Bradley James Designs Reviews

21 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Bradley James Designs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

21

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Florist and event planner!

    Bradley went above and beyond expectations! He had all of the votives, flowers, table numbers etc. I was responsible for nothing that day and it was amazing! Flowers looked amazing and lasted over 2 weeks after the wedding!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral Heaven

    Bradley and his partner, Jeff are absolutely amazing at making your vision come to life. I showed just a few pictures and by talking about what feel I wanted that day they got it absolutely perfect, Having multiple sample meetings prior to the wedding to see my full bouquet and centerpieces was especially helpful to eliminate any stress or surprises the day of the wedding. They also stepped up to the plate when our venue failed to have our tables set up and arranged the whole room of tables for 160 guests and still had everything ready on time! We had such a great experience my sister is using them next year as well!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah F. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than just a florist - a BRILLIANT artist

    I remember requesting a complimentary consultation on the Bradley James Designs website. Bradley called me that day to set up a meeting. I met with Bradley and his colleague Jeff in their adorable little shop. We sat for over an hour, just talking about my vision. Bradley put together the most professional and detailed proposal for my wedding day. He suggested table overlays to add a pop of color and romanticism, which I wouldn’t have normally picked myself. Bradley suggested that I schedule our next meeting a few days before my bridal shower, so I could use the samples of my bridal bouquet at our venue. I brought my mom and aunt with me. We all sat there for an hour and a half talking flowers and just laughing. It is so nice to meet with a vendor who has passion, is personable, and not just “business”. At my rehearsal dinner, I was in tears to see that Bradley and Jeff had coordinated with the caterer to set up the overlays. It was beautiful. The day of the wedding, Jeff and his partner spent all morning making sure the center pieces for the guest tables were perfect, our head table and fire place mantel were unique, and my memorial table was decorated special like it should be. It was like I was in a dream. The setup was almost surreal. Bradly and Jeff are unique in comparison to other florists in that they set up and come back at the end of the night to pack the flowers. They made it easy to pack our cars with the flowers to make it stress-free. It was a true honor to have Bradley James Designs for our wedding. My husband and I have some upcoming events that we are hosting and I will definitely be using Bradley and Jeff to create floral arrangements. There is no other florist as talented at Bradley and Jeff.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon E. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow doesn't begin to cover it

    I actually am from Buffalo but drove to Rochester a few times just to work with the dynamic duo that is Brad and Jeff. Looking at their pictures gave me high expectations and honestly they still blew me away. When I went for the 1st consultation I was a little nervous because I wanted a lot of beautiful and whimsical flowers but I wasn't sure how far my budget would go for the flowers I was envisioning. They are so professional and creative, they knew exactly what I could get for what I wanted to spend and they found perfect ways to give me the flowers of my dreams while making sure we stuck to the budget. Most brides never get to see any of the flowers before the day of but I came in for a second consultation and they made me my bridal bouquet and gave it to me and asked me if I wanted anything changed in it they also showed me all the flowers they were going to use for the bridesmaids, boutineers, and centerpieces and let me swap a couple things to change the color or styles if I wanted to. They know us brides can be pretty detail oriented with our weddings and they go above and beyond to make sure they are creating what you are envisioning, in fact all the flowers were better than what I had even envisioned. The day before my wedding I went to pick up my flowers (they also do full service where they set everything up for you but I opted to go this route), I arrived and I saw the most stunning, colorful, whimsical flowers I have ever seen and I thought for sure those must be someone else's who had a bigger budget but I cried when they said they were mine. Everyone commented on them all night and they are one of the things that when I look back on my wedding I get teary eyed about. They did so much work too. I brought them holders for my flowers since I was a little particular about that. For my centerpieces I brought them gold test tube racks and then I gave them 20 vintage bottles and vases and they arranged them in the most jaw dropping ways. Such simple pieces I brought to them and they created beautiful statements. They got that whimsical vintagey garden vibe I was hoping for right on the head. They are true artists and work horses. I look through the pictures of all the weddings they've done and what strikes me the most is how different they all are, they can see what you envision and make it happen but even better. I would drive from Buffalo 100 times over to work with them, they are the kindest souls ever. Make the easy choice to work with them for your big day!

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Bradley James Designs!

    Bradley James Designs designed my wedding on June 22nd and their work was PHENOMENAL. Not only did they create the most gorgeous bouqets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces, they transformed the entire space with candles, vases, and beautiful decor. Everybody at the wedding was completely blown away by how beautifully it was decorated. Bradley and Jeffrey are true artists who work together as a dream team. They were warm and communicative throughout the entire process, I knew my wedding was in good hands with them. Their work is gorgeous, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • J

    Joanna K. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very skilled

    Extremely skilled service here at Bradley James Design. Their work is unbelievable and the end product is breathtaking. I absolutely love the their service and I will be using them to decorate my upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Robync

    Robyn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!! Don’t hesitate to book!

    We can’t recommend Bradley and his partner Jeffrey highly enough! They were so fun to work with and were very responsive. They took the time to get to know our style/vision and made our space look amazing. It was such a relief that we didn't have to worry about their arrangements with everything else leading up to the wedding! We also appreciated that the candles and other decor we needed were included in the price. Hiring Bradley James Design was one of the smartest move we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly do not even know where to begin with Bradley and Jeffrey. They are so unbelievably skilled and knowledgable about wedding floral design and have impeccable taste. They were there for me every single step of the wedding planning process and made my dreams come to life. I was an OCD, type A bride but I pretty much let Bradley and Jeffrey take the reigns with the florals because I knew they would do an amazing job. They took all of my worries/stress about decor away. Peoples jaws were dropped when they walked into my venue and saw the florals/decor and still do not stop talking about it. On top of all of this, Bradley and Jeffrey are hysterical and SUCH a pleasure to work with. Our design meetings were usually 2 hours due to hanging out and chatting- they are so much fun to be around. If you are looking for florals that will stun your guests for years to come- book Bradley James Design right now.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • S

    Shereice · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Bradley made my dreams come true!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bradley James Designs for our August 2017 wedding and I do not exaggerate in saying they made our dreams come true. From the moment we met Brad and Jeff they worked tirelessly to give us exactly what we envisioned. They were 100% responsible for all design, decor and floral elements of our wedding from the wearable flowers to the table overlays. They coordinated with our other vendors to ensure our visions were realized and they felt more like friends than service provides in the end. If you are looking for personalized jaw dropping floral and decor for any budget, look no further!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bradley James Designs for daughter's wedding. We gave Bradley and Jeff a vision for our decor - they far exceeded our expectations! My jaw dropped when I entered the reception hall!! We received many compliments on the flowers. They also decorated the arbor - it was fairytale like! Bradley and Jeff are also great to work with. Highly recommend them for the wedding of your dreams!!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley and Jeffrey were absolutely wonderful to work with from the start!! They stayed well-eithin our budget, and schedule a flower trial run to have an idea what my flowers will look like the day of our wedding. I LOVED what he came up with!! It was beautiful! Simple and elegant. That's what I picture the flowers to be on our wedding day. Bradley did ALL the decorating in the ballroom at the Irondequoit Country Club. They made my dream wedding come true. We received so many compliments from our family and friends. You must pick them for your florets. You won't be disappointed. I promise you :) Thank you Bradley and Jeffrey!! You made my wedding day stress free.
    Linda Vaskoski Howard

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Shalyn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley and Jeffrey created the most gorgeous floral landscape for our wedding. Their work is like nothing else you'll find in the Western NY area, it is truly jaw dropping! They are not florists that will ask what flower you want and send you off, they are artists who will take your vision to the next level and brainstorm with you to create the most unique and stunning design for your event. It doesn't stop at flowers, they have beautiful accents and decor to tie it all together and execute the vision as a whole. We had several meetings and discussions (in person and over the phone) to ensure we were happy and the outcome was so worth it! We are so happy with the result and continue to receive compliments on the gorgeous flowers and design.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once my daughter became engaged, the ONLY person I would consider for this special day was Bradley Copeland of Bradley James Designs! I have known Bradley for some time and am very familiar with his creativity and professionalism. For years I've turned to Bradley for flowers for special events, dinners, holiday decor, birthday, anniversary, and the like. I've also attended events where "other" florists have been hired to do the flowers and Bradley's arrangements are beyond compare -- not only in beauty and creativity, but in value as well. Bradley worked closely with my daughter as they planned the floral arrangements and theme for her wedding; he carefully listened to her ideas and thoughts and understood her vision and his suggestions were spot on! He is very approachable and easy to work with. The floral arrangements for the wedding were breathtaking and he doesn't miss a thing -- even making sure the flowers for her hair were just right!
    Because of Bradley's vast experience and expertise, he often times suggests things that one would not think of, and makes sure everything is just perfect, which is a relief as there are so many "other" things to think of when planning a wedding. He goes the extra mile to make sure that your wedding day is spectacular and you won't be disappointed when you hire him for your special day. I recommend him without reservation!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • K

    Kailey · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley and Jeffrey were absolutely wonderful to work with from the start. They listened to my wants and budget, and worked to produce gorgeous arrangements and design within the price range I needed. Bradley's ideas were unique and beautiful, and really took my initial vision to the next level! Each tables centerpiece was different from the next, and I love looking back at photos now that it's over.

    Additionally, the entire process made me so comfortable about working with them. Bradley was always quick to reply with any questions/concerns I had, and even scheduled seperate meetings to discuss my bouquet and centerpieces. I really appreciated this aspect, as on the actual wedding day it's hard to appreciate the flowers as an individual element... having the time leading up to the wedding day to discuss these parts and have a real visual of the direction we were heading in was really nice!

    On the wedding day, I can't imagine not having Bradley and Jeffrey there! They went above and beyond what I would imagine typical florists handle - from being at the church helping me get situated to walk down the aisle, to all they did at our reception venue. I highly recommend Bradley James Designs!!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • User4304593 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley was the obvious choice for our wedding florist. The decision was made the moment we met him. During our lengthy consultation he took notes on all of our wishes and offered suggestions and guidance wherever necessary. He is a consummate professional and paints word pictures of your vision. Brad accommodated all of our requests, stayed well-within our budget, and even scheduled a flower trial the day before my bridal shower so there would be flowers there as well! His designs are absolute artistry. Our wedding was spectacular. Everyone commented on the flowers. He takes your ideas and creates floral masterpieces. Well after the wedding we are still marveling at some of the subtle touches that went unnoticed the day of. A centerpiece at our rehearsal dinner worked in countless varieties of flowers as well as wild garlic, green apples, and even artichoke! On our wedding day he delivered the STUNNING bridal bouquet with hanging amaranthus, scissors in hand, in case I wanted to change anything last minute. I can't say enough good things. If all you want for your bouquet is red roses you will be wasting his time and talents. If instead you want to walk down the aisle with a floral masterpiece this is your guy. Brides be advised - your bouquet will be the pièce de résistance of your wedding!! 5 stars!! Can't miss! Local treasure!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • M

    Valerie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad is absolutely amazing! He was professional from our first meeting, understanding my entire vision. He really got me and the look of the wedding that I wanted. We met several times and he offered many tips for my day other than on flowers. I just loved him. The came the wedding day. Every single flower was like a work of art. The bouquets, center pieces...everything was so amazing! I cannot say enough about Brad! I still get so many compliments about the work he did, he made my wedding memorable for myself, my husband and our guests!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • W

    Steph · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spoke to them once on the phone and I never had any problems. I planned my wedding long-distance from Florida. I'm not really into flowers but my parents thought I should have a bouquet. I called them and they were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. My flowers were delivered on time and better than I ever expected. I highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 05/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad did the flowers for our wedding- they were beautiful and we got lots of compliments from our guests. He met with us several times, was very friendly and pleasant to work with. I gave him a general idea of what I liked and he ran with it and did beautiful flowers that were exactly what I wanted. He also easily worked within our budget.

    Sent on 06/17/2008
  • Mark

    Mark · Married on 09/21/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Wedding Day Florist!!

    Bradley and Jeff are great at what they do! They are both very personable, and have a keen eye for how to make even the most subtle of details in the designs stand out and look beautiful. My wife and I had multiple meetings in advance of the big day to review the designs we wanted, and Bradley/Jeff gave their honest recommendations on what they thought would make our wedding venue look that much more amazing. Bradley was overall easy to coordinate with throughout the whole process, however, we did not expect to be charged by him for preparing sample centerpiece designs in one of our sample meetings. Otherwise everything was great and we were very happy with everything provided by Bradley and his team - Many of our guests thought our wedding designs were amazing and that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to!

    Sent on 05/23/2020

    Bradley James Designs's reply:

    Hi Mark,
    Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate feedback from our clients, but for the record , we never charged you for a sample during one of your sample meetings. You had an installment payment on your contract that happened to be paid around the time of one of your sample meetings, but we’ve never charged for samples and we are one of the few designers around that offer multiple sample meetings for our clients !
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/12/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Missing items

    Bradley and his team are visionaries and have great talent and taste with floral arrangements. During our initial meeting I was blown away by the centerpieces, my bouquet, and the decorations he showed me for my wedding day. The day of, all of the flowers and decorations were beautiful, unfortunately, the centerpieces were not what we discussed nor what I saw and what was on my contract. I was extremely disappointed that what was at my wedding was not what we planned on, especially since I brought the idea to him and specifically showed him what I wanted. I also never received my toss bouquet and instead had to throw a bridesmaid’s bouquet into the crowd :/

    Sent on 10/22/2019