Brasserie Provence Reviews

12 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Brasserie Provence

Recommended by 98%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Brasserie Provence 1
Brasserie Provence 2
Brasserie Provence 3
Brasserie Provence 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend with no hesitation. Guy and his team were exceptional and so professional for every aspect of our wedding event. Could not be more pleased. It was the perfect balance for us. We wanted to have a really great, intimate dinner with close friends and family, though Brasserie Provence also has the space for a larger party. It's beautiful. Also, Guy was wonderful about accommodating our ceremony too (I believe we were the first). They are experienced professionals! And absolutely reasonable considering all we received: incredible food, comfort in knowing they were taking care of everything, lovely atmosphere, did I mention the food?

    Brasserie Provence 5
    Brasserie Provence 6
    Brasserie Provence 7
  • V

    Vell · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my sister's 60 birthday celebration at Brasserie Provence. Guy was so accommodating. I started out with 20 guest that changed to 47 people. Though I was a bit nervous about the increase, Guy came up with menu recommendations. He also placed us in his private dining room which was absolutely gorgeous. We had a wonderful time. My sister was so happy. Thanks to Guy and the staff for making what could have been a disaster to a very beautiful and memorable evening.

  • M

    Marcy · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Brasserie Provence as a rehearsal dinner venue. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly and attentive. There was plenty of room for our guests to mingle. The proprietor is very knowledgeable about wine & helped us make selections that paired nicely with our menu. The feedback we received from our guests was outstanding.

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hosted a rehearsal dinner for 50 people at Brasserie Provence, from the moment we arrived to the time we left, Guy and his crew were wonderful! The food was delicious and service was perfect as usual! On our many visits, we leave there feeling like family and have never been disappointed! I highly recommend Brasserie for any of your special occasions or a night out with your special someone, family or friends!

  • Y

    Yetta · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our wedding with a reception at Brasserie Provence. We never imagined the evening would turn out so special; we have so many happy memories of the food, the service, and the special way the staff treated us and our guests. The week before the party, we met with Guy to create a menu just for us. He asked what we liked, then used his expertise to craft together a delicious meal. When we arrived, the staff ushered us into the party room – the tables were beautifully set, with appetizers already waiting. Each guest selected soup or salad and an entrée (we had already selected side dishes). Each dish was exquisite! Our guests especially liked the cast iron mushrooms, the French onion soup, and the grilled tuna steak. To top it off, Guy arranged for the baker to create a wedding cake just for us! At the end of the evening, the staff boxed up the leftovers for us to take home and gave us a copy of the menu for our wedding book. We are so looking forward to finishing off the wedding cake on our one year anniversary! Thank you Brasserie Provence for helping us make our wedding special!

  • G

    Gayle · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People always talk about wedding food as being "ok", this food was OUTSTANDING! Our guest are still talking about it 6 months later. The venue is larger than you might think. We used one side of the restaurant for cocktails and eventually dancing, the other side for the meal. We had a band and that worked out really well. They were able to play music during dinner and then ramp it up for dancing after dinner. The staff at Provence is so professional. They are there because they want to be there, many have been there a long time. They know how to take care of their patrons and guest. Guy, the owner, could not have been easier to work with, he was willing to accomodate any request we had to make this "our special day". I would HIGHLY recommend using this venue and all it has to offer for anything. We have used it for everything from just the private room for a family dinner to our wedding reception. We have NEVER been disappointed in the in all the years we have been eating at Provence. The food is consistently excellent and the service has never been less than perfect.

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Brasserie for our rehearsal dinner and the staff there did a fabulous job! They were easy to work with in advance and offered even better service the night of! All of the food was delicious!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brasserie Provence was the ideal location for our wedding reception! The restaurant provided an elegant, intimate setting for our 75 guests and the personalized service was fantastic. The owners were extremely flexible, accommodated our special requests and went above and beyond – they even helped decorate our cake table! Plus, we love that we can drop in to enjoy a meal there and reminisce while also creating new memories. My husband and I would highly recommend Brasserie Provence for your reception or event!

  • H

    Humana · event on: 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Brasserie Provence on hosting an associate Retirement party. The owner was very flexible and communicated with me regularly throughout the planning process. The meal and service was wonderful and everyone had a fabulous time.

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 11/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely charming restaurant. Owner, Guy Genoud, could not have been more receptive to our needs. We were able to work with Guy with regards to a special menu for our Employee Appreciation Dinner and would highly recommend Brasserie Provence for any and all of your dinner needs.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our company Christmas party here and absolutely loved it! The service was great and the atmosphere was wonderful! Great food. All in all we had a wonderful time and will likely consider it for future gatherings.

  • M

    Mirela · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have a sit down dinner for our wedding. Guy was very professional and he helped us come up with the menu to cater to our guests. The environment was very friendly and staff was very quick with anything we needed. We had a great time and our guests enjoyed the food and the environment. We only wish the place was a little bigger since we had almost 50 people. I would definitely recommend this place if you are trying to have something more private and intimate with your closest friends and family. This place was within our budget and we enjoyed the wine selections, I would definitely recommend French wine if you are looking for something different. I was a lot very happy that I was able to bring in a dessert that my mom made it made it even more personal :)

    Brasserie Provence 8

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review