Breier & Bride Events Reviews

20 | El Cajon, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Breier & Bride Events

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4005246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley Breier was extremely helpful, responsive, affordable, and talented.
    She took my suggestions and made beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages for our wedding.
    She delivered everything to my hotel on time. Even though I only saw her in person for a quick moment, she played a huge role in the beauty of our wedding!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • User3238286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am from out of town and my daughter was married recently in La Jolla. We contacted Shelley to assist with the florals. From the first contact I had with her she was very professional and easy to work with. She is such a hard worker and it is obvious she really cares about pleasing the customer. She did an awesome job on the floral arrangements and I would recommend her in a heartbeat :)

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Klancy · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to have Shelley as my month-of coordinator and florist for my wedding. I seriously don't know how I would have done it without her! Not only did she keep me on track, but she was a listening ear, a fantastic coordinator, and an amazing help to me, my husband, my family, and my friends. I seriously wish there was a way to describe just how much I appreciated everything she did. And then the flowers...wow!!! Stunning!!! I was not very good at describing the vision I had in my head, but she executed it PERFECTLY!!! They were even more beautiful than I had imagined. I was using red as a main color, and to be honest, I was a little scared that it would come out looking too Christmas-y or like too much, but it was absolutely beautiful! I couldn't stop staring at all the flowers and the bouquets were so stinkin' cute. She even made a gorgeous garland to go on top of the fireplace in the room we rented. I can't tell you how nice it was to know someone completely competent, creative, and professional was in charge and that all I had to worry about was getting married that day. Friends and family are still telling us what a wonderful wedding it was- one of the best they've been too- and we know we have Shelley to thank for that. She stayed true to our simple vision (while other wedding coordinators tried to push their agenda on us), and she knew just how to enhance it to make it truly seem like a fairy tale. I cannot say enough good things about Breier & Bride...I know everyone who hires her will feel just as I do- thankful, happy, relieved, and blessed. :)

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was fantastic! I know very little about floral arrangements and Shelley was happy to (very patiently) guide me through the decision making process. She was very mindful of my budget and carefully selected flowers to both match the theme and colors for my fall wedding. Everything came together beautifully and I got dozens of compliments on my bouquet!! Shelley was incredibly reliable--she emailed me when she said she would and was always prepared with the right questions. If you are looking for a talented florist and a reliable business woman, Shelley is the best you can get!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly did a great job! The bouquets, centerpieces, accents, etc. were romantic, feminine and lush. All the things you think you cannot have on a tight budget. High quality and incredible value!!! Shelly truly delivered and enhanced my wedding. She offered many options and budget saving ideas. Shelley provided extras, was highly responsive, and helped me through my indecisiveness. I am certain that you will be pleased.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG...what can I say...Shelley is FABULOUS!!! The flowers for our wedding were beautiful, and she is very very budget friendly! I still can not believe how spectacular it was, she was great to work with and I would recommend her to every bride in need of flowers on a budget! FANTASTIC!!!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I began to plan my wedding, there were a few people who had suggested to me to have a wedding coordinator, especially for the "day of". I had thought, at that time, that it was a "waste of money" since I could do it myself. NOT TRUE!!! The minute I met Shelley, I knew it would be money well spent for our wedding. We stayed in frequent contact via email about a lot of details and she ended up being such a great support during the last month, week, and final days. She not only put all my flowers together, but she also transformed our ceremony location (that was changed at the last minute), made my programs, decorated our reception location exactly as I had hoped it would look, rounded up my huge bridal party for our rehearsal, and organized all the rest of the vendors. She was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Every vendor actually looked to her for help and as our go-to person, which really helped me focus on getting married, rather than on the logistics of things. :D

    Looking back, I am sooooooo glad we decided to have Shelley as our coordinator! I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone getting married in Southern California!!

    Thank you Shelley!!

    Sent on 08/25/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was amazing! Hiring her was the best decision we made for our wedding. The flowers she made were absolutely gorgeous. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful they were. She is obviously talented and it is clear she has a passion for her work.

    We also hired her for day-of coordinating and our wedding was perfect because of it. Shelley made sure that everything went exactly as we wanted it to. She was very affordable, professional, and personable. She made us feel confident that our wedding would go well and it certainly did. Thanks Shelley for making our day so perfect and memorable!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! My husband and I couldn’t be happier that we chose Breier & Bride Events to plan our wedding, Shelley is beyond amazing and Jo’s print work is fantastic and very affordable. Rather than writing a long essay-style review, I thought most people would prefer a list of reasons why Shelley was the way to go for our wedding.
    • Shelley was genuinely invested in making our wedding look and feel just the way we wanted. She had a way of getting to the heart of what we were really envisioning.
    • Great communication – she’s quick to respond to calls and emails and checked in with me regularly to make sure everything was on track and that I was feeling okay.
    • She was very respectful of our budget, even though it was a bit tight
    • She was committed to coming up with special little touches that made our wedding memorable for our guests and feel very “us”
    • She is detailed and organized without being overbearing, (I’ve been in one or two weddings where the coordinator was over the top and actually intimating to the bride)
    • My husband’s quote: “She’s worth her weight in gold!” because she stayed within our budget and we had an absolutely gorgeous wedding with lots of special touches. Our big day was everything we dreamt it would be and more!

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • M

    Monet · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL !!! I wanted to take the time to write a letter and comment on the outstanding customer service received.Her calm demeanor and professionalism definitely made us have confidence that our wedding flowers would be spectacular while minimizing the stress!! And they definitley were. The flowers were so fresh! My wedding was 5 days ago and my bridesmaids still have thier beautiful flowers in a vase like they were picked up today! I will go back to Shelly for EVERY SINGLE EVENT!!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • S

    Shu-Chi Susie Liu · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all my vendors, Shelley with B&B Events is the most valuable and the one that was better than expected. Her prices were very reasonable, to the point where I actually had some doubt in the beginning but I placed my faith in her and she definitely delivered superior service. She is very easy to work with, super flexible, always demonstrated professionalism and was very responsive to all my requests. The flowers for my centerpieces, ceremony aisle, and bouquets were beyond imaginable. I received compliments all day long, and I loved them!!! Words cannot express how happy I was with Shelley. She made the day very special. I will definitely recommend her and use her for any future events =)

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • C

    chantelle · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was very helpful and was willing to help me in any way possible so I would have everything the way I wanted it for my wedding day. She decorated my arch, made my center peices, made my bouquets and my spray... We are very happy!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • N

    Rika · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is wonderful, and working with her for our wedding put us at ease. She was able to bring to life the ideas that we had in a very short amount of time. Shelley has a gift, and a passion for making wedding days beautiful. I cried when the doors of the church opened and noticed the beautiful transformation that had taken place. We have received so many compliments on the elegance of ceremony, and the attention to each detail.

    We will recommend Shelley to everyone we know, for any event that needs to be coordinated. We thank so very much for making our day memorable. We pray that God continues to bless your business, and may is flourish in the years to come. I wish Shelley could assist me every day!!


    Love Nicky and Rika Grier-Fairley

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley's work is amazing!! She was so easy to work with and incredibly flexible. She was willing to do things that other floral vendors were not willing to do or were going to charge 3 times the price for!! When I arrived at my wedding reception I was totally speechless. I knew the arrangements were going to be beautiful but I honestly thought I was in the wrong room. I couldn't believe those arrangements were at MY wedding. They were gorgeous. Shelley really went above and beyond to make my mom and I (and my husband ;) ) happy. Not only is her work high quality and her demeanor very professional, she does it all for a very reasonable price. I'm so grateful I found Shelley and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • M

    missy · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE Shelley! She was a wonderful wedding planner and made amazing bouquets for myself and my 6 bridesmaids.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • N

    Tiana · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The thought of planning my own wedding was daunting until I met Shelley! She was great at seeing my vision and incorporating the latest trends to bring the whole event together. Shelley is a great listener and so easy to work with. I must have changed my mind a dozen times and never felt like I was driving her crazy. Once we got everything nailed down I was thrilled when her quote came in $500 under budget. She was always so positive, flexible and fair with her pricing. Working with Shelley at Breier & Bride Events was a brides dream come true!

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • J

    diane · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The vendor displayed an excellent example of professionalism. They were very creative in their design work and always responsive to any changes.

    Sent on 02/27/2012
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had one piece of advice to give to other brides- it would be to invest in a wedding coordinator! It is priceless to know that every detail is taken care of. Hiring Shelley was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. She is super prompt and organized, creative, and knew how to make what I wanted a reality. She made sure everything ran smoothly- from the rehearsal to the very end of our wedding night. Her flower arrangements were so gorgeous, and exactly what I had hoped for. And such an incredible deal for the price- honestly I would have paid even more for her talents. I can't say enough good things about Shelley at B & B Events!

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • J

    Jhoanna · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great time planning my wedding with Shelley and Jo!! Shelley does a GREAT job with flowers. She was very detailed and responsive to my needs. She knew what I wanted, knew what my budget was and worked around it. My wedding looked so beautiful because of how she decorated it with the flowers for the ceremony and reception. I loved working with her because she had a lot of great ideas. Unfortunately, my coworker designed my invitations before I met Jo but I did purchase the paper from her! Althogh after seeing the work she did, I do regret not having her do my invitations altogether! She did an awesome job with all the invitations I've seen her do. Her paper that she supplies is especially affordable if you're on a budget and PRETTY! I loved my invitations and I got so many remarks about them. I can't wait to work with them both again in the near future. I recommend them both to people I know that are getting married!

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used B&B events for all my wedding stationary and for floral and I was so happy how everything turned out! Jo was awesome and customized our wedding invitations to exactly how we wanted them. Shelley designed beautiful tropical floral arrangements for our wedding, and also provided flowers for my bridal shower which was a special surprise! They are professional, sweet and efficient; I recommend them to all the brides I know!

    Sent on 11/21/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review