Breezy Point Resort Reviews

32 | Pequot Lakes, MN
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Breezy Point Resort

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

32

29 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/16/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got married at Antler's Pavilion and then had our reception in the Whitebirch room. Absolutely gorgeous day! We were able to take pictures down by the lake as well as by Antler's; both of which are very scenic. The ceremony site was so peaceful with the little waterfall. It's the gem in the middle of the small town! The staff was so friendly (Denny rocks!!) and very helpful during our planning as well as during set up the night before. We had great service and the food was delicious!

    The only downside that we found was that it was sometimes hard to get a hold of the wedding coordinator and the day of the wedding, as well as our rehearsal, was a little chaotic with trying to figure out where to go/what to do.

    We'd definitely recommend Breezy Point Resort!

    Sent on 09/24/2008
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/09/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breezy Point is beautiful. All staff was extremely friendly. Its a little expensive but overall a great location for a wedding

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Breezy Point Resort

    Food was delicious, venue was lovely. Not a ton of flexibility on things like the bar and dessert but more than other venues. Professionalism was not on point in the planning portion or on the big day but overall it turned out lovely.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/30/2006

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my ceremony & reception at Breezy Point Resort. The food we catered was amazing. We had a choice of prime rib and chicken and received rave reviews on the prime rib. The price is great for an elegant, yet affordable reception in a prime northern MN location. The ceremony was beautiful, located right outside the golf course.

    We had a few issues with our first wedding coordinator, but because of our frustrations, we were able to switch planners and had a much more consistent experience after that. Overall, our experience was right down the middle -- great food, okay coordination/planning with some areas for improved communication, great location.

    Sent on 05/08/2008
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 08/13/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall, wonderful wedding ceremony and reception. They were more flexible than they had initially said, as there was a storm rolling in to the area at the last minute and they offered to move our ceremony inside if we wished. We paid much more than expected, but it was worth it.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/18/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Pros:
    Beautiful location, able to set up the reception on Thursday night, excellent food, excellent timing with bringing out the food (people didn't have to wait), lovely accommodations, free room for bride & groom

    Cons:
    2 night minimum stay during peak season (a turn-off for many guests), wedding coordinator repeatedly got all of our details wrong (examples: losing our room reservation for the pastor, which was in our contract; getting our meal choices mixed up repeatedly).

    I would recommend this venue because it's beautiful (but as the name suggests it can be very windy on the point) and the food was excellent. The wedding coordinator caused us a lot of undue stress, and by the time it became apparent that she was clueless, it was too late to switch to another coordinator. So if you book this venue, double and triple check every detail!

    Sent on 07/26/2015