Brenna Catalano Design Studio Reviews

67 | Salinas, CA
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Brenna Catalano Design Studio

Recommended by 99%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Brenna Catalano Design Studio 1
Brenna Catalano Design Studio 2
Brenna Catalano Design Studio 3
Brenna Catalano Design Studio 4
Brenna Catalano Design Studio 5
Brenna Catalano Design Studio 6
Brenna Catalano Design Studio 7
Sort by:
  • V

    Victorya · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna Catalano of BC Designs was such a pleasure to work with. She helped guide me through the wedding invitation process, which can be very overwhelming if done alone. We explored many styles, color schemes and textures, all of which were lovely. My final selection, though was a dream and my husband and I received numerous compliments. Choosing Brenna to help design our wedding invitations was a great investment and I would highly recommend to her services in the future. Thank you, Brenna!

  • L

    Lea · Married on 08/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Brenna. We brought in some ideas and she magically brought them into fruition. We are elated with the beauty of the invites. They without a doubt set the tone we were looking for. Our other reception pieces were gorgeous as well. They were a last minute design decision and she handled it. Beautiful work!

    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 8
  • S

    Stefany · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant, amazing and beautiful invitations. Brenna helped me create the perfect Save the dates, Wedding Invitations and Thank you cards.
    She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and was incredibly responsive throughout the entire process.
    Brenna, I cannot thank you enough for all of your incredible ideas and warm welcome every time we met. These were the most beautiful, elegant and sparkly wedding invitations I have ever seen.
    xoxo

    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 9
    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 10
    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 11
    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 12
    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 13
    Brenna Catalano Design Studio 14
  • R

    Roselle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding invitations were exceptionally beautiful. I would definitely recommend BC Design Studio for your wedding services.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna Catalano is wonderful. She is very artistic and made us gorgeous invitations. We have had many comments from family and friends on how very classy our invitations are. Her attention to detail, her responsiveness to questions, and her caring attitude is quite a package. We would recommend Brenna Catalano to ANYONE. She is truly amazing. Do not hesitate to hire her to do all your wedding stationary. You definitely won't be sorry that you did. Thank you for everything, Brenna.

  • User4562408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful I chose Brenna to design my wedding invitations. She is so talented and a true professional in her field. She has an eye for fonts, colors, paper- sheer elegance! Even though she is based in California and myself in Florida, communication was a breeze either through email or the phone. She understood my vision and made it come to life in a short amount of time. I never knew what an impact wedding invitations could make, but still a year later, I am still being complimented. She packaged everything so beautifully and I am grateful for the keepsake that we will have for years to come. When others say that your wedding invitation will set the stage for your wedding- they are ABSOLUTELY correct! Do not hesitate to work with Brenna.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Brenna enough for the amazing invitations she did for our wedding! She is always quick to respond to emails and questions and provided great feedback and advice as well as we were working with the wording for the invitations. The invitations themselves couldn't have turned out any better. The quality put into them really make them stand out. We received so many compliments on them! Thanks again Brenna!!

  • M

    Marc & Gen · Married on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent services by Brenna...beyond our expectations of how the real thing would turn out! Our invites are truly amazing..

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna is the best! Great to work with and so helpful with all of our invitation needs. I highly recommend Brenna to anyone planning a wedding or party for all of your paper needs!

  • A

    Jill · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After working with a family friend to DIY my save the dates, I figured it may be a better idea to go with a real professional for our invitations. I turned to my amazing wedding planner and asked for her help finding someone to help us with invites, etc. Then came Brenna.

    I can't tell you how tortuous it was waiting until after our event to post this review. Brenna was so amazing to work with! Most of the invitation planning/coordinating was done over e-mail as I was still living outside of the US when we were brainstorming the invites but that was not a problem for Brenna who meticulously forwarded mock-ups and ideas ahead of time. We met twice in person to pick paper and she proceeded to create the most beautiful and elegant though still warm and fun invite I ever could have imagined. She also created a perfect logo for my husband and I who use the pet name "bear" for each other and that logo ended up shaping my whole wedding from the favors to our cake topper!

    She was also so helpful and patient when I was a bit indecisive about things like paper, etc. And so incredibly efficient and helpful when it came to creating our wedding day programs, table numbers, and additional info cards for our big day.

    My only regret about Brenna is not hiring her sooner and having her design our save the dates as well!

    If you go with Brenna, you will not regret it. She's great at listening to what you want and like and creating a perfect invitation to meet those preferences and expectations!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna Catalano Design Studio is awesome to work with.
    Brenna listens to what you want, takes your ideas and creates into something more. Pure elegance bliss. She is easy to work with, flexible, and reliable. I highly recommend Brenna for your special occasion, whatever it may be she can work magic with paper.

  • J

    Jane · event on: 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Brenna by doing an online search for boxed wedding invitations. I saw her website and instantly called her. Even though she is in CA and I am in Fl, distance was no issue. She knew exactly what I was looking for and the invitations far exceeded my expectations!! She even went the extra mile and found something that made my invitations unique and it gave them a special touch. Everyone one that received an invitation called my mother and I raving at how beautiful the invitations were and how they never before have received such an elegant over the top invitation. I really think having nice invitations sets the mood for your wedding and Brenna did just that. From the customer service, attention to detail and beautiful craftsmanship, I can say nothing but excellent things about Brenna and her company. You will not be disappointed !

  • User3776711 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna Catalano Rhoades is the most TALENTED stationer we have ever met.

    I feel that even implying she is simply a "stationer" limits her abilities. She is a designer, and true professional, with the eye and skill for this craft.

    We had several meetings with Brenna, and she helped us narrow our choices of papers to use, she even asked us to share pictures of other aspects of the wedding, to tie all the color selections together. I had an idea of the artwork I wanted on my invitations, she drew them digitally, incorporating our color scheme and then providing me with the proof. (The best part: she gave us two proofs)

    Her professional advice aided us on selecting the proper wording. We had a change in circumstances several days before printing, and we needed to add some additional information to all 200+ of our invites. Brenna, was extremely flexible in adding the information and saved us money by reformatting the invitation layouts slightly so we didn't have to purchase more paper.

    When the time came for us to send out our invitations, we were absolutely in love with them. Many of our guests have reached out to us to express their delight and happiness that they derived from receiving the invites.

    Brenna: Thank you for all your hard work and contribution in making the 1st impression for our wedding, such a lasting one.

    We love you, Brenna!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations are absolutely gorgeous! The box they arrived in was gorgeous! I have had people texting and stopping me in the hallway at work telling me that it is one of the most beautiful invitations they have ever received! I am overjoyed and so happy! Thank you so much for everything and making our special day a little more special!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Brenna was a breeze, as if us brides don't have enough on our plate, she made it soo easy and fun to work with the invitation, loved them! My thank you cards I can not wait to fill out! Highly recommend her, can't wait until my next big event because I will be calling her:)

    Stephanie S

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations Brenna did for my wedding are simply beautiful. I have received many compliments on how great they were. Brenna did Tiffany style invitations for me. She was very easy to work with and very professional. I would refer her in a heartbeat. I am so happy we decided to have Brenna do our invitations.

  • K

    Kori · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna was great to work with! Very professional, knowledgeable and helpful! She has a lot of great stuff to choose from and in any color combination you could dream of! She made the daunting task of sending out invitations a piece of cake!
    I would recommend her to anyone!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna custom designed my wedding invitations after I fell in love with one of her other designs. I wanted hydrangeas instead of orchids, so Brenna hand-painted a gorgeous watercolor hydrangea design. She is extremely talented and meticulous with her work, and pays very close attention to her client's ideas. We communicated mostly through email and sometimes over the phone, as I live in Massachusetts and her studio is in California. I really enjoyed the design process and I was so thrilled when my box of invitations arrived--the presentation alone was impressive. I sent the invitations to guests a couple weeks ago, and as soon as people started getting them I got many texts and messages saying they were the most beautiful invitations ever! I can't say enough about how happy I am to have chosen Brenna!

  • User3085923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was searching wedding invitations multiple vendors referred me to Brenna Catalano Design Studio. I was looking for fantastic printing company that could handle all my wedding graphic needs. I have a very demanding job therefore I also needed someone I could connect with via email and not actually have to visit their location. Brenna was a perfect match. She started off with a phone consultation and gave us suggestions and recommendations on what products would best suit our needs. She quickly sent over layouts for us to view and within days our invitations were stamped, with envelopes preprinted with guest address’s, stuffed and mailed out by her staff…there was absolutely no work and no hassle on our part! She made it so simple plus the services were very affordable…I would definitely use her again for other events. BC Design Studio also did our place cards, thank you notes and a seating chart display which now is now a keep sake for us. She even made writing our thank you notes easy on us by addressing all the envelopes to the individual who gave us gifts! We received so many compliments on the stationary used and we have Brenna to thank for making our day so special. Your service and efficiency to deliver results in a timely manner are truly amazing!

    Thank you, Dr. and Mrs. Mancuso

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Brenna at BC designs. Her work is amazing and she creates everything you want and more! She made our save the dates, invites, guest name cards, and thank you cards for guests and everything was perfect and we got so many compliments!

  • N

    Nishika · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding invites. With minimal contact, and completely over email, Brenna was able to take our complicated vision and depict it into classy, sophisticated, and elegant wedding invites. Being a perfectionist, I was particularly impressed with her creativity and talent. She was also very professional to work with. I would highly recommend Brenna and her services to anyone!

  • Jacque

    Jacque · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna did an AMAZING job with all of our paper needs!!!

    She is very creative and knows all of the etiquette when it comes to invitations/Thank you cards (and probably everything that has to do with weddings!)!

    She responds to e-mails very quickly and is patient with her clients!

    Her work is amazing! We had so many compliments on our invitations, most of which were "They are the prettiest invitations I have ever seen!"

    She also created our place cards/menus and even signage! She will pretty much do anything that is in her ability!

    We definitely would and DO recommend Brenna Catalano Designs to anyone that is in need of invitations/cards/signage!

  • J

    Jennie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna was fantastic!! Let me begin with I live in Texas and she is in California, we did everything over the phone, email or mail. I was a little nervous about this, but Brenna quickly eased my nerves during our very first phone conversation. She was such a pleasure to work with and she was so helpful in the layout/design process. I gave her my vision and she turned it into reality...and better than I could have imagined. She got on my wedding website while we were on the phone and she sent me paper samples to ensure color/paper choice-no other stationer I interviewed did that. Her organization, attention to detail, prompt response and follow up put me a ease knowing she would take care of things ahead of schedule.

    I loved my invitations so much I had Brenna do my weddin programs and some reception signs for our photo booth. She designed everything to match and I couldn't have been happier.

    I will definitely use her again and I HIGHLY recommend her...you will be so glad you did!

  • User1618871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BC Design Studio truly made our wishes come true for our wedding invitations. Brenna was always extremely quick to respond to any questions we had and updated us on the progress of our invitations. She created our dream invitations and we are forever grateful. I highly recommend BC Design Studio for wedding invitations. Thanks Brenna!

  • User2721957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna is absolutely amazing. I had her design place cards, seating chart and menus/table numbers for our wedding. Her work is nothing but stunning. She's very responsive and get's all your products to you very safely. I was really impressed with her work and would recommend her to anybody i know needing invitations/ or other types of printed work for any event. I will definitely be using her again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review