Brian Davis Photography Reviews

9 | Dexter, IA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Brian Davis Photography

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Brian Davis Photography 1
Brian Davis Photography 2
Brian Davis Photography 3
Brian Davis Photography 4
Brian Davis Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Jill

    Jill Beach · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding & engagement pictures

    Brian was such a pleasure to work with! He captures all the little moments you would never think of and was so engaged with our guests. His pictures are truly like none other with the special lighting, scenery, and emotion captured and you won’t go wrong hiring him. We have already recommended him to all our friends and family. Truly so glad we picked him as our wedding photographer.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • I

    Indira Alic · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian davis review

    Brian was so easy to work with, he helped our big day run smoothly! The photos we have from our engagement session and wedding day are absolutely STUNNING. Brian captured every moment of our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Sara

    Sara G · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Around

    Brian not only provided us with beautiful photos, but made sure our day ran smoothly. We have been getting hundreds of compliments on our pictures (some from friends of family that we haven't seen in years!) His experience shows in his work and his personality made us smile and laugh all day long! I highly recommend Brian.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
    Brian Davis Photography 6
    Brian Davis Photography 7
    Brian Davis Photography 8
    Brian Davis Photography 9
    Brian Davis Photography 10
  • A

    alexis · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was Brian our photographer, but at many points throughout our wedding day he was also my motivational speaker, therapist, and personal comedian. He wasn't just there taking photos, he was truly part of the wedding. I could not have chosen a more perfect person to capture our big day, and to walk us through one of the biggest moments of our lives! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brain was amazing to work with. We knew after we met with him in person that he was the photographer we wanted to hire. He was always very responsive to emails and helped out a lot with planning out our day-of timeline. We had hired a videographer and Brian worked very well with him. We recieved nothing but compliments from guests on Brian's professionalism. We absolutely love our pictures from both our engagement session & wedding. He captured our day beautifully. Even though he didn't have a second shooter, I'm amazed at the amount of pictures he got at the ceremony & reception. The pictures were turned around in a timely manner, both from the engagement session & wedding. We also had him put together a photo album. We absolutely love it and was worth every penny. The photographs look beautiful printed out (not that they don't on the computer screen!) and we're so glad we will have these forever.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian stated that he was used to the urban/city photography in Des Moines, but when he came to (beyond) small town Iowa for us, he was more than willing to walk through dirt roads, bug filled fields, and sit in dusty old barns to get the rustic pictures we wanted for our engagement. We were SO uncomfortable getting our pictures taken and he made us feel so comfortable and by the end we didn't want to stop! We cannot wait to have him with us on our wedding day, and thats how it should be!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • A

    Anna and Bill · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is amazing, fun, and professional. For engagement photos he humored us in having them as soon as possible even though it was snow at the time. He had wonderful ideas of where to take photos and his personality keeps you comfortable, relaxed, and even laughing. All the photos were great quality and there were a variety of shots. On the wedding day, he met us girls at the salon early in the morning (actually ahead of myself, Sorry Brian!). He easily got along with my mother, Bridesmaid and the Stylists. He took photos of us getting ready, even one with my cell phone so I could throw something on Facebook the morning of. He took photos of the guys which was a blast (according to them). Our first meet photos were perfect for us - a location suggest by Brian because we had no idea where to go. It was great and so much fun. For the ceremony he took photos inconspicuously, and during the first dance he set up lighting that wasn't noticeable to the guests but made us shine. He even accommodated my "I want a photo with everyone." request. All my guests commented on how great of a photographer he was and how he's was everywhere snapping the candid shots we wanted. On top of the photographer, Brian even helped us out with none photography items like notifying the DJ of timing, a small miscommunication with the shuttle, and other items making our night absolutely smooth. I honestly don't think we can thank him enough and we am going to remember our wedding through his great photos for years to come!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian definitely has talent! We are so happy to have had Brian Davis do our photography for our wedding. He went above and beyond to help capture our wedding day just perfectly from early in the morning until late into the night. Brian is very professional, yet so easy to work with and down to earth. It is SO nice to be able to have the rights to all your pictures afterwards, as well as not to have the photography studio's name stamped on all the photos--- very hard to find that these days...
    Brian rocks at what he does and we are so thankful that we had him for our day! We would definitely recommend him!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • User3059926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around awesome! Brian was great with helping decide when/where to complete photos and was very flexible and encouraging when it was rainy on our wedding day :-)

    Sent on 11/21/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review