Skip to main content
Weddings

Brady Cabe - Photographer Reviews

Brady Cabe - Photographer

Brady Cabe - Photographer

Grover Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • G
    Grace Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady Cabe was our wedding photographer at our small, elopement style ceremony at the Santa Barbara Courthouse 3 weeks ago. Brady was the first photographer that I contacted, and I was so impressed with the photos on his blog, his professionalism, and responsiveness that I decided to book right away. Brady was considerate enough to answer my many questions and requests leading up to our big day. On the day of the wedding, Brady was extremely accommodating and captured EVERY special moment from our wedding (and then some!) Brady returned our pictures to us sooner than expected, and I was thrilled with every single photo. By the end of the day, my family all agreed that he felt like a member of the wedding party! I am so glad we went with Brady Cabe and would HIGHLY recommend him.

    Brady Cabe - Photographer's reply:

    Matt and Grace - I consider it a high honor to have been a part of your beautiful ceremony. Your moments were so genuine, it was enjoyable to witness and be able to capture that. I wish you both the best, and thank you for taking the time to elevate my and my craft!
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cabe Creative was the wedding photographer for our August 2014 wedding. I could not be more in love with how our photos turned out, Brady was able to capture so many amazing memories of my husband and I, our family, and our guests. Our photos were better than we could have imagined. He was so easy to work with and was never intrusive. Most of the time I didn't even know he was there, which made for some spectacular candid photos. We also had Brady do our engagement photos and those were amazing as well. I would highly recommend Cabe Creative for any special occasion, especially for a wedding.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady is an amazing and talented photographer!!! He captured moments from our engagement to my "trash the dress" in the ocean! Would love to work with him again for family pictures or another event!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In February, Brady did engagement/family session when my family decided to make a last minute trip to the beach. I was so amazed at how wonderful the photographs turned out! He was very friendly and I enjoyed working with him. He was able to get some amazing shots of my not so cooperative 2 year old. I have had photographs done by a handful of photographers and Brady was by far my favorite. He then photographed our wedding in May. I am so in love with all the images Brady was able to capture. He did an amazing job of capturing all the details and special moments during our big day. He was also helpful with the planning leading up to the big day. He helped me create a timeline to help the day go as soon as possible. I would definitely recommend Cabe Creative to everyone!
  • H
    Holly A. Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady Cabe was our photographer for our wedding this Spring, and was great to work with. Prior to the big day, Brady made sure he had a good feel for what we wanted in terms of details to be photographed, portraits to be taken, and a theme to be captured. He responded to all emails very promptly, usually within the hour, and was available to meet whenever needed. He hadn’t photographed at our venue before, so made sure to check it out ahead of time to get familiar with it. On the day of the wedding, he and his assistant photographer, Tina, arrived promptly and proceeded to very efficiently and inobstrusively borrow items (rings, dress, jewelry, etc...) needed for photos of the details, while also managing to capture (again, inobtrusively) those special moments with attendents, family, and friends as the groom and I were each getting reading in our separate spaces. They each got beautiful photos during the ceremony and reception, and yet we never once felt like they were hovering or distracting us from any of it, which was huge for me, because I usually don’t enjoy being in front of the camera. And despite the great job they did of making their presence so subtle, they were always immediately available if there was something we needed or a detail we wanted them to capture at a moment’s notice. When we sat down to dinner during the reception, Brady already had a slideshow put together on his ipad to show us some of the ceremony photos. Brady’s service and responsiveness to us after the wedding has been just as impressive as his professionalism leading up to and during the wedding day itself. Whatever we’ve requested, he’s made sure to get it to us as soon as we’ve asked. My husband and I highly recommend Brady, and we thoroughly enjoyed working with him as our wedding photographer.
  • V
    Vic A. Married on 02/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If we could give 10 stars across the board, that wouldn't be a high enough rating. Words can't fully express how grateful we are to have found Brady Cabe. His talent is beyond measure. Brady knew exactly what we wanted without us really having to say a word. We were so taken with his passion and how he immersed himself in his work. That gave us total faith in what he was doing, allowing us to just enjoy each other on this most sacred day. Vic and I chose to have an intimate sunset wedding ceremony at Pismo Beach. The actual ceremony took place in front of a sea cave, just below the Seacrest Oceanfront Hotel. Brady had known that on the cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, just above the ceremony site, was where we had first fallen in love. Through his exquisite photography, Brady was able to follow the journey of our love from that point on the cliff to where our two hearts ultimately became united. It could not have been more perfect. He truly captured the beauty of the location and of our love. One friend who had seen a few of the photos said it best: "I feel your love through the photos." Brady Cabe was a blessing to us and is a gift to the world. With much appreciation and gratitude, Vic and Tina Trujillo
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I had Brady Cabe, from Cabe Creative Photography, take our engagement photos in Pismo where we got engaged. The Photos turned out amazing, and we were so happy with the outcome of the photos. Brady was very flexible with taking pictures during the time frames we had requested. We wanted some during the day, sunset, and at night. Brady was able to capture pictures in all three categories. We pretty much spent an entire Saturday with him on the beach, but it was worth it to capture our special moment. It was a lot of fun! We even got an incredible wave picture that wowed our family & friends! Next, was our Wedding. Of course we wanted Brady to take our wedding pictures because our engagement photos turned out amazing! He was always available to talk to if we had in questions during the wedding planning, and also gave opinions of possible photos we could take on our wedding day! Our wedding was on Saturday, January 11, 2014 in Bakersfield, CA. Brady was very generous to drive the way to capture our special day! I enjoyed Brady at our wedding. He was very prompt to the times we needed him to be certain places, and made sure no memories got left uncaptured. I appreciated how professional Brady was during our entire wedding/reception. He wasn't the type of photographer that's "In your face" every second with the flash taking your photo. We hardly could tell he was there. He takes the photos as things are happening which is great! We could go on and on about how great Brady is as a person and photographer, but all we can say is you get what you pay for...and Brady Cabe (Cabe Creative Photography) is worth every penny! You will always be satisfied with his photos! Thank you Brady for all your time! We appreciate every photo you have taken of us! You are truly talented at what you do! Love, Kyle & Brittany Billington
  • MrsNeri
    Tara,Andrew Married on 11/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved working with Brady and his partner Paul. The boys had a blast and it was easy and comfortable to take pictures with Brady. We are both extremely happy with our wedding photos and would use Brady as our photographer again :)
  • S
    Tatyana Event on: 09/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cabe Creative did an AMAZING job at our engagement. I always dreamt of having my engagement photographed, but never thought that we could get such incredible shots both during and after! Brady was so good at knowing what shots to get, and really positioning us in a way to capture the natural beauty of where we were, while also catching the cutest candids and allowing us to enjoy the night without it feeling like a photo shoot. Previews were available that week, and all of the photos were ready so much quicker than I expected. I couldn't thank him enough for the memories he gave us and could not have chosen a better person!
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Brady for my surprise proposal and was blown away by the quality of photos. Not only were the photos great but everything went off without a hitch. Before the actual shoot he helped me figure out the best possible way to get the photos of the proposal which meant him being disguised as staff for the boat I was renting. Once I got down on my knee he went on doing what he does and got amazing shots. He then went with us on the cruise I had planned for an engagement party out on the sf bay. It was an amazing night and I am so glad I hired Brady. I now have the most amazing images for the most amazing night of my life and I will definitely hire him again for my wedding and engagement photos when the time comes.
  • J
    Jarrica Married on 06/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady Cabe was so wonderful to work with! Any questions I had leading up to my wedding and planning that needed to be done related to photo schedules, he was ready to answer and help me with. We communicated mostly through e-mail and he was very quick to respond. On the day of our wedding he was on time and ready to shoot. He took "getting ready" photos and detailed photos of our rings and decorations before the ceremony. During the ceremony and reception I almost forgot he was there taking pictures! He was very sly when taking the photos but still managed to capture every moment of our wedding. The finalized photos were gorgeous! My husband and I were very happy with the job Brady had done. We ended up ordering the picture book and the flash drive. The flash drive came in a wooden box that had our names, wedding date, and a daisy sketched on the top, which was the flower of our wedding. I loved how personal he made it. We are so glad we chose Cabe Creative Photography for our wedding and we will definitely use him again for future photo shoots! :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady is amazing! I wanted my wedding photographer to mostly capture moments and have just a few pose and smile pictures and he delivered beautifully. The quality of photography is so high, vibrant and professional I would hire him again and again and again! Working with him was also a joy. Being a bride, I really appreciated how personable and calm he was. He always had a smile on his face and rolled with everything which says a lot about his professionalism and talent.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Brady and Cabe Creative. He is one of the nicest people I have ever met and his photos are beautiful! What impressed me the most was how he captured "us"- he nailed the feeling of our wedding, our personalities and every moment of that day. I couldn't be happier!
  • User1143443 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady is simply amazing. He shot our wedding in April and the previews we've seen in addition to the engagement session pictures look incredible! He creates high quality images and really capture the small moments that everyone loves to see in pictures. In addition to his great eye for capturing small moments, he is great with posed pictures and really flexible and creative when it comes to ideas for photos. He was great to work with, and when I need another photography session I won't hesitate to call him!
  • K
    Keri Married on 12/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For years I have known that I would love to have a wedding video, but once I was engaged and the big day was really happening and the planning began, I thought I would have to cut the video out to stay within our budget. After talking to my sister (who had a videographer at her wedding 8 years ago), she talked me into hiring a videographer and cutting out other things to stay within budget. Even after I had hired Brady, I began to worry whether it was really worth it or not because we were not having a traditional wedding (due to my husband's service in the Army we were married 4 months before our reception). I was worried that because we were not having a traditional ceremony there would not be much to capture on tape - boy was I wrong! Brady is amazing! I am so thankful we hired Brady to capture our special day to celebrate our love and marriage with friends and family. Brady was able to get such special moments of us while we took pictures with each other and our families, he interviewed guests at the wedding, and got all the decorations on tape - the funny thing is you won't even know he is there either. He does it all behind the scenes. We absolutely love our photographer and the pictures he took, but a video takes us back to the moment so vividly and makes us feel like we are reliving that day all over again. Brady has such a creative mind and a personal touch to the videos he creates. As my husband and I watch the video over and over again we each try to pick our favorite part but it was impossible to choose just one. We love the whole thing! Brady was extremely easy to work with and has very reasonable prices. My wedding surpasses the videos I have been watching for many years, perhaps I am a tiny bit bias though. If you are questioning whether or not to hire a videographer, or Brady, I promise you - he will not let you down! He is wonderful!
  • User1348892 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cabe Creative was part of a team of photographers for my wedding in September 2012. He took photos of events throughout the entire day and we were extremely pleased with the quality of his work. His photos of the groomsmen before the ceremony were creative and fun while his photos of the wedding ceremony were picturesque and beautiful. He also managed to get some incredible action shots during the reception. He was easy to work with and stayed both professional and calm (which always helps put people at ease on such a potentially stressful day). After the wedding, we got our pictures in a timely manner and were so glad we chose Cabe Creative as one of our photographers for our special day!
  • E
    Eric Married on 05/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brady Cabe is not only a cool guy, but an awesome photographer. He did a great job capturing all the exciting moments of our wedding. The pictures were beautiful and really let you get a sense of how happy we were, and how much fun we were having. When I say that Brady is a cool guy, I don't mean that just my wife and I thought he was cool, it was everyone at the wedding that thought so as well. He was very nice, had a great sense of humor, and you could really tell he was having a great time capturing every moment. You can tell that photography is his passion,It's not just his "job", and it shows in his work.

    We have wedding photos that he captured on display in our home, and people still comment on them, years after our wedding. I really can't recommend him enough. All I can say is, you won't be let down.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Excellent across the board. As I don't live in the area, Brady had to do all communication with me over the phone or email. Some how he was able to take my convoluted ideas and understand exactly what my husband and I wanted. The photos are beautiful and capture the essence of the day perfectly. He showed up early, scouted the best areas to shoot ahead of time, was prepared and professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.