Weddings

Brian Ambrose Photography Reviews

Brian Ambrose Photography

Brian Ambrose Photography

Glastonbury, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rachael
    Rachael N. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A phenomenal Photographer

    Brian is an amazing photographer. We knew we needed to have him capture the moment at our wedding from the moment we first ran into his booth at a wedding expo early last year! He has been great to work with and we would highly recommend Brian Ambrose Photography to anyone. 10/10 would use again. 10/10 would recommend. 10/10 would be a preferred vendor. 10/10 a joyful human.
  • R
    Rachel Z. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with!

    Brian and his team were professional, timely and organized. We so appreciate his ability to organize our day so that we could get all the pictures we wanted. It was freezing on our wedding day and Brian was able to get all of the family photos outside! Our engagement photos and preview of our wedding photos are beautiful and we look forward to displaying them in our home for years to come!
  • K
    Kelly V. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy-going, Relaxed, and Amazing!

    Brian and his team are great to work with! His easy going attitude and ability to capture in the moment pictures are truly remarkable. Brian is able to get the photo without making it seemed forced or staged. We have so many wonderful pictures to chose from, both from our engagement shoot and from our wedding. We would recommend Brian in a heartbeat!
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience! Initially, Brian was a trooper helping us in cold weather for engagement pictures. Our wedding experience was top notch. He needed little direction from us to get the important shots. Had great suggestions and was professional as well as laid back with a great sense of humor.
  • User2674934 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for experienced, professional, and talented photographers for your wedding day, Brian Ambrose Photography is the way to go. From the moment we met with Brian at our initial consultation, we knew that we wanted to book with him. We did end up spending more than we were planning on photography, but we did it because we knew that Brian Ambrose was the best option for us. Him and his assistant Dominique were so helpful with everything for the preparation for the wedding as well as during the day of. They really helped everything go so smoothly on our wedding day! We can't wait to see the pictures in a few weeks!!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian had all the perfect photos! Was able to read the crowd and get shots even before they happened!
  • User1792275 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is great person as well as photographer. He really got people to laugh and captured great natural photos because of his sense of humor. Brian went above and beyond to get the job done. He answered any questions or requests in a timely manor leading up to the date. The wedding and engagement pictures are flawless. Highly recommend this vendor
  • User1466564 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian and Kate were so much fun to work with. I am so happy that we decided to go with them for our wedding day. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted! I also loved working with them because they are professionals but still know how to have fun. Brian always knew just what to say to make me laugh and lighten the mood. Plus, they have been in the business for a while so they know exactly which shots to get and how the whole day is supposed to flow. Thanks again Brian and Kate!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 12/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian, Kate and Logan are great!!! They make the day easy and stress free. The pictures came out fabulous and I could not have been happier. I would recommend them to everyone!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love everything about Brian Ambrose Photography! They take gorgeous photos, not over priced, and they are super friendly! I feel like I have become so close with my photographers.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian and his team was AWESOME to work with. Brian helped us throughout the whole wedding planning process. They made taking pictures fun and as quick as it could be so that we were able to join our guests. Our engagement pictures came out awesome and we can't wait til we see our wedding pictures.
  • D
    Dara Married on 01/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful group to work with! My wedding party did nothing but compliment them on how professional and personable they were. They made everyone very comfortable and had a great time with us. Would definitely recommend their services.
  • T
    Suk Married on 01/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing short of AMAZING! Brian and Kate are extremely talented and fantastic people to work with. Their work is unbelievable, it is more than just photography and they are simply the BEST! They are truly dedicated to your event and making it as smooth and wonderful as possible. Every single person who saw our photos was blown away. The best part is we have also gained friends for life.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 11/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so thankful that we found Brian, Kate, and Logan at Brian Ambrose Photography. The quality of their photos are amazing, their personalities are warm and heartfelt, and their dedication to their profession is very evident. They were able to capture all of the most beautiful moments of our engagement shoot and our wedding. Many people compliment us on our beautiful guest book (which displayed our engagement pictures), our wedding album, and our custom thank you cards. We are very thrilled to look at these pictures for the rest of our life and we wouldn't change a thing! They will without a doubt be our photographers for life! Thank you for all you’ve done for us.
    Kaitlin and EJ
  • B
    Brandi Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian, Kate and Logan made our wedding! The bridal party got a kick out of all three of them and they worked as a team-no moments were left out. Our pictures allow us to relive our entire wedding all over again. They are of true quality and professionalism and worth every penny. Taking pictures was easy and fun-I've never felt more beautiful!
  • S
    Scott Married on 12/13/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian and Kate made taking pictures a lot of fun. They are professional and dedicated to capturing your perfect day. You get what you pay for and the quality of Brian's work is unmatched.
  • M
    M Married on 10/11/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to tell you what a pleasure it was to work with Brian for our wedding. He was very flexible with our meetings and correspondence. Most importantly, our proofs were ready when we returned from our honeymoon. I would recommend him to anyone and will definitely use him for family portraits in the future.
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/26/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian and his crew did an incredible job before, during, and after my wedding! He worked with my on finding a DJ, a videographer, and he also helped me find a location for my ceremony! He was there during the rehearsal to make sure everybody was in the correct places for the best pictures. Brian and his crew were very professional and without them, my wedding would not have run as smoothly as it did. The quality of the pictures and the photo album were above the highest quality that I have ever seen! I highly recommend them for any occassion!

    Diana Murelli
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/05/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our photos from our wedding done by Brian and Kate at Brian Ambrose Photography. They came our beautifully and we love looking at them to this day. Brian and Kate also became sort of wedding coordinators on the day of the wedding--sending the attendants down the aisle, coordinating the reception with the DJ, etc. We still use them now for photos of our son and just also hired them for an anniversary party. Love them!
  • Emily
    Emily V. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos!

    We hired Brian for our September 2020 wedding and are so glad we did!
    He brought two assistants with him on our wedding day, so we had three photographers ensuring our day was captured. Brian helped us keep our day on time and made sure we got the shots we were hoping for. We also hired Brian for our engagement photos which were lovely.