Brandywine Floral Design Reviews

193 | East Brunswick, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

193 Reviews for Brandywine Floral Design

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

193

57 User photos

Order by:
  • Xiaona

    Xiaona Sun · Getting married on 06/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant flowers, responsible and well prepared

    Claus made our wedding flowers beautiful and elegant. He has very unique view of beauty which made our wedding amazing and stunning, and that was why I chose him as our florist. His flowers were so attractive as I could see on his website. The flowers he designed and prepared for us were one of the best part of our wedding. He really knew what I was exactly looking for, and being very promising getting all ready a head of time. He also made communication very easy and provided very good advice according to his professional experience. I will definitely recommend Claus to everyone he did everything he could to secure our wedding event to make sure nothing would go wrong.

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • A

    Allison Szczepanski · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply gorgeous florals

    The flowers at my wedding were breathtaking- Claus went above and beyond! Claus really brought my rustic, slightly boho vision to life, as soon as I walked into the venue on the day of my eyes just lit up at how BEAUTIFUL the flowers were! Cannot thank him enough.

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt, talented, and the perfect dose of witty.

    Claus was a joy to work with. As an incredibly witty and relaxed bride, it was refreshing to not be greeted with the overly cheesy and fake smile. I met Claus at a bridal show and knew briefly after conversing that he was a vendor that I wanted to work with. From day 1, we was incredibly honest about selections compared to budget, and he offered many suggestions to keep things from breaking the bank. I went with bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and a simple ceremony decoration. I gave him a concept that I enjoyed and his expertise made it possible. I even e-mailed him the night before the wedding after a personal ceremony arch fail.... We couldn't get the fabric purchased to lay nicely, as I was our role to decorate that part. I asked if he'd be able to and he quickly agreed so this girl didn't have to stress about anything the night before. Personal connections was the most important thing to my husband and I when meeting our vendors, and Claus at Brandywine Florist certainly made an impression on us. If you're looking for some beautiful flowers, and some laughs... give him a call!!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Soo

    Soo Cho · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Claus was amazing from day 1. After our initial meeting with him, we knew we were gonna book him. He knew exactly what I was looking for and delivered everything on point. He even came to our tasting which was a HUGE plus because we got to see a little preview of what our centerpiece would look like. Definitely would recommend him for any future brides.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Aurora

    Aurora ingrassia · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect!

    Where do I begin...I'm still speechless on how beautiful the flowers were at our wedding. Everything was PERFECT! The flowers for myself, my husband, the bridesmaids, the groomsmen, both mothers, my father in law and uncle, grandmother, and the flowers at the venue. You can truly tell that hard work, time and patience were taken into account when putting the flowers together. It took my breath away. Everyone couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful the flowers were and I couldn't stop looking at them in absolute awe.
    I truly enjoyed working with Claus- he is so kind, understanding, and patient throughout the whole process. He brought my vision to life and I can't thank him enough. When looking for flowers, don't look any farther than Brandywine Floral Design. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Stelnick · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    Claus and Brandywine were amazing to work with and the flowers for my wedding were perfect! I was a very stressed out bride but my bouquets and centerpieces were one thing I didn't stress about. I just told Claus what kind of arrangements I liked and didn't like and just trusted him to put everything together...and I was not disappointed. Everything was perfect and my meetings and discussions with him were the least stressful of my wedding planning process. Claus is very talented and knows what he's doing! I recommend Brandywine for your wedding or any event!!

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly L Goodhartz · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Claus was absolutely amazing. He made our dream a reality. He was able to get exactly what i wanted without me having to explain everything. I trusted him with my ideas and he made them a reality. He is a true professional and by leaving the creative window open for his expertise, he certainly delivered. He exceeded my expectations and the wedding flowers were beautiful down to every detail.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    6/28/19 Wedding

    Claus was truly a pleasure to work with he is very personable, affordable and amazing at what he does. From the very beginning Claus was helpful and always accommodating to any changes I needed made. The flowers for our wedding were absolutely flawless! Brandywine went above and beyond for me and my husband. They even had us see a mock set up of our centerpieces prior to the wedding with no extra cost. Literally NO ONE will do this for you! He captured my envision perfectly and I couldn’t be more happy with the result! Even the day of the wedding he added a few extra beautiful touches that really pulled the room together. We couldn’t be more grateful thank you so much Claus and the Brandywine team!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claus is the man!!

    I just have to say that Claus was truly a savior for my wedding - I had like 1 or 2 pictures of the boquet I wanted and thats all he needed to turn my wedding day into such a beautiful and unique day which is exactly what I wanted!! My flowers made me feel so special and one of a kind and Claus just took care of everything else! I never had to worry and he was so affordable and so approachable!! It was such a delight to work with Brandywine for our wedding we just had on April 13th!! Even the flowers on and around our Sweetheart table were AMAZINGGGGGGGGGG!!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • diana

    diana · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful!

    From the moment that we met Claus, we knew that he would be the perfect person to handle the decor for our January 2020 winter wedding at the Park Chateau. Claus is not only professional in his approach (he will work wonders with your budget) to his work but, he is easygoing and so much fun to work with (what a pleasure to work with someone with so much personality!) We did not have a bridal party and wanted very simple, yet elegant arrangements and he did not disappoint! Where some vendors wanted to charge us to create extra arrangements for the chapel, Claus suggested that we use a few arrangements in the chapel which would then be transferred to the ballroom after the ceremony. The ballroom looked amazing that day (sophisticated and romantic - everything white and cream colored) and my bouquet was the perfect arrangement of roses, hydrangeas and eucalyptus. On the day of the wedding, I did not have to worry about flowers at all as everything was at the Park Chateau on time! Our centerpieces were such a hit that everyone asked us if they could take a few home!

    Sent on 03/24/2020
  • J

    Joana Pecoraro · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, owner went out of his way.

    We worked with the owner of Brandywine, Claus, for our flowers and he truly went above and beyond every step of the way. When we first met with him, he took the time to find out what we really wanted, our budget, and how to accomplish that within our budget. He even met with us at the night of our tasting with a sample of the centerpieces so we would know what it would look like next to the decor of the venue room. No other florist vendors will do this for you at no additional charge. He also worked with us to help us stay within our budget while still getting everything we wanted. I could not have asked for a better experience. Claus is a great man!!! He's very personable and honestly loves what he does and you can see that in the flower arrangements he produces.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claus is wonderful

    My flowers were fresh, gorgeous and Claus is so much fun to work with!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    Claus was simply amazing to work with. He went above and beyond to make my vision come to life on my limited budget. He gave me accurate timelines and answered all of my questions throughout the planning process, and called 2 days before my wedding to confirm all designs and drop off times. We got so many compliments from our guests on our centerpieces and the flowers stayed fresh for almost 2 weeks after our big day. Would definitely recommend working with him!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers

    The flowers for our wedding were absolutely stunning. Claus took my vision and made it come to life! The flowers perfectly complimented both the venue, and the colors of the wedding. I was so happy with the quality of my bouquet and centerpieces.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • S

    Sarah Botzenhart · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Botzenhart

    Claus was unbelievable and so personable!! His arrangements were beautiful and he took at least 3 appointments with us just to make sure everything was perfect. His is extremely readily available via email, or at his shop in East Brunswick. He was always willing to adjust or change anything and everything. Brides change their minds all the time and Claus was so amazing the entire process!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, respectful, fun

    Claus heard my worries and made my flowers come to life. I was worried about some of my centerpieces but once we talked it out he made my vision come to life.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing & best decision ever!

    Choosing Brandywine as the florist for my wedding was the best decision I made. Period.
    It was one of the FEW & ONLY parts of our wedding where I did not feel at any point of the process that I was being ripped off. I am extremely particular when it comes to aesthetics and choosing a florist was my nightmare because I wanted very specific gorgeous flowers & had crazy ideas in my head & from Pinterest but refused to pay an outrageous amount for it. From the moment I walked into Brandywine and met Claus, the owner, I knew it was the right decision. He was SO friendly and SO accommodating and I could tell truly cared. I was told Brandywine was not a full on decorator florist just a florist…BUT what Claus did for our wedding was ABOVE and BEYOND. He met every SINGLE request and for most did not charge me “extra” at all, for example I asked him 1 week before the wedding for a “Just married” wreath for our car and he made it happen (for almost the SAME price as a fake un personalized one on Esty….these were REAL flowers that matched my bouquet). He helped out so much by suggesting a mixture of high centerpieces, candelabras & low center pieces to save some money, and in the end it turned out stunning and matched our ballroom perfectly. Almost every guest commented on our flowers. I even went as far as saying I wanted no green in our bouquets and he made it happen for no extra cost, the bouquets and arrangements came out even more gorgeous than the pinterest photos I showed him (which I thought was literally impossible).
    When I explained our budget but also told him that I wanted a LOT of flowers & detailed arrangements for the entire venue he suggested multiple ways to make this happen like using the bridesmaids bouquets for the sweetheart table, transferring the arrangements from the church to the reception & even using the wreath on the car to be displayed on the mantle during the reception.
    He also added flowers to our cake which was MAGNIFICENT (see for your-self attached), people thought that we paid hundreds/thousands extra for this but we did not.
    If you want someone who you can truly trust, to NOT rip you off and go above and beyond with every detail go to Brandywine & work with Claus 😊 we will NEVER forget this amazing experience and I recommend him to ALL brides (with ALL budgets!!) go to him!!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were perfect for our wedding!! I met with them a few times to change colors or flowers and they were always willing to work with me. All the flowers lasted all day!!! I couldn't have been happier!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so pleased with the work that Claus and his team has created for our wedding. The flowers were so beautiful and such amazing quality. Claus has been such a pleasure to work with throughout my whole wedding journey. He was accommodating and had excellent communication. We highly recommend using Brandywine Floral Designs for your next event. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • G

    Gena · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claus is my favorite person ever! He is such a genuine man. He kept us laughing and happy the whole way! My flowers were absolutely stunning! He went over and above for us. He cares about details and truly gets what you want and are asking for. We would just make excuses to go see him and listen to his stories and talk. He even came personally to deliver our flowers to each of our houses the morning of! We felt completely confident knowing our decor was in his hands! So easy to work with and communicate with. We love him and can’t even say enough wonderful things about him and his work! We thank you with all our hearts for making our day absolutely beautiful!! <3 Anthony and Gena

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandywine did an amazing job with our flowers and design for our wedding. They made my vision come alive and created a warm, sophisticated, and classic feel in our chapel and reception space. Claus was willing to meet or talk to me whenever I needed him and is VERY flexible. I kept changing my "vision" and he was patient and accommodating. He truly listened to what I wanted and made my dreams become a reality. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin?? Claus at Brandywine exceeded my expectations on every level. I'm blown away by his work and would recommend him to anyone. When we first met, I gave him a general idea of flowers/colors. He showed me a range of photos from previous weddings, fielded all of my questions, and left me feeling that no detail would be overlooked. Whereas another florist had told me that it would be hard to find olive branches for our arch in November, Claus found a way. A few weeks before the wedding, he even made me two sample centerpieces and met me at my wedding venue in NYC to show me what they would look like in the room. A few days before the wedding, there were some last-minute seating changes that could have changed the floral plan -- at no point did Claus complain or make me feel stressed about it. I know most brides say the day goes by without you remembering what anything looks like, but I have to say -- when I saw the bouquets, the boutonnieres, the arch (which he cleverly designed so that it had four poles but wasn't a traditional chuppah, as we are an interfaith couple), the centerpieces, the cake -- I was stunned. Claus made everything 10x more beautiful and luxurious than I could have imagined. He also graciously accommodated a last-minute request to incorporate more olive branches into our arch, as my in-laws had brought some with them from Croatia. On top of providing the most excellent service and beautiful work, Claus was also very fairly priced. I cannot recommend him enough. Thank you for everything, Claus!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandywine came as a referral to me from a friend of a friend because I’m not from New Jersey, so I was overwhelmed by the choices. I’m SO HAPPY we were referrred to them because my day easy BEAUTIFUL!

    Claus was not only professional and attentive, but he was super kind and flexible. I live in Tennessee and had to plan using only pictures and emails. He got everything exactly the way I wanted it and more.

    Additionally, as a teacher and a cop, we were on a tight budget, and I can honestly say the price of all our flowers blew me away. The cost was significantly less than what I anticipated for way more than I ever dreamed.

    If you’re looking for a budget friendly professional who treats you like you’re honestly a member of his own family getting married, Brandywine Floral Design is the way to go!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CLaus who designs for and owns Brandywine floral,design is wonderful! He has such a talent for designing and arranging flowers! CLaus is very knowledgeable, flexible, and helpful. HE does keep the client well informed of things that need to be done and when! HIs flower arrangements are absolutely beautiful! Not only were we impressed and happy with all of our flowers but our guests were as well! THe centerpieces were STUNNING!!! We had a fall theme and everything was perfect!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give you 5 more stars I would you are the best of the best. I made so many changes and you were always so patient. You deliver what I wanted and more, the venue just looked so beautiful. I would dedinelty recommend you to my whole family. You are the best!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017