Brandeis Catering Reviews

10 | Omaha, NE
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Brandeis Catering

Recommended by 94%

10

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • Torrie

    Torrie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food!

    We had them cater our wedding and the food was outstanding! We had a tasting before our wedding and the food was so great we didn’t bother trying anyone else out. We had 2 salads, 2 entrees, 2 side dishes, and bread. We got so many compliments on the food, the quality, and the kindness of the staff!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • User3859940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and the food was delicious. Everyone was helpful and the party was amazing!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue. Great staff. We were very pleased

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • B

    Sarah · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful place to host your wedding reception!

    Sent on 02/19/2012
  • User6209412 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle at Brandeis was so easy to work with. She had lists of questions the three times we met with her to go through to make sure we didn't miss anything. She was so helpful when it came to the week of the wedding. We were able to drop a few things off a few days before, and she set them up for us. She answered so many of my emails with questions quickly and completely. The only downfall to Livestock is that they have nights to try the food where all of the couples go to the Brandeis headquarters. I would have preferred something that was one on one, but everything else was amazing.

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/09/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandeis catering at the Livestock Exchange Building did the reception. It is a beautiful historic building in the city of Omaha. The reception was held in the North Ballroom. The windows are tall and add architectural interest. At night the lights of the city sparkle through them. On the night of our reception Rosenblatt stadium was holding an airforce show and the fireworks were seen through the high windows. It added to the magic. The staff made sure everything looked stunning!

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • User4286860 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony in the south ballroom and then had our reception immediately afterwards in the north ballroom. Everything was perfect for our wedding day and guests kept raving about the food and venue weeks after! The staff made sure everything was as we wanted it. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • User6475958 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Livestock Exchange Building's North Ballroom is a very beautiful and classic place for a wedding reception with its architectural features. My husband and I had a fantastic evening celebrating our marriage with family and friends! Carolyn was great with helping my mom and I plan the reception. She was able to accommodate our unique requests. The waitstaff at the reception was awesome! They were very hardworking and kept to the schedule. While the food is very good, it isn't too unique. If you are looking for a "foodie" experience, you might want to look elsewhere. This venue is a solid choice, and one of the most affordable options in town. I liked that the rental of the room include use of their basic tablecloths, tableware, linen napkins, and 3 votives per table.

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 08/10/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Catering Vendor

    I absolutely loved the way out food turned out for the wedding. The staff who worked the event were all so kind and helpful.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/04/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My reception was beautiful and the food was delicious, however, I was disappointed in the service I received the week before the wedding. The coordinator for our wedding just became "busy" or "in a meeting" and didn't return messages in the days leading up to the wedding. She was to meet us when we dropped off our mints, favors, vases, etc the day before and she didn't show up, but we were given the message to go across the hall and discuss any concerns with the coordinator that was setting up for another reception. He had know idea what to do when we told him the tables were set up wrong, because our coordinator had the set up maps, and he also didn't know anything about how the tables were to be decorated. When it came down to it the tables were set up incorrectly, but the reception was wonderful. The staff serving food, cutting the cake, and serving beverages were exceptional and they defiantly made up for the day before.

    Sent on 10/13/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review