Brett Bye Videography Reviews

14 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Brett Bye Videography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie and Rudy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett is a real gem and amazing to work with!

    Brett is a real hidden gem. He was one of the first vendors we booked, and did so around two years before our wedding date. We found him by looking around for videos of weddings in the area and stumbled upon his work and could tell he was very talented! He was also incredibly easy to work with and really understood what we were looking for. We met a few weeks before the big day to get the final details and on the day of, I really didn't notice he was there at all. Then what he produced for our trailer and full length video was seriously incredible! We couldn't be happier with what he put together. We asked him to do a few unique and different things with them and he really knocked them out of the park! He was worth every penny! Can't recommend him and his work enough!!

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We feel so fortunate to have Brett Bye as our videographer for our big day. Brett was the most responsive and very patient with our many questions throughout the wedding planning process. Brett took the time to sit down with us and discuss what we would like in our wedding videos. He was open to our ideas and made sure we were on the same page in what the final product would look like. During the big day, Brett and his assistant were able to catch all of the big moments as well as special, more intimate moments. We felt that he really captured the feel of our wedding day as well as our personal style. We never felt that Brett and his assistant were in the way, but they were still able to capture everything in great detail! Brett also offers the couple to have the “final cut” which is a nice option if there are any changes needed to be made. We loved everything that Brett created and are so happy with the final product! Highly recommended to couples who are looking for a videographer for their big day! Thanks Brett!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been meaning to submit a review for Brett Bye Videography since our wedding almost two years ago, but after saying "I do," life got quite busy! Needless to say, Brett's high-quality and professional videography services left quite an impression on my husband and I, and I vowed that I would come back to write a review eventually.

    When we first started planning our wedding, we did not budget for a videographer. However, friends and family kept saying that we would regret it if we did not have a wedding video. A couple of months before the wedding, we realized that our friends and family were right, so we reached out to Brett. From the very beginning, he was responsive and easy to work with. He was very flexible when picking a meeting location for our initial conversation, and he was great at listening to our ideas for the video. Compared to other videographers, Brett offered us a wedding package at an excellent value.

    On the wedding day, Brett and his assistant were on time, professional, and inconspicuous while filming. They were great at observing the day, and they had an innate ability to film the little unique moments that make a wedding video truly personal and special.

    After the wedding, we had a mishap with our photographer, and we were extremely thankful that we still had Brett's video to remember our special day. Brett delivered the video on time, and the results were exceptional. My husband and I both cried as we watched it for the first time. He was able to capture our personalities and perfectly edit the little moments that made us laugh and cry (happy tears, of course). If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, I definitely recommend it...and I 100% recommend Brett Bye Videography!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was great to work with. His final product was fantastic and I can't wait to show everyone our video! His price point was just what we had in mind and he stayed the entire time we got read plus went to see my husband getting ready!
    He stayed behind the scenes and caught some fantastic stuff I get to watch forever thanks to him :)
    Thanks Brett!

  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Brett highly enough. The end product was everything we wanted and more, a perfect keepsake. But working with Brett was also a joy. He is very professional, but also young and very excited/passionate about his craft. He spent a significant amount of time talking with me before the wedding about what I wanted. The day of the wedding he was totally unobtrusive (unlike our annoying photographers), and after the wedding he worked with us tirelessly to create a video that was specifically what we wanted.

    We went with George street for the photos and were disappointed with the results. I did not like there sample videos so we looked else where for video and choosing Brett was the single best decision of the entire wedding (other than my groom of course). If we only had picture to remember the day by I think I would have been heart broken, but with Brett's video the day is perfectly captured.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even start? Brett was amazing! I contacted him about a year out to see if he was available for my big day and he was very detailed in his response and also very responsive anytime I contacted him. He is just what we were looking for! He listened to our every need and surely delivered. Planning and executing the video was a breeze. Not to mention we received both our trailer and video in less than 4 weeks!! I would hire Brett and his assistants again in a heart beat! Highly recommend!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett and his assistants gave my husband and I the most amazing wedding video and trailer we could've imagined. Not only was he highly professional, but I had the best weekend goofing off with him and my bridal party. When he was in the room, it felt like a party that happened to have a camera crew. We received just over an hour long video, along with a 3-4 minute trailer. He captured every moment I wanted, and shot an amazing aerial view of our venue. There's no one else I would have chosen for our wedding weekend!!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was a complete joy to work with. He was refreshing. My husband has a film degree, and Brett was the only videographer we would hire. And he accommodated us last minute when I realized I wanted a video a month and half before the wedding. He even was willing to give us the raw footage so my husband could do the edit.

    He met with us before the big day and made sure he got all the shots we wanted. The day off he was prompt and professional. He is extremely talented and I would highly recommend him.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett and his assistant did an amazing job! I met him the day of the rehearsal and was caught off guard by how young he was! It's great that he's so dedicated and diligent with his work. We planned the entire wedding long distance and communicating with him through email was super easy. I searched for months and was really picky about videographers. Most of the ones I emailed with weren't responsive and their packages were a rip off.
    He was one of the few videographers I found that came to the rehearsal. He was one of the first vendors to arrive the day of the wedding and one of the last to leave. I sent him a few links of wedding trailers styles I liked and ours came out better than anything I could've imagined. Everyone's music tastes are different so I didn't set my expectations very high but the music he chose portrayed the mood of our wedding day perfectly! Our friends loved the trailer and family loves the video.
    Definitely would recommend!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the vendors at my wedding, Brett Bye was by far my favorite! After searching for months for a wedding videographer, I luckily found Brett on WeddingWire about a month before the event. After watching sample videos, reading his reviews, and chatting with him through email, I decided to go with him. I had a traditional Jewish wedding and there were some ceremonial parts to our wedding that Brett hadn't filmed before, so he went over the details of those parts with me as to not miss anything; he expressed excitement and enthusiasm during each interaction. Not only was Brett extremely nice and easy to work with, but his videos are stunning. His work is very artistic and the way in which he cuts different scenes and angles together feels like he's telling a story. My husband and I did not remember much from our wedding, it went by so fast, but Brett's professionalism and accommodating nature still stands out to us. It was so exciting to watch our video for the first time because Brett captured everything, and we were able to see a lot of the things we had missed throughout the day. Even the video trailer was top-notch and everyone who saw it said it brought them to tears. I simply cannot say enough nice things about Brett. You will not be disappointed.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was great!! He worked so hard to capture every important moment of the day. As the bride, you miss so much and being able to watch the missed moments in his video were just amazing. He provided a perfect trailer followed by an hour long video summary of the day. It was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend Brett Bye Videography. You will not be dissapointed!! :) Megan & Thom

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot fully express my gratitude and appreciation to Brett. It is amazing how passionate and flexible Brett is. After receiving our wedding video, I can without a doubt say that he is a genuine artist. His attention to detail is impeccable and shines through in the video. He truly captured every aspect of our wedding from beginning to end; and every moment was illustrated so beautifully. Each person I showed the video to was in awe over how amazing it was (with many tears, of course). Ultimately, Brett Bye is amazing with an unbelievable talent, and I could never thank him enough.

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was hired for my wedding reception at Michaels on 8th Ave. He was there early capturing the venue and the setup for a great opening on our DVD. I was so surprised to see it, but so grateful that now I wont forget the place. He personalized the video to our personalities. For us, that was silly and fun, so we'd have clips of silly expressions :). The fact that he catered to our personalities for our video and not a general template or his preference really gaines my greatest appreciation. He captured the best parts and filmed them so professionally. He was able to take our favorite song and create a montage of our guests and our dancing to it. I can't rave about him enough, and I remember crying when I saw the video for the first time out of sheer happiness.
    In addition to the DVD, I received all of the footage he shot on a USB. Again, I'm a fan, Brett is the perfect choice for your special event. A+!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Brett to film my little sister's wedding as a gift to her, and he was did a fantastic job! The trailer and full movie version captured the essence of the day so perfectly. I don't think I can ever adequately put into words how much of a treat he was so work with! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to film their wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review