Skip to main content
Weddings

Brian Kirk & the Jirks Reviews

Brian Kirk & the Jirks

Brian Kirk & the Jirks

Red Bank, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 131 Reviews
View more information

131 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 131
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

23 User photos

  • K
    Katie M. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for an amazing wedding band!

    If you are looking for an incredible band to play at your wedding…LOOK NO FURTHER!!! In fact, we booked BK&J before even signing our venue contract because we knew we had to have them at our wedding. During our entire wedding no one sat down! BK&J gets the crowd excited, moving, and reads the room/atmosphere to play music that will continue to please the crowd! Elizabeth helps you plan and answer all of your endless questions you might have while planning for the big day! BK&J will make your special night incredible! Plus, what other bands have their horns section join the crowd while playing?!

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks's reply:

    Wow! We are so honored that you chose us for your special day.
    Thanks, Katie for this thoughtful review!
    -Elizabeth
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin O. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++++++ Wedding Band!!!

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks were the only band we ever considered for our wedding, and we could not be happier with that decision. The wedding was the best night of our lives and that is mostly in part due to this band!! The dance floor was packed the entire night, and all of our guests told us that it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. We've been seeing Brian at his local shows for 10 years now, but nothing even compares to the show that they put on at a wedding!! 10/10 recommend to anyone getting married! The band makes the night!
  • B
    Bryan H. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cant be beat, 4 couples tried to book on stage after

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks made our wedding a 1000 out of 10. We have been to tons of weddings and nothing even comes close. The amount of people who had said to us that the band was incredible and one of the best they have ever seen is off the charts. THANK you so much. If you can book Brian, book them before you even have a venue, then figure it out!

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks's reply:

    Hi Bryan,
    The band had an awesome time celebrating with your family - thank you for inviting us to share in such a joyous occasions. You're all welcome to jump up any time :)
    Best wishes to you and Emily!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non negotiable wedding band

    BRIAN KIRK & THE JIRKS WAS THE ONLY WEDDING BAND WE EVER CONSIDERED!!! My now husband and I picked our wedding date on Brian's availability and I am so glad we did. After going to a few weddings with them as the band it was a non negotiable from minute one. We wanted to have the time of our lives and have all our family and friends talking about our wedding forever. Brian truly didnt disappoint. EVERY person after our wedding said THAT WAS THE BEST BAND EVER!! We are so thankful we were able to still have our 2020 wedding and couldnt imagine it without Brian Kirk & the Jirks. THANK YOU BRIAN FOR EVERYTHING AND MAKING OUR DAY SUPER MEMORABLE. We look forward to supporting you in Hoboken and Jenks soon!
  • Z
    Zoe F. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the best wedding band EVER!

    Brian Kirk and The Jirks made our wedding absolutely spectacular. Our guests are still raving about them! They were so much fun!! They even learned a new song so my husband could surprise me while singing with them. I cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give 100 stars I would

    Brian has done a few wedding for my family and it is ALWAYS the best time ever! The energy and fun they bring to every event is insane and was the highlight of our wedding! I love how interactive they are with guests and how well they can read a room with every song and situation. We loved them so much we added an extra hour of play time and had them travel 5 hours to us from out of state. They are truly the best of the best.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone, anywhere

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks absolutely made our wedding. We have many friends and family members who are already a fan of the band, but our wedding made absolutely every one of the 220 guests into groupies. The band did an amazing job for our ceremony, Tyrone absolutely made the cocktail hour and was praised by all of our guests, Dave did a beautiful job with our first dance (and every dance after that!), and Brian Kirk helped my nervous grandma with a microphone for a toast during the reception, and even she may have a crush on him now! Our guests haven't stopped talking about all of you even approaching a year later, they were amazingly professional and fun, getting involved on the dance floor and making sure everyone had an even more amazing night than we ever ever could have imagined. Can't wait to see you all at Jenks for a reunion as soon as we can, thank you again for everything!
  • Mark
    Mark R. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joy! Pure joy!

    I've seen BK&J in many venues over the years. Simply, they are never less than GREAT. The guests at my daughter's wedding were blown away by the talent, professionalism, spirit, and JOY in every one of the band's performers. Brian led the party flawlessly, always kept the attention on the newlyweds, played the music my daughter and son-in-law requested, and just always knew whatever it took to keep our guests engaged. And Brian could not have been nicer or more accommodating to work with. All I can say is thank you Brian and your team!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every wedding dream come true

    Since you generally see a snapshot of a review in the beginning, let me start by saying BRIAN KIRK & THE JIRKS ARE THE ALL TIME BEST WEDDING EXPERIENCE/LIFE EXPERIENCE EVER! I would say that my husband and I are so lucky to have gotten the band to play our wedding, but in reality, I think in addition to us, all of our friends and family are lucky that they played at our wedding. To book them is a celebration in itself. If you are a Jersey Shore dweller in any capacity, you know and love them - true bliss to book them...which by the way was a pretty smooth process in itself. Their team is lovely to work with: kind, organized, responsive, flexible. The band themselves as human beings are humble, energetic, fun. The band as a whole are PURE MAGIC. They learned a few songs and even made my unique father-daughter dance song-combo dream come true. When Brian is MCing and the band is playing, people are moved to the dance floor and singing at the top of their lungs. Our wedding transformed into a live concert-party. My husband’s dad is a former musician and they even let him sing with them! While obviously I’m a bit biased in saying that our wedding was the most fun and best one ever, our guests can attest to this in large part due to Brian Kirk & the Jirks. It’s truly hard to put into words how extraordinary this band and these people are. My family and my husband’s family travel in-flock together to see them as much as possible - why not relive our wedding fun?! Thank you to the entire band and team for making our wedding dreams our reality :)
  • Jackie
    Jackie C. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing l night!!

    If you want have an amazing night and a band that will blow away your guests, then you need to book Brian Kirk and the Jirks. They are the best at what they do!! Our entire party was on the dance floor till midnight on a Sunday, wishing they could play more songs. We received soo many compliments as to how great they were. Brian is awesome as MC. He is interactive, entertaining, and the perfect balance as the head of the band and the MC for the night. The rest of the band is insanely talented. Their lead female vocalist Kristin even learned our first dance song and sang it beautifully. Their horn section cannot be compared. They interact with your guests and trust me, everyone will love it!! We wish we could get married and have them play for us all the time! They were the highlight of our night and our guests’ too. Thank you Brian and the rest of the band for being amazing at what you do and making our night so memorable. We recommend this band 10000%!!
  • L
    Lauren T. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST band ever

    If I could give this band 100 stars I would. Brian Kirk & The Jirks made our wedding; they had so much energy it was infectious! We had at least 50 people (not exaggerating) ask us where we found this band! They played all night, did an amazing job of getting and keeping everyone on the dance floor and were extremely talented. This band is an absolute must!
  • Arlene
    Arlene C. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band on the Jersey Shore

    Brian and his band made our daughters wedding! No one left the dance floor all evening. People are still talking about it. Oh what a night !!
  • Lory
    Lory P. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - Rocked the House

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks are AMAZING! We had high expectations for the band and they exceeded them. We wanted our guests to leave our wedding saying that it was a rockin' good time and believe us, they did, thanks to the band. Over and over again, our guests have been raving. On top of that, they were fun, nice, approachable, and easy to work with...good peeps.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks will bring the party to the next level!!!!

    We are so lucky to have had Brian Kirk and the Jirks as our wedding band and entertainment! They were such a joy to work with and made our wedding spectacular! As a couple we love to dance and so do our family and friends. The dance floor was absolutely packed all night and we are so thankful that they brought the party to the next level!!!!! Love, Kaitlin & Henry
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best (wedding) band ever!

    I really have no words to describe how incredible Brian Kirk and the Jirks are and how special he made our wedding. I was a fan before and then we thankfully got to sneak into their insanely packed calendar for our wedding and now we are life long fans - as is every guest who attended our wedding. Everyone came up to tell us how amazing the band was, and even ask them to play their own wedding / event. Brian, his band, and his team are true pros. With how busy Brian is he went out of his way to take multiple calls from me answering my every question and granting any special request. Nicole from his team was so responsive and a joy to work with. Brian made our wedding so special and made sure we were happy throughout the night. Besides being an amazing musician, Brian is also an amazing MC. He made our wedding the most fun party and had people of every age dancing all night. At some point I was literally hoping he'd play a song I didn't like so I could take a break lol! If you get lucky enough to have your wedding line up with one of Brian's FEW open dates, DO NOT HESITATE, book immediately. They are worth every single penny and then some.
  • Keith
    Keith G. Married on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band. Period.

    Brian and team ROCKED our wedding. They absolutely killed the Horrah, all personal requests, and got the most people on their feet the entire wedding.

    More people were asking me about the band than anything else. Worth every penny.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band in the area!

    If you’re looking for the best wedding band in the NJ area, look no further! My husband and I got married on June 30, 2019 and we knew from the start that we wanted Brian Kirk & the Jirks as our wedding band. We see them all the time in the local area and they’re always a fun time. They know how to get the crowd dancing and keep them on their feet. Our guests said they had the best time at our wedding because of the awesome band. The performers are incredibly talented and Brian is an amazing emcee (he’s hilarious).

    Brian Kirk books up really fast so make sure you book them well in advance. We actually planned our wedding date around when they were available. We booked them 20 months in advance. If you want your guests to have you best time and dance at your wedding, you can’t go wrong with Brian Kirk & the Jirks!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Y. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kirk and the Jirks absolutely rocked our wedding!

    Why have a DJ like everyone else when you can have THE best band in NJ? It's been a month since our wedding and everyone is STILL raving about how amazing Kirk and the Jirks was. They literally ROCKED it. Brian and the band are the best it gets. They are so incredibly talented and really know how to own a room. They played music that appealed to all age groups, their song choices were so on point, and Brian was hilarious and fun on the mic. They are willing to learn songs as well --- they especially nailed our first dance songs. They were SO special. All 280 people at my wedding were literally on the dance floor the entire time. And those horns!!! There is seriously nothing like it. Absolutely fabulous. I already have a big group who wants to check the band out at the shore this summer!

    Brian and Nicole were so easy to work with the entire planning process as well. They were accommodating, caring, and super organized. They were always open to my ideas and always had great suggestions.

    I can't thank Kirk and the Jirk for making our 4/6 wedding at Park Chateau "the best wedding they've ever been to" in the words of all our guests. What a great time!!! I highly recommend this band to appeal to EVERYONE in the room. You won't be disappointed.
  • Patty
    Patty Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the mom of the bride and hiring Brian Kirk and the Jirks was one of the best decisions I could have made. The experience from the the beginning to the end was top notch. Nicole, the band's manager was extremely professional, always responded to my emails quickly and had a great attention to detail. To use the work phenomenal to describe the band and the wedding reception experience is almost an understatement. Brian was an excellent and personable MC and of course the music was everything we wanted and more. All of our guests commented on how great the band was and told us that it was the best wedding they had every been too. I can't wait to use them again in the future,
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our wedding

    Choosing Kirk and the Jirks as our band was the easiest decision we made!!! They absolutely made our day. We have been going to see them play for years, and we knew even before we were engaged that having them as our band was a must. They are beyond entertaining, professional, engaging. They had guests on the dance floor the entire night. We had numerous family and friends reach out to us after saying it was the best band they ever heard and couldnt believe how much fun they are. Highly recommend!!!!!!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    Best wedding band of all time, our guests had a fantastic time and danced all night!
  • C
    Christina P. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    The band was AWESOME at the reception we hosted for our daughter at Glen
    Ridge Country Club on July 6th. Compliments GALORE from our guests that
    LOVED the music and danced the entire night. They played every song we
    requested and did such a phenomenal job. All members were outstanding
    but the sax played especially was so much fun and such unbelievable
    talent. The band made our wedding the absolute BEST.
    We will highly recommend Brian Kirk and the Jirks.
    Thank you Thank you Thank you
  • V
    Valerie Married on 03/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Asked for Anything More!

    Brian Kirk & The Jirks were everything we could have asked for and then some! They were professional and easy to work with leading up to our wedding and absolutely "killed it" during the wedding. The played our ceremony and reception and were absolute perfection. Could not recommend them anymore.
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    Booking Brian was the easiest decision of our wedding. We booked our venue around Brian's availability because we knew we had to have this band be a part of our big day. The whole communication process leading up to the wedding was seamless, they make it so easy but also make sure to make it personal and wonderful for you. They absolutely crushed it, made it so special and all our guests are still raving about how amazing they were. Brian and the band had the whole room on their feet the entire time -- it was the best day and these guys were a huge part of that.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of all time !

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks is the absolute best in all aspects. They are extremely professional, kind, accommodating, and versatile. Each member of the band is incredibly talented and they are amazing entertainers. Whether they are playing at a bar, club, wedding, or other special event, they "kill it". We had them play at our 12/28/18 wedding and received an ample amount of comments that included words like "never seen a better band", "the most amazing time ever", "Wow, just WOW!". We recommend them to all of our friends and hope we have the opportunity to hire them for another one of our events in the future. Thanks a million, BKirk!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message