Brian Kirk & the Jirks Reviews

110 | Red Bank, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Brian Kirk & the Jirks

Recommended by 100%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Brian Kirk & the Jirks 1
Brian Kirk & the Jirks 2
Brian Kirk & the Jirks 3
Sort by:
  • Keith

    Keith Gervis · Getting married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band. Period.

    Brian and team ROCKED our wedding. They absolutely killed the Horrah, all personal requests, and got the most people on their feet the entire wedding.

    More people were asking me about the band than anything else. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Younghans · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirk and the Jirks absolutely rocked our wedding!

    Why have a DJ like everyone else when you can have THE best band in NJ? It's been a month since our wedding and everyone is STILL raving about how amazing Kirk and the Jirks was. They literally ROCKED it. Brian and the band are the best it gets. They are so incredibly talented and really know how to own a room. They played music that appealed to all age groups, their song choices were so on point, and Brian was hilarious and fun on the mic. They are willing to learn songs as well --- they especially nailed our first dance songs. They were SO special. All 280 people at my wedding were literally on the dance floor the entire time. And those horns!!! There is seriously nothing like it. Absolutely fabulous. I already have a big group who wants to check the band out at the shore this summer!

    Brian and Nicole were so easy to work with the entire planning process as well. They were accommodating, caring, and super organized. They were always open to my ideas and always had great suggestions.

    I can't thank Kirk and the Jirk for making our 4/6 wedding at Park Chateau "the best wedding they've ever been to" in the words of all our guests. What a great time!!! I highly recommend this band to appeal to EVERYONE in the room. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding

    Choosing Kirk and the Jirks as our band was the easiest decision we made!!! They absolutely made our day. We have been going to see them play for years, and we knew even before we were engaged that having them as our band was a must. They are beyond entertaining, professional, engaging. They had guests on the dance floor the entire night. We had numerous family and friends reach out to us after saying it was the best band they ever heard and couldnt believe how much fun they are. Highly recommend!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever

    Best wedding band of all time, our guests had a fantastic time and danced all night!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't Have Asked for Anything More!

    Brian Kirk & The Jirks were everything we could have asked for and then some! They were professional and easy to work with leading up to our wedding and absolutely "killed it" during the wedding. The played our ceremony and reception and were absolute perfection. Could not recommend them anymore.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of all time !

    Brian Kirk & the Jirks is the absolute best in all aspects. They are extremely professional, kind, accommodating, and versatile. Each member of the band is incredibly talented and they are amazing entertainers. Whether they are playing at a bar, club, wedding, or other special event, they "kill it". We had them play at our 12/28/18 wedding and received an ample amount of comments that included words like "never seen a better band", "the most amazing time ever", "Wow, just WOW!". We recommend them to all of our friends and hope we have the opportunity to hire them for another one of our events in the future. Thanks a million, BKirk!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests were blown away!

    And we were too! We have been to a handful of Brian Kirk and the Jirk performances at various bars throughout the state, and knew without a doubt that we needed them for our wedding. They EXCEEDED all of our expectations - we knew they were awesome but they were even better than we could imagine! They are so engaging with the crowd, they really read the room and picked the best songs and were so fun to have leading the party. From start to finish they were great to work with, and they even learned our wedding song and played it perfectly. They helped us with recommendations for the reception, and made the process a breeze for us. We pretty much left the playlist up to them and no one left the dance floor. Not for one second. There is no doubt that BKJ is the best wedding band around. Our guests are still talking about them!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • Geri

    Geri · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    I can’t even express how awesome Brian Kirk and the Jirks are!!! They absolutely MADE the wedding the best party ever! The band coordinator was very easy to deal with in the planning. And we couldn’t have been happier with Brian and the rest of the band on the night of the wedding! He makes you feel like you’ve known him forever and totally leads the party! The band/music was the most important to me for the wedding, and therefore was our biggest splurge and it was 1000% worth it! You won’t regret hiring them (if you can find an available date, that is!!)

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST - look no further!

    If you are looking for the BEST band for your wedding then look no further - book Brian Kirk and the Jirks RIGHT NOW! They are easily the most talented band based in New Jersey and they absolutely kill it at weddings! After hearing them a few times in Hoboken and down the Jersey shore, we knew we had to book them and have them at our wedding. Nicole, their Events Director, is fantastic to work with. She makes the entire process of booking and planning SO easy and she is always available and quick to respond to any questions along the way. We gave the band an idea of the the type of music we like, but ultimately left it up to them to create their set list and keep the dance floor crowded, and they did even better than we could have ever imagined! They had everyone at the reception up and dancing before dinner was even served! There was no boring dinner lull, the band got right back into it and immediately had everyone up dancing again! We still have people raving about the band 3 months after our wedding! Brian Kirk and the Jirks 100% made our reception and our wedding would not have been half as much fun without them! If you are on the fence, book them right now! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band. Book them asap

    BOOK BRIAN KIRK RIGHT NOW! Honestly, DO IT. It will be the BEST decision you make for your wedding. Growing up on the shore, I always knew how amazing Brian Kirk and the Jirks were… BUT, WOAH was I just totally BLOWN AWAY by them my wedding night. Out of town guests immediately wanted to know who this AMAZING band was and local guests wouldn’t have missed our wedding for ANYTHING because they couldn’t wait for Brian Kirk and the Jirks… and I’m not kidding! A good friend had a health issue the day before our wedding and she said “the band was way too good” to miss out on the wedding, and she came and just DANCED her worries away!

    His coordinator, Nicole, is SO KIND and easy to work with. Brian Kirk is seriously the most fun master of ceremonies and he and his band gave electrifying energy ALLLLLL night. The entire wedding was on the dance floor dancing the night away. The band interacted with ALL guests and TRULY made our wedding.

    I can’t stop watching videos from the night because of how amazing Brian Kirk and the Jirks were - they even got my 93 year old great aunt up and dancing the night away on the dance floor.

    I cannot thank Brian Kirk and all other band members enough. Thanks to you guys, I had an unforgettable, fun filled night that I didn’t want to end!! Everyone could have stayed all night dancing to your music… and you gained a number of new fans who want to follow you all around!! So, if you still haven’t booked Brian Kirk yet, book them NOW. It will be the single best decision you make for your night.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire the best band on the Jersey Shore!!! They are worth every penny!!!! They made my wedding it would not have been a party without BK&J!!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire the best band on the Jersey Shore!!! They are worth every penny!!!! They made my wedding it would not have been a party without BK&J!!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks made our wedding a HUGE hit!!! Everyone couldn't stop raving about the band and we couldn't keep people off of the dance floor! The band even learned a few songs to play for us and Brian really knows how to work a crowd like no other. We are SO HAPPY that they helped make our wedding so magical! :)

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked B Kirk and the Jirks initially because we saw them play in Hoboken and they had been amazing. After booking them, we came across several people who had either also booked them for their weddings or had attended weddings where they played- and EVERYONE raved about them- so we knew we had made a good choice. Fast forward to our own wedding and the band still managed to blow our expectations out of the water! Our dance floor was so packed, there wasn’t any room left on it and people danced so much that they could barely walk the next day. It was absolutely amazing, and as you can imagine none of us could stop talking about how epic they were! I really can’t say enough good things about them!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is beyond amazing. My wife and I had the time of our lives. Our guests were dancing from the time they stepped foot into the reception until the last song was finished. Our guests are STILL calling/texting us to compliment the band. They go above and beyond to make sure every single person has a smile on their face the entire time. Not only do you get great music but you get amazing entertainment in addition. I will recommend this band to anyone!! Thanks again for an amazing and unforgettable night!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Brian Kirk and the Jirks was the easiest decision in our wedding planning process. For years my friends and I have enjoyed going our in this area to listen to Brian play great music but they really step it up when it comes to weddings! Every single member of the band is extremely talented, friendly and accommodating. From learning new songs in preparation for your big day to feeling the crowd and playing the right songs in the moment, this band does everything in their power to make sure you and your guests have the best night possible! I can't thank them enough for being part of our wedding day and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have the most fun reception they can imagine!
    Those of our guests that got to experience Brian Kirk and the Jirks for the first time on our Wedding day could NOT stop talking about how amazing our band was. Everyone had a hard time taking a break from the dance floor to eat, to get a drink, to take a picture.. to do anything! Our guests talked about how much fun they had (and how much they danced) for weeks!!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    Brian Kirk & the Jirks 4
    Brian Kirk & the Jirks 5
    Brian Kirk & the Jirks 6
  • D

    David · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks are the best wedding band in New Jersey. It's as simple and straight forward as that. My wife and I made sure that our guests had high expectations going into the wedding and Brian Kirk and the Jirks far exceeded them. The band put on a show that rivals most concerts either of us have ever been to. There wasn't a moment all night where people weren't dancing and singing along. We are forever grateful to Brian Kirk and the Jirks for giving us the most memorable experience of our lives.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words for how incredible Brian Kirk and the Jirks are. We knew we wanted to have them at our wedding, and we literally picked our day based on when they would be available. They totally set the vibe/mood and are the most fun and energetic band. THERE IS NO ONE BETTER. I still have people talking about my wedding that was in January and making comments about how much fun they had. That’s how a wedding should be! I totally attribute this to BK&J. Stop looking for another band and go book Brian Kirk and the Jirks for your wedding if you want to have the best night of your life.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks absolutely made our wedding. Period. I can say without a shadow of a doubt booking them was the wisest choice we made. My wife and I have seen them play a number of local venues and we'd been hyping Brian and the band to everyone who was coming to our wedding for the better part of a year. Brian Kirk totally delivered.

    They aren't cheap so cut corners elsewhere if you need to, because what nobody will remember is how many flowers you had... or how ornate the cake was... or how fancy the booze was, etc. Nobody was even sitting down long enough to eat cake, nonetheless care about centerpieces and flowers!

    What we WILL remember is that two songs into the evening and they already had to shew people off the dance floor so we could walk in and do our first dance! We WILL remember 100 guests in a huge circle singing Piano Man, our officiant on stage as the frontman during Come Sail Away (BK&J learned the song for this reason), the horns section leading multiple conga lines with guests, Tyrone's personal sax solo to end the night, and countless other small things that made the evening.

    You are clearly reading this review because you want a band at your wedding. Excellent choice. But don't be confused thinking Brian Kirk and the Jirks are a standard wedding band. Each musician is talented and professional. These guys played Zeppelin, The Darkness, Sinatra, Bruce, Meatloaf and Billy Joel BEFORE dinner. What other band is that versitile? I had guests coming up asking what the heck the 2nd set was going to be like because the 1st set was full-gas!

    Our photographer said our reception was the most fun she had all year, and the owner of our venue pulled me aside and asked who the awesome band was. If two people whose job it is to attend/throw weddings say the band is killer, I don't think you can get a better endorsement.

    A huge thanks to Brian, Nicole and the band! See you down the shore!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having been fans of Brian Kirk & Jirks for a long time, we knew we wanted to have them play at our wedding immediately after getting engaged. From the first contact through the end of the wedding, and even checking in afterwards, our experience with the band and management was nothing short of amazing. All of our concerns were addressed in our initial communications, and come wedding night, we had a tailored soundtrack to the best night of our lives. All of our friends and family can't stop talking about how wonderful the band was! They even said that it was like being at a private show, and that the band was far beyond what anybody could have anticipated. Being a musician, it was an honor to share the stage with Brian and the rest of the band, and that just made our special day even more amazing. You will make the best decision for your wedding to hire Brian Kirk & The Jirks!

    Jen & James Rustwick

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Kirk and the Jirks played at my wedding on a Sunday two weeks ago. As always, they kicked ass! As a fan of the band from seeing them at Jersey Shore bars and events, there wasn't any other option I wanted. Admittedly, I looked around to see what else was available, but there was no comparison. The band did an amazing job - perfect amount of energy and increidbly engaging with our guests. Highly recommending them is an understatement - stop reading this and go book them already.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and the band gave an unbelievable performance at our wedding - they were the hit of the night and truly put on a concert like show. Guests are still contacting us to say what an amazing band they were. Every song they played sounded fantastic - they even learned a few specifically for us! - and they had the dance floor packed the entire night. From the horn section traveling around the room to perform in the crowd, to the female lead singer belting out Bowie's Under Pressure, to Brian convincing my husband to make his guitar debut with the band for a song, to the band ending the night with an Italian/Irish face off that actually made the dance floor shake, it was a night we will truly never forget. Not to mention that the Nicole and the staff were incredibly accommodating all the months leading up to the wedding answering our many questions and requests. Absolutely amazing and if Brian and the band have an opening on your wedding day, do not even think twice about booking them - they are THE BEST!!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! BKJ were absolutely fantastic and made our wedding an unforgettable night for not only my husband and me, but for all of our guests, as well! (We are still getting calls from our guests about how incredible the band was!) The song selection was top-notch and always had the crowd moving; the dance floor at The Ashford Estate was packed the entire night. Let's not forget about the horns, too. WOW! I have seen BKJ play many, many times throughout NJ and even though I already knew how incredible they are, they still exceeded my expectations. They certainly know how to throw a party and they did just that! There are many decisions that have to be made throughout the wedding planning process and this is one decision that I nailed on the head! I could not have imagined my wedding without Brian Kirk and the Jirks! They made our wedding the most memorable day and night of our lives from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception!!!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!! We had the best time of our lives at our wedding all thanks to Brian Kirk and the Jirks. Weeks later, my guests are still talking about how great the band was. I have people who aren't even engaged yet talking about how they need to have them at their wedding one day! Everyone was on the dance floor all night. Seriously, get a big dance floor! I know bands can be expensive, but trust me - save your money, cut costs in other areas and GET THIS BAND. You will have the time of your lives and your guests will be saying its the best wedding they've ever been to! The best was when my dad played a few songs on the drums (which was so nice of the band!). I highly suggest getting Kristin, their female singer, as well. She is amazing. For real guys - the hype is real - Brian Kirk and the Jirks is the best wedding band out there!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST!!! Brian Kirk & the Jirks made my wedding reception amazing!!! The guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night and are still talking about them. They were so wonderful to work with and we couldn't of asked for a better time at our wedding!!! I even got to sing my favorite song with the band which is a memory I will never forget!! Thank you for giving us the best night of our lives!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review