Bremens Band Reviews

22 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Bremens Band

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Alex Butov for our MC and we were very happy with our choice. He was able to get people dancing and in a good mood and he did it in both Russian and English perfectly! Hiring him was a great choice and he really had the wedding going all night long. He was also able to perfectly keep the order of the night (and we had so many different surprises and activities that he was a MAJOR help). We were very happy with him!

  • User4235458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Alex as the MC for our wedding. He did a fantastic job singing and running the wedding. He was very organized and we are very pleased with the work he has done. We highly recommend him.

  • User4509682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend the Bremen's Band enough! Alex and his band were OUTSTANDING! We were blown away, and it was the best night we could have hoped for! Alex spoke to us in advance to go over the plan and on the day of, he took care of everything during the wedding. Such amazing talent and such a pleasure to work with! Our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing the band was. Highly highly recommend to everyone! You will not be disappointed!

  • Y

    Yuliya · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    It was such a pleasure to have Bremens Band and their MC, Alex perform at our wedding. The band is incredibly talented and is capable to do whatever you want in terms of the music and the style. They played during our cocktail hour, ceremony and the reception. The MC, Alex, is incredibly experienced in what he does. At our wedding there were some moments like a guy catching a bouquet and two guys catching a garter at the same time, Alex took advantage of it and turned into epic and funniest moments. Alex really listened to what we were looking for in our wedding and produced an amazing, touching, fun and unforgettable night. Our guests danced the night away! I highly recommend Alex and the Bremens Band for your next event.

  • L

    Lital and Leo · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding band did an amazing job beyond well beyond our expectations! They were able to entertain our diverse crowd of various ages and backgrounds. Bremen's band is really able to fit their work to the occasion. In addition to being a wedding band, Alex helped us to plan and organize everything, including coordinating our ceremony which made everything much easier and less stressful. I would strongly recommend this band to anyone getting married, as they easily tied together the rest of our special day.

    Easy to work with, honest, and dependable.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bremens Band went above and beyond to make our Wedding celebration both meaningful and unforgettable. They worked tirelessly with us to ensure that we would get everything the way we imagined it. Not only did they work with our existing ideas, but also offered other ideas and suggestions that were creative and made the night a greater success.

  • User4210405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose this band as our wedding band. They made sure to feet everyone up and dancing. They are so much fun! The members of this band are young and lively and definitely know how to get the guests to have fun! Not to mention, they are phenomenal singers!

    Thank you for making our wedding so much fun!

  • D

    Dasha · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Bremen's band a million stars!
    They really made my wedding not only best day of mine and my husband's lives, but the best wedding any of our guests ever attended!
    We only had 110 guests but our large dance floor was packed all night!
    From the customized 1st dance, to musicians getting on the dance floor with you to singing amazing songs with amazing talent, Bremen's band exceeded every expectation and more!
    Purely AMAZING!

  • User3271204 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm simply at a loss for words to describe how FANTASTIC Bremens Musicians are. Extremely professional and Alex took the time to ensure that we understand what to expect to eliminate any uncertainty. They are so high energy and keep the guests on the dance floor the entire night.

    6 weeks later and I still have guests raving about them on a daily basis :)

  • Y

    Yevgeniya · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely professional band!quality, professionalism and most important thing they know their work. The best choice for wedding:)))

  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still keep getting compliments on our band two months after our wedding. They truly set the tone for our night. They were loud, exciting and FUN! Our night flew by with lots of great and current music and all my friends were so impressed by the range and non-stop hits (Russian ones too).

    I am an easy-going bride so I didn't have much communication with Alex prior to the event but when I did, everything was easy and light. Phone calls are better than emails as some things can get lost in translation, so that would be my only advice--if you are an email only bride, it is best to pick up that phone.

    My only true complaint is that I booked the band under the notion that Grizel Chachi would be performing with them and I love her take on latin songs (they are some of my favorites) but she was not there the night of. The replacement singer was just as good of course, but it was a minor annoyance.

    Also, no fault of the band's, but I didn't really lay out a distinct timeline so they set the pace and the flow of the night in conjunction with the venue. If you have an express order of events, lay that out beforehand with Alex. They did a great job leading the night, though, and it says a lot when I didn't have to lift a finger or talk to them at all about anything that night.

    Overall, they were a fantastic and amazing band and I would highly recommend them.

  • L

    Lily · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality quality quality is all i could say! Bremens band was just amazing! They are very talented at what they do and get the job done professionally. My wedding was truly amazing and i owe a lot of it to them! My whole night went very smoothly and everyone had an amazing time. I have so many people approaching me telling me the environment and music was EXCELLENT! They kept the whole crowd moving and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable from the very beginning! Love you guys!!! Thank you so so very much for everything!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST BAND EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MADE OUR WEDDING THE BEST!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH

  • User3721607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bremens Musicians= Energy, enthusiasm, personalized attention, audience interaction, great voices, great entertainment, and great, great fun! I have nothing but positive things to say about Alex and his band. Alex is not only a wonderful human being, but a fantastic entertainer! I highly recommend them!

  • D

    danielle · Married on 08/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL!
    When choosing a band my husband and I knew we wanted a russian/american band. We were thrilled with our band and how they combined russian and american music into one big party. Alex the MC made me feel so comfortable and I knew the second he showed up everything would be taken care of. He is truly a wonderful master of ceremony and I cant say enough about Bremens Musicians!

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band! They really listened to my preferences. The MC was amazing. He really got the crowd going. All our guests said that they really enjoyed the music at our wedding.

  • L

    Lidiya · Married on 08/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time at our wedding thanks to Bremens Band and their selection of music. The host did an amazing job and was very professional at all times. I highly recommend them!

  • F

    Felix · Married on 06/02/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bremen's was about as great of a wedding band as anyone could ask for. Alex, the band leader, and MC is truly passionate about his work and it shows at every step. He even went as far as to create custom edits of songs for our first dance and reception entrance and the song for the father/daughter dance was one of his beautiful original songs. They are always easy to get in touch with and incredibly responsive. They kept the crowd dancing all night and played a good variety of music for a pretty diverse crowd. Alex kept the reception on track and worked with our other vendors to make sure all the details were taken care so that we can just enjoy our day.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We can't say enough about how amazing this band was! Our wedding highlight! We hired Bremens Band for our Russian/Jewish wedding where half of the guests were Russian speaking and the other half English speaking. We also had a mixed age crowd so I was worrie about getting everyone out on th dance floor and finding songs that would appeal to everyone. Alex the MC and his band handled this flawlessly and he dance floor was packed! They are true, high caliber performers who can really get the crowd going! Alex himself was beyond amazing to work with from the start. He has a very positive energy and his answer to every request (including a lot of last minute changes) was "no problem". He was genuine, kind and extremely professional. We asked him to edit our first dance song in a very difficult way (speed it up and then splice it so that we ended our dance on a crescendo that wasn't naturally in the song) and Alex accommodated this immediately and with pleasure. If you want a true party with the best energy, hire Bremens Band!!

  • S

    Irene · Married on 10/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ for their professionalism and performance; They made our wedding very memorable and fun. the right amount of music and talking, the personal touches, incorporating all bride's and groom's wishes, that what made our wedding.

    One small detail that impressed us was that they played live to the very last minute, even though the only people that were left in the hall were bride's and groom's immidiate family.

  • I

    Irene · Married on 06/13/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've seen Bremens Band at a number of other weddings of our friends before hiring them, and so we knew from first hand experience just how great they were. They did just as good a job for our wedding, and other guests were telling us after how much they enjoyed the band as well. Alex and the band didn't give us any problems or issues, and did everything as we planned and discussed.

  • Y

    Yana · Married on 06/05/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding band of choice as "Bremen's Musicians," which did a great job at bilingually entertaining a very international party of wedding guests. The band enthusiastically worked with Yus on setting up the unique touches we wanted for our wedding. The head of the band Alexander Butov brought the multi-cultural public together by his energetic performance and kept guests dancing all night long.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review