious).

    Brian Kirk books up really fast so make sure you book them well in advance. We actually planned our wedding date around when they were available. We booked them 20 months in advance. If you want your guests to have you best time and dance at your wedding, you can’t go wrong with Brian Kirk & the Jirks!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Younghans · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk and the Jirks absolutely rocked our wedding!

    Why have a DJ like everyone else when you can have THE best band in NJ? It's been a month since our wedding and everyone is STILL raving about how amazing Kirk and the Jirks was. They literally ROCKED it. Brian and the band are the best it gets. They are so incredibly talented and really know how to own a room. They played music that appealed to all age groups, their song choices were so on point, and Brian was hilarious and fun on the mic. They are willing to learn songs as well --- they especially nailed our first dance songs. They were SO special. All 280 people at my wedding were literally on the dance floor the entire time. And those horns!!! There is seriously nothing like it. Absolutely fabulous. I already have a big group who wants to check the band out at the shore this summer!

    Brian and Nicole were so easy to work with the entire planning process as well. They were accommodating, caring, and super organized. They were always open to my ideas and always had great suggestions.

    I can't thank Kirk and the Jirk for making our 4/6 wedding at Park Chateau "the best wedding they've ever been to" in the words of all our guests. What a great time!!! I highly recommend this band to appeal to EVERYONE in the room. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • Patty

    Patty · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mom of the bride and hiring Brian Kirk and the Jirks was one of the best decisions I could have made. The experience from the the beginning to the end was top notch. Nicole, the band's manager was extremely professional, always responded to my emails quickly and had a great attention to detail. To use the work phenomenal to describe the band and the wedding reception experience is almost an understatement. Brian was an excellent and personable MC and of course the music was everything we wanted and more. All of our guests commented on how great the band was and told us that it was the best wedding they had every been too. I can't wait to use them again in the future,

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding

    Choosing Kirk and the Jirks as our band was the easiest decision we made!!! They absolutely made our day. We have been going to see them play for years, and we knew even before we were engaged that having them as our band was a must. They are beyond entertaining, professional, engaging. They had guests on the dance floor the entire night. We had numerous family and friends reach out to us after saying it was the best band they ever heard and couldnt believe how much fun they are. Highly recommend!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever

    Best wedding band of all time, our guests had a fantastic time and danced all night!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • C

    Christina Paino · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best

    The band was AWESOME at the reception we hosted for our daughter at Glen
    Ridge Country Club on July 6th. Compliments GALORE from our guests that
    LOVED the music and danced the entire night. They played every song we
    requested and did such a phenomenal job. All members were outstanding
    but the sax played especially was so much fun and such unbelievable
    talent. The band made our wedding the absolute BEST.
    We will highly recommend Brian Kirk and the Jirks.
    Thank you Thank you Thank you

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't Have Asked for Anything More!

    Brian Kirk & The Jirks were everything we could have asked for and then some! They were professional and easy to work with leading up to our wedding and absolutely "killed it" during the wedding. The played our ceremony and reception and were absolute perfection. Could not recommend them anymore.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best

    Booking Brian was the easiest decision of our wedding. We booked our venue around Brian's availability because we knew we had to have this band be a part of our big day. The whole communication process leading up to the wedding was seamless, they make it so easy but also make sure to make it personal and wonderful for you. They absolutely crushed it, made it so special and all our guests are still raving about how amazing they were. Brian and the band had the whole room on their feet the entire time -- it was the best day and these guys were a huge part of that.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of all time !

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks is the absolute best in all aspects. They are extremely professional, kind, accommodating, and versatile. Each member of the band is incredibly talented and they are amazing entertainers. Whether they are playing at a bar, club, wedding, or other special event, they "kill it". We had them play at our 12/28/18 wedding and received an ample amount of comments that included words like "never seen a better band", "the most amazing time ever", "Wow, just WOW!". We recommend them to all of our friends and hope we have the opportunity to hire them for another one of our events in the future. Thanks a million, BKirk!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests were blown away!

    And we were too! We have been to a handful of Brian Kirk and the Jirk performances at various bars throughout the state, and knew without a doubt that we needed them for our wedding. They EXCEEDED all of our expectations - we knew they were awesome but they were even better than we could imagine! They are so engaging with the crowd, they really read the room and picked the best songs and were so fun to have leading the party. From start to finish they were great to work with, and they even learned our wedding song and played it perfectly. They helped us with recommendations for the reception, and made the process a breeze for us. We pretty much left the playlist up to them and no one left the dance floor. Not for one second. There is no doubt that BKJ is the best wedding band around. Our guests are still talking about them!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • Geri

    Geri · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    I can’t even express how awesome Brian Kirk and the Jirks are!!! They absolutely MADE the wedding the best party ever! The band coordinator was very easy to deal with in the planning. And we couldn’t have been happier with Brian and the rest of the band on the night of the wedding! He makes you feel like you’ve known him forever and totally leads the party! The band/music was the most important to me for the wedding, and therefore was our biggest splurge and it was 1000% worth it! You won’t regret hiring them (if you can find an available date, that is!!)

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST - look no further!

    If you are looking for the BEST band for your wedding then look no further - book Brian Kirk and the Jirks RIGHT NOW! They are easily the most talented band based in New Jersey and they absolutely kill it at weddings! After hearing them a few times in Hoboken and down the Jersey shore, we knew we had to book them and have them at our wedding. Nicole, their Events Director, is fantastic to work with. She makes the entire process of booking and planning SO easy and she is always available and quick to respond to any questions along the way. We gave the band an idea of the the type of music we like, but ultimately left it up to them to create their set list and keep the dance floor crowded, and they did even better than we could have ever imagined! They had everyone at the reception up and dancing before dinner was even served! There was no boring dinner lull, the band got right back into it and immediately had everyone up dancing again! We still have people raving about the band 3 months after our wedding! Brian Kirk and the Jirks 100% made our reception and our wedding would not have been half as much fun without them! If you are on the fence, book them right now! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band. Book them asap

    BOOK BRIAN KIRK RIGHT NOW! Honestly, DO IT. It will be the BEST decision you make for your wedding. Growing up on the shore, I always knew how amazing Brian Kirk and the Jirks were… BUT, WOAH was I just totally BLOWN AWAY by them my wedding night. Out of town guests immediately wanted to know who this AMAZING band was and local guests wouldn’t have missed our wedding for ANYTHING because they couldn’t wait for Brian Kirk and the Jirks… and I’m not kidding! A good friend had a health issue the day before our wedding and she said “the band was way too good” to miss out on the wedding, and she came and just DANCED her worries away!

    His coordinator, Nicole, is SO KIND and easy to work with. Brian Kirk is seriously the most fun master of ceremonies and he and his band gave electrifying energy ALLLLLL night. The entire wedding was on the dance floor dancing the night away. The band interacted with ALL guests and TRULY made our wedding.

    I can’t stop watching videos from the night because of how amazing Brian Kirk and the Jirks were - they even got my 93 year old great aunt up and dancing the night away on the dance floor.

    I cannot thank Brian Kirk and all other band members enough. Thanks to you guys, I had an unforgettable, fun filled night that I didn’t want to end!! Everyone could have stayed all night dancing to your music… and you gained a number of new fans who want to follow you all around!! So, if you still haven’t booked Brian Kirk yet, book them NOW. It will be the single best decision you make for your night.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire the best band on the Jersey Shore!!! They are worth every penny!!!! They made my wedding it would not have been a party without BK&J!!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire the best band on the Jersey Shore!!! They are worth every penny!!!! They made my wedding it would not have been a party without BK&J!!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks made our wedding a HUGE hit!!! Everyone couldn't stop raving about the band and we couldn't keep people off of the dance floor! The band even learned a few songs to play for us and Brian really knows how to work a crowd like no other. We are SO HAPPY that they helped make our wedding so magical! :)

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked B Kirk and the Jirks initially because we saw them play in Hoboken and they had been amazing. After booking them, we came across several people who had either also booked them for their weddings or had attended weddings where they played- and EVERYONE raved about them- so we knew we had made a good choice. Fast forward to our own wedding and the band still managed to blow our expectations out of the water! Our dance floor was so packed, there wasn’t any room left on it and people danced so much that they could barely walk the next day. It was absolutely amazing, and as you can imagine none of us could stop talking about how epic they were! I really can’t say enough good things about them!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review