Skip to main content
Weddings

BPM Events Reviews

BPM Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
116 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

116
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • B
    Brian F. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob is the best wedding DJ!

    Rob is a consummate professional. He was able to make our wedding even more special by having a great ear, knowing what will be crowd pleasers, and by attentively listening to what we wanted to play. He threw a few surprises in that were massive hits. Both of us are very particular about music but we let Rob take the wheel and didn't regret it for a second. Many of our guests said he was the best wedding DJ they'd heard and we wholeheartedly agree. You can't go wrong in hiring Rob for your event.
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    The BPM team was great to work with! DJ Peter absolutely rocked the house on our wedding day and was a joy to work with from the start! Before the big day, he took the time to get to know our music tastes, and boy, did he deliver! From the moment he hit play, you could just see the passion he had for what he does.

    He had everyone, from even my husband’s grandma, out on the dance floor all night long.

    People couldn't stop talking about how awesome the music was. I mean, they were raving about Peter's skills even before dessert! And the best part? The compliments kept rolling in even after the party ended! Anytime the wedding comes up now people mention how great the music is!

    His passion, professionalism, and talent truly set him apart.
    So, if you want your wedding to be an absolute blast, you gotta go with DJ Peter or anyone from the BPM Team. Trust me, They'll make sure your big day is one for the books!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tomo
    Tomo N. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience for my Wedding!

    My wife and I meticulously researched and interviewed multiple DJs for our wedding, and we both felt an instant connection with Peter, which paid off! Working with him on the playlist and the show flow felt like we were working with someone that we have known for years. His music recommendations and curation of songs that we like drew compliments from many, if not all of our guests. Our event also had guests in multiple age groups, from toddlers to seniors, and they all had an amazing time due in part to Peter and his approach as a DJ.

    For any event or party, DJ Peter Piper would be a great fit! He helped to enhance a lot of meaningful and memorable moments for me and my family, and I know he can do the same for you!
  • A
    Amy Y. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you DJ Sam Turner!

    We found BPM Events through the preferred vendor list provided by our venue. Hiring a DJ was one of the areas where we didn't really know where to even begin, so I'm very thankful BPM was on that list! Out of all the DJ companies I spoke with, I felt like they were the easiest to talk to and reasonably priced for NYC. I spoke with a few of the DJ's at BPM just to get to know them and can honestly say that all of them were really personable and great! Ultimately, we decided to work with DJ Sam Turner because it felt like we clicked during our initial call, and he seemed to totally understand the atmosphere we were trying to create for our wedding. He was thorough, informative, transparent, and fun to chat with throughout the planning process. On the day of, music/audio ran smoothly and was very on point with the vision we had in mind - I think Sam would be a great person to work with for any era of music you're looking to have at your wedding, as he is incredibly knowledgeable and experienced. Our guests stated that the dancing music was so fun and mixed seamlessly. Definitely recommend!
  • Kritika
    Kritika J. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Best wedding DJ ever!” — according to us and all of our hip BK friends!

    Rob (DJ Nique) truly CRUSHED it! I’ll note that my fiancé and I are very particular about music. We had an extensive must play and do not play list and Rob — a professional DJ for some of the best spots Brooklyn and Manhattan — was so amenable to us and our tastes. We also had a hybrid Indian wedding and shared with him a number of Bollywood songs to be integrated for our reception. He was able to seamlessly blend pop, hip-hop, 90s and early 2000s R&B and Bollywood hits, while adeptly reading the crowd and energy levels. From our pickiest music friends to my Indian grandparents, he played something for everyone. We also asked him to blend a mix together for us to play at our after-party and he was so willing to help us with that, as well. We’re still fielding compliments from our friends who are excited to see him out at the bars here in Brooklyn. He gained more than a few fans from our wedding weekend. Thank you ROB! We are so grateful!
  • Angela
    Angela P. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lucky to have found DJ Nique!!!

    Great music was definitely at the top of our list for our wedding and DJ Nique took our notes and made it come to life and then some! He truly made the event exactly what we wanted it to be - hyped and alive!!! Every song was a hit with the dance floor always filled. We couldn't have asked for a better person to DJ our wedding. We gave him so many genres of music and he found a way to make it all happen. So remarkable! Can't wait to go to the next event hosted by DJ Nique.

    We also booked the photobooth through BPM Events and that was such a hit!!! Sam was super amazing at communicating with us and setting everything up. Will definitely book with BPM Events in the future!!
  • D
    Dominique Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj nique - bpm events

    He provided an amazing playlist from the type of music we told him we liked. He kept the mood perfect the whole night. I would use his services again and recommend to everyone in the area!
  • J
    Jessika P. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ and Photobooth

    Sam was very so professional and fun to work with. Played our favorite songs the entire night. He even had a backup playlist for the entire day just in case our harpist couldn't play due to the weather. Our Photo booth was a hit! It was so sleek and people loved it! Truly a wonderful experience with BPM events!
  • E
    Elizabeth K. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BOOK HIM, no really

    Sam was the easily the best part of our wedding planning process. He was fun to talk to and asked all the right questions to make sure we had the day we envisioned. All our guests had a great time dancing to his music selection and have told us over and over that he was the best DJ they've heard in a long time.
  • Lucia
    Lucia H. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    literally the best dj in the history of ever

    Sam stands out not just for his epic djing skills, but for the peace of mind he brought us. In the run-up to our wedding, his vibe was a calming presence amidst a lot of chaos. He genuinely took the time to get to know us, our story, and what makes us us. He truly felt more like a friend than a DJ - and he was a calming, comforting presence on the day.

    Not only did he make it easy to work with him and relieve tons of stress in the lead up, but he was an absolute LEGEND as a DJ. He read the room like a genius and played to the audience, while ensuring we got our favorite songs in as well. We got asked by so so many people afterwards who the DJ was because he left such an incredible impression. We LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Sam and cannot recommend him enough.




  • A
    Abigail Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    You need Peter at your wedding. He was great all around and got everyone dancing. Very professional and great person!
  • C
    Christopher B. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    After having been to 30+ weddings in my lifetime, I know the DJ makes or breaks the wedding and generally determines how much fun people have. DJ Peter Piper was absolutely phenomenal and single-handedly made our wedding a memorable one. He gave us an incredible party with our friends that we will never forget. He worked with us on 3 separate calls on the playlist before the wedding (and gave fair and honest feedback on what was going to get people dancing and what wouldn't, since I'm pretty picky with music) and absolutely delivered the night of. I've seen a lot of wedding DJs who just sort of stand there and play songs on a computer but Peter was really getting into it and I could tell was having as much fun as we were which created a really amazing vibe overall. Amazingly, he was also significantly cheaper than a lot of other DJs we talked to. We could not recommend him more highly and we are so thrilled and thankful that he was the DJ for our special day.
  • X
    Xan G. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party DJ ever

    Sam worked with us to create an incredibly vibe and party for our wedding! It would not have been the special day we had without him. We could not recommend him highly enough!
  • S
    Steven F. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service and Attention to Detail

    Rob aka DJ Nique was the perfect wedding DJ and MC. He was able to not only throw out incredible songs for our group but also provide end to end service for event transitions. I am so glad that we were chose him and would recommend him to anyone who asked.
  • Lynette
    Lynette P. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam @ bpm is incredible

    We cannot say enough good things about DJ Sam Turner or BPM events. His team set up a disco ball, lighting, and a photobooth for our wedding, and the music was absolutely perfect. He's a real professional and will make your wedding perfect.
  • D
    Davy Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect.

    We chose DJ Peter Piper for our wedding, and he was fantastic. He was extremely prepared and easy to get along with. He listened to our ideas, gave great advice, and left absolutely everyone at our wedding impressed. Throughout planning the wedding, music was one thing that we never had to worry about. We can't recommend him highly enough.
  • Y
    Yeab W. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Musical Experience for our Wedding

    The music at our wedding was one of the highlights of the weekend. DJ Sam and BPM events were the perfect partners to make it happen.

    Sam worked closely with us on multiple calls and we were so impressed with his dedication to understanding what music we love and why. He asked great questions about what our friends and family wanted to hear, and as a result, everyone was on the dance floor the whole night.

    Highly recommend DJ Sam and BPM events!
  • H
    Heba A. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Peter Piper was perfect!

    DJ Peter Piper was absolutely perfect!!! We spoke prior to the wedding a handful of times to talk about the mood and feel we were looking for. Pete also set up a playlist for us ahead of time to see what songs we do and don’t like as well as timing and speeches. The actual day of the celebration he totally came through in terms of reading the room and understanding the mood everyone was in! He was perfect and the evening was perfect!
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dance party EVER!

    If you are looking for an incredible non-stop dance party look no further than Sam at BPM events! Sam was absolutely wonderful to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process and made sure every single song / vibe / or wild idea we had was honored. We got approximately one million comments from the guests about how great he was, and everyone was having so much fun getting down that we were literally kicked off the dance floor by our venue. Thank you Sam and BPM events you killed it!
  • Daniel
    Daniel R. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ for a very cool wedding

    Sam was awesome to work with!

    Sam went above and beyond to figure out how to artfully hang the disco ball in the venue -- it looked magnificent and created our ideal atmosphere. He was easy to communicate with and nailed the overall vibe of our musical desires.
  • E
    Eleanor A. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert at his craft!

    My husband and I had DJ Nique DJ/emcee our wedding in April 2023. We heard about him through our photographer, who also had him at her wedding. Right off the bat, we hit it off with him and knew he would understand our needs for the wedding. He was familiar with Filipino culture, which was very important to me since we have certain types of music that we always have at our parties. Our preliminary meeting was just to see if we would like working with him and we got back to him right away to sign the contract.

    He was very keen on details, which made us feel less stressed out. His enthusiasm behind the mic was great and his presence definitely rounded out the night.

    10/10 recommend! :D
  • B
    Brian G. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service

    DJ Nique went above and beyond for our wedding. He took the time to discuss and plan out every detail and every moment with us. The event went smoothly with no hiccups. He played lots of great music and took requests and he even played an extra half hour. All the music for the ceremony was perfectly timed as well. I highly recommend DJ Nique!
  • A
    Ali P. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!!

    If you're looking for the perfect DJ for your wedding, stop searching and choose DJ Peter Piper! Pete was such a pleasure to work with - he is the nicest guy and works so hard to curate the experience you are looking for. We love music and so Pete worked with us leading up to the wedding to craft the perfect playlist. He really listened to what we wanted and was able to accommodate all our requests (some pretty niche) and then threw in other songs that totally fit our vibe. He 100% delivered -- the music was the best part of the night, and our guests thought so too -- so many guests told us afterward that our DJ was incredible. The dance floor was packed all night long. We first heard of Pete through a friend, and she had an amazing experience with him DJ-ing her wedding too. No matter how much or how little input you want to give, no matter what genres you love, Pete will make sure you are taken care of. 100% recommend DJ Peter Piper!
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam MADE our wedding

    Going into the wedding, I had no idea what an integral role the DJ actually plays in making the night so successful. I can unequivocally say that DJ Sam MADE our wedding. Full stop. Multiple people told us how much they loved the music and how ours was one of the funnest weddings they've ever been to and Sam is a massive part of that. Ahead of the wedding we chatted about what music we want, what we wanted the vibe to be and he DELIVERED. Everyone, even people who are never on the dance floor, were dancing. I can't thank Sam enough for the energy and vibe he brought to our wedding day, I would book him again in a heartbeat!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message