Brae Howard Photography Reviews

34 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Brae Howard Photography

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
34 Brae Howard Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Reena · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we worked with Brae (and her second shooter Haley) for our September wedding at Liberty House in Jersey City. There are too many wonderful things to say, so let me try to break it down. Firstly, Brae's style is crisp, clear, authentic. She captures natural light and vivid colors beautifully. Her personal style is also rad - she has swag : )

    After first speaking with her, I loved her approach to the wedding day. She cares about capturing great moments but I never felt like there was insincere gushiness. Finally, she has a lot of respect for the female form, which was important to me. I wanted to work with someone whose sense of respect for women and beauty aligned with mine. From a business perspective, I love that her rates are clearly posted on her website - it's straightforward and almost unheard of in the wacky world of wedding planing.

    As for the day of, Brae was incredible. She showed up and within seconds was shooting. You don't notice she's there, but I also don't doubt she caught every detail. When we went slightly off schedule, she found ways to make it work so she got whatever shots were needed. She's exactly the person you want to have around all day; calm, mellow, and easy to travel with when you are at your most frazzled, moments before the ceremony.

    We're receiving our photos in the next few days, but the sneak peaks shots she sent us had me nearly in tears. They are stunning and captured the natural, cultural, and cityscape elements that were so important to us. Thank you Brae for being a part of our day and making sure that the memories we have of it are as beautiful as the feeling of the day itself.

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Brae Howard Photography for engagement and wedding photos. Brae arrived early at our September 2015 wedding in Villanova, Pa and blended right in while taking our bride and bridesmaids' "getting ready" photographs. She did an incredible job photographing our wedding ceremony and seamlessly handled shooting our portraits in the rain after the ceremony. The photos were delivered to us digitally very quickly and were well organized... and we received our USB drive (very cute packaging) shortly after, along with a set of prints. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Brae for her professionalism and her photographic talent as she captured our day flawlessly.

  • User5356980 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Brae as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions was made. We were specifically looking for someone who produced high-quality, natural looking photos and Brae was the perfect choice. She was professional, responsive, and wonderful to work with since we first contacted her. My husband and I aren't exactly naturals in front of the camera, but Brae made us feel very relaxed and helped us take great pictures with enough instruction without being overbearing! She is such a sweet person and lovely to work with. Her calming personality was quite welcome on what can be a very stressful day! I had a list of things to photograph and a very detailed schedule for the day. Brae was awesome and helped coordinate it all. Most importantly, her photos were PHENOMENAL! We were blown away. She managed to get wonderful "posed" shots, but also great candids that really reflected the day. She even sent us a few 2 days after the wedding, and all of our photos within 2 weeks. Trust me, after your wedding all you want to do is see photos so her quick turnaround was amazing and much appreciated! We received so many compliments and we couldn't be happier with her work. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone! Thanks so much, Brae!

  • A

    Alysa · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae was wonderful to work with. She was very responsive and communicative in the months leading up to the wedding, and it was great to have her there the day of. She was totally professional, but also low key and a lot of fun! Brae is incredibly talented. We got married on a sunny day at the Fairmount Park Horticulture Center, and she was very precise in finding beautiful spots with perfect light all around the grounds. She took gorgeous shots of my husband and me, and of our wedding party--she kept us all at ease and we are amazed at how natural and relaxed everyone looks in her photos!
    Brae and her second shooter, Kelly, so very beautifully captured countless special moments from our ceremony and reception. We are absolutely in love with the photos--and they were ready less than two weeks after our wedding!! It was wonderful to be able to relive our wedding day through the photos so soon afterwards! We couldn't recommend Brae more highly.

  • H

    HANNA · Married on 09/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae is a great photographer. She checked out the venue before our wedding so she already had some ideas when the day arrived. It rained on our outdoor wedding but I was able to say with confidence that Brae would be able to scout out new locations in the hotel and venue for bridal party photos and all portraits so that was not something I needed to stress about! Her turn around rate is crazy, we got our photos less than a month after the wedding. She takes beautiful photos and I would recommend her to anyone getting married.

  • User3479380 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae photographed our wedding on 9/6/14. Leading up to the event Brae was incredibly responsive and easy to work with in terms of planning. During the event she was amazing. She was very professional, helped us to keep the day moving to make sure that we had time for all of the photographs that we wanted. Everyone in our bridal party really enjoyed working with her and her assistant. We received our photographs around 2 weeks after the event and they are so incredible. The blog post has been great to send to family and friends and we can't wait to put together our album. Overall, Brae was such a great part of our wedding and we will recommend her to all of our friends.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't sat enough about Brae Howard! From the first time I met her I felt at ease with her. She made my wedding at Talulas Garden even better than I imagined. My pictures turned out beautiful!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a novel here about all the ways Brae made our wedding photography experience spectacular, but I'll sum it up here as best as I can and to the point. She's professional: She responded to emails quickly, gave us an easy breakdown of what was to be expected and worked with what we wanted so that she would be sure she captured what WE love. She's laid back: I've been to many weddings where the photographer was invasive and in your face the entire evening to get thier perfect shots. Not Brae. There were times during the reception where she basically blended in with the crowd, and you know what, she still captured those candid moments. She knows what she's doing and she's great at it. We never felt pushed into photographs. Everything felt natural and I think that showed in the images. When she needed a shot, she casually would come over and snap a few, just as your friends would. She's fun: You want to take stress of your wedding day? Hire people you would want to have around during this special time. We loved all of our vendors and Brae had us smiling and happy from day one. Props to her for getting her picture taken in our photobooth too. Simply put: Brae is awesome.

  • M

    Mara · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae is an awesome photographer! She was so helpful and responsive during the planning process so we could make sure to get pictures in locations that were really special to us. She made us feel comfortable during photographs which is very helpful for those of us who are not used to having our pictures taken! She was able to capture so many special moments during the wedding - it seemed like she was in 5 places at once for all the amazing shots she took! Unlike a lot of wedding photographers Brae gives you all of your images and within days of the wedding! I couldn't believe how quickly we received photos after hearing horror stories of friends who were married for over a year before seeing a single shot. I loved working with Brae, she is very professional and extremely talented!

  • User4063286 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first time we contacted Brae, she responded rapidly and was incredibly accommodating about all of our requests (even the inconvenient ones!). On the wedding day she showed up early, and took gorgeous photos of our entire families in a very short amount of time, sticking to a tight schedule without making anyone feel rushed or stressed. We love the photos, which really captured everything we love about the wedding day. All in all, working with Brae was one of the easiest, most stress-free aspects of organizing our wedding. Her beautiful photographs continue to be a highlight, as we find ourselves sharing them with friends and family and returning to them again and again.

  • K

    Kurt · Married on 10/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae was great. It's clear she loves what she does and is good at it. Katy saw her work from another friend's wedding, and had no doubt she wanted to hire Brae for ours. When we looked at her other work, it was clear that Brae really understood what was important to each couple. Her photography shows her artistic fingerprint as well as the personality of the bride and groom. She has a great eye as an artist and notices the little details, and she's a solid business woman who operates with the highest degree of professionalism. Glad we worked with her.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae has a beautiful style and was so easy to work with. She is very non-obtrusive but found a way to get all of the good shots for us, as well as taking really creative approaches to things which resulted in beautiful photos. She also seemed to get really flattering photos of everyone too. And she's a really nice person to be around, which is important on your wedding day. I would work with her again in a heartbeat!

  • User4073625 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae was fantastic to work with throughout our wedding. She did a fantastic job taking pictures without having to direct us, capturing quite a few unscripted moments. All of the pictures turned out phenomenal and we could not be happier with her. Brae's professionalism and talent is second to none.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae was wonderful! We had a 2 year engagement and were dreading the search for some services, photographer included. Luckily, within that 2 years a few of our friends were married and two couples went with Brae for their wedding photos. Theirs turned out beautifully and I was especially impressed that she managed to take a few decent pictures of me at those events. Our pictures were nothing short of spectacular. She knows what she's doing, she has a way of making people feel comfortable and her artistic style is beautiful. Go with Brae, you won't be disappointed.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never questioned anything Brae wanted to do on my wedding day. She made us all feel so comfortable, and even took charge when things were getting a lil crazy. She didn't miss one shot, and we couldn't be happier with the 900+ photos she supplied us with.

    I have recommended her to almost everyone I know!

  • J

    Jonah + Callie · Married on 09/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae's talents cannot be measured by a single client review. Our wedding experience with her worked out so incredibly beautifully. It would be the biggest understatement to say that Brae and her second shooter Neal did a great job shooting our wedding. Their work and talent contributed so greatly to our wedding that we absolutely cannot imagine it happening without them.

    While shopping for vendors, we considered the photography the most important physical element we were investing in. Finding the right photographer was a big deal. Searching online for someone with the perfect touch and professional character was not an easy task. So many photographers seem to focus on unnecessary details, editing, styling, odd angles... making photos seem forced and fake. Fortunately for us, we came across Brae's work and we knew we had found the one. She is a true professional who uses light and natural surroundings to capture the most sincere moments. There is no second guessing her work, every shot shines with emotion and beauty.

    While shooting with Brae and her second shooter, we found ourselves relaxed and having a great time, knowing we were in more than good hands. Lucky for us it didn't rain, but it wind up being the hottest, most humid day of the summer. Brae handled our hill-climbing venue like a champ, and we are amazed that you can't even tell how hot it was in our photos! Every shot is pouring with joy, love, and natural beauty, not a single stroke of the unbearable heat we were dealing with!

    If you're looking for a professional shooter with the most elegant, balanced, and natural talent for capturing the most perfect moments, Brae is the one. There is no comparison. She is the best wedding photographer there is.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Brae Howard more highly- she was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the planning process as well as on our wedding day.

    Our wedding was in New Jersey, but we live in Minnesota so Brae happily video chatted and emailed with us-we so appreciated her flexibility and responsiveness even during the planning process.

    On the day of our wedding Brae was absolutely wonderful- she was fun to have around and made us feel comfortable- all while taking unbelievable photos and making sure all photos on our wish list were captured. She worked with a few designated members of our family to coordinate group photos, made sure she grabbed our rings while we were chatting, and even stole us away during the reception for photos during sunset (these not only were great pictures, but it gave my new husband and I a chance to breathe and take in our amazing wedding).

    We also have had a wonderful experience with Brae post wedding- she made a beautiful album for us, and we also had copies made for our parents as presents.

    She is so talented and is beyond wonderful to work with- I would recommend her to anyone!

  • T

    Tom · event on: 06/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Brae's awesome portfolio, my wife and I chose Brae to take our 'pre-baby' photos (as well as 'post' baby ones to come). We just received the first set of proofs, and we are positively blown away by the quality. She has an eye for detail, the patience to get that 'perfect shot', as well as a personality to match. If you are looking for a professional photographer in the Philadelphia area, Brae Howard should be at the very top of your list.

  • S

    sharon · Married on 07/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae is a rockstar! we had an intimate, summer wedding for our children and family members, and she captured our evening perfectly. the pictures are gorgeous. I liked how it wasn't just pictures of the people, but also of important aspects, like the rings, the space, the gardens, the children in their ties. it was such a relief to turn off my planning in this one aspect, and leave it to the professional. afterwards, she put together a beautiful, tasteful album of her favorites (with my input) that family members still pick up and leaf though today. when we see it, we are reminded of our very important day in our lives. I trusted her implicitly, and she came through with flying colors, as I knew she would. thank you brae. - sharon&eric

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae is a dream to work with. I wasn't even really sure what I wanted from wedding photography (we didn't do the traditional things), but she knew just the right questions to ask, and took such a gorgeous set of photos, both posed and candid. Every time I look at them I am so grateful that we found her and she helped us capture the ceremony and party. She also knows just how to get everyone looking their best in group shots. My friends and family have all raved about her photos as well. She was a joy to work with and her work is beautiful.

  • N

    nei · Married on 07/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae is very warm and had great ideas! She captured moments that I never want to forget. She gave me 5 preview shots the next morning. Made me so happy to have someone just as excited to show me what amazing images was captured. I highly recommend Brae Howard to anyone! My husband and families couldn't be happier with the job she has done!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/29/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning we knew we wanted someone creative who could help us capture all of the traditional moments but also catch the unexpected. We spent a lot of time researching various photographers but after seeing a Brae Howard wedding album in person when visiting our venue Crossed Keys Inn, we immediately ended our search.

    Leading up to the wedding Brae was so easy to stay in contact with, always available to chat making for a stress-free experience. On the big day there was absolutely nothing for us to worry about regarding pictures because Brae had already requested all of our must have shots and thoroughly discussed locations and timing. Brae also had planned out some special photo ops of her own… those turned out to be some of our favorites!

    We are so thrilled with our wedding photos and cannot express enough what a joy it was to work with Brae. The icing on the cake was having our wedding photos end up in NJ Bride magazine!

    We highly recommend Brae to anyone in search of a wedding photographer.

  • User2753726 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae was extremely professional and flexible! She is very thoughtful of her clients and wants the best outcome for the pictures. She goes above and beyond for her clients and is very flexible if you need to change something in the timeline. Her work speaks for itself, it is beautiful! I received many compliments on our pictures and love them! I would highly recommend Brae Howard Photography for other brides.

  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae was such an amazing person to work with in all ways. She was professional yet warm from the very beginning, was enthusiastic about our plans and was flexible with ideas. Neither of us had ever been professionally photographed (and aren't super comfortable in front of cameras to begin with!), but Brae was amazing in keeping things light & fun, while still providing enough direction to bring the best out of the both of us. Our reception was even blacked out due to a crazy thunderstorm, and she STILL managed to capture the best photos of us and our guests! To put it simply, Brae is a bada*** and I would ABSOLUTELY, 100% recommend her to ANYONE looking for a talented photographer for their special day.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brae Howard is an artist. She sees beautiful things through her lens and magically captures the essence of each subject she photographs. Her work is perfection, and her personal style is easy going and fun which made her so easy to work with. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review